GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

L.A. Noire

Amid the post-war boom of Hollywood's Golden Age, Cole Phelps, an LAPD detective is thrown headfirst into a city drowning in its own success. Corruption is rampant, the drug trade is exploding, and murder rates are at an all-time high. In his fight to climb the ranks and do what's right, Phelps must unravel the truth behind a string of arson attacks, racketeering conspiracies and brutal murders, battling the L.A. underworld and even members of his own department to uncover a secret that could shake the city to its rotten core. Using groundbreaking new animation technology that captures every nuance of an actor's facial performance in astonishing detail, L.A. Noire is a violent crime thriller that blends breathtaking action with true detective work to deliver an unprecedented interactive experience. Search for clues, chase down suspects and interrogate witnesses as you struggle to find the truth in a city where everyone has something to hide.
Average Customer Rating:
8.327
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (314 reviews)
10 stars
82
9 stars
60
8 stars
14
7 stars
11
6 stars
5
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
11
161 out of 19981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L.A. Noire
Review 1 for L.A. Noire
This game looks and feels sweet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
MrJoseff
Location: Florence, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played this game for quite some time now, and I can say only one thing. This game is beyond amazing! You play in a mid '40's plot of Los Angeles as a detective named Cole Phelps. As you play through the story solving crimes and putting criminals away for good, you'll see Phelp's reputation as an officer grow. The graphics and sounds are amazing for this game, and you'll definitely get your enjoyment out of this title! Once you have beaten the game, you can always head back to certain cases or run into free roam. This feature allows you to continue searching for collectibles, and finish traffic cases as well. In my opinion, this will be one for the century. Thank you for reading, and I hope you enjoy!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BasedBoyMario
Newburg Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about BasedBoyMario is loaded.
Additional information about BasedBoyMario could not be loaded.
Dont Waste Yo Money
Posted 6/11/12
This game is weak
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for L.A. Noire
I Like To Suck My Thumb
Posted on:4/29/11
JustAMan
Location: Maryland
Just to warn you people who think this is going to be like GTA or RDR, obviously it isn't. You probably know that your not a villian/criminal but you also have to know that this isn't as much as a roam free game like Rockstar's other games. Its going to be more linear. Anyway, this looks amazing and I can't wait for this game to come out. P.S. Just to let you know, Team Bondi developed the game, Rockstar is just publishing it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for L.A. Noire
Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/1/11
freeze988
Location: San Antonio,Texas
i bet L.A.Noire is going to be awsome.whenever i get that game i will play it all day and all night.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for L.A. Noire
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:1/25/11
XxCrazyKillerxX1
Location: Yonkers,NY
Im actually upset because they delayed the game know it comes out on MAY 17. But maybe there making more better this game looks kinda like mafia 2. Im glad that ROCKSTAR is still developing game hope is better than mafia 2. I also can't wait for the AGENT game that ROCKSTAR is working on and is jut comingout for the ps3 which makes it better. I can't wait for this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L.A. Noire
GOTY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
Zephern
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Can't stop playing this game, the graphics are unbeatable, the atmosphere of the game is incredible, the interrogation sequences plunge your knowledge readiness, the story is puzzling and the side quests are non-stop action packed fun!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for L.A. Noire
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/22/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
After reading about it, I cant wait for this game to come out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KingStud
 
Please wait while more information about KingStud is loaded.
Additional information about KingStud could not be loaded.
This is Worth the Price !!!!!
Posted 4/13/11
I've researched rockstar's game production history and this is their most advanced game they ever made.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for L.A. Noire
wow
Posted on:1/22/11
roro314
Location: saint louis
i know rock star was done it again with making another classic game it looks great and i cant wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for L.A. Noire
It's not GTA, it's a detective game. Period!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Bottomline
Location: Krypton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is for all those who are whining because this game is not GTA. That you cannot run people over, fly helicopter, or pull a gun out. First it's from the same makers as GTA. EA makes lots of games, and not all of the are the same. Second, it's called L.A. Noire not GTA
This game is a detective game, you walk around and examine evidence. You talk to people, you search for answers. You play the role of a detective working for the LAPD. Not some criminal trying to become a crime lord.
The graphics are amazing. Each character is modeled after a real person, their expressions are priceless.
