GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. LEGO Star Wars III:The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With over 20 story-based missions and 40 bonus levels spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to explore endlessly and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.193
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
I play it everyday!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
avatar10
Location: los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow, just wow, this game is just an awesome game! The graphics are soooo much better than Lego Star Wars The Complete Saga, the the levels also have more light. No game is perfect because every game has glitches and so far I have only had one glitch happen to me and that was when I was in the Separatists ship and I got into the one of the ships as General Griveous and I was going back to the Republic Criuser, and I crashed into the ship and I started walking on the ship! I couldn't get it back so I was stranded in space! Until I some how fell through the walls and died again and I came back in the ship. I really enjoyed playing the level "Duel of The Droids"! I heard that you can play as some characters from the complete saga! The new force powers are awesome too! You can move stuff with the force! I really enjoyed the command feature! Another cool feature is that you can throw your lightsaber at other objects! All in all this is such an AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Wow!!!!! Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Just got it today, played it all day. I had a lot of fun. I really liked the squad command feature. The minigun is awesome. i really liked the level: Hidden Enemy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
It will be AWESOME!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/11/10
Why do you care
I read the info on the website and the features seem great! Squad commands, new force powers, almost all the characters are new, ITS GONNA BE EPIC!!!!!
26 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
One of the best lego games!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
U guys and girls gotta buy it, play it, and live it!!! It's amazing, and addictive!!!! U can play as any Star Wars Characters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Am I The Only One Who Has Played This Game?
Posted on:2/2/11
ShmoopyJunior
Location: Tiffin, OH
I've played this game at GameStop before, so none of you guys know what your missing if you haven't. This game defines what LEGO Star Wars is. I am a HUGE Star Wars Geek, so I know what I'm talking about. Anyone who says this game is a fail, I really want to take you to GameStop and show it to you. I would give this a 10. _________________Shmoopy Junior__________________
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
10
Posted on:2/21/11
Nadawild
Location: Jackson, MS
I have played the demo of this game at Walmart and it is AWSOME! You get enhanced force abilities like using the force on more than one person.I can't wait until it comes out. I would give it a 10!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
one big flaw
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
This is your typical lego star wars game. You have an large amount of characters both new and old. You have funny cutsceanes . You have puzzles. All this is swell,but there is on huge flaw. The force control is not automatic now. this was a great idea but don't skip the testing and editnig. You only have the nunchuck joystick to control objects. this means forward on the joystick controls both up an forwards(same with back and down). If you controled up and down with the dpad or the motion control it would be great. It did notthough. Yes this is one control but it is what you use to do optional and necesary puzzles. This can add 15 minutes to your play time after you figure out the puzzle. You just have to keep trying and will finally get it by some chance
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Looks like it could be better than the others
Posted on:2/16/11
nintendo3dsfreak
I like the Lego Star Wars series and this looks like it will be a nice expansion into the series. I am not a very big fan of the show but considering it's Star Wars and Legos, where could you go wrong? I enjoyed all of the other games and I'm glad to see a new installment to introduce the Clone Wars (which happens to be my favorite battle in Star Wars). I might get this for the Wii, but I'm definitely getting it for the Nintendo 3DS.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
masterking1
 
Please wait while more information about masterking1 is loaded.
Additional information about masterking1 could not be loaded.
lrgoo star wars 3 wii
Posted 2/26/11
lego star wars 3 rock kids buy this game am going to buy it it rock for wii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Looks Cool.
Posted on:12/18/10
dewey4ever
Location: Newport
I really thing this would be a step-up from The complete saga. There is going to be a whole story set on the clone wars. With the new ground battles it will make the LEGO Star Wars games more in-depth and with the player.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
LEGO: Universe
8.4 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
So excited!
Posted on:2/6/11
avatar10
Location: los angeles, CA
I'm totally going to get this game! Luckily when I heard the price I went to my wallet and saw that I have more than enough money.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:3/3/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
This will be a great game, and I have already Pre-Ordered it. Less than 20 days away!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
It is cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
Bruce
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is almost here a Lego version of star wars the clone wars it will be an exciting game to play. Hopefully better than all of the other Lego games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome.
Posted on:3/6/11
leoween123
Location: Boston, MA
This game looks so cool I'm buying it, and selling my Lego Star Wars the Complete Saga.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WolfSpider3050
Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657
 
Please wait while more information about WolfSpider3050 is loaded.
Additional information about WolfSpider3050 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait to Own
Posted 3/15/11
i am a huge fan of the Lego Star Wars games and the clone wars series and this sounds a lot like my Star Wars Battlefront game that i have been waiting for but with lego. this, to me right here is a dream come true.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome even in russia
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
gamer55634
Location: Moscow, Russia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a preety good game i think its preety awesome ITS COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
THIS IS AWSWOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
simplayer01
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best lego game i ever played!me and my dad love to play this together.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ss4chase
 
Please wait while more information about ss4chase is loaded.
Additional information about ss4chase could not be loaded.
sick
Posted 11/4/11
good sick not the bad sick get this game if you want a challenge,love legos,love star wars,love lego star wars,or all of the above
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
worth evry penny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is a great lego game not beacuse it is super awsome wicth it is it is just amazing nad worth evry penny lego fans must buy this now !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome
Posted on:2/9/11
StarWarsPhenom
Location: CA
Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With over 20 story-based missions and 40 bonus levels spanning the entire Clone Wars area, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to explore endlessly and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous. This game will have ground battles, scene swaps, new weapons characters and ships, new combat abilities, and new force abilities.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Anonymous
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is challenging and fun. It is a long and u wont beat this game in 3 days haha. The game just keeps going on. Lov it!!! Buy it!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Looks Cool
Posted on:3/14/11
GameHunter500
Location: Oakland, CA
I hope it's going to be cool. I'm saving my dough. Hopefully it includes all of the episoides from the cartoon network.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
txwill
 
Please wait while more information about txwill is loaded.
Additional information about txwill could not be loaded.
Awesomely good
Posted 4/28/11
Man this game is the bomb, not too easy and not too difficult. I love it and so will you, great graphics and very fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
MarioMan139
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well as I have said in my title this game really is "Worth the Money". I had scraped together enough money to buy it and on the ride over I thought "Huh, its probably not as cool as I hear it is". But I know your never going to belive this but...I WAS WRONG!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
LEGO: Universe
8.4 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>