GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L.A. Noire

Amid the post-war boom of Hollywood's Golden Age, Cole Phelps, an LAPD detective is thrown headfirst into a city drowning in its own success. Corruption is rampant, the drug trade is exploding, and murder rates are at an all-time high. In his fight to climb the ranks and do what's right, Phelps must unravel the truth behind a string of arson attacks, racketeering conspiracies and brutal murders, battling the L.A. underworld and even members of his own department to uncover a secret that could shake the city to its rotten core. Using groundbreaking new animation technology that captures every nuance of an actor's facial performance in astonishing detail, L.A. Noire is a violent crime thriller that blends breathtaking action with true detective work to deliver an unprecedented interactive experience. Search for clues, chase down suspects and interrogate witnesses as you struggle to find the truth in a city where everyone has something to hide.
Average Customer Rating:
8.431
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (487 reviews)
10 stars
125
9 stars
89
8 stars
38
7 stars
21
6 stars
16
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
3
257 out of 32080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L.A. Noire
Review 1 for L.A. Noire
Detective Work at it's best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Beaverskin360
Location: Canada
LA noire is a unique game, as it blends detective work and gunfights and chase scenes into one. As Cole Phelps, you must slowly solve many different crime scenes using realistic detective actions and puzzles. When you start of a case, you drive to the crime scene with your partner, (who helps you along the way solving the mysteries and integrating suspects.) You take a look around, finding all the evidence before moving to the next location, which could be a suspect's house or apartment. Once you get there, you look around for any evidence that could be hiding in their house, then after that, you must ask the suspect some questions. This is one of the good parts, as you will have to identify if the suspect is lying, telling the truth or if you should doubt them. You have to really pay attention to their expressions, (this is where I usually get fooled.) Or none of this could happen and you will have to chase the suspect (chase scenes are the best in this) either in vehicles or by foot, also chases can lead into a fist fight. On top of the impressive story line, there is side missions. They can either be gunfights, chases.etc An interesting fact for this game is that the face expressions and movements for integrations were filmed on camera from actual people and put in the game, and every detail from an eye twitch to a smirk can be seen, giving it a cinematic kind of feeling.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for L.A. Noire
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
TheOfficialaDocument
Location: Caldwell,ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was astounding. Rock Star did a great job. Great price too! Gamers need to buy this game for a great time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for L.A. Noire
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
PincheCubano
Location: PalmCoast, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story mode and the graphics are amazing in this game, but you really have to be patient when you are playing. L.A. Noire isn't like Rockstars regular games like Grand Theft Auto but it has its own style. No killing civilians or running away from cops. YOU ARE THE COP!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for L.A. Noire
play game more then once
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
ray19
Location: Louisiana, La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would play this game about more the 2 times if i wanted to so you must play this game or you be :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for L.A. Noire
repeditive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
MDI98
Location: portland, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was great, at first. its the same thing over and over!just play one mission and u pretty mutch have played them all, of course the missions are fun but get boreing and the game adds a twist that just ruins half the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for L.A. Noire
i love this game it's an excellent fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
nicky123
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
an excellent fun game that is very creative and awesome in the story mode. I really love it when you can chase bad guys around and beat them up to tell you stuff you need to know/
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for L.A. Noire
Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
Kadaoh
Location: West Warwick, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a definite edge of your seat, thinking about what is going on game. I totally recommend this game to anyone who wants to be apart of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for L.A. Noire
LA Noire
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Agent4798xxx
Location: Harrisburg PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up LA Noire from my local flea market for about 17 bucks not really knowing what to expect. However what I got was game a game that feels like if Grand Theft Auto met CSI. The basic storyline of the game is that you are LAPD cop Cole Phelps who, in 1940's Los Angeles, starts solving more and more complex murder cases through crime scene investigation and interrogation techniques. As you solve more cases you get promoted to a higher level of management within the department. The graphics within the game are fantastic, however when looking at clues in partial sunlight you can see some pixelation, and maybe some weird render errors here and there, but overall the graphics are wonderful. The gameplay is great too, however it does get a little stale after 8 or 9 cases but it still is fun and provides great entertainment value. The sound in game is wonderful and the voice acting is the greatest I've ever seen in a video game. Plus you have the authentic 1940's music to boot. The lasting appeal of LA Noire I gave a lower score than the rest because I bet once you beat the game once or twice and you start memorizing the answers to the cases it most likely would get stale. Overall, LA Noire is a must have for your gaming library and I strongly recommend you go pick it up at your local game store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for L.A. Noire
Not sure what the fuss is all about
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
After going back and forth about getting this game for quite a while I finally bit the bullet and picked it up. While this game has fantastic graphics that is all I found to be outstanding about it. The characters, while all well done seem to come right out of the movie L.A. Confidential and so do so many of the stories you will play through. Truth be told I hated the main character and wanted to smack him. Something about him is as annoying as nails on a blackboard. The game is 3 disks but it does not take you long to get through it and unless you are as dumb as a bag of hammers you know what is going to happen and who did it without having to really work the cases that much. The game is ok and I know there are those out there that will love it but I found it to be a letdown after all the hype that been associated with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for L.A. Noire