Another thing, this is not a open world sandbox game. You would know that if you read the preview in Gameinformer.
So the bottomline is this: It's a roleplaying game about a detective. So to all thought who need me to make this completely clear.....
Know the role, and shut your mouth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TekJreview
Delavan Wi.
 
Please wait while more information about TekJreview is loaded.
Additional information about TekJreview could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
A little bit of a warning !!!!!!
Posted 5/24/11
I've been reading and hearing that this game for some reason is making systems over heat and shut down or freeze. But I hear it's a great game. My buddy has it but I have not heard much yet. But all the review I read are good. I'd wait into they patch the problem theo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for L.A. Noire
Wrong release date! Not slated for 2010 - maybe 2011-2012
Posted on:6/20/10
Schwhat
Rockstar is a pretty reliable gaming company, but there is no inherent proof this would even be release this year. Gamestop just slaps some random date on, but it's highly unlikely this game will come out this year unless this game is supposed to be VERY unhyped (which is not a very sensible business scheme). The last video was a movie trailer (no gameplay) and that was over a year ago. This is like their Max Payne 3 (which gamestop said June 2010 - now moved down to October/November), but there is still no gameplay video, no information of plot, gameplay, etc. for Max Payne 3. RDR info started trickling out since last year in November in gameplay movies, screenshots, etc. This game will probably be something along the lines like that. At least 7 months prior release date information should be pouring out in media form. E3 2010 had nothing on MP3 nor LA Noire so folks don't bother screaming how super this is going to be until there is actual media proof (that isn't 2-3+ years old).
Review 10 for L.A. Noire
not GTA sorry
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
Natalie
Location: Falls Church, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your looking for a game similar to grand theft auto series than this isnt for you. you dont go around shooting and running over people all over the place or picking up girls. this game is more like heavy rain for those that played it. the music, the cut scenes and everything go together so amazing. im going to emphasize this is NOT an action oriented game, this is really like an interactive movie. you will deff enjoy the cut scenes and won't want to skip them. this was certainly a breath of fresh air for new games. i have been waiting for a game like this for a long time and this fulfilled everything i expected L.A. Norie to be and so much more! do NOT buy this game if your expecting drugs, violence, or nudity. there are combat moments and driving moments in the game but again, it is not gta style more like straight to the point detective action and interrogating suspects and looking around for clues. VERY entertaining it was hard for me to put down!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for L.A. Noire
Beyond belief
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
DGReview
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a complete masterpiece! You would think Rockstar would ruin a tactical detective game such as this, but they set the bar for many other games. This game makes you feel like you are at a theater with your girlfriend but oddly enough don't want to make-out and just watch the movie! Things are not as they seem in this game, with an ending that I believe was best. Everything in this game is connected somehow even when the case closes. The enviornment and the people show the corruption of the police in the Los Angeles area. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves to play games. It is a great buy and gives emotion and meaning to video games. Specific parts of this game actually made me cry, so guys don't play this around your girls unless you would like her to see you feel emotions. By the way, when you finish the game watch the cutscene after the credits to see how it all started. In the end, one of the greatest games I have ever played in my entire life. (Believe me, I have played a lot!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for L.A. Noire
Great for one play-through
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
hegwoodski
Location: Mankato, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this game the day it came out with little expectations. I knew it was a Rockstar game which is enough credibility already. The thing I was skeptical on was the lack of online multiplayer. After an entire play-through, I think this game is best off just being an offline game. That being said, the game itself was amazing. It is so much different than the normal high paced action game. It is so gratifying solving murders and investigating a crime scene. The cut scenes are well done and the graphics match their quality. It is cool to see the entire story unfold. That is where the problem with the game is. Unless you are trophy hunting, this game has zero replay value. Once you know how each case ends, there is nothing exciting about the game anymore. Very few new DLC and just becomes worthless. It is absolutely worth the one play-through, but after that it will just sit on the shelf and collect dust.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for L.A. Noire
