GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. LEGO Star Wars III:The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With over 20 story-based missions and 40 bonus levels spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to explore endlessly and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.357
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 4293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Loads of fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very addicting! It was a very good game that my son enjoyed playing. The incorporation of all the star wars powers were awesome. The game play was very user friendly and easy to master.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Billbill17
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Arcade mode is just so much fun. that entire mode is worth 20 bucks. Graphics are great. (nice new animations) But if your buying it for a little kid, main games might be a bit hard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
i want a lightsbr and a clone army for christmas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is kinda cool however it isnt as good as the original trilogy. this game is great. it has the original battles such as Geonosi from the movie the attack of the clones and the official battles form the clone wars. this game is just as good as the original trilogy but the original trilogy in my opinion is my favorite. but this game is just as good so i really like this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Major Improvment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
xxrichkxx
Location: Middle Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Get this god dam game, its the best out of allt eh elgo star arzs games so far, and enhanced graphics makes the game even better with funny cutscenes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
I Just Don't Know What to Say!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
brandonbtb
Location: Memphis TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is better than the 3 others I mean the same stories but better u are reliving the best!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
AppingnGaming
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the LEGO Star Wars III game, the graphics are realistic and the battles are entertaining! Although I found some of the levels to be really long! I was playing one level for a very long time! Probably around two hours! After I completed the part I thought would never end, there was another part! Not nearly as long as the first though! Maybe you would like this, if your that kind of gamer, or perhaps I was just taking my time on the level and not doing everything correctly (that's probably the case) but I found it to be really long! Aside from that the game is good! The part I like most is the beginning in the Genosian Arena! So overall I would only recommend this game to big LEGO fans or gamer's who like to play for a long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was fun. I enjoyed playing it. It could be longer but other than that it met my expectations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
One of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start out saying that i am a big fan of the new LEGO games. When i was little i played the original LEGO star wars games all the time, so finding this was a miracle. The graphics in this game are the best in any LEGO game, and have very detailed characters and enviroments, especially the base. The gameplay is the same X button attack as all of the LEGO games, but works for this type of game. The sound is amazing, some of the best video game sound ive ever heard. The lasting appeal is also very high, because if you go and look for the minikits it can take a long time, but have fun with it. The story takes your around the episodes from seasons 1 and 2 of the TV show. Its a great game, worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Fun and tricky!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
ArTiZzLeDrIzZle
Location: Springfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the previous Lego Star Wars games, but this one tops them all!! I love the feel for it and I love the big battles that take place. Note this game can be tricky sometimes like the previous ones, but that makes it fun and challenging. I must have game for people that want to play a fun relaxing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
MAY THE FORCE MAKE YOU BUY THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
ATC1
Location: Millers Creek, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is AWESOME!!! You should totally get this game for any console. I would get the other two Lego Star Wars games or The Complete Saga game first. They are the games ever. Worth the money new or used!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
WOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
B11235
Location: Laingsburg, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when I heard about this game I remembered the past games and hoped they wouldn't have the same type of hub. I showed my cousins the preview when it came out and our mouths hung open the entire time. I told everybody about and when I went to gamestop one day they had the demo. It was like heaven, the graphics and sound almost convinced me it wasn't a lego game and finally when I got it I probably invested 12 hours into it. When I beat the game I thought it would be in it's case for a while (due to usual lego games where all you can do after beating the story is play it over and over) I decided to finally explore the hub. It had so many secrets I never thought would be there I almost missed out on sith characters!!!!!! I decided to look up how lond it will usually take to get 100 percent I couldn't believe how much fun it was. When I got 100 percent I kept playing it and I still do because of limitless fun. Finally it is a great game for anyone from 5 year old kids to 50 year old fun seeking adults.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
One of the best lego games ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Ewok123
Location: Wheeling,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game i beat the whole thing great graphics nice gameplay and the best lego game EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Best Lego Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has to be the Best Lego game they have ever made. The scenery is so cool and realistic. Light saber sounds good as always. Force powers cooler than ever. A must buy for Lego fans or people getting into Lego games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Never to old for these games:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you think this game is game is for little kids then your wrong this game is for ages from 7-18 the puzzle can actually be very tricky at some parts. this game has had tons of improvements since the original lego star wars more weapons,cool lightsaber movements,more people of course,tons of replay value got the game 3 months ago i have been playing every now and again and still am not 100% complete trust me this is a great game if you are really board and are looking for something to do solo or with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Best Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
DarkGamer1
Location: Ypsilanti,MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best game ever I love the new features and graphics. The new lightsaber movements are one of my favorite parts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
minimuffins
Location: a house
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best lego star wars game it is so awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
the best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
rockylane
it is awesone it is the best in the world i play it 24/7
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
This game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
RMILLER88
Location: Celina, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you're looking for a fun Lego game to buy then buy this game! It has a large amount of game play you can do and its fairly easy so you can enjoy the game without getting frustrated. This game is fun for hours and is pretty funny to watch the Lego characters in this game. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Amazing, Improves on All of the Past Three Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Amythest97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazed me in every possible way! First of all, the campaign missions are great because they do not fall in any specific order in the series. Instead, you follow the episodes in which General Grevious, Count Dooku, and Asajj Ventress appear in. There are also levels that you get to control whole armies of clone troopers and battle Separatist bases. Second, the options in the hubs are amazing. You can switch systems, ride ships over the Separatist ship, rides vehicles inside the ships, and unlock different rooms throughout the hubs using the gold bricks. This game has surprised me is so many ways. I would recommend it to any Star Wars fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
SuperGamerFan
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS is the BEST LEGO game of all time. Has awesome everything!
GET IT! LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>