GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alan Wake Limited Edition

In this long-awaited exclusive Xbox 360 title, fill the shoes of one Alan Wake, a man who makes his living from the terror of others as a best-selling suspense novelist. Trapped in the deceptively peaceful Washington town of Bright Falls, where he came to escape the trauma of losing his fiancée, Alan must piece together a mystery to prevent himself from being trapped inside a nightmarish world forever. An intense psychological thriller from Remedy, the creators of Max Payne, Alan Wake raises the bar for future games, creating a true cinematic experience. Explore an expansive world filled with missions, unique puzzles, intense combat, and horrifying enemies. Dig into a twisting and multi-layered story filled with suspense, engaging characters, and shocking revelations.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Review 1 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
this game was awsome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/10
culloa556
This game was amazing. I had never heard of it tell I went in the store and read the back and decided to try it out. I admit i was sckeptical buying it but im glad i did. the story line is amazing and you cant put it down. I have to admit this game has had the best story line I have seen in a long time in a game. and it was good to have a game with a intelegent story line instead of blow heads off the time and kept you guessing what will happen next. Not to mention the graphics are amazing as well. the lighting and shadows really set the mood. The music and sounds of the game are perfect and give the game that erie feeling. I have never had a game make me jump but this one did. The fighting takes some used to but once you get it down its all good. I would highly recomend this game to anyone and give it a try. you will be glad you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
A Phycological Thriller Not to be Missed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/10
Forever Paragon
I've have been waiting for a game that not only have a deep and meaningful story line, but also a game that will make me think about it long after I have finished playing with it and "Alan Wake" is that game. As you play through the game, the player will feeling the same phycological struggles that Alan will endure. The game has one of the best story lines filled with metaphors and vivid imagery. Playing through the game is like watching a intense horror movie slowly unfolding its arms and grabs you closer to the TV screen just to see what's going to happen next. This is one game that you do not want to miss out on. It is truly the best game I've ever played in a very long time and after you have finished playing through it once, you will be begging for another play through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JasonG
 
Please wait while more information about JasonG is loaded.
Additional information about JasonG could not be loaded.
Posted 2/7/11
Sam Lake proves he is the Stephen King of video game stories I hope they make Alan Wake 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Is it worth being "Awake"?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
duGGy
After having beat Alan Wake I am pleased to report that it has been WELL worth the wait AND the money. I am on my second play through and it is MUCH better the second time. Even though it was freaking amazing the first time through. My only problem with this game is that the ending is a little bit confusing. With that being said, it was a good ending; it keeps you thinking about what happened at the end. It really makes you think (during the game) if he is dreaming or awake. The epsiodic format of the game is really satisfying. It fills you in on what happened during the past "episode" with a "PREVIOUSLY ON ALAN WAKE" which really adds to the feeling of this being like a T.V. show. This game isn't like any other game I have played. It is so unique and so well made it is in my top five favorite video games as #1. Any way this game rocks, you need to play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
Champion1107
This game has been way too long in the making, but now it is here and it could not be any better. The game is very quick based with a story that can rival "Heavy Rain" in my opinion. The graphics are beautiful and the music is very well picked. This game gives a great sense of horror as your fight taken to get your wife and manuscript back. However some of the achievements require collecting which is a bit hard if you are trying to find out how the story goes. Overall though it is a very enjoyable gaming experience, the kind you wait years for and enjoy every second, minute, hour, and day on. This game will freak you out more than Resident Evil or Silent Hill will, but dont expect to understand the entire story. There a larger things a foot here. All i can say is pick up the game you will enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Novemberrain12
Location: mansfield, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
must own, definately fun for all!!! if you like horror games like the old RE games then you're sure to like this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
top T game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
allforfun4
Location: portland,or`
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a definant by for anyone. best T game ever and on my top10 definantly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Game of the Year
Posted on:5/10/10
XxRazorBladexX
Pre-order the Limited Edition of this game NOW. The Story is great, a writer (Alan Wake) is trying to find his missing wife while a book that he didn't even write yet comes to life before his very eyes. The enemies are only prone to anything you can light up the dark with, where your flashlight is important to your survival. I will play this game over and over again because i've been waiting for it for a couple years now. With all of the things it comes with, $80 is an amazing deal. It even comes with a 144-page book that Alan Wake wrote 'himself'. It also comes with the game's Soundtrack, free codes for the 1st DLC for the game, free Bright Falls Premium Theme, free 'I Am Awake' Avatar shirt and the game's case looks like a real book with special cover art.