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just picked this game up a week ago now that it is dirt cheap, and this is has Rockstar written all over it. Great Graphics,Sound, The open world is Beautifully authentic to that time period and the Gameplay is stiff in a good way like RDR. In this game though the focal point is Solving Crimes by reading body language by questioning suspects/witnesses. The facial animations & facial gestures in this game are breakthrough & something I've never seen before. Characters make facial movements exactly like a real life person would, pretty weird & awesome to see in a videogame. I've only played a bit but the story seems good so far, very early to mid 1900's. The game is a Rockstar game but like GTA & RDR, it has its own identity that separates itself from other Rockstar titles & other games which is a Strong point. From what I heard, the game itself is short, but from my point of view, short or not...it is a very good game & definitely is a worthy buy for its current price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for L.A. Noire
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
Regu1ator
Location: MW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As i have sifted through the many reviews for this game i noticed that most were calling this a disappointment that is a lie this is by far the most well put together game ever the cases are very deep and some are just down rite awesome sure you cant wipe out ur gun and fire indiscriminately into a crowed area its kinda the point YOU ARE A FREAKING COP NOT CJ OR NIKO. The only real problem was the driving thats just about it the rest was pure gold. Another thing i have noticed was people saying its a Rockstar game which it is not it was Produced by Rockstar the main company is Team Boni who wrote, developed, and released it. oh and THIS GAME DOESNT NEED MULTIPLAYER U FOOLS not every game should have multiplayer that would just cost more money and degrade from an already great story all thoughs fans who wanted multiplayer go play Brink or Black Ops. And my closing is Cole you are a deep character with no racial tension your back story is great. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for L.A. Noire
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar once again creates another great open world game. Players take control of cole phelps a police officer making his way up the ranks. For the most part, cole goes to a crime scene, collects evidence, questions witnesses and suspects has a high speed chase or gun fight in each of the 21 missions. Some of these cases are based on the Black Delilah murders during LA during the forties. (The game takes place at the same time and place). The hardest part of the game is easily the questioning of suspects. Some are easy to spot when lying while others are hard to chose by. However, players do get intuition points which help make it easier. The game also has some great voice acting and character work. One thing I noticed is LA also looks really good. Some historic places are scattered through the world, it has some historic detail, feels realistic, and is full of people and cars. Still LA feels empty. You won't be able to do much outside the cases (21 to do), finding cars (95), collecting gold film reels (50), looking for historical places (30) and completing street crimes (40). It takes roughly 30 hours to complete all of it, and for how big the map is and how many different and interesting places there that most players will never see. Like the city, characters are also very realistic. Everyone has their own back story and motivations and it helps make up a great story. Speaking of the story, the game has several plots during different parts of the story because of this it makes it difficult to follow along and you'll forget some of the characters who eventually come up later in the story. My other problems with the game is the amount of driving. You don't have a GPS in your mini-map, your partners give you so-so directions, and the city is so large it takes a while to get around unless you opt for your partner to drive. The last problem is the slow combat. The game has parts where you want fight or shoot for 30 minutes and then start up and stop again. I didnt have a problem with it, but for those used to GTA or COD etc might. Both driving and combat play similar to red dead redemption and GTA. Its cover based and point and shoot, while fighting hand to hand (which happens ALOT) is also pretty easy. Overall, LA Noire is a great game, that has a few problems that hold it back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for L.A. Noire
R* = haven't let me down since. . . NEVER!
