GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator

Lead your elite squad on the hunt for terrorists in the jungles of Sri Lanka. Deep behind enemy lines, you have a mission to accomplish: Take out the insurgents before the situation gets out of hand.You'll encounter the enemy on his own ground. He knows the terrain better, has more allies, knows where to hide and where to attack. Surprise is on his side - he can be anywhere, he can be anyone. In a crowded street, you'll first have to make the distinction between friend and foe, and the only way to fulfill your mission is with the help of your technology and training.Choose which enemy to take down first, and then decide when and how. Use the environment to your advantage, along with intel from command, media and locals. Locate and stalk enemies - and when the time is right, strike and kill without mercy.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
Champ99
Location: West Coast, United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like it. It has good graphics, and pretty good sound. It is a pretty realistic war game for the most part. I like how you get to pick your squad on each level, and work up their ranks. There are many different moves, and it can get confusing at times. Overall it's a good game and i'd reccomend it to any shooting game fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
When it comes down to it, not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Dunman1244
Location: Milford,OH
Tom Clancy games have a historicly bad reputation, always seeming to fall just short of the expectations set by the media. This game is no exeption, Predator looks decent when you just look at the packaging it really draws you in and convinces you that it isnt worse then the majority of games on the market. So when you rip open the packaging when you get home and pop the game in your PSP, dont be disapointed that you won't get an A+ game. In fact this game starts out absolutley terribly, which was why after starting the game it took me like another week until I was bored enough to pick it back up. At about the 3 hour mark i realized that this game wasnt actually one of the worse game that i had ever played. In fact even though the graphics were terrible and the sound was to say the least....unforgettable, i found that the decent gameplay made for some OK enjoyment.Then just at the 7and a half hour mark, which was the point which i was getting ready to say the game was good and deserved an 8 from reviewers my play was cut short by an unfortunete event.......the credits. I sat stunned at my PSP looking at the credits scroll....WHAT!!!???? my game, which had just begun to get good had ended that abruptley!? I was all ready to start saying all these good things about the game, but once the game ended, i was left with nothing to do exept play the missions over and over, and then sell it.No, this game doesn't stink too bad, and is a decent value if u can find it anywhere for under 20$, but with better less expensive third person shooters on the market, this just isnt worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never been disappointed by a Ghost Recon game and this one is just as great as the previous ones.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Gamer777
This game is not all that great. The campaign is way to short and the graphics are pretty bad. Once you beat the game there really is no reason to go back through the whole game again. Overall i would not recommend this to a friend and will not be putting it back in my psp.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
kjn555
Location: new york, NY
good game for the price and if you like 3rd person
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
navyseal245
the overall game is pretty good but the graphics for the guns are not that good. they look more like a box. the game also remindes me of socom for the psp. the begining of each level the game gives you intel on what you have to do. I thought that was a cool part of the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
possibly a choice
Posted on:8/1/10
Anonymous
im without a doubt going to get this game possibly by pre order and i thinking about getting this version possibly but i already had in mind getting it for my 360. i dont know well just have to see
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Pretty good for a psp game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
oreostar
Location: nonyabuisness
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
people are underrating this game this is a top ten psp game of all time.although i agree that it could be better and the graphics are not that great but still give it a break.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly the best Tom Clancy game i have ever played. I bought it a month ago, and my total play time is 65:17!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Could be good
Posted on:3/27/10
Anonymous
this game could be good. Sure its being made for xbox360 and ps3 but remember god of war. that game was great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gman7eyez
 
