GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier

There is nothing fair, honorable, or just about combat. There is only winning and losing - the dead and the living. The Ghosts don't fret about even odds. They do everything in their power to overwhelm and obliterate the enemy. Future technology is the key to winning an asymmetric battle. In Ghost Recon Future Soldier join an elite team of highly trained, cut-throat special-ops soldiers. Armed to the teeth with unrivalled combat technology and cutting-edge military hardware, Ghost Recon takes you to the globe's most deadly warzones to hunt down the highest value targets.Only the dead fight fair.
Average Customer Rating:
8.581
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (291 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
30
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
105 out of 12485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
mabey it will be good mabey not
Posted on:2/8/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
I beg that it wont blow because it looks so awesome and i hope it will be mine soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Overall Experience is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
mangafreak7777
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
With ghost recon future soldier you find that either you like it or return it to the store its that simple. I personally liked it, it was different from what i've played before.
The story was pretty good, challenging yes but worth the time it took to beat. I beat it on elite which took me a while due to certain parts of the story that where really hard. No big complaints their.
Multiplayer is well for the most part tough to get into at times, due to the fact that their aren't really that many players online on the ps3. Though when there are players it is lots of fun. The different types of characters that you can use are cool to. Total of six different types i believe 3 that are unlocked and 3 more that have to be unlocked.
Guerrilla mode is fun but with more people if you try it by yourself it can get quite tough and you'll go down quicker on higher levels. Having teammates makes it easier because they can revive you,
Overall worth picking up if you like this type of game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
DLC Artic Strike
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/18/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
I can't wait for this game to come out. I enjoyed the past Ghost Recons.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Spread the Word. youtube search TORABYTT and UnleashedPro926
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
If I could rate an 11, I would
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
PhantomGunna
I picked this game up on release day with no expectations for how good it would be, seeing as it had been a few years since I played a Ghost Recon game. I put this game in the Playstation and instantly fell in love with it. The graphics are some of the best I've seen in any video game, with sound quality to match. I started playing the campaign but was drawn to multiplayer quickly, wanting to get my hands on the optical camouflage the Scout class has. Though sometimes it's hard to find a game for game modes other than conflict during the later hours of the night or the early morning hours, the multiplayer remains amazing. The one and only problem I have with this game is the fact that classes other than rifleman have a fairly small choice in weaponry. That being said, the weapons and attachments that ARE in the game make up for this, especially for me, since the KSVK 12.7, IMI Tavor TAR-21, and Mosin-Nagant 1891/30 (the latter unfortunately not available on consoles, hopefully soon) are some of my favorite weapons. This game is beautiful, and is definitely on my Top 10 of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
This game is going to be insane.
Posted on:4/20/12
Vector
Location: Portland, ME
Okay, so I am a HUGE Tom Clancy fan. I've read almost all of his books and have loved the games since I played the first rainbow 6 on Dreamcast. However, the Ghost Recon series were the only Clancy games I was never really interested in. Which brings me to yesterday morning. As a PlaystationPlus member I got early access to the beta (not sure when it downloaded as I hadn't turned my system on in a couple days) and it had downloaded during an auto update. I decided since it was there I'd give it a try and, having heard nothing about it prior to playing, I was blown away. Even though it was a beta I couldn't find any flaws and aside from some glitching during casualty reports. It's good enough to be a great final product. The only way this game could be anything but spectacular is if it actualy gets worse after the release of the beta.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Think of it as a combat simulator
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
NitroRoo
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first video game review I have ever written, although I've been playing them for years. I've always been a fan of realism in video games, whether it's set in present day, in the past, or way in the future. I can use my imagination, but it has always bothered me when games allow you to be shot 20+ times and still live, or carry a million items.. I understand there are people who like games like that, but that's just not me. I have BF3 and love it, and I tried Black Ops II, beat the campaign and played the multiplayer for a couple weeks, but just wasn't that interested in running around spraying bullets. Anyway, I traded that in for this, and am SO glad I did. Played through the first few missions last night, and it's SO awesome. The technology you have, the situations you get put into, and the overall gameplay is just awesome if you like strategy. It's not too hard and not too easy either, it's very easy to screw up a mission or be killed. Definitely recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlayerOfEvil
Earth, Milky Way
 
Please wait while more information about SlayerOfEvil is loaded.
Additional information about SlayerOfEvil could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
You rated this game above Black Ops 2?
