GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sid Meier's Civilization V

Sid Meier's Civilization® V is the fifth offering in the multi-award winning Civilization strategy game series featuring the famous "just one more turn" addictive gameplay that has made it one of the greatest game series of all time. Become Ruler of the World by establishing and leading a civilization from the dawn of man into the space age: Wage war, conduct diplomacy, discover new technologies, go head-to-head with some of history's greatest leaders and build the most powerful empire the world has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
7.052
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
20
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
40 out of 5869%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Review 1 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Exactly What I Look For In a TBS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big fan of Sid Meier and turn-base strategy (TBS). This game has good graphics and is great for road trips. Storyline is solid, with good mechanics and solid multiplayer. I do have four warnings, though. #1 Make sure you have at least an hour set aside to setup the game because of the long initial downloading. #2 Make sure you have a steam account. #3 Make sure you have at least windows 7. $4 Make sure you have internet for the beginning configuration. (NOTE, CIV5 only needs internet for the beginning setup. Afterwards, unless you are doing online, no internet is needed.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Pres10to
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been among my favorite PC games for a long time, if you don't have this game you should definately get it, it is intense at some points and dull at others though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Awesome Game!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
913719345763234491numbers
Location: Greenfield, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game. Lots of gameplay and things to do. And an absolutely fun game to play with friends and online!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
good but gets better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Tetaru123
Location: Salem, OR
An amazing game that at first can be a little complicated as there are alot of things to keep track of. I read the other reviews and agree the game is good in it's own right.
But heres a more broad view. The game's AI is extremely stupid even on higher difficulties the AI will start a war with you but not attack only wander around your units. Which in and of itself is rather idiotic.
But, the game's AI and overall gameplay gets a huge upgrade when you add in the God's and King's expansion. The AI is no longer lost in it's own movements and can actually give you a fair challenge of the easy and medium difficulties. If you get this, it's strongly recommended you get the God's and King's Expansion as well or you might find yourself bored with the AI's lack of intrest in wanting to actually play against you and just exsisting on the board is enough for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Spectacular Strategy Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
ChemLord
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I want to start by saying that this is the first Civ I have played, so if you are coming to this game with an extensive Civ background then maybe you should look at someone similar's review.
However, I can tell you how much fun I had with this game. It may be one of the most fun all-inclusive empire builders that I have ever played. It lacks the extensive micromanagement in battles that you see in the Total War series, but the rest of the game is superior in every way providing massive control over how the game unfolds in the science, culture, and economic departments. I would have liked to see a bit more options when it comes to trade though. The non-luxury/non-strategic resources should be tradable and have some purpose, but they have very little. However, it’s a minor flaw.
The graphics are good and fluid, but could have a little more detail. The sounds are nice and add to the game although you will probably not notice them after a while. The world can be as big or as small as you like, you control every aspect of how the map is generated which means no 2 games will ever be alike.
The tech tree is huge and takes some real strategy if you want to get what you want in a timely manner. The culture policies add different directions you can take your empire and again take some thought depending on your current situation. There are also many ways to win, whether through diplomacy, scientific endeavors, or shear military dominance so there is a huge variety of ways to play.
Some people complain that the combat isn’t very good. Well if you are comparing it to something like the total wars series or Starcraft then you will be disappointed. This game is different but doesn’t require any less strategy. It is true that each game starts out slow and takes a while to really get rolling. I always tell people that they need to wait the game out until they hit the industrial era, that’s when things get really interesting!
~Happy Gaming my Friends~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
MrCivilizationGuy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like the game its just the graphics are a bit cheesy on my laptop and the turns are long, But other than that it is a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Wrentham, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's my favorite game of all time but for me this game (most don't ) it has a pretty long lasting appeal. Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrCivilizationGuy
 
