GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Green Day: Rock Band

Green Day: Rock Band puts players on stage as multi-platinum selling and Grammy® Award winning group Green Day, featuring the band's most-defining albums and key moments throughout their career to date. Players perform vocals, guitar, bass and drums using award-winning Rock Band technology. 3D visuals and archival material give players a unique view into the music and vision of this pioneering band.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Day: Rock Band
Review 1 for Green Day: Rock Band
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
Fanlen
This game is perfect for: party gamers
You would only like it if you are into Green Day music or the Rockband games but I love Green Day so ROCK ON!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Green Day: Rock Band
great game but needs better songs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
GREENHORNET
Location: New Orleans,L.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dont get me wrong i love the game but it should hava better songs like ''worry rock'' ''castaway'' '' macys day parade'' ''waiting'' and ''lights out'' and many more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Green Day: Rock Band
All In All, Fun; But Soundtrack is So-So
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Green Day: Rock Band is generally a fun game, and you should have no problem enjoying the gameplay if you were a fan of the other Rock Band/ Guitar Hero games.
My only complaint is that the soundtrack only caters to the mainstream Green Day fan base. Nearly all the tracks are from their 2 new albums with only the notable hits from their early career seeing the light of day.
Green Day had a remarkably impressive catalog of songs in their early days, and its really a disappointment to see that generally NONE of those songs made it on Green Day: Rockband. Nothing from 1039/Smooth, nothing from Kerplunk, nothing from Shenanigans.
It's a real bummer that not all of the Green Day fans can enjoy this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Day: Rock Band
Pros and Cons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Simmons
Location: Jacksonville FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Green Day Rock Band is a great game geared for the punk rock generation. I myself am a lover of all forms of music and I'm a guitar player (6 years).The gameplay is quite excellent and smooth, but as for any "one band game" , or music game in general, it has it's chare of pros and cons. ---Pros--- 1. The game has the best post Rock Band 2 and pre Rock band 3 graphics available right now. 2. You feel as if your watching a real emotional Green Day concert right in your play area. 3. Billie joe and do the other members of the band move and shape their lips to the words rather than just motioning up and down with their mouths. 4. Each band member's personalitys have been captured as you will see while playing through the game. 5. The concert effects are awesome and the crowd's singing sounds amazing. 5. Great song selection. 6. I find the songs to have a great deal of range in terms of challenge levels. Wake me up when september ends and know your enemy are down on the easy side, while as Homecoming and Jesus of Suburbia are more of the hard side. ---Cons--- 1. Lack of songs previous from Dookie (This is because the songs were recorded on old analog tape and it is a risky process of transfering them to more modern day devices.) 2. Campaign mode seems to be lacking a little something. 3. Drums seem to be a little less responsive on this game. (But could be due to tre cool's crazy rifts and fills and that rock band drum kits are not that good in the first place. imo ) 4. Edited tracks, I'm sorry but Green Day says a lotta "Bad Words" but this is THE band's game and there needs to be an option to turn them on. Overall I have found this game to be a great buy (for $50.00 Limited edition, not 70 - 60 ) I do not like the lack of Billie Joe's Signature Guitar "Blue" not being available to buy but w/e. And with rock band 3 on the way, this game will still hold value for any green day fans or punk fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Day: Rock Band
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
SUPERDUDE
Location: Los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this is one of the best games ever, it is really fun for people who really like green day (like me). You'll love it!!!!!!!!!!!! The game is really worth it. GET IT TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Rock Band Stage Kit
9.4 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Day: Rock Band
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
teentom131214
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
green day favorite rock band.for real!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Day: Rock Band
One of the better rockbands
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
ManOfManyGames
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Greenday rockband is very good for any one who loves greenday or just likes punk rock music .Most swear words are edited out accept a few,also it It has very simple and easy achievements,and all songs can be exported to any of the rockbands1-3 for 800microsoft points or if you have the export code.Well Green day rock band is not worth retail but if you can get it cheap like 30 to 40 dollars it definetly worth it .overall its just like any rockband accept its geared to one band .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Day: Rock Band
Meh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
dagamster44
I got this game as a birthday present for my brother. Since he's a huge green day fan, he thoroughly enjoyed the game. However after three or so songs, I felt the game was just getting boring since you're playing as the same people in the same venues with no coherent transitions and storylines. I recommend just getting Rock Band 2 and downloading any green day songs from the music store. It's a better value and you'll have a more varied music library. It is hard to listen to so much green day in such little time. Now this review may be slightly bias, as I do not like music games that feature only one artist. I prefer just the plain Rock Band or Rock Band 2 since they have a more varied selection and thus more varied artists. Plus, there is an awesome world tour mode in those games that cannot be found in green day rock band.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Day: Rock Band
My Favorite Music Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
AnnaGD13
Being a huge fan of Green Day and Rock Band, this game was a blessing! I purchased the plus addition but have not yet gotten the bonus material. First off, this game is more challenging than other Rock Band and Guitar Hero titles. Green Day's fast riffs and their two epic nine minute songs provide a great challenge starting around hard difficulty. There's even a new drum trainer which is fantastic for learning all of Tre Cool's parts of songs. The graphics and animation are also fantastic. Billie and Tre look great, Mike looks pretty good. The game flows really well and I especially like effects. Not only are there video effects, but pyrotechnics and the audience also reacts. It's a really fun, realistic game and makes you feel like you're right there watching the concert! In addition, when playing 21st Century Breakdown, the backdrop images are exactly the same as the ones from their real concert that I went to last year. That was a great surprise and really added to the realism of the game! This is even more so because of the fact that Billie actually looks like he's saying what he's supposed to be, instead of just his mouth moving with the song. The responsiveness is great too, however some of the fast drumming isn't always detected, however I think that may be just the drum set and not the actual game. In fact the game has this useful calibration system at the beginning which allows customization for responsiveness. The sound is excellent. Your parts stand out and sound crystal clear. The audience also sings along. The controls are great just like every other Rock Band title.. I have no complaints in that area. Finally, the song variety is great! I found all of their new songs that I love as well as their classics from albums like Dookie and Nimrod. There were only a couple of songs that I wish they would have had. For any Green Day or Rock Band fan, this is a must have. The animation and graphics are beautiful, the sound is great, and overall it is a very fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Day: Rock Band
Great For Rock Band Fans or Green Day Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
Matt S.
