GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Toy Story 3

Celebrate the joy of play in Toy Story 3: The Video Game, where no toy gets left behind! Fans can play as Buzz, Woody or Jessie asthey run, ride and fly through scenes inspired by the upcoming release of the DisneyPixar animated film, Toy Story 3. As the toys journey through the real world, they come up with unique ways to escape hazardous situations. Battle the evil Emperor Zurg in all new Buzz adventures and help Sheriff Woody keep the Old West safe in exciting new mini-games. Players can also access bonus content from the PlayStation Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toy Story 3
Review 1 for Toy Story 3
Umm...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
spongebob001luis
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its ok for 4-6 year olds, but 7 and over, not so good. Theres no toy box mode, just protect the tower sorta game. And story mode is extremely short!!!! I finished it in like in 3 hours. But overall, you should get this game for toddlers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toy Story 3
Horrid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
MinecraftCreeper
Location: Port Townsend, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Thougt This Game Would Have Toybox Mode, But No..... It Has A Cheesy Tower Defence Game, I Don't Care About The Story Mode, I Just Wanted Toybox, Below Me Are The Toy Story 3 Games That Are Good And Have Toybox Mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toy Story 3
Finally a new Toy Story game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've waited 11 years for Toy Story 3 and finally saw it (when it came out). The movie was childhood memories brought back to me. But a day before, I bought Toy Story 3 the video game, after waiting 11 years for a sequel to the greatest movie game I have ever played, Toy Story 2. Man, did this game bring back memories! First of all, the DS graphics reminded me of the original PS1 TS2 game and so did the gameplay. The gameplay variety is pretty cool. All the mini-games are fun to play over and over. The negative things about this game are that the game is only a few hours long and that the story isn't told coehearently. It is a fun game if you are up for reliving childhood memories!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toy Story 3
A disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
banana25
Location: Waipahu,HI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game would have Toy Box mode, that would have been so much better. This game took only a day and a half to complete, it's so short!!! The actual gameplay was sorta fun. It's just like the movie. The one thing I liked about this game were thne minigames.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toy Story 3
Hate TS3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Broadway Gal
What a disappointment. I was very happy when I heard they were making a Toy Story game for the DS. I was waiting for Game Stop to open on Tues. and rushed home to open the game. The game took me about four hours to play. I could not believe how short the game was. Did I really finish the game this quickly? Please save your money and get the new Club Penguin instead. I only hope the movie is better than the game. Please believe me do NOT get this game!! There is NO clear story line to the game and it is so simple to play it should be recommended for three year olds , except they cant read yet. If you want a used copy just wait. By next week all stores should have many copies. Get Club Penguin NOT Toy Story 3! Please if you got the game write a review and let me know what you think. Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
TS3 rules!
Posted 5/18/11
I don't get how this could get a 1! It's way better than "club penguin". So I strongly disagree.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Toy Story 3
This is going to be a horrible disgrace for a game...
Posted on:6/7/10
WiiCallofDutyHater
This game is going to be extremely horrible. First of all its a licensed game,which frankly is very very bad. There are only a few licensed games that are actually good. Second, this is Toy Story we're talking about so this game would only amuse a small child who has nothing better to do.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobbytest
 
Please wait while more information about bobbytest is loaded.
Additional information about bobbytest could not be loaded.
not like i wanted it!
Posted 8/19/13
the game was um...boring all you got to do is so in so i didn't like it. it only toke me 1 day to do it, i think maybe babys on ice is better then playing that game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Toy Story 3
toy story 3 the game rules !
Posted on:4/18/10
jose miguel garcia elizondo
if you know what i mean this game looks way to coll if you heard that you can play as woody the cow boyand buzz ligthyear you may get in touch with your favorite characther and get in toy mode !
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toy Story 3
expectations
Posted on:4/3/10
cam5478
out of what i have heard about the movie i have cme to expect a good sidescroller if you havent already heard the movies is about them being givin to a daycare center which should make for some good levels
1 of 1 found this review helpful.