GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle

The Xbox 360 Final Fantasy XIII Special Edition Bundle is the total entertainment experience. This special offer includes Final Fantasy XIII, two Xbox 360 Wireless Controllers and a 250GB Hard Drive. Enjoy the largest library of games, including the best exclusive titles. Watch thousands of HD movies and TV episodes at the press of a button on Xbox LIVE® including titles streamed instantly from Netflix.* Download game add-ons such as songs, maps, levels and characters. Final Fantasy XIII:Cocoon - a utopia in the sky. Its inhabitants believed their world a paradise.Under the Sanctum's rule, Cocoon had long known peace and prosperity. Mankind was blessed by its protectors, the benevolent fal'Cie, and believed that tranquil days wouldcontinue forever. Their tranquility was shattered with the discovery of one hostile fal'Cie. The moment that fal'Cie from Pulse - the feared and detested lowerworld - awoke from its slumber, peace on Cocoon came to an end. Fal'Cie curse humans, turning them into magic-wielding servants. They become l'Cie - chosen of the fal'Cie. Those branded with the mark of a l'Cie carry the burden of either fulfilling their Focus or facing a fate harsher than death itself. A prayer for redemption. A wish to protect the world. A promise to challenge destiny. After thirteen days of fates intertwined, the battle begins.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
awsome bundle nd should be more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
BOBBA
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the bundle comes with a bunch of things u need nd for cheap i mean look at all the other systems its freaking awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
ok guys, if you do wana upgrade, just get a slim
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
yourraitings
Location: over the rainbow...
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
well, first of all, most people hear are talking about upgrading, trust me, i have owned several xbox 360's in the past and used to repair them, just upgraade WITH A SLIM, it is so much more efficent than the xbox 360, first of all, the faceplat is what you need to press to power on, open tray, ect ect. that means if you have a problem with ANY of that you can quickly get it repaired by narrowing the problem down, 2nd, the literal inside of the slim looks ALOT more "repair friendly", i used to repair RRod's on 360's, and the motherboards are not as repair friendly, so if your xbox was to get ANY type of problem, open disk error, unable to read error, rrod (even though they dont happen much anymore) it will be a much HIGHER success rate, next, lets talk aabout size, sure it seems reasonable, but hey, lets multiply that, i had about 60 360's for repair at one time, it took up ALOT of space. where as if i had 60 slims for repair, it would take up about the same space as 40-30 360's, a significant difference, theirfore its about 50%-35% less smaller, thats a BIG difference, next, lets talk about the internal hd, alot sleeker, sexyer look it has, its not this giant chunk of space on the side, another BIG difference, so now its time for you to decide, will you go with the 360 or the slim, your choice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
winn123456789
Location: loveland,co.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
at first i thought xbox 360 is for little kids and it brakes easy, so i bought it and try it out. i turned it on and the boot-up is great.the graphics were excellent, and the gameplay were great.i would give this console a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Jeez....
Posted on:2/28/10
StarFox5555
Wow, this is gunna be cool. FFXIII will be best on PS3 since PS3 is getting all the attention first and then the downgrading FFXIII to fit on the 360 begins and then will prove 360 . :/ I love the 360, but it just has games.
2 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
a lot of saving
Posted on:2/27/10
trex32785
From the store i got to they told me the savings are more then $*if you pred the Xbox 360 Elite Final Fantasy XIII Bundle you get the face plate. also a second controller, the game some DLC, and the 250 gigs HD. several people have told me that if the 250 HD were in stores now. it would close to $*. i started with a 20 gig HD and now im getting a 250 HD. Too bad you cant combine the guide into this bundle. if you don't agree that atleast $* is a good saving. then i dont no what is.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Upgrade
Posted on:2/27/10
Zion767318
I've personally owned two XBOX 360s up to this point. Neither of them were lost to the RROD. The second was an upgrade to the first. The one that I currently have is a 120gb Elite. Needless to say, I've been wanting to upgrade it ever since Microsoft started releasing the 360 with 250gb HDDs. After seeing this on here while searching for FFXIII, I got to thinking that this would be a perfect way to upgrade. So I went to my local Gamestop and preordered it. They have both the mini-guide and the faceplate for those who preorder. So all-in-all, I'm very happy with deciding to wait till now to upgrade.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
wow
Posted on:2/27/10
DAVIDcorn
this is the same deal mw2 had but at least that deal the xbox had a design and black controllers this is just a plain xbox with a big hard drive
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
If you own both a 360 and a PS3
Posted on:2/27/10
The Squeak
To all those whom own a X-Box 360 and a Playstation 3. Read the reviews that compare FInal Fantasy 13 on either console. I feel that it is importmant to note there is a 15 gigabyte loss with the 360's version. Funny, there is a special edition of the Playstation 3 console for Final Fantasy 13.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
I'm gonna pick it up
Posted on:2/27/10
Creech n Spawn
I'm personally not a huge fan of Final Fantasy, but unfortunatley, I am buying the system. My system hasn't failed me, but I'd love the 250 Gig hard drive, and it's about time for a system upgrade. I am also selling my Final Fantasy XIII when I pick up the system to help pay for it, because, as I said, I'm not a huge Final Fantasy fan. I do like the features the system has with the engraved Hard Drive, and the extra controller. I am upset however with the lack of HD cables. I have my own pair, but It is making me think that this is actually not an Elite console, which is hard to believe when it is white. And I'm not going to tke my Xbox apart to find out. Although it is white, I think that is still a great system color, and I can't wait to pick up my new Xbox Mach 9th!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Still on the fence
Posted on:2/26/10
Xivim
So i already pre-ordered this, i had an old 2nd gen 360 with no HDMI out, and i just got a 50" HDTV... so i want to use 1080P, apparently i can only use 1080i via Component. So im upgrading. i like the bonuses to this set, the HDD, 2nd controller and the game itself, but im a little worried about the ELITE part of it. i personally have not seen a White Elite. Whats to stop them from putting in a Standard version of the 360, and telling you its an elite? i know the line between Elite and Normal is pretty thin, and i know this next point has been debated over and over, but i still subscribe to the idea that they use Better parts in the elite then the normal. I have seen too many friends 360's go poof, i dont want that to happen. This is why i want an elite. Also, what happens if the console dies. completly. Will they have White Elites i can get, so the White FFXIII Faceplate matches? White Plate on a Black Elite would look weird. just my thoughts
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
aaaaaaa
Posted on:2/25/10
hylorulz
I already know its a great deal but about how much money are you saving?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Stop complaining. and save money
Posted on:2/25/10
trex32785
i read all the reviews. a lot of complaining. ya you save a lot of money. i heard from a friend once the 250 gig hard drive comes out it will close to $*. Ive seen the game play from my friends in japan. they said it was a let down. i told them the money ive spent on the Xbox 360 Elite Final Fantasy XIII Bundle is worth it. in some parts of the game its a let down. but in others it makes up alot. to me FF13 is going to better then some of the past FF games.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Winners!
