GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. LEGO Star Wars III:The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With over 20 story-based missions and 40 bonus levels spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to explore endlessly and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.357
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 4293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
looks to be the most ambitious entry yet
Posted on:2/28/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Lego Star Wars 3: The Clone Wars looks to be the most ambitious entry in the block-based space opera series yet -- at least, from a combat standpoint. This latest trailer promises big ground battles and even bigger space battles.and being multiplayer you have another great lego game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
sodalover123
Location: Durham, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game! I've played this game so much! The home place where you start out is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo huge! The battles are awesome, they're so huge and enemies are some times neverending, be prepared to die from time to time!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
BEST OF THE BEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Surid
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!
IF U LOVE LEGO U WILL LOVE THIS GAME
I WAS THE FIRST ONE TO BUY IT
I SOLD ALL MY GAMES JUST FOR THIS GAME
I LOVE IT =]
BEST GAME EVER!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Randomdude001
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Randomdude001 is loaded.
Additional information about Randomdude001 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Doubt it.
Posted 4/25/11
I really doubt that you were the first one to but the game out of 6 billion people who probably got it way before you did.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
This time it has a new force power
Posted on:2/11/11
harrypotter22234545
Location: texas
Lego star war fansthis is a new one . Awsome force powers , like in indana jones 2 you can go apart. and find more stuff.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
WOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
B11235
Location: Laingsburg, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when I heard about this game I remembered the past games and hoped they wouldn't have the same type of hub. I showed my cousins the preview when it came out and our mouths hung open the entire time. I told everybody about and when I went to gamestop one day they had the demo. It was like heaven, the graphics and sound almost convinced me it wasn't a lego game and finally when I got it I probably invested 12 hours into it. When I beat the game I thought it would be in it's case for a while (due to usual lego games where all you can do after beating the story is play it over and over) I decided to finally explore the hub. It had so many secrets I never thought would be there I almost missed out on sith characters!!!!!! I decided to look up how lond it will usually take to get 100 percent I couldn't believe how much fun it was. When I got 100 percent I kept playing it and I still do because of limitless fun. Finally it is a great game for anyone from 5 year old kids to 50 year old fun seeking adults.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Randomdude001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best lego game yet. For some reason I think that "Tt Games" and "Lucas Arts" should make another Lego Star Wars because the cartoon is not over, and they don't seem to make add-ons for these types of games. But lets go on with why I think it's excellent, one reason is the gameplay is outstanding and this is the first time i've played this game where I actually did all the bounty missions and "assaults". Other then that I think the missions are much more dfficult than the others, it takes more time to think about what do I need to do now. I'm happy that there are no more doors that you just mindlessley walk into you get to go to a Hologram of the universe and either chase Count Dooku, Assaj Ventress or General Greivous. Of all the missions I would say Assaj Ventress has the best missions because it's more of go attack or go capture than one task. The game has also turned into a kind of Command & Conquer than anything because of those "ground battles." So overall if you have played the previous games I think you should get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamemaster12
uh classified
 
Please wait while more information about gamemaster12 is loaded.
Additional information about gamemaster12 could not be loaded.
this game is cool!!
Posted 11/1/12
It is a little more violent than the other games. But it is very long lasting! buy this game today!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
cant wait
Posted on:1/5/11
starwarsclonewars3
Location: NJ
Ive heard about this game the day they announce it and i was completely exited about it an my favorite part is the ground battles i just want to make so many clone troopers and then eliminate the hostile and to my regards i lucas arts and every one else helping would deeply thank you for all your hard work and try to make even more games i just want to ask though to please announce if you are going to make the following games star wars battle front 3 and star wars republic commandos order 66 if you do thanks and because i am a huge star wars FAN and i love all the movies and games for star wars and im running out of games and feeling board and because it may come out on my birthday and you guy are doing a fantastic job and love every thing your doing appiate all of your efert and you guys are also like my heros thanks for the game and movies made in the past last sorry for the spelling errors if i spelt it wrong i just used how it sounded love all the work and thanks for every thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :)
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
It's About Time
Posted on:10/28/10
MarioC
They've had "The Clone Wars" the TV show out since about 3 months before they started making this game. I am really looking forward too it since I've played all 3 Lego Star Wars and enjoyed each one.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Amazing, Improves on All of the Past Three Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Amythest97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazed me in every possible way! First of all, the campaign missions are great because they do not fall in any specific order in the series. Instead, you follow the episodes in which General Grevious, Count Dooku, and Asajj Ventress appear in. There are also levels that you get to control whole armies of clone troopers and battle Separatist bases. Second, the options in the hubs are amazing. You can switch systems, ride ships over the Separatist ship, rides vehicles inside the ships, and unlock different rooms throughout the hubs using the gold bricks. This game has surprised me is so many ways. I would recommend it to any Star Wars fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Best Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
DarkGamer1
Location: Ypsilanti,MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best game ever I love the new features and graphics. The new lightsaber movements are one of my favorite parts.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Cant Wait!!!
Posted on:6/1/10
ima nerd!! jk lol SK8RBOI
the first two and then the complete saga of lego star wars were great! i realy cant wait for this one to come out i really hope it will compare to all the others. i think they kinda messed up when they made lego batman they shulda onyly stuck to good games and stuff i also cant wait if they make a prince of persia and a spiderman which they shuld!! comment if u agree with me!! thanx
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Voltairbear
 
