GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Net Connect (Nyko)

Creates a high-speed LAN Internet connection for your Nintendo Wii Requires no wireless network, security codes or complex setup Connects to your existing Internet connection using a standard Cat5 network cable
Average Customer Rating:
8.778
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Review 1 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Works Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/10
Cheater
I got this because I had to switch from cable modem to DSL and could not get the same speed internet I had before. It lagged on the WIFI so I went and got this Connector to hard wire the WII and The connection speed is very fast, downloading has never been any faster before. This product is great even for those people with wifi if you want a faster connection speed, you need to get this! I have a cord running from my living room all the way to my room about 50ft and it still works great. This product does not comes with a ethernet cord, you have to buy your own that may be the only con but for me did not matter I had to go so far with mine I would have had to buy any ways.Remember this is a wii accessary not a lap top or any other electronic device will work thats why it is called a wii accesary! The design of this product fits the wii perfectly. If you want to connect your wii to the internet you need this product!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SHTBLOCK
ROC, NY
 
Please wait while more information about SHTBLOCK is loaded.
Additional information about SHTBLOCK could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
ok
Posted 11/5/10
I'll try it out...
Customer Avatar
hunter109
wa
 
Please wait while more information about hunter109 is loaded.
Additional information about hunter109 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 9/16/10
this is cool went to game stop and buy it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Does what is says...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Crushdawg
Location: Cincinnati, OH
What more could you ask for. Plug it in and it works. My 5 year old kid took this to his friends house to play Guitar Hero online and hooked it up by himself. Some consoles require you to change the Wii settings to use a wired connection but other than that it requires no configuration. I got this because my online games lag through the wireless connection and my Netflix was going too slow. This solved all my problems. Now my movies load faster and the online games don't lag anymore. Great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Great LAN Adapter for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
TTBUFORD
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I use this LAN adapter with a Rocketfish powerline kit and TRENDnet powerline kit so I don't have to run ethernet cables. The video from Netflix and the Nintendo Channel is of the highest quality when I use this versus trying to use wireless. I suggest anyone that is trying to stream video to their Wii should use this LAN Adapter. Just make sure you read the instructions before you try to setup so that it works correctly the first time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
WYSIWYG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
Niick
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works, kinda weird that the designers of the Wii didn't include a ethernet port, but whatever. This product does what you think it would.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
This thing sucks!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
ninja1523
Okay starting off you have to buy your own Ethernet cable and that's five to ten bucks and also it wont even work with most Ethernet cables. I know people like to get on the internet on their wiis so i will tell you this don't buy this item instead buy the official wii LAN adapter because it actually works with the console unlike this crapppy item so to avoid problems and trips to the game stop store just buy the LAN adapter MADE BY NINTENDO!!!!!!!!! I am not posting this to kid you about this product you can even go on the Nintendo support web site and type in 52020 and click on the wired setttings. I hope this review opens peoples eyes to see what a piece of crap it is. So read this reveiw the Lan adapter is wired connector you can use.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
30 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ozy2
 
Please wait while more information about ozy2 is loaded.
Additional information about ozy2 could not be loaded.
this is great
Posted 1/3/11
i got this about a week ago and it works perfectly.this is faster than WIFI.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
This product is a fantastic buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
Dragonbreath12345678910
Location: Liberty, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product was waited for for very long. I was very happy when I got it. The internet is very cool with it and it is fun on MW3 and Black Ops online. I think that this could be cheaper but not much. Good price good buy. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Nyko makes a great Wii Lan Adapter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
Chazman
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because I wanted to take this to my grandparents house, which they have wired internet. But this gave my Wii Internet!!!! It worked great! No problems easy to hook up. I recommend Nyko if you can't find the Nintendo Brand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
Works Really Well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works really well and does what it suppose to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Net Connect (Nyko)
(: this product is great to buy :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
snapbacks
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
because it is $20 brand new and works perfectly for wii and inside of your household. and i would recommend this to any 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.