This is the secomd best band specific game, the first being The Beatles. This game has a lot of Green Day's best songs. The graphics are great and the animations are awsome. This is a great game for a great band. Green Day is a band that dosen't listen to what critics say about their music and that is one of the things that make tyhem a great band. The songs selestion is great. Only thin Iwish was more from the album "Nimrod", that was a grea album. But, besides that the game is still awsome. It has a bunch of cool videos, like live performces and interviews and a tons of pictures. This is a great game pure and simple. I would suggest this game becuase of it being Green Day and also the fun dosent stop after you export the songs to your Rock band library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Green Day: Rock Band
this is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
Guitar Hero VS Rock Band
First of all, you need to be a hardcore Green Day fan to really like Green Day Rock Band. The song variety isn't that wide, but wide enough to keep playing the songs over and over again. The songs really never get boring, when doing career I like that fact that they have challenges for when you complete each set. The graphics are good, but not as good as The Beatles Rock Band. Controls are the same as any other Rock Band game out there. The sound is great, couldn't find one problem with the sound. The game is meant for fans of Green Day and Rock Band, not only for Rock Band fans. The same is for The Beatles Rock Band, some people said the game was bad or is gonna be bad due to they probably didn't like The Beatles. If you are a Green Day Fan GET THIS GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Day: Rock Band
Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
Cody D
I've been a huge Green Day fan (and Rock Band) fan for a while now, so obviously i was excited for the game. The songs are not super hard, but some of the challenges take a little time. I enjoy playing guitar and singing at the same time (like Billie Joe). It is fun to watch the characters in the game also. the only real gripe i have with the game is the song Variety. it does have almost every big song somebody could want, but i am a little upset that it does not have anything off Kerplunk! or 1039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours. I'm sure most people have never heard of these albums. They are their first two on a different label company, and were not put in the game at all. I would've really enjoyed playing Christie Road. Also, it seemed like some songs were louder than others? could just be me. also, responsiveness seemed a LITTLE off, but ive used the same controller for years and noticed this get worse over time, so that's probably just me. If you like green day and play rock band, its definitely a fun way to waste time. Though $60 is a pretty big dent :/
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Green Day: Rock Band
looks awesome!
Posted on:6/5/10
Elixis
I agree that some of Kerplunk and slappy hours woulda been nice. But at the same time alot of people know it from Dookie and on. And they want to sell it and make money and in the end too many people would complain about their old stuff. However it woulda been kool to include some of them as hidden songs or unlockabled. 2000 lightyears would definatly been a good one. All in all I luv the full Dookie tracks and I cant wait!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Green Day: Rock Band
Why?
Posted on:6/2/10
Anonymous
Of all the bands they could have chosen to showcase their next release of tracks, they had to choose Green Day? I just threw up a little bit in the back of my mouth. I'll definitely be skipping this garbage. To buy this would make me an American idiot.
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Green Day: Rock Band
Could have had better songs
Posted on:5/31/10
OneLastNitemare
While the graphics are great (and from what I've seen, note charts look pretty good), I believe Harmonix should have cut some songs from American Idiot and 21st Century. Dookie was a great choice for a full album, but as for the other two, I can think of a few songs that would be better in the game. All in all, I can't wait for June 8th to get some hands-on time with the finished product.
Review 16 for Green Day: Rock Band
kerplunk 1039
Posted on:5/30/10
Anonymous
i wish songs like 80, one of my lies,dominating love slave, 2000 light years were included i guess people dont know when they were really punk.Since this is supposed to be the history of the band i dont know why the didnt include kerplunk and 1039 into the equation......
Review 17 for Green Day: Rock Band
looks awsome!
Posted on:5/30/10
green day 123
This game has a great set list, all great green day songs, and has amazing graphics. I think that is is going to be the best rockband yet!
Review 18 for Green Day: Rock Band
Can't wait, and for the debby downers
Posted on:5/28/10
Anonymous
I know Green Day may not be, RB: Beatles. But honestly. I didn't like the Beatles rock band. There were too many colors and odd environments, when the only thing I wanted to do was to feel like I was playing with one of the greatest bands ever. After playing this Demo, I felt like I was back with RB. The part of the game where they want, the music to be the main focus. Not the people, color, or environments. Just the good music. Definite buy on my list.
Review 19 for Green Day: Rock Band
Wow really??
Posted on:5/26/10
Anonymous
Rock Band has messed up using Green Day Not alot of ppl are going to buy somthing so stupid. Rock band need bands that rock! i Would want a Megadeth rock band or some one That knows how to shredd on the guitar. Iron Maiden Judas Priest Slayer Tool Metallica They should of just stop wasting time and money on Green Day which sucks!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Green Day: Rock Band
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted on:5/24/10
Candice C.
I am sooooo excited about this one! The Beatles Rock Band was AMAZING-The Beatles are my favorite group-and the upcoming Green Day Rock Band is going to be just as awesome!!!! Green Day is on of my all-time favorite groups, so obviously I can't wait!!!! I guess you'd have to be a Green Day fan to appreciate this though, because if someone doesn't like Green Day, there just gonna throw off on it no matter how good it is.
1 2 3 next>>