Please wait while more information about MrCivilizationGuy is loaded.
Additional information about MrCivilizationGuy could not be loaded.
Its Pretty Good
Posted 7/13/12
Its a good game but the graphics arent good on my laptop. I play alot more Civilization IV Gold. But it is still a good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Great fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
weebestie
Location: Taft, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first of the Civilization series that I have played. I must say that this game is fun!! I am still working my through my first game. This game is easy to jump in and play, but it still has a bunch to do and learn. There are a million and one ways to go at it. A thinking mans game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
a let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
RandomNinja971
Location: china
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gameplay i find very pathetic. i was expecting so much more but it was a disappointment. the campaign is dull nearly instantly and multiplayer isn't either. the fact they move so little, takes so long do anything is just plain horrible. the skill tree does look cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
WARNING: NO HOT SEAT PLAY!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
RichardRahl
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just trying to save the thousands of others like myself that are looking to enjoy a new Civilization game with friends like we used to. I've done some research and discovered even after two patches there was no hot seat addition nor any sign that the company wishes to add one. So for all of you who just buy the game to play with friends and occasionally alone (probably atleast 50 percent of total game sales) SAVE YOUR MONEY! The game has been out long enough for a hot seat patch. My advice, save your money for Civ 6 when they realize the error of their ways.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
its a good game all-round, but long game sessions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
futuremarine
Location: orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
alright, first of all, all the civ. games are pretty good games. civ. 5 was a nice addition. the changes, such as the hexagon tiles, add a nice tactical twist to the game. Sid also brought back the multiple unique units in civ 5.... unlike civ. 4 where each faction only had 1 unique unit. um... it's a pretty good game all round, no "bad" language that i've come across, the zoom-in(particularly in the moments of battle) is not as much as it could be, the individual games are very long, i cant say anything about the online multiplayer, because i dont play online. you cant pick your faction leader, like in civ 4(example: you cant choose between washington and lincon(yea i know i spelled that wrong)). the graphics are really good. all round good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Grid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Osbormic0
I love the addition of the hexagonal grid, it gives the game a whole different dimension.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Civ V
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
bang133
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Civilization V does makes great improvements in regard to gameplay and graphics, while failing to truely take Civilization V to its full potential. First off, the combat gameplay in Civ V is easily the best part of the game. In past Civilization games, combat was only a challenge in the begining because after the player was able to build up a good military, he/she could stack units and basically create one big super unit. Combat was then focused around cities and the terrain didn't really matter. With Civ V, the player can no longer stack units and the placement of military in regards to the terrain is vital. This adds a new level of strategy compared to previous games that really helps to keep gameplay interesting after the first quarter of the game. In addition to gameplay, the graphics of Civ V are also great. Terrain looks much more realistic and each unit actually looks like a squad of soldiers instead of just one guy. Battle animations are much better than in previous games and are more enjoyable to watch. Although the graphics are top notch, you really need to have a great computer to be able to run this game. Yes, technically the minimum tech requirements say you only need a duel-core CPU, 2GB of RAM, and a 256MB video card. You should treat the recommended specs as the minimum requirements. While the gameplay and graphics are much improved from previous Civ games, some elements of strategy and diplomacy have been inexplicably removed from the game. For example, it is no longer possible to trade technologies with other AI players. This is a major problem for the diplomacy system because the player with the most technology tends to maintain that lead without having competition. In addition, the new feature of the "city-state" is incredibly weak. It takes a ton of resources and investment to gain favor with a city-state and the benefits of doing so are terrible. Diplomacy with a city-state is kind of a joke because the player can only choose to make a donation of gold to gain favor, or declare war on that city-state. There are no diplomatic alliances, no optional trade agreements, no protection pacts; really just not much to do with them. City-states feel like lesser AI civilizations that aren't worth the time. I have also found that the new technology tree progression isn't effectice because of the lack of AI technology trading. Something like mining might be required to learn a technology like armor making. If you are focusing on your military, obviously you would make armor making. However, you can't just learn mining after a couple of turns. First one might have to learn farming, which leads to construction, which may lead to some other random technology you don't need, which finally leads to mining, which you need to make your troops armor. Naturally there will be something else later in the game that you need and then you'll be forced to start the process all over again. Since you can't trade technology with other Civilizations, you have to learn it all yourself. This ulitmately creates a big slow down in the game that delays whatever your current end goal is. In conlusion, Civilization V makes some decent improvements from previous games but simplifies the game a little too much. Overall, I wouldn't generally recommend Civ V.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eliian
 
