GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.771
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 3586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
HUGE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
Sunshine2000
My dad got the bronze DSi XL like 2 months ago. And when we first opened up the nintendo DSi XL, not the box, it was huge! The screens were really big! But I don't get why they didn't make the buttons any bigger. Ok, the DSi XL comes with a regular stylus and a bigger stylus. And it comes with 3 pre- installed titles (Brain Age Express: Math, Brain Age Express: Arts & Letters, and Photo Clock). It works with regular DS games, and you can also download cool games from the DSi Shop. There are other applications such as: Flipnote Studio, DSi Sound, Pictochat, DS Download Play, DSi Camera, DSi Shop, and DSi Browser. On the DSi XL there are lights which tells you the amount of batterie you have left. If it's blue, it has a good amount of batterie, if it's red, it means it's running out of batterie, and blinking red means it is about to die(unless you're online). Thats all I have to say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Great system , lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
pokemaster666
Location: SA, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first saw the dsi xl i was already set on buying it , however when i first saw the dsi xl's price tag i was almost sure i would not. so i thought about it and decided that the smaller dsi's shape was too uncomfortable and wanted an upgrade. i am much happier with the xl, but i got a good deal on the trade in mind you. i think it is worth it only if you are unhappy with your ds system or if it is broken, but don't go out and spend almost $200 when you have a perfectly functional ds. now some quick raitings... Screen size: 10/10.... Screen Resolution: 8/10... Sound: 10/10......dsi sound and camera apps: 9/10 .....connection and internet: 9/10..... weight: 5/10 ...........some last minute comments are although it has great ratings it is VERY heavy for a handheld. it reminds me of the sensation i get when i hold the ipad. also the larger styles does NOT fit in the system to my unpleasant surprise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Great Handheld for All Ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi XL is basically the handheld I was looking for from the beginning. I think the library of games for this system is filled with many excellent titles, so being able to experience them with better resolution and sound is a plus. The screen is much larger than its predecessors and so are the speakers. You have two styli; the traditional size and the XL size. This handheld is best for older gamers who have larger hands but is also suitable for younger ones who simply want larger dimensions. For some reason, the buttons and D-pad remained the same size. Overall, the battery life is good and this made the games I already own that much better. If you are interested in a DS, I would recommend this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Nintendo DSi XL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
hit 90000000000000000000
first of all let's all give a big shout for nintendo. Now let's discuss this handheld console: everything just got bigger.. it's basically a dsi with larger screens and a bigger stylus , considering that i have had the original DS and the DS lite for over 3 years now, i have decided to see what's new.. and so i bought the XL , i am incredibly impressed until now, this console plays music, takes pictures, browses the net etc... there is even a dsi shop where you can download games on your dsi XL using nintendo points.. I do NOT regret buying it, in fact i am VERY impressed, considering that the selection of games is huge and yu have so many games to choose from, kingdom hearts 358/2 days, megaman zero collection, dragonquest, drawn to life, the legend of zelda: spirit tracks, dragonball origins 2.. and so it continues..from puzzle to shooter games, you can find any type of game you want. The DS games are not only for little kids, they are for teens and adults as well. I probably play the DS as much as i play my xbox 360 . Now before you rush to the store and get the DSi XL I have some things to tell you : if you have a DSi do not i repeat do not get the XL, why? because it's basically a bigger console that's it. If you have the original DS or the DS lite, get this now!! beleive this will blow your mind away. The design is great, the functionality is amazing, the graphics are pretty good compared to the previous models, the performance is astounding and the sound is good as well, overall i recommend this 9/10 because for me there is nothing called a perfect console, i have only 1 issue with this game.. there isn't a gameboy slot, but i don't since i don't play gameboy games anymore and if i want an old game i'll just look in the dsi shop.. go get this NOW if you have a DS lite. i hope my review was helpfull and thanks for reading it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Nintendo DSi XL
Posted on:2/25/10
DSi XL Fan
Last year, around October, I heard something amazing. A huge DSi will come in North America in Quarter 1, of 2010! I was extremly excited, despite the fact that I bought a DSi in April, 2009. I checked the Nintendo website frequently. Of course, nothing was mentioned about the XL. One great thing about the XL is this: one of the reasons a lot of people got PSPs instead of DSi's is because of the screen size. I stuck to the DSi, of course. But now, the XL's screens is just as big as the PSP's. Each screen is just as big! And the PSP GO's screen is smaller than the XL's. Every feature of the DSi- 2 cameras, DSiWare games and apps, Pictochat with rainbow color, recording sounds and messing with them, listening to music files and messing around with them, a customizable menu, and of course, playing DS and DSi only games! All on a bigger screen! Just wait until March 28, 2010! And Preorder the Nintendo DSi XL (Bronze)!!! Or the Burgundy (Pink) colored one!!! (Bronze is Better)
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
BEST THING EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
bane12