Posted 5/20/13
Good for you, I thought that BO2 was fun for about a week, but then the reality set in and I realized that it's sucky trash and sold it. GRFS is MUCH better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
An Incredible Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Future Soldier its a game that only remember us how to its to be a tactical game , the game has a great campaing with a lot of customization on your guns and equipment , the campaing feels really good and really let you feel like a real tactical soldier , the camping needs a lot of tactic and cooperation with your partners to make your mission succes , i really like that , because this game is the only actual game on PS3 then it really have tactical style and stealth , also the multiplayer modes are good and it has a lot of hours of good gameplay to enjoy alsso with your friends , because you can play the whole campaing with your friends , that fact makes this game amazing in that aspect , Im sure you will like it , but if you like more first person shooters , it will be hard to dominate this game , because the succes here is with stealth , not with a lot of gunfire , but overall , this game is just amazing and if you are a fan of the series , you will not want to miss this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Looks awsome
Posted on:6/26/10
predator118
This game,as it says in the title looks awsome.How you can turn invisible,and the futuristic weponry.It just looks like it could be the game of 2011.I saw the E3 Ubisoft press confrence and they showed some Ghost Recon Future Soldier gameplay.They were sneaking around under a bridge in the Europine Coast.They snuke through and silently killed some people.Then they got to the end and they saw this war criminal that they wanted alive and he was talkin to some people then the dude snuke up behind him and his teamates had sights pointed at evryone else and when he said "Mark" they shot the people and he bashed the dudes head on a jeep.And one thing thats kinda stupid is that i read other comments and theres some kids who are like" i hope its rated T because im 9 and i cant play M"To me thats stupid cause if its rated M and u cant play M,then u cant play it! Anyway i cant wait for this game,i already have my copy pre ordered and i hope they make a ps3 beta.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
out standing way to make a video game functional
Posted on:5/11/12
bigsilent708
Location: berwyn il
iv noticed a big improvement in future soldier that many of the call of duty franchises or battlefied franchises have not seemed to get downpack although the games are fun and great but like vanderkooi said games like these are ment to be played by teamwork and stratogy its more realistic than haveing a lone wolf who doesnt even play a role or help the caue to winning and thats what alote of games lack you can put the best graphics and sounds in a game but meaning and stratigizing i belive what makes a game fun intresting and realistic
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
MasterPiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
CommonSense101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you look at my Profile,or Power Acc.,I have played 93% games on the PS3,and 81.32% on the Xbox360,I have seen it all,or, at least I thought I had before Future Soldier.This game is a MasterPiece,in every way,not only is there custimization un-seen until this game,in every aspect,the gadgets,the long campaighn,the never-boring multiplayer,Co-Op.Not counting Guerilla mode,that's on its own awesome,there's a Gauntlet of Original Multiplayer modes.Finally,a Game that focus more on GamePlay then Graphics,and the funny thing?The Graphics are even awesome!If anyone has ANYTHING to say bad about this game,ask what system they have it on,and ask there,PSN/GT/ID,chances are,there just a fanboy that doesn't even own it.Don't miss out on this Epic Title!You will forget about Sales Drop of the forgotten BF3,and the Camp of MW3.I wasn't even a third person fan really,but this game,wow,just,wow,I am now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Impressed Of This One
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
Most Of The Ghost Recon games I played either dissapoint me or they suck. And well this one... didn't. The games story is well driven and the graphics are great. Though it does have problems... Let's see the goods and downfalls.
Goods:
+ Story never let's down fans of the series
+ Gameplay is more tactical than Rainbow Six and Splinter Cell
+ Graphics are great
+ Lots of Customization
+Co op never bores others
Downfalls:
- AI's don't listen to the player and is hard to making it more tactical
- Bugs ruins Gameplay
- Decent Multiplayer
- Repetitive Gameplay
Final Score: 7 Out of 10!
