GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Green Day: Rock Band

Green Day: Rock Band puts players on stage as multi-platinum selling and Grammy® Award winning group Green Day, featuring the band's most-defining albums and key moments throughout their career to date. Players perform vocals, guitar, bass and drums using award-winning Rock Band technology. 3D visuals and archival material give players a unique view into the music and vision of this pioneering band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Day: Rock Band
Review 1 for Green Day: Rock Band
Just wow... 4.5/5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
Joey Castillo
This game is not only superb, but it delivers a great big hug to already existing Green Day fans. The game is of course down graded from the 360 and PS3 versions but it still brings alright animation and graphics along with somewhat of an effective array of extras to the table. The challenge of the game is very difficult for those of bass and drum likings. The guitar and the vocals are mildly challenging. The Wii version of the game is only $50 which i think is a more suitable price than $60 for a game of this caliber. The game itself as in game-play is excellent! The career mode is sorted by album and venue which makes it have more of a realistic Green Day feeling for all ages to enjoy. The con of this game would definitely be that some songs are doubled up and make it less enjoyable to play only one song rather than a 6 minute vary. To sign off, Green Day Rock Band is both excellent for experienced players and new comers to the rock band series. Definite buy, 4.5/5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Green Day: Rock Band
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
Brittany Vargas
This product is great! Weather youre a green day fan or not. There are many songs to chose and they are all very great. Changelenges that you face are amazingly well thought. Ive never played Rock Band like this before. The controls work very well. Very resonsive. The guitar and microphone are responsive well too. There are not all rock songs some are very nice and quiet and peaceful and some are loud and rockin out!( not to say that they are bad ) I'd recommened it to anyone! Even i they are not a green day fan. I am one myself. I love green day and this is a great product for fans and nonfans. Anyone should be able to enjoy a great band playing game. And this is the greatest way I've been able to relax and play some very nice songs by a great band called Green Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green Day: Rock Band
Perfect for Green Day fans, hands down.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
whatsittoya
Green Day: Rock Band is one of those games that are filled with great songs from a rock band. Green Day is my favorite band and when I heard about this, I was shocked, because I didn't know that a Green Day video game would actually be released. But then, my dreams came true, so I HAD to pick this up. I was very impressed when I started playing this. The soundtrack had a lot of my down-right favorites, including "Basket Case", "Holiday", "Longview", "Brain Stew/Jaded", and "Nice Guys Finish Last". The graphics are really good and actually look like you are at a Green Day concert. It's just plain awesome. The gameplay is just basically Rock Band with Green Day songs; nothing has changed except the soundtrack. I only have one flaw; I play on Expert on guitar and my favorite songs are hard! But overall, it's a great game, and for $20, it's a must for Green Day fans.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Green Day: Rock Band
GO GREENDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/28/10
GD123
When i heard this game was coming out i freaked out. Green day rocks!!! Cant wait for my order to come in
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Day: Rock Band
Extremely excited!
Posted on:5/25/10
Kelsi Jones
I'm very excited for this game. The graphics are amazing! They did a fantastic job. I'm a huge Green Day fan, and I'm going to buy this game the day it comes out. I also heard there's going to be 40 minutes of actual video, from unseen interviews and such! I'm really excited about that part. Green Day really deserves their own Rock Band, some people say they don't deserve it, but they need to get lost. They've been a huge band for many, many years. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Day: Rock Band
Nintendega's Review for Green Day: Rock Band (Wii)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