Location: Marlboro, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is like the best portable game system. who said PSP is better? I was going to buy a PSP, but I was convinced to buy the DSi and it was the best decision ever. It's not only big so it feels more comfortable to hold, but you can actually see the people on those big screens. The graphics are okay for the games I bought and it was pretty cool. It comes with a lot of apps and three installed titles with no extra cost. You can buy some cool mini games from the DSi shop and they are so cheap with the maximum price is like 20 bucks which is only like if you buy a real game. The games are pretty cool too! If you're restricted to T and below games, you have pretty good luck. All the beast shooter games are rated T so... BUY THIS SYSTEM! IT IS MORE PWNSME THAN THAT PSP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Scratchy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
Scratchoz
I bought this around 2 or 3 weeks ago, And so far I'm impressed...The system itself is huge it is quite larger than my original DS and it towers over one of my buddies DS lite, And the graphics are great it's nice and bright, But much like other current Nintendo products on the market I.E. The Wii the graphics are not top notch as they sacrifice realistic graphics for more originality and playability such as the touch screen and other cool features. As for other things, The sound is my biggest complaint on this system, As your older systems had a slide bar to up or down the sound this is just 2 buttons up or down, As being a Obsessive Compulsive person this bothers me as I can't get the sound JUST RIGHT, But for an average person just getting a game system it's nothing too serious. All in all this is a great system and I recommend for anyone looking for a great system or a system for their kids or even people that had a hard time with earlier DS's that wanted to play them as this screen was too small.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
it's Huge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
ricardoneda
The first thing I Iove about this new system it's the size. When I opened it I got very surprised, I could not believe how big the new XL is, i was amazed. There are tons of comments about it having worse graphics and in my own opinion it does not. There graphics are the same and volume is extremely loud when it is at its maximum. This system is perfect for playing action/adventures games in my own opinion because those are the ones I play. I really recommend this system if you like playing everywhere because it's size makes it easier to see the images. I turned on my DSi and DSi XL at the same time to compare difference in graphics but they are the same, do not worry about it, there is not much noticeable difference. You will get surprised when you first open the DSi XL it is HUGE, both screens are bigger than the PSPs. The only comment against this system is its weight, it is a little heavier than the original DSi but once you get used to it you will not feel the difference. You will not regret it, I didn't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kevinthegameman
Centerville,Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about kevinthegameman is loaded.
Additional information about kevinthegameman could not be loaded.
THE BEST EVER!!!!!
Posted 11/24/10
The dsi xl is the best portable system yet!Who wouldnt want this system!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Best Thing Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Savior of Hyrule Link
this thing is awesome i pre-ordered Pokemon Heart Gold and then pre-ordered this i never had a DS so this was the newest version so i got it ( if your a person who looks at that timing and says what the hell they were originally supposed to come on the same date but then changed it and didn't realize until i ordered it) People always say that the graphics will be grainy so i got Mario Kart and played with my friend and his DSi looks worse in that subject the sound is awesome i hate when you play a video on a DSi and you could barley here it on this one you barley have the Vol. on 2or3 and its like the DSi.Back Seat drivers, on your DS and yiu play lets say at school or at home people go up on yiur back and tell you what to do (first off i hate when people do that) but know people stay a little farther away because of the screen being larger well those are the aspects i wanted to go over. Over all 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
awesome product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
nintendo dsi ftw!
I was going to get the psp 3000 before i read about it, but, when i read googled the nintendo dsi xl, read some info and watched youtube videos of people unboxing it and giving reviews for it, I decided to get this instead! worth every penny, i even bought some games for it also. the games are: mega man zero collection, NEW super mario brothers, mario kart, and mega man star force leo. I got namco museum, but it was given to me by one of my friends! I so plan on getting more games later on, im not sure which games yet! if anyone can recommend me some games for this, please tell me! I like fps, rpg and action games like the new super mario brothers. the reason i got the DSi XL is because im not interested in the 3d ds system thats coming out next year, although it will be the common thing in the future, 3d is not my thing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Awesome Game System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
lucario5
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually got this for christmas. I could not wait to play it, literally. There have been no glitches or any problems for me yet. Though i have only had it for about 9 months. Pretty cool system and worth whatever the price is. All i can say is, the weight, screen size and the size itself will need a little getting used to. Other than that, it is pretty sweet. P.S: The type i got was actually the Mario 25th Anniversery bundle. But i LOVE it from the bottom of my heart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
for older generation
Posted on:3/7/10
asche
for younger kids its pointless for them for those of us that get a cramp playing the dsl and dsi its a bit nice I know some games I can't play due to holding on button just makes my hand hurt so bad. its also good for those with bad vision which is one reason this was made staring at small pixels means your eyes have to try harder to focus or the system needs to be in your face the game system is meant to be at least 2 feet from your face. the larger pixels make it easier for your eyes to focus and see them and not have to strain. this is the main any basically only reason I want this system. its hard for me to see things on my ds lite so I thought this mite make it easier also being larger it will fit in my hands better. over all if you have a dsi any are happy then don't bother if you don't have one yet are older, or an adult gamer or just bad vision this is for those people. it japan this is aimed at adults and older people not as much kids.