Please wait while more information about Eliian is loaded.
Additional information about Eliian could not be loaded.
Civ Fan
Posted 11/1/11
Wow, thanks for the review. I have heard that if you are looking for an "improved version of Civ IV" that you would be disappointed. Still a pretty good game if looked at individually.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Worth While
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
DPro92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I may sound a little bias, but I love everything Sid Meier. I would consider myself an avid gamer and I have played a wide spectrum of games, but no game has made me come back for more the Civilization. I recommend this game to any gamer who enjoys a good strategy and who also likes to play with friends. Not only is Civ V a great turn base scenario game, but also a fantastic multilayer game. I do not know how this game only has a 6.8 rating. It deserves at the lowest an 8. To each his own. Enjoy the game every one and I encourage everyone to look at games by Sid because I promise you will not be dissappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
A must play for any strategy gamer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Radioshack
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had this game since is came out. At first I was just in awe because the graphics were fantastic compared to Civ 4. I find the game much easier to play than Civ 4 in many ways. You get can use conquered cities as, "puppets" which allows you to own the city, but not have control over what is built which helps when you have a lot of cities under your control. Also you cannot , "Stack" units on top of another which aids in militaristic strategies because what you see is what you get. Also when you conquer a city you do not have kill every unit stationed in the city to take it over. All your cities also have the option to defend themselves without having someone stationed there(they through stuff at the enemy). Social policies add a completely different way to play your game as well. there is no religion aspect of the game but you can built a temple for the culture boost.
My least favorite aspect of the game is that Leonard Nimoy does not do any voices in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sid Meier's Civilization IV
9.4 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Sid Meier's Civilization IV: Colonization
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nickelson
 
Please wait while more information about Nickelson is loaded.
Additional information about Nickelson could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 8/26/12
This may sound stupid and yes I know it tells you what OS you need, but will it work with MAC OSX? Please reply
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Civ4 Gamers proceed with ultra-extreme caution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
CivIVfanatic
Location: Oblivion
Heres what the game lacks: 3D Terrain (screenshots are deceiving), the New Civilization feeling of Civ4, animated Civilization Leaders (for the main Civ's, the city states have none at all), Religion, and cute lines that made Civ 4 enjoyable (Your head would look good on the end of a pole). Also it feels like a playable cartoon, whcih was not enjoyable at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Teacko
 
Please wait while more information about Teacko is loaded.
Additional information about Teacko could not be loaded.
to civivfan.
Posted 8/26/11
did it every hit you that maybe your computer isn't powerful ton run the game properly
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Impossible to Beat! (super addictive)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
NaplesStaples
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Civ 5 is a great game where you can own an empire for 1 of many civilizations starting in the ancient era all the way to the future era. You can even name you civilization. The graphics are the best for a pc game and it is totally worth 50 dollars. As a famous game reviewer said, "worth losing a night of sleep for!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
8 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
Age of Empires III
10 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Not sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
Dragonfire973
Location: Skaneateles, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is far far better than any other CPU game I have ever played other than spore which it still beats by quite a bit. The graphics options all start on low and my CPU is junk so when I make 'em higher it it sits on the loading screen for like 2 hrs and then windows (vista) decides to tell me that civilization V and gives me the option to close program or sit there doing nothing forever. And so I'm unsure as to how good the graphics are at their best. I'm highly recommending this game to people with fast computers and its still worth the money for people with slow, terrible, pieces of junk we people that can't afford good ones call computers. GET IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Spore Galactic Adventures
9.1 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Dont get addicted!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
hitmaster15
Location: Ludington, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best computer games I ever played! It is probally in my top ten of games( out of all the consoles) and way better than the other civilization games. I love it. Im so addicted and can never stop playing it. It's all i do on the computer now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sid Meier's Civilization V
Its YOUR game to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Faris
Location: San Juan, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many people for some reasen think it sucks..........yah right. this game is better then any other civ game, and you know its true.Yah they switched some rules, BIG DEAL. Its way better then civ IV, with bad graphics and confusing ares, but with civ 5, you have a clear view of everything, its INSANLY SIMPLE, and is easy to control.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>