GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. LEGO Star Wars III:The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With over 20 story-based missions and 40 bonus levels spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to explore endlessly and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
I want the new 3ds
Posted on:1/6/11
MiztaAwesome
Location: Ringoes, NJ
was up people. i wnt the new 3ds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Blade97
Location: Some where in the state of Ilinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well if you like the tv series then you'll just love this.One, the gameplay is easy but fun. Two, the graphics have improved since the last lego star wars game. Three, there really is more lightsaber moves and new weapons. Four, the mini-games are fun little challenges that you can get coins from. This is a fun lego game. Good job lucasarts!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Pretty Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
ethandude19
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i actually like just got the game on opening day lol but its so awesome. For anyone who likes the lego star wars series this game is a real treat. but i most say i hate all the cutscenes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
WOW
Posted on:2/12/10
THE 11 YEAR OLD BOY
I cant believe it. A lego starwars 3 the clone wars.I am going to buy it or preorder it.Which ever my mom wants. Now im excited.On saturday Febuary 13,2010.I might preorder it.If not i will just buy it and beat in under a day. I beat lego starwars the complete saga in 3 hours.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
1chris999
 
Please wait while more information about 1chris999 is loaded.
Additional information about 1chris999 could not be loaded.
to small a story mode
Posted 9/2/11
if you like to run through your games dont get this but this is a fun game though
Customer Avatar
dunno
Somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about dunno is loaded.
Additional information about dunno could not be loaded.
Finally!
Posted 3/15/11
I wasn't sure if they would come out with a part three and especially so soon for the ds. I hope the graphics and characters are way better than the previous ones. But overall i want this game soon. I think it would also be better for the nintendo 3ds.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
AndyO
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best game in the series. You should get it it is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Good portable LEGO game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
redty10
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this LEGO game because I needed a new game for DS to travel with, and I wanted a new LEGO one because batman and indiana jones 2 were getting old. Anyway I expected the graphics to be how they were, maybe a little better but DS just doesn't seem to improve graphics, hundreds of years from now DS games will probably have the graphics of say an Xbox 360 game or PS3 of today, (NFS HP) or something. Well enough of that lets get to the game. I really like the overall idea and gameplay, but what I hate are those ship levels! It's hard to control them, but at least it locks onto your enemy, life would be a whole lot harder if it didn't lock, for them. Besides ship's, levels are epic! A boss fight here and there with a little action along the way. Graphics like I said aren't too great, but they will eventually get the idea, a portable just cause 2 with graphics of an Xbox 360 perhaps! The level setup is different than console and I think levels are better on DS than Xbox 360! Want a portable LEGO game, get this! One more thing too, minigames suck!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Gonna be a great building battle!
Posted on:3/16/11
mariofan70000000000000000
Location: Sterrett,AL
I believe that this game will be a action-packed mandatory game in the lego star wars series!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
awsome.................but.... short and lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
toshiro
Location: providence ri
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
played it beat it fun in beginning but as you get through with it it becomes boring i bet the one for other consoles i loved the original trinity for gc its long and fun but this one doesn't fit the expectations of the other lego star wars game good but short:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
lets start the war !
Posted on:4/18/10
jose miguel garcia elizondo
lego star wars 111 the clone wars is very... very .... way cooool !
13 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jake345
mcallen
 
Please wait while more information about jake345 is loaded.
Additional information about jake345 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 2/23/14
1985
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
pre
Posted on:3/18/10
weapons. blood. gore.
preorder this game so you can get a free keychain
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
The faith of the galaxy depends on YOU
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Dude84
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would have to addmit that I was expecting a little less from tt games and lucas arts for this game. But they have done it again and the proof is in this game. first off, there are all new abilties that both gunners and jedi can use. for gunners, some charcters have an all new sniper abilty that lets them shoot a of a far distance, or shoot a weak spot in a structer. and still graple to. others may have a minigun that gives two times more fire power than a regualr rifle. plus, they can even throw droid poppers too. and now , activate bombs .and yes those weapons and ablities can be used in the character creator as well. clone weapons includ rifle, standard blaster, pistol, twin pistol, and bazoka. now a jedi has all new abilities as well. they can super jump, cut holes in walls, and use their lightsabers to jump between walls. bounty hunters usally have a blaster or a pistol, but some can glide, and even throw gernades and use graple ablities. now on to the space battles. lucas arts has really done it this time. they made a whole new way to fight. finaly they have a 360 degre scale that lets you move in ALL directions. you can now use misles and even go on bombing runs. there are a total of 7 space acts. and when you get all the mini kits, you unlock new ships. there are only 15 levels that are seen as planets from season one and two, but they are divided into three acts that you can play seperetly. in the cafe', you can buy every singel charater from season one and two. oh, and one more thing, on ds, it dose not have movies 1 through 6. buy it. the faith of the galaxy depends on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gtafannumba1
atlanta georgia
 
Please wait while more information about gtafannumba1 is loaded.
Additional information about gtafannumba1 could not be loaded.
trying to decide
Posted 9/22/11
for my b-day and im trying to decide between this and a ds or gta IV. What should i do?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
sweet
Posted on:2/17/10
Anonymous
i can't wait i was able to beat all the others in 1 day and i love any Lego game
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Looks Good For DS
Posted on:3/6/11
dolphinboy
This looks good only for DS only because it's cheaper and that lego games are better on GBA and DS.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
getting it for ds
Posted on:3/18/11
pokemonfreak9
Location: yonkers ny
it looks better than the others and I'd rather get it for ds or wii
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
Fingers Crossed
Posted on:4/8/10
Hard-Core DS gam3r
Man the last ccouple of lego star wars games for the ds had some problems well alot to me really but i hope they take their time with this one and actually make it injoyable and not frustratingly bad. I also would very much like to see a better mulitplayer to enjoy the game with fellow friends....maybe even wi-fi co-op or up 2 4 person co-op.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
The Force is with this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has spectacular graphics and very cool characters the only thing that is disappointing is that their is only like 13 levels but the levels are long. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes star wars or legos.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
COOL!!!
Posted on:2/12/10
Anonymous
this looks awesome i cant wait for this game to come out i want is so bad i will be saving up my money for this game it looks sweet
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
OMG!!!
Posted on:3/22/11
Kristopher
Location: Starfleet
TODAY IS THE DAY!! MY DAD IS PICKING IT UP FOR ME ON HIS WAY HOME FROM WORK!!!
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
i would reccomend this game for wii not DS.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Quackerman48
Location: Glendside, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My 2 main reasons for getting it wasn't here. They wereMultyplayer and the big land battles. But neother of them were there. I'm pretty sure that tis has 5 less levels than the wii, xbox360, ps3, and so on. Also I think the wii and other levels are longer than the ds's. All in all save your money up more for one of the preused or new $40- 50.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
captainamericaman
Location: chesterton indiana
this game is boring i expected it to be amazing but it is fun on xbox and wii buy there
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.