Why L.A. Noire is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
BostonPlatypus
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are someone that would want to play as a detective in the 1940s, this is the game for you! This game is based on true crimes in Los Angeles, CA. You play as a very clever detective named Cole Phelps. This is a very great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for L.A. Noire
Downright awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Cjolek502
LA Noire was straight up one of the best games I've ever played. I've never rated a game before, but after I beat the game, I knew I had to let more people know how awesome it was. The only part of it worth playing though is the story (free roaming isn't really any good) but its a long game and it'll keep you playing for a while. Some people love it, others don't, but there's no other game like LA Noire.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for L.A. Noire
Very well done, GREAT detective story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
Thewhitenerd
Location: Southeast Missouri, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was skeptical when I picked this game up. But I started to play it and I immediately was hooked. The graphics are stunning, the gameplay is great, and the story is well told. I like the fact that, for once, you play the "good guy" of the game. The realism of the LA depicted in the game is very accurate. The play area is huge. I liked the effect that face capture had on the cut scenes. It made it feel like a movie. Buy it, it's great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for L.A. Noire
An amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
GamerTree
Location: Asheville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was not the mystery type of person. But that totally changed after I played L.A. Noire. Every mystery is a challenge and the conclusion of the mystery is a suprise. The biggest challenge for me was trying to do the interviews with the suspects. The people in the game look so life-like and the graphics are amazing. This game's gameplay caught me by suprise and totally got me hooked from start to end. I would tell everyone to try this game. Totally worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for L.A. Noire
Pretty good game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
kameron2000
Location: california
this is game is all about patience. Its not like Boom Bang. Its about getting questions right and being a good detective. Even though it is fun its not all about violence.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for L.A. Noire
The LADP's Finest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
PhillBlack
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While other games try and bring you into the future, as we see all to common today, it is nice to see some other games other than the Assassin's Creed franchise making hits in the ballpark. With that said, L.A. Noir is an excellent game. The setting, 1940's LA. The protagonist, an up-and-running silver star war Veteran by the name of Cole Phelps. The mission, bring justice to the streets. That is the feel of this game. LA Noir goes out of its way to bring you an authentic experience while still keeping it fun. The story is not very well connected at first, you are just solving random cases. But then you start to get some attention and move up threw the ranks. Noir's characters are all very fleshed out, giving the game an even more indeph feel. The game also doesn't try to hold your hand all time as well. Yes it will give you hints if you ask your partner what to do, but for the most part YOU have to figure things out for yourself. Connecting the dots, following leads, shoot outs, and much much more. Pick up your copy of this game at your local GameStop today!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for L.A. Noire
Best Detective game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
SikSkillz
Location: La Habra, Ca
I played the game at my friends house and I was amazed, I love the whole game I beat it but I am going to get this for my xbox so I can get achievements too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for L.A. Noire
Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
BreeannaOhh
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to purchase this game after seeing a Let's Play of it on Youtube. When I saw that it was only eighteen dollars, I was shocked. I purchased it, and let me tell you, I abandoned life for this game. I played it 24/7. I'm quite the scaredy-cat when it comes to gaming, and currently I'm stuck on The Quarter Moon Murders case. The whole catacombs thing scares me. But anyways, This game is perfect. The graphics are exceptional. The game play is amazing. I actually felt like a real detective. Gathering clues, examining the body, chasing running suspects, interrogating the suspects, and locking up the criminals, are just some of the amazing features.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for L.A. Noire
A Really Special Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
STElearner
Location: on the internet
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really enjoy playing this game. The setting is perfect and looks beautiful. The facial animation were amazing and almost looked to good to real. Surprisingly this game is really fun to play with a friend. It feels like the guy using the controller is Phelps, but the other guy is the "other guy". When playing with a friend you get to solve cases together. If one of you are stumped on a hard riddle, you'll find your partner saying, "I GOT IT!" "It was ___!" Numerous time I found myself high fiving my friend shouting as one of us sped down the street to get to the next clue/location. The gameplay never get stale, and interragating someone is really fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for L.A. Noire
Patience
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
HeatherMason
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since I first heard about this game I knew that I needed it. What I really love in a game is beautiful graphics and a wonderful story line that I can really enjoy. That is what I thought made a game; turns out that it is not. When I first started playing it, I was super excited that I had finally gotten it. After about an hour, though, I got incredibly bored because it was so slow. Even know I am still not finished with it because I just cannot get myself to play it. If you have really good patience then you might like it more than I did. TL;DR version- It is a very long game with a great story line, but it is incredibly slow at many points which is it's downfall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for L.A. Noire
It's great!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ajgamg67
Location: Owatonna,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It really is a great game. The story is epic, I was shocked at what happened. The suits look ba. And the DLC is worth it. Getting a five star case is a little hard. What also makes this game great is the fact that you can make your partner drive, for those lazy people like me. I think rockstar should make another game just like this, but better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>