Final Speech: Ghost Recon Future Soldier is a game that impressed me good. The story and gameplay were amazing it still suffers from bugs and repetitive gameplay though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
Whocareswhatmynameis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ghost Recon Future Soldier is what I believe to be the best shooter in yrs. Ghost Recon provides a cool campaign focusing more in gameplay and squad teamwork such as sync shots, than on story. While the story isn't bad it just isn't going to really get you that interested in it. The graphics in this game are good, but not great. When it zooms in in a person's face in cutscenes the faces aren't the best and could definitely be better. You can't really complain about the sound, but you can't say anything great about it either. Now to the multiplayer which I enjoy the most. The multiplayer is fun with or without friends, but I would reccomend playing with people who have mics if you want to focus on winning. Communicating is big in this game. You can still win even if nobody on your team has a mic you just need good players who know why they're doing. The amount of time for a kill seems just right and gameplay is mostly smooth. Gun customization is huge and there are so many ways to customize a gun even down to things like the trigger. There is one more game mode called guerilla mode which is like survival mode from Mw3 except you have to sometimes focus on an objective. This mode is much more fun than Mw3's but I only really like it with a friend. Overall this is a great game and I reccomend it to anyone who is a fan of shooters, especially if your looking for a new game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Not for longtime COD players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
fleskjerte
Location: what do you care
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was absolutly astonishing. Nothing felt more fun than this besides throwing cars at people in Infamous 2. But it's not for Cod players. This game i not meant to be a run and gun because you have to take cover all the time. If you don't you die in 3 seconds (trust me, it's true). Over all the graphics are great, the sounds are amazing and the gameplay is realistic feeling. Byeeeee!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steve123456781949u2
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Steve123456781949u2 is loaded.
Additional information about Steve123456781949u2 could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted 9/18/12
This review is absolutely right. I loved Ghost Recon, but I play COD. I know other s might not, but I found Call of Duty better than Ghost Recon. It may just be because it's a third person and not first. Ghost Recon is worth the buy, but I would choose MW3 over this. Don't all the MW3 haters come at me!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
What The Heck!!!
Posted on:12/14/10
MAGValor119
Location: Playing Black Ops + MAG and not MW2
They just extended the release date! But I'm still going to get it! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Why Ubisoft?
Posted on:1/10/12
Dragpk7
This game has been pushed back so much, I'm starting to believe it won't come out in 2012. I have been looking forward for this game ever since they announced a beta test for people who bought Splinter Cell Conviction, so it was going to come out later in 2010, then it was supposed to come out early 2011, then late 2011, now March 2012, and now May 22? Can they just tell us what is with the hold ups, it has been years and they keep pushing it back. I really want this game, but Ubisoft is killing my hype with these delays.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
T rating... maybe
Posted on:7/9/10
Anonymous
It looks great! Like a first class Ghost Recon game of the future. They say that they will balance everything out, so that you can't stay invisible the whole game, shooting everybody up. I just hope that this game turns out to be T. It seems like all game companies are making their "best" games M, just to compete with COD MW. Bad company 2 did it, and I got a game that I didn't enjoy as much as the first... Medal of Honor is doing it too. That was one thing that always made the Ghost Recon series stand out; the fact that even though they had a T rating (except the first), they were still enjoyable to play, the first one was good, but I enjoy every other game in the Ghost Recon Series more. When will developers realize that adding tons of blood and cursing doesn't make it a better game? I hope that THEY realize, from the greatness of the series as a whole, that T is the way to go.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vinnygamerlord
 
Please wait while more information about vinnygamerlord is loaded.
Additional information about vinnygamerlord could not be loaded.
has to be T
Posted 11/13/10
i know the game will be great and i have the 2nt and i want this one.I HAVE TO HAVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and you should buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Move Compatible?
Posted on:4/28/12
BlackSmith715
I just have a question. Can this game be played with the Playstation Move? Because that would be awesome. Thumbs up if it is Move compatible, Thumbs down if it isn't.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
This makes doing homework a challenge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
miracac
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has eclipsed COD: Black Ops, as it has a cover system which is never prominent in the Cod series, and that completely annoyed me. With this game, the cover system is amazing, very versatile, but hit the button too many times and you disengage cover, and most likely are in trouble. This is most assuredly for hardcore gamers as you can have a clan of up to 15 people or so, and completely dominate a battlefield. The Data-Hacking is extremely addictive, and will probably make you die more than other reason. The graphics aren't the best, but that doesn't matter in war, the characters look amazing. Don't let the 20 million guns fool you, I've only counted 1000 if you include all the variants of maybe thirty different weapons. If you like innovative types of game-play, a deep experience, and near-future,(don't confuse with ultra-future weapons) tech, and know how to sit with your buddies for some slaying, this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Great looking game ruined by delays
Posted on:7/18/11
Anonymous
this game looks awesome and innovative but im starting to lose interest as the game's release date keeps getting pushed further into the future. it was originally set to release in november 2010, then it became november 2011, and now its set to release in march of 2012 im really looking forward to this so lets hopw that the most recent delay is the last. i just dont want it to suffer the same fate as duke nukem forever and not live up to the everyone's expectations once its released.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Wipes Call of Duty off the face of the earth!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
mojojojojo
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game makes call of duty seem like trash. The futuristic technology and the storyline beats any game I have played. This is the first game i would recommend to anyone who wants a new game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>