Please wait while more information about Voltairbear is loaded.
Additional information about Voltairbear could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/10
I TOTALLY agree with u man
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Lego SW: Awesome!
Posted on:2/8/10
Eversoris
I preordered Lego Harry Potter which comes out this May. I thought that would be the only Lego action I would be getting this year. Man was I wrong! The other Lego Star Wars games were really cool with some stiff areas. For the most part, they were good. This one, though, looks to top them. They are said to be using characters from both the film and TV series! I can't wait for this one! It'll be great!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captionrex
 
Please wait while more information about captionrex is loaded.
Additional information about captionrex could not be loaded.
omg finally
Posted 10/16/10
my friends and i have been waiting ever since star wars came out itll be epic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
This game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
RMILLER88
Location: Celina, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you're looking for a fun Lego game to buy then buy this game! It has a large amount of game play you can do and its fairly easy so you can enjoy the game without getting frustrated. This game is fun for hours and is pretty funny to watch the Lego characters in this game. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome!!!!
Posted on:1/18/11
Lavalle33
Location: Ocoee, FL
I had all lego star wars games i have seeen all the latest videos for this game this game is going to be awesome.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Simply phenomenal
Posted on:3/16/11
A3LeggedGoat
I've always been a fan of the creativity and ingenuity of the Lego Star Wars games. Even though the first two had their faults (the camera and useless friendly AI to name a few), I played them for years and I enjoyed unlocking all the extra content. Lego Star Wars 3 seems to expand on its predecessors positively in every way. I played the demo from Xbox LIVE arcade earlier today, and I was blown away. The visuals are superb, especially compared to the past games. The dynamic lighting and effects--even if they're subtle--just add to the believability of the game. The animations are really well done as well, and I fear that I'll never learn all of the awesome Lightsaber combos and attacks. The single player was also greatly enhanced, and the new puzzles are much more interesting and challenging. I can especially appreciate the attention to innovation with this iteration of the series. From what I've seen, the large ground battles will provide countless hours of fun. I'm excited to charge headlong into battle with my clone battalion backing me up. But even before that, I'll have to get through exploring the vast single player missions and collecting everything! Overall, I'm anticipating this game very much and I know I'm going to enjoy myself. Even if you aren't a fan of the Lego Star Wars games, I'm sure anybody can appreciate just how far they have come since the first one released in 2005.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Best game of the series!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
SgtSpud
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego Star Wars III IS really good, I reccomend this to anyone that likes LEGO games. Evan if you don't like Star Wars as long as you like LEGO you'll like this. My favorite editions are 1) Being able to customize over 15 unique charachters istead of 2. 2) All the new really awesome weapons: rocket launcher, mini gun, and the red brich duel wield! 3) The new ground war game mode is by far the best part. What you do is first pick whether you're on the Republic or Sepratists, and then you go around taking bases from the enemies or other carzy objectives ( like taking out Yoda statues)! So once again I recomend this game to any LEGO fans for non-stop fun and excitement!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:2/15/11
southofslayer
Location: san antonio
man this game looks and feels different....Gonna get.....
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Best Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
captainalex3120
Location: Lego City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome for family games and people who just want to play by there self. I got it the day it came out and im not done yet because there are so many minikits and gold bricks to get. there are no problems except I turned it off when it was saving and it corrupted. The kassive ground battles are really fun and there are so many characters. some characters you need to get all minikits in one level. so if anyones looking for a great game get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Great graphics for a lego game !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Ghea
Location: Pembrke Pines, FL
i just finished the first mission , it is awesome ! graphics are the best you should totally get it, it is worth the money !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Never to old for these games:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you think this game is game is for little kids then your wrong this game is for ages from 7-18 the puzzle can actually be very tricky at some parts. this game has had tons of improvements since the original lego star wars more weapons,cool lightsaber movements,more people of course,tons of replay value got the game 3 months ago i have been playing every now and again and still am not 100% complete trust me this is a great game if you are really board and are looking for something to do solo or with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>