Let me start out by saying that I am a massive Green Day fan and a huge Rock Band fan. This combines two of some of my favorite things to make a huge succes of Music Gaming. The setlist is full of Green Days biggest and best songs ever. It contains the full Dookie album as well as the full American Idiot album, Hitching a Ride, Good Riddence and Nice Guys Finish last from Nimrod, Brain Stew/Jaded and Geek Stink Breath from Insomniac, and Warning and Minority from Warning. And if you bought the six 21 Century Breakdown songs in the shop in RB2 then they can be ported over to Green Day: Rock Band. So you don't feel like you wasted your money. And if you include the downloaded songs then you have the full 21 Century Breakdown album. It could have used a little more tracks, but still its ok. Thats the full setlist. If you are looking for pre-Dookies songs then keep looking, I know, it was a bummer for me too. But still it satifies enough. The gameplay is very fun. Seeing Billie Joe, Mike and Tre in a video game is amazing. The online play is great and very fun. Once you reach certain milestones in the game then you unlock special videos. These videos contain live songs, interviews, just random shenanigans (another left out album). But anyway this is a great game for Green Day fans and Rock Band fans. Pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Green Day: Rock Band
Can't Wait ♥
Posted on:5/15/10
rockergirl22
I've grown up with Green Day in my life, whether it was listening to them on the radio or borrowing my sisters American Idiot CD to listen to them, they were always in my life. I've literally been waiting for a Green Day rock band or guitar hero game to come out ever since i got more involved with them, and i got totally pyched when I saw that they finally did. Green Day is the best band out right now, and I cannot freaking wait. The only bad about this, is that this might mean that Green Day may be breaking up soon, because of this........ D: Either way, I will always love them, and I CANNOT FREAKING WAIT til this comes out. good thing I have the money for it XD
Review 8 for Green Day: Rock Band
Battle continues GUITAR HERO vs ROCK BAND
Posted on:5/31/10
Realskate 13
I think that whitch ever one gets a linkin park game is the one that gets it.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Day: Rock Band
Green Day: Rock Band...JUST THAT!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
DominicanDAYTONA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a must-have masterpiece that rock band fans need in their collection for being an bonus as the beatles rock band and track packs. For an excellent experience: ROCK BAND 2: Green Day rock band use the rock band 2 online store and set the downloadable green day songs as rock band 2 and green day rock band songs. now, START A BAND, ROCK THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Green Day: Rock Band
maybe.........
Posted on:5/21/10
Realskate 13
Maybe it could bo good. I personally don't like rock band.Graphics,gameplay,controls, and the song list. I loved guitar hero 3,metallica,aerosmith,world tour, but rock band, never liked the bands, track packs,ect. But now my favorite band is in. Just don't know about the two, its like Activision vs. Electronic arts. Skate vs. tony hawk games.Hmmmmmmmmmmm.
Review 11 for Green Day: Rock Band
<BEST ROCK BAND GAME>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
docbaby80
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my oppinion, Green Day Rock Band is the best yet. Taking one of the best rock bands of all time and putting them into a video game is a great idea. The graphics aren't the best, but they're still good for a Wii game. I suggest this over all other Rock Band games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Green Day: Rock Band
Cant wait
Posted on:3/11/10
Daren313 GreenDay fan
i am a huge fan of greenday. i love all of there music. they are the best band out rite now i am going to be one of the first to but this game. i love rockband too. its great my favoriate game and favoriate band all in one its amazing cant wait.
Review 13 for Green Day: Rock Band
Can't Wait to buy
Posted on:2/11/10
mc197
I've been a Green Day fan for years and have listened to their songs so many times. When I heard that this game is coming I was so excited. I can't wait to get this game!
Review 14 for Green Day: Rock Band
Can't wait.
Posted on:6/2/10
RPG d00d
Man, my birthday is the day before this comes out and I can't wait. Does anyone know if my guitar from Guitar Hero 3 would work with this?
Review 15 for Green Day: Rock Band
Awesome
Posted on:4/16/10
Jaykob
I absolutely love Green Day and all of their songs. When I heard about this game, I was very excited. I can't wait until this comes out!
Review 16 for Green Day: Rock Band
hard game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
mxkm
Location: independence,mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
nice game fun game this game has all the songs i like. the expert mode is smoken hard youll be lucky i u even get 60 on it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Green Day: Rock Band
GREEN DAY!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/6/10
Shea Sanford
Green day is one of the best bands for rock band. Their songs are so suitable for rock band and they are popular aswell.
Review 18 for Green Day: Rock Band
green day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
siebs42
Location: st.louis,mo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
rock band is already a very fun game but when u add green day to the mix its video game magic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Green Day: Rock Band
Can't wait!
Posted on:4/25/10
Anonymous
My birthdays a week before this comes out, plenty of time to save up & preorder!
Review 20 for Green Day: Rock Band
im lucky
Posted on:5/17/10
malamala
schools out on this date muahahahaha im in sixth grade!