GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier

There is nothing fair, honorable, or just about combat. There is only winning and losing - the dead and the living. The Ghosts don't fret about even odds. They do everything in their power to overwhelm and obliterate the enemy. Future technology is the key to winning an asymmetric battle. In Ghost Recon Future Soldier join an elite team of highly trained, cut-throat special-ops soldiers. Armed to the teeth with unrivalled combat technology and cutting-edge military hardware, Ghost Recon takes you to the globe's most deadly warzones to hunt down the highest value targets.Only the dead fight fair.
Average Customer Rating:
8.326
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (462 reviews)
10 stars
73
9 stars
66
8 stars
16
7 stars
11
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
161 out of 19682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
fun!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
notforyoutoknow
Location: lockhart
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun if you have a lot of time on your hands.Dont spilt this game up in bits.This game is hard in a fun way.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
One of the best shooters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Alexei321
Location: Calexico,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A combination of gears of war gameplay and cod maps and guns I really love it if you love shooters you have to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Only Complaint = Already Beat It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
1stSh00ter
Location: Haughton, La
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved absolutely everything about this game.... except that it was too short. I can't say it wasn't challenging enough because every level was a challenge. However, It only took me about 12 hours total to beat the game under recruit. The game was awesome enough that I will go back and beat it under veteran and elite as well. Graphics were awesome, control was awesome, levels were great! I liked that you don't control every move your guys make... you can run up and start taking out enemies and your guys follow, choose their own cover, and take out their own enemies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
They delayed and delayed only to put out this?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
KingCoast
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am seriously disappointed in this game. I was expecting something so much better. The only things really good about this game are the Campaign and the Guerilla mode. I will admit that I haven't picked it up again since basically the day it was released, so if the actual gameplay has changed since then fine, but I am not sure that I will pick it back up unless I actually have a decent crew to play with.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Unrealistically realistic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ghost Recon: FS was a huge jump from its predecessors, with exceptional graphics and an above average story, playing this game was a great experience! Whether it be fighting off thousands of Russians in the campaign or fighting other people online, Ghost Recon stands above the average gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
CanadianOtter
Location: Iowa, IA
When I saw this game it looked really good to me so I went and bought it. It is one of the worst shooters I've ever played. The campaign is basically stealth then get into a firefight then back to stealth. Multiplayer is okay but challenging for a new player. I would not get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game first off is not bad the guns customization and weapons are just awesome maps are pretty good even character customization is good but the amount of bullets to put into an enemy is ridicilious. campaign is realistic and i recommend it to like battlefield players or someone who wants to play a good realistic shooter pick tis up but make sure to buy new so you can get an unused online pass.but cod fanboys just no just stick to MW3 and BO II
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Horrible Overall
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
GHILLIEGHOST321
This game is definitely a waste of all of your money, upon buying it I jumped into story mode which is extremely boring and lackluster. Afterwards I played multi-player which was so swung for one side that my team and I raged for several games. This game is horrible and is not worth a penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
You have to be a Team Player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
GIBBORIM614
Location: Columbus Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not COD. Guys get on this game thinking they can get 34K-13D but this is not the game. This Game is About Data not KDs. You have to have a strategy and be a team player. I use to be a sniper (GRFS is a scout) and i use to just babysit and snipe. but you cant do that on this game. I've learned that Lone Rangers get killed quick. Cons: Get ready for the "Cannot connect" and "Content errors". Pretty much that is about it. Maps: The Maps are fantastic, and huge. GR really did a great job providing maps to accommodate snipers and close quarter combat individuals. Weapons: Unlike the bullets in COD the bullets on GR are not tele-ported. The shooting is very accurate. You also get to customize your guns at your discretion which is a great feature. I havent played COD since i bought this game. Try it for yourself and you will see what i mean. And if you want a butt woopin add my gamertag. (its my nickname,lol)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
KillerKlaw
Location: Bedford,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played the other ghost recons before but this has to be the best one with amazing multiplayer maps like the gamestop map. (Pre order only). Plus my Favorite mode guerilla mode me and my friends kick some butt in that mode. The campaign mode is good to.Get this game it is amazing! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