Please wait while more information about gman7eyez is loaded.
Additional information about gman7eyez could not be loaded.
Posted 10/19/10
I DEFINITELY WANT THIS GAME.....CUHZ I AM AN ELITE SHOOTER 5^REAL!! TOM CLANCY IS MY FIRST CHOICE OF SHOOTING / SHOOTER GAMES!!!!! 20^ OF EM
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Okay
Posted on:6/22/10
Anonymous
This game could be okay on the PSP because of graphics. But the PS3 and the Xbox360 one will have the best graphics I'll get one both for my PSP Go and my PS3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Funman17
Posted on:6/21/10
FunnyMan7
Trust me socom ftb3 is awsome i have it campaign is fun cometeive is good few glicthes ive only seen hackers twice and ive had the game since it came out in feburay when you join a competive game sometimes it says tea and cupcakes which isn't even a multiplayer map. One cheap thing is the mm1 thing where you cn use a grenade launcher even if its not allowed. but thats not y im here i was wondering if this game has infrasture and if graw 2 had infrasture and if the campaign will actually take time to beat not like socom ftb3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
i want it
Posted on:6/29/10
gamer man 3699
i really want it. im hoping it will be an elite shooter, like socom. this is my favorite genre, and it looks like 3 games i like, socom, modern warfare 2, and bad company 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
DSpring
Location: Homewood, il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game when i bought my PSP and i've been hooked on it the games exp system keeps me playing and i also like how you can unlock new camos and weapons if youre a fan of cover based third person shooters this game is a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GirFan
 
Please wait while more information about GirFan is loaded.
Additional information about GirFan could not be loaded.
Pretty Good
Posted 3/13/11
I got this game as a gift for Christmas and I thought it was good. My favorite weapon of all time on GRAW is the Scar-L,but if I were you I would wait and save up your money until Ghost Recon Future Soldier comes out, allthough it was a good game what was with all the c-4? after a while it started to make a pattern so like I said wait for future soldier!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Let's Not Forget What Came Before
Posted on:2/15/10
TacticalStrykeFan
GRAW 2 on PSP for what it was, quite honestly, was OK. Nothing special, but not horrendously mediocre either. I bought GRAW 2 on launch date, after I think two delays. It was a time-killer, with one or two tough spots, and then I beat it. While I alwasy hoped that we'd get a second Ghost game, I actually never thought we would. Fast-forward to 2010 and what do you know? Future Soldier is announced. Now lets just see if Ubisoft can take a page out of SOCOM FTBs book and craft something truly unique and enjoyable, both online and off. GR:FS needs to be the DEFINITIVE PSP shooter, and it can be if they do it right.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pspfun
 
Please wait while more information about pspfun is loaded.
Additional information about pspfun could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 9/25/10
hopefully its a good game and has online but the box art doesnt show the Playstation Network symbol on the top, hopefully it has online!! but ill still buy it if its good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
gamer234
the game is bad,you know why first the graphics are not that great,there's no cutscene,and they freaking rush, the story is short,the menu looks pretty the same thing as the ghost recon 2 advance warfighter,also the weapons suck,this is game is the worst game i played,i dont know why the they would rush,if i were you i would just buy ghost recon 2 and you will save 30 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clone24
 
Please wait while more information about clone24 is loaded.
Additional information about clone24 could not be loaded.
great
Posted 7/15/11
i love this game plenty of wepons to choose from and lots of charaters but i will say that it is short but all in all a great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
awsome
Posted on:5/15/10
jman19917
i love ghost recon. hopefully this will have great online gameplay. they should make COD MW2 for psp.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
awesome and sick
Posted on:5/13/10
lotr lover
i think this will be an awesome game. but i hope its not m cause im only 9. i pray it will be teen
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
not gonna be that good
Posted on:2/21/10
terminator27
well this game is gonna be released on the ps3 and 360 also so this game is obviously not going to be a top notch shooter. the real good psp games are the ones exclusively to the psp system. ex: The fireteam bravo series, syphon filter series, etc. im not saying it will be bad, just not as good as an exclusive psp game will be.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Predator
this game is awesome if you like 3rd-person
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
texasman15
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game has excellent graphics, great sound and music, and has good gameplay. There is a good amount of guns in the game as well as the different armour. The campaign can be a little short sometimes and if you overplay it may start to get boring but overall it is a great 3rd-person action game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>