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Don't worry about the video quality being ruined!
Posted on:3/19/10
Malkuno
This message is to anyone that happens to be concerned about the visual quality of their games being destroye, you can rest assured the new 1-inch screen difference will not change the visuals of the game, it will only make them bigger & more noticeable.. If you think back to when the Gameboy player was first released for the Gamecube we had these same kind of discussions, anyone it could attach to the bottom of the gamecube & stretch the gameboy screen to fit a 55" HDTV & it didn't ruin the quality, it only made it bigger.. My 55" HDTV has a resolution of 3280×2048 & my GameboyAdvanceSP has a 2.75" screen with a resolution of 256x196. The jump between a 3" screen & a 55" screen is huge, and it doesn't ruin quality.. Now the jump between a 3.50" screen & a 4.75" screen isn't very big.. The GameboyPlayer & Nintendo DSi XL were both made by Nintendo, this new DS system won't ruin the video quality at all.. Don't worry about it..
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
ChaosFinaleX
I really enjoy my DSi XL because it really helps keep me from straining my eyes when I'm playing a game such as Soul Silver or 358/2 Days. I really like the size of the screeens, much better than my DS Lite's screen because that one was so freaking tiny! So, it's a relatively simple design, so that makes it attractive. The size, well, I knew it was going to be large, so it didn't phase me one way or the other. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for something decent from Nitendo or want's a new handheld. I'll also include my opion's on the DS Power Pack. That is a very simple protection case and easily portable. Sure it can only hold up to four DS games, but since I only play around two a lot, then it's better for me to have than a larger DS case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
DUDE THIS SYSTEM ROCKS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
paulyb
Got my preorded dsixl at gamestop today! Let me tell you this is a beautiful system! The design,button layout,and overall feel of the dsixl is great. The system is big and bold and is lightweight. Contrary to what people think the system will easily fit into most pants pockets,and just about any jacket pocket. Now getting down to graphics I can honestly say the graphics look brighter and sharper on the dsixl than on the ds lite and dsi! The framerate and color contrast are also better in my opinoin. Games look more colorful and detailed as well as a whole lot bigger. Nintendo outdid themselves with this one! I'm in love with this device and think this is the best ds ever! Now you can really see what's going on in the game. This thing is a blast to play and tinker with the optoins like camera,sound recorder and web browser. And it barely weights anything. I could go on and on but the bottom line...THIS THING ROCKS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
marshstomp
Location: okc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The nintendo Dsi xl was simply the best at giving the best, its so unfortunate that mine got stolen. But i have to say when i read my fanfiction or played a game i could see it better and it was a cool system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
DSi XL - A lot less eye strain but there are concerns of hinge durability.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/10
Driftwood
For reference, I'm an older gamer who recently hit middle age. I began playing in the late 70's/early 80's with the Odyssey 2 and Atari 2600. After staring at computer screens for the last 20 years my eye sight isn't what it use to be. I've had my DSi XL for ~14 days now and here are my impressions.Screen:Upgrading from the DS Light I have a lot less eye strain. Previously I couldn't play anything on the DS for more then about 45 min before headaches began to set in. The screen is very well lit and quite viewable indoors. I keep mine set at brightness level 3 [of 5]. Outdoors, with the brightness set to 5, it's viewable in the shade but near impossible in direct sun. The extra space of the bottom screen has much improved my experience with games that have a strong writing component. Such as the Brain Age series and My Coach language series. Over all Form Factor:Despite the extra size of the unit, games that rely on the more traditional controls still leave my hands feeling cramped with the XL. Due to it's size and weight, I've noticed that how I hold it has changed from the previous Lite unit. When using games that rely heavily on the stylus, like Summon Knight: Twin Age, my left index finger rests along the "spine" of the unit, My thumb sits under the left speaker and the three other fingers support the unit from below. Previously all my fingers rested on the bottom half of the unit. I'm not sure if this positioning has led to the durability concerns mentioned in my head line.After 14 days of regular use the hinge has began to get some play in it. It still stops in it's 3 predetermined positions but has a lot of play, moving perhaps a 1/8" forward or back at it's outer edge. This amount of movement wasn't present when I first got the unit. I'm sure it'll survive beyond the 30 day return limit that Game Stop allows, but I am concerned for it's longer term durability. The i in DSi or the apps I've become indifferent to:I mentioned that I up-graded from a regular DS Light to the XL so the aps, camera and music player are new to me. Here are my impressions.System Settings: Fairly run of the mill, generally easy to follow. Only note of interest