Posted on:2/22/10
Anonymous
you guys sound like a bunch of Awesome dudes. who cares what color it is are if it has a logo. look at everything in the bundle do the math your saving money thats all that matters
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Good Deal!
Posted on:2/22/10
SinisterJ
Even though its nothing super special this is still a Fantastic deal. A Regular elite system runs 300 and you only get 1 controller and 120g HD. Lets do the math -- that elite system plus a game we are now at 360 .. add another wireless controller -- ***.. now add the extra 130g thats $*** Great deal no matter how you slice it. Now to get confirmation on what stores are offering the faceplate. The manager I ordered from said its a pre-order bonus only
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
amazing deal
Posted on:2/20/10
Therian
i did the math ... of all the system combos with hard drives including the ps3 with comparible hard drive this is by far the cheapest before and after taxescertain gamestop locations are offering a limted edition face plate designed by the lead character designer from the final fantasy series This system also comes with an engraved (with Final Fantasy XIII engraved on it)the system has all the great features of a normal xbox hdmi xbox live the basic stuffThe bundle also comes with 3 downloadable items from the xbox live market place two outfits that match the characters from 13 and a pet chocobo for your avatarall in all this seems like an amazing deal where if you bought the basic xbox 360 elite and all the stuff this bundle comes with you would pay an aditional ** dollars and that doesnt include the hard drive thats more then twice the size of the regular elites hddim nuts for final fantasy 13 and when i heard about this bundle i preordered it without hesitation
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Only for the upgrade....
Posted on:2/19/10
WJared
I'll admit I'm not much of a Final Fantasy fan. I've played a few, but never finished them. I've always had friends who played them and just let me know how it ends, and I honestly feel like I didn't miss much. But, anyways, the only thing that really made me want to buy this was the fact that it came with the 250gb hard-drive and the two wireless remotes...and a game, which I'll probably play a little of and trade in. But, it just works out better to do this than to buy an Elite, and have to buy another controller. And even then I only get 120gb hard-drive. Overall, it's not a bad deal, and I'm guessing if I was an FF nut, it would be what dreams are made of. But for me, and I'm assuming for people in the same boat I'm in, it's just a quick, easy, cost efficient way to upgrade my current system.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Not so Special Edition.
Posted on:2/19/10
Batmantis
The Final Fantasy XIII special edition is anything but special. there are no custom designs, logos, or layouts on the system. instead we get a bland white XBOX 360 bundled with the game and an Extra Controller and a 250gb hard drive. While the bundle is still a decent price. All this really is a value bundle in disguise. Special editions should be reserved for something that stands out in your collection and this fails to deliver anything worth collecting. If you don't have an XBOX 360 and are looking to pick up our first this is a great find if not just pick up Final Fantasy XIII and enjoy the classic series.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
figures
Posted on:2/18/10
pwnzorz
Figures they would realize the success of the MW2 console and release another for a new game but is it really worth it? Yes you get a second controller and a 250gb hard drive and a copy of the game and a pre order face plate. But basically this is just a Pro with a face plate. Mark my words that they will in face release a 250gb sold seperatly in the future. This is cool and everything but its so expensive. If you have the money and didnt get the MW2 console then get this one so you can have the hard drive.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
If you want an up-gread.
Posted on:2/14/10
trex32785
Ive been waiting for the game for over 2 years. FF13 might be let down for most people. For it wont. I'm getting Xbox 360 Elite Final Fantasy XIII Bundle because i needed a new Hard Drive. To me It was cheaper to buy the bundel the just to buy a new hard drive. the fact that you get 2 controllers and the game and a hard drive that is not sold in stores. i just wish the xbox 360 was a different color.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Elite Console Final Fantasy XIII Bundle
Simply Amazing.
Posted on:2/14/10
Anonymous
I can't wait for this game, if I did not already have an xbox 360 I would surely buy this bundle. If you are looking for a great Xbox 360 and is a great Final Fantasy fan this is exactly what you would want.
1 2 next>>