Posted on:3/6/11
lithium462
Location: Oakley, CA
That little yellow square at the bottom right of their games is like the USDA stamp on beef or, better yet, bacon wrapped cupcakes! Seriously though, if you like Rockstar and great storylines then you'll love this game. If you don't, then there's yet another, rather familiar looking FPS out the same day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for L.A. Noire
A unique R* game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
JP246
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not at all like any other R* game. It is a very unique and a game of its own. Although there are a few similarities to the Red Dead Redemption storyline. Cole Phelps is a one of a kind character. You are a (somewhat) good cop and you really have to adapt to the new gameplay. There is no more killing random people or being chased by the cops. The game starts to get really good after the Traffic desk so give it some time before you say you don't like it. The only thing I really didn't like about this game was the fact that you only get to use ONE type of pistol. You can't pick up and use revolvers or the classic detective snubnose. You are pretty much forced to use one type of gun in every gun fight. The gun fights are the best and most realistic in the R* series. Unfortunatley they are very short and scarce. However this makes the game more realistic since you are not killing a whole army at once like in RDR. The storyline is very long but after your done there is not much to do. Like every other R* game there are a lot of suprising twists which really make R* storylines the best. Overall if you like R* this is a must get game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for L.A. Noire
A true masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
EpicTom1
Location: Bordentown, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm just gonna start this off by saying that this is not just GTA with fedora's (or hats for those who don't know what a fedora is). What LA Noire is is a masterful experience of recreating a world now lost, mixed with gameplay that is simplistic, but very challenging, a magnificent musical score, a remarkable story laced with excellent pacing, costant twists and conspiracies, and a narrative drive that's almost unmatched. You play as detective Cole Phelps, working his way through the 5 desks of the LAPD (patrolman, traffic, homicide, vice, and arson) by investigating crime scenes, gathering clues, interrogating witnesses and persons of interest for information (as well as having to chase down some suspects to catch them). LA Noire takes place in a beutiful re-creation of 1947-early 1950's Los Angeles, a time before LA's freeways, and a time ripe with corruption and brutal crime (1947 being the most violent year in LA's history). The most noteworthy aspect of the gameplay is the utilization of a new piece of technology known as motion scan, which renders character's faces and expressions with remarkable precision. It's up to players to read witnesses faces when you (as Cole Phelps) ask them questions to see whether or not they're telling the truth, though warning ahead of time, if you accuse people of lying, you best have the proper evidence to back up your claim. Otherwise (to put it simply at least) just doubt them, or if they're looking honest, just pick truth. A couple of cautions as you play this game, one, some chases on foot can tend to glitch, and two, faces can become harder to read as the game goes on, so you really need to be on your watch when interrogating certain people (though to put it frankly, some liers are really good liers). To say that LA Noire is a typical RockStar game would be a lie, and to just describe this as an interactive movie would be a disservice. Because it's not a world that's a parody of a specific time like GTA or Red Dead Redemption was, and it still does hold a lot of aspects that still make this very much a game. Though in closing, I'll say this, LA Noire is a true masterpiece of modern gaming. Because it has shown on how far games have come both visually and narratively, and even though it's not a typical Rockstar Game experience, it's still something Rockstar fans will love and appreciate. I know I said above this is pefect for hardcore gamers, but in truth, this is a game that I could see almost anyone enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for L.A. Noire
Gripping, Intense game!!!
Posted on:3/22/11
TheUnSpokenTruth
=) this game is gonna make me believe in games again, it makes me feel like theres finally gonna be change in the gaming industry soon...the technology is sepurb, the gameplay looks great and I wanna see how rockstar puts this all together cuz its something fairly different for them not focusing on violence but more focusing on a story, too help you feel like what it is too be a Real detective and even set in the 1940s where there is no csi stuff going on you have too do it all on instinct and knowledge. This is the game iam looking foward too this year, only other game that looks too give L.A. Noire competition for game of the year, in my opinion is Batman Arkham City. Other than that this game doesnt just push boundaries and sets the bar for what video games should be these days, in other words it doesnt just take the cake but the WHOLE DAHM BAKERYYY!! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
balls2dawall
 
Please wait while more information about balls2dawall is loaded.
Additional information about balls2dawall could not be loaded.
not a good start
Posted 3/25/11
what is with the rating??? not ma? all rockstar games are mostly ma . guess we are going to have to wait and see.. hopefully it is a great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for L.A. Noire
Rockstar Does It Again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Mickey13
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just straight up insane. I will never pass up a game that rockstar has anything to do with because they never disappoint and they have yet again revolutionized gaming. The incredible graphics and vast open world of Red Dead: Redemption just blew me away but LA Noire takes it even further. The graphics are without a doubt the best of any game to date. They used a new facial expression system in it that makes the characters come to life like you have never seen. When they talk the lips and mouth movement are incredibly sharp and the face textures move with the character like the forehead wrinkles and crows feet appear when the character squints. You have to see it to truly appreciate what they have done. The gameplay is also revolutionary. You inspect objects at a crime seen by picking them up and actually turning it over and looking for clues on it. Imagine GTA mixed with Heavy Rain but without the boring long drag and pointless objectives like giving your kid a snack in Heavy Rain....Anyway This is without doubt a must buy. You have never played a game like this!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>