was that if you have security on your wireless router, and you really should, it can be a bit difficult to set up and tweak your settings [having to skip the basic set up and dig though the advanced settings].Game Card Slot: The nice thing here is not having to shut the system all the way off to change games. A quick tap of the power button will drop you from the game and bring you back to the DSi Menu where you can freely change games.DSi Camera: Slow and very poor quality. The resolution is simply poor and the capture time is a little slow [time between when you press the button and it actually catches the image]. I've pressed the button with a great picture on screen only to get something else when it's done processing my click. There are some nice touches, like it showing you a calender with a thumbnail on the days you used the camera to take a photo.DSi Sound: A fun little sound app that lets you play with your music, audio files and recordings but leaves a lot to be desired. Down side to the recording function is that any recordings you make are limited to 10 sec, So using it for anything other then a quick memo is out of the question. Music Files must be in AAC format. while this isn't a deal breaker it would have been nicer if it supported the more standard .mp3 format.Other packaged applications:There is the DSi Shop, I would have used it by now but I hear you can't transfer the apps you download to the memory card or to another DSi with out re-buying them. So I've put off using it till I see if the hinge is going to force me to replace my unit.Download Play: Don't know any other DS owners to try this with so I can't tell you much about it.PictoChat: same as Download Play. :(DSi Browser: Like most other non-computer based browsers, it's slow and clunky but usable. If
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Good, but not for a poke'mon player
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Hydracc
Location: Riverview, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the DSi XL for a good, easy to see gaming system, and it is, dont get me wrong. But it lacks a key thing for a lifelong poke'mon player like me; a gameboy slot. I cant download my poke'mon from fire red on my diamond! I have to use my sister's DS lite to download poke'mon, then play the game on my DSi. It's kind of a hastle., which is why i gave this ystem a 6 for functionality. I wouldn't recomend it if you are buying it to play poke'mon all day, but if you play black ops or mario kart, this is a great game. That is why it has a perfromance level of 10; because its a great system overall. I kind of averaged the value of this system because 2 key parts of value are perfromance and functionality.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RxMFalcon
 
Please wait while more information about RxMFalcon is loaded.
Additional information about RxMFalcon could not be loaded.
Everything Awesome! But one problem...
Posted 5/21/11
A great upgrade if you dont have a dsi already. I had a ds lite before this and I wont say there wasnt problems at first. 1, ALOT BIGGER, I am used to keep my lite in my pockets with still room for other things. But now the XL takes up almost more than a whole pocket no matter how deep your pockets are your gonna see it sticking out. 2, (for lite owners) For like a week even though I was enjoying it it took some time for my eyes to adjust to the WAY Bigger screen. It Awesome IF you dont already have a dsi because otherwise its the same thing only bigger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Poke'mon Games
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
AniGamerNews
Ok its a fun version of the DS and is ultimate controling for the Nintendo DS titles... but... If your like me a pokemon fan. Im sorry but I wouldn't recommend this. If you like transporting your pokemon to a GBA to a DS like for say... Leaf Green to Heart Gold. Its going to be likely impossible to do that without a GBA slot..I kinda regreting tradeing my DS Lite because of that. Other than That the DSi XL is great. Still back to he concept of Poke'mon because i know this is one of the most popular titles for DS games. When your playing Pokemon HeartGold or SoulSilver and your playing the minigames in it, The controlling is way better thanks to a bigger screen. I would honestly look like im playing a Sega GameGear next to a Gameboy Colour! HaHa! Anyway thats my review and check out more review on my youtube channel. Just type AnigamerNews on the youtube search engine. ByeBye!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi XL - Bronze
Nintendo With Contradiction
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/10
Swin
I remember the 1st DS everyone loved it, good games, nice design. But Nintendo felt otherwise and decided to come out with the DS Lite. Which is a slight improvement. The original is more durable but the lite has a brighter screen, and guess what its smaller? If i recall Nintendo was going for the smaller the better, so now they decide to come out with DSI XL? Sounds like a contradiction to me, seems like they coulda skipped the DSI and Lite all together. Sounds like a money scam to me. But i digress, if you enjoy handheld gaming then this is the game for you. It has a larger screen, good battery life, and some what decent graphics. My only problem is that all the games for this mess are babyish in some way. I mean really Barbie goes to the Zoo? Teletubbies on ice? (No this doesn't exist, its to make a point). If you can manage to find some good games for this then pick it up ASAP, other wise do not bother
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>