Review 8 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Not Game of The Year.....More Like Game of The Decade
Posted on:4/17/10
rcantrell2000
Everyone......Alan Wake is officially (drum roll please)..........*drum roll*......DONE!!! Just one more month my fellow gamers. I cannot wait. I've been excited about a game before, but this game is like when you hear about that movie coming out and you wait and wait and don't see any glimpse of it ever coming out and then a miracle happens.....it does. I have not played this game, but I know the wait was worth it. I can feel it in my gut when I look at the previews of Alan Wake, I litterally have to pick my jaw up off the floor. I've already told my girlfriend she is not gonna hear from me for a month. I seriously think when I get this game in my hands I'm gonna hug it like it was a new born baby. I already got my L.E. reserved. I've downloaded every video about this game. This is gonna be the longest month ever, but I know at the end of the rainbow is Alan Wake and it is glorious. Alan Wake should just be given the Game of The Year Award now, you know what I mean? The game has been talked about since 2005, 2005!!!! It's 2010. It took long to make because Remedy does everything themself. The story, the artwork, the design, etc all came from Remedy. They have invested their time wisely and it shows. Move over Silent Hill and Alone in The Dark......make room for Alan Wake. The Best Thing Since Slice Bread.....period!
Review 9 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Incredible Game
Posted on:5/17/10
Hardtopleze
I have been waiting for this game for a long, long time! A friends of mine in the in the UK got their hands on this game on the 14th, and all the messages I have been getting stating, "Excellent, awesome, absolutely BRILLIANT story", makes me so jealous! Definitely a day one pick up game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Alan, wake up!
Posted on:4/12/10
Red Echidna
Alan Wake will no doubt be a very strong contender for Game-of-the-Year. The graphics are highly detailed and immensely photorealistic. This will be one of the most story-rich games ever, with a thriller element tied into a full action game. There will also be immensely engaging scenarios that will allow you to freely explore the beautiful but mysterious town of Bright Falls. Ultimately, this game will set a new standard in engaging, story-driven single-player experiences, a characteristic that is severely lacking in modern games.
Review 11 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Alan Wake: Many Years in the Making
Posted on:4/16/10
Eversoris
Alan Wake looks good no matter what version you plan on getting. The limited edition should definitely differ from the regular, though. It gives a lot more for just a little more. I plan on looking into this version because I think it might explain the story more. Plus, you get a nifty book with notes written by Alan Wake. That might give some more info on Alan's life. Also you get two more discs, one containing a redeemable add-on pack and the other a soundtrack. Overall, it sounds great.
Review 12 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
wake me up!
Posted on:2/21/10
x Wolverines x
Finaly a game to be proud of secret window is almost here and let me tell you Icant wait I see thay have moved the date back a month but look we got a collecters edition awsome ive been typing in every day alan wake collecters edition and now ive finaly see it thank you for not disapointing me Remedy microsoft your awsome hopfully it plays a little like max payne the first one. well see u in may good thing to now ill mabey have time to beat some of my games thank you
Review 13 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
FIVE DAYS TO GO !
Posted on:5/13/10
Tryce
Only five more days till launch, can Wait !
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
AWESOME! CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:4/26/10
Ryan D.
This game looks absolutely amazing. It's been on my radar since it was announced to be released this year. After all that I've seen, the game looks absolutely amazing. The graphiics are definitely high quality. They're much better than some other games receently released. The storyline looks in-depth and engaging. I think their writer(s) have done an amazing job here. This game looks like a lot of fun, and I'm counting down the days until its release.
Review 15 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
looks awsome
Posted on:5/13/10
seth123
i want this game it looks sick deffintly a get
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
look awesome
Posted on:4/3/10
onlydadopest
i been seeing a lot of preview about this game and it look promising. i looking forward to this game.. they was working on this game for 3 year i believe, if they taking this long with it. it has to come out great. i can't wait to get my hand on it. i preorder the limited edition version. one more month away. for now i'm injoying my final fantasy 13 and god of war 3...
Review 17 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:5/4/10
Video game junkie
I don't know what it is about this game, but I want it like now!! I don't know if it's the promise of a psychological thriller, if it's the graphics, or what, but I have wanted this game since I first heard about it. I have the Limited Edition on pre-order. May 18 can't come soon enough. Sure would be nice if a demo would appear on LIVE.
Review 18 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
NICEEEEEEEE !!
Posted on:4/19/10
Tryce
I am so pump about this game, when I first saw the trailer I was stunned to see a great game was in progress, but then I saw more stuff about it and then I was SOLD !!, I though the same thing " Move over SH cause AW is coming" , I just pre-ordered all I need is wait until may-18th, it's gonna be a long month but it's worth the wait.
Review 19 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
CANT WAIT
Posted on:3/31/10
xPrototype94
i've been watching this game for a long time..ever since E3 showed it last year i was pretty amazed by what i saw. Not a big fan of Thriller, but i know this game is going to be great. Going to gamestop to reserve my LE copy. Looks pretty cool..so hopefully it'll be worth the money i spend for it
Review 20 for Alan Wake Limited Edition
Awesome
Posted on:4/25/10
DevilBringer25
I agree its gonna be the game of the decade!!!!. Its bringing a version in to action thriller Alan Wake has a story to tell and people are listing.My friends Alan Wake is almost here but still to far away
1 2 next>>