This is what special forces is!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly even though the graphics werent the best and the such this game encompasses what Special Forces is like. Its not this CoD running around and explosions every 5 seconds, but a mixtrue of precision and efficiancy. I loved all the stealth operations and being able to modify my weapons to fit the mission. It wasnt all run and gun type gameplay, but more stealth and tactical. Overall I dont think this is a game for everyone, but is for people who are into Special Forces and Tom Clancy games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
PrOO
Location: Calexico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like everything of the game , only the sound of the silencer and pistol i dont like it , but everything is amazing , the campaign and waepons !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
This is not for your average cod gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
3arcgambler
Location: San Jose, CA
Ill start off by telling you now this is not for your average cod gamer. This is a huge step up you can't rambo your way around killing everyone. This game requires some patience and skill. You have to take a tactical approach to things in this game or you'll end up dying or dead. The Ai support is not as bad as some other games out their. The campaign is short but as i said it will take some time to complete. Even after beating the campaign guerrilla mode is worth playing, similar to survival spec ops in mw3. This would have 10/10 if it didn't ask to install new audio software every time i loaded the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Fun Campaign with Nightmarish Multiplayer...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Amythest97
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My friend and I got this game one weekend and we beat the supposedly 15hr campaign in about 5. Don't get me wrong though, the campaign was great. You could be really stealthy and the game really emphasizes that a head-on engagement will not work. It's really cool how you can play the campaign with 4 friends. You can also customize your guns before each mission, and not just the sights and barrel attachments. You can customize the barrel length, barrel attachments, underslung gear, stocks, trigger groups, gas systems, and more. This made the campaign great.
Because the campaign was so good, I thought the multiplayer was going to be really fun, but it just didn't work. In the campaign, you communicate with your friends to coordinate the stealth attacks and teamwork. In multiplayer, you also need teamwork, but no one really talks. It simply just turned into Call of Duty with only few people actually communicating and caring about the objectives. Overall, the game was really not worth the money; it would make more sense to rent it for a weekend with a friend or two and play and beat the campaign.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Change of Pace
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Joeyayo
Location: Avon, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is different than most FPS, which often requires run and gun mostly. Its fun doing something different. Making missions(some) only stealth. If your the kind of person that plays for online play I would recommend staying away. I thought the campaign was excellent which makes it more than reason enough to rent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Great all around game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Marlboroking89
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game really has a lot to offer. Features a great 4 person co-op campaign. Whole lotta fun online (if you use team work)! Although I will say the Ghost Recon servers can be aggravating sometimes. And the game has an up to 4 person Guerilla mode, where you fight increasingly harder waves of enemies. Alot of my friends only like the Guerilla and Campaign modes, partly because they are strictly MW3 online players. This is a TEAMWORK BASED GAME, and very rewarding when you master it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
awesome 3rd person shooter game, amazing quality!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
ace69
Location: Fort Erie, Ontario
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
went out and bought the game cause i thought it looked sic and it was!!!!!! this game is boss the graphics are unreal and the quality of game play is to perfection, this game is 3rd person as all tom clancy games r but i feel that it makes the game that much more realistic!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
it never gets old i had it for over a year i fine something new every time i play it its fun online to you cant go wrong with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Ehhh kinda bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
xXMrHotSauceXx
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a game for me and gamers like me who prefer third person is perfect like i play gears alot but it just didnt last a long time of appeal and i honestly didnt want to play it anymore. Sorry :/
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier
Great Concept - poor implementation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Cincixp
The game could have been very good. However, I feel the development team did a very poor job. Everything from the game modes, objective placements to the User Interface was poorly thought out and short sighted. Campaign is fair but not great. Multi-player suffers from poor matchmaking, low player count and noticeable lag, forget about hit detection. As a big fan of former Ghost Recons this game relies to heavily on gadgets for my taste. The three DLC packs to date are average at best but it further segregates an already low player count online.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>