GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies

Before setting off on their adventure, players can create their own heroes, deciding how they would like their face, hair and clothing to look. As the story unfolds, players become stronger, smarter and more powerful, and can customize companions who join their group. Players will have fun discovering more than 1,000 pieces of clothing, armor, weapons and other items that will provide them with a unique appearance and special abilities. Players can also change the class of their character at any time, choosing from a variety of vocations that will affect their abilities and strengths in the game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.484
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
10 stars
66
9 stars
19
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
89 out of 9396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Review 1 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
This is the best ds game out!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Quilly55
Dragon Quest 9 is an awesome game with a tremendous story and over 200 side quests. Ive beaten the game and i still cant stop playing it. Anybody whos thinking about getting it GET IT!!!!! It will be one of the most epicititus video games youll ever play.
It is awesomely personalized you can be you and you can make your own party members. Your starting class is a minstrel, but you can change it later to a warrior, a martial artist, a priest, a mage, a luminary, a gladiator, a ranger, a thief, a paladin, a sage, or a armamentalist. Although to become a armamentalist, sage, paladin, luminary, gladiator , or ranger you must unlock them by doing quests.
Great multiplayer to me and my friend love going to each others worlds to fight bosses. Overall great game so i thank Square Enix.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Starry Sky Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Dragon Quest takes on a whole new generation!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/10
UNDER_ZER0
I am an RPG veteran! And when i played DQ IX, i absolutely LOVED it!! This game has everything any RPG fan would want: Story, Customization, and of course, Turn to Turn action! I'll Try to break down the key things that this amazing game has! First, lets start with the Story (no spoilers, i promise) : You, my friend, are a Celestial, an angel sort creature that protects or/and helps mortals. After you fully design your character from hair, eye color, body shape, and face, you will start your greatest adventure of all time! The story at the beginning, (i must admit) is sort of boring, with all the coming back and forth between spots, but AFTER a certain even happens, the story really kicks off from there! The Graphics, well, its a DS game....what would you EXPECT? But they aren't BAD as in HOLY CRAP! what is this?! nope, they are perfectly fine, even above average for the DS. I don't have enough space so I'll conclude with this:- BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
A Locksmith review- Dragon Quest IX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Locksmith
Location: Unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
RPGs. What do people think of them now? Now it's just "That's what Noobtubers use.". Now of course, you have to appreciate old RPGs to like this game. Once you're past that, you're taken on a magical adventure that will be in your mind forever. Your a Celestial (Angelic Creatures that defend Earthlings) Apprentice whom lost their wings in an incident and is now mortal. I was mesmerized by the game itself. I felt apart of their world. From falling down to Earth, and Fighting Corvus, I was entertained. The Graphics are simply cute anime-ish graphics that compliment the game. The sound mainly it either text popping up in a text box or music. Gameplay is bare-bones RPG. You run across a map. You fight monsters. And you have team members. The real star is the side-content. Once you've beaten the story, you think it's over. THINK AGAIN. There are MANY side-quests,and weapons,and monsters that you've never seen. With all of this on your plate, you're looking at atleast 100 hours of gameplay. Plus a Navi-like fairy whom is actually entertaining. This has been a Locksmith review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Buy It!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
peanutman
I don't want to sound like most of the people I read reviews from, but this game is a definite buy for anyone who enjoys good turn-based RPG's or anyone who would like to try one and has a DS... Firstly this game has a great character customization system, and you can really make your team of warriors exactly the way you want to...Although it is probably best to have a mix of magic and physical fighters you can really do whatever you want... Secondly the main storyline is great and will give you many hours of game play right there depending on how you play... Thirdly there are many side quest that will also keep you busy for many, many hours... Really if you wanted to totally beat the game completely (side quests, main quest, mini coins, and have tried out all the character classes) your probably talking over 100 hours of game play... And that's not counting the treasure maps, and side quest downloads that are also available.... PLUS the multiplayer features... have fun :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Amazing game that will keep you busy for months
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
Ryu13
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first saw this, I was skeptical about getting it. Now I'm extremely glad I got this. It was about a year ago that I bought this game, and even now, I'm not done completely. There are so many quests to do, and so many items, weapons and clothing items to collect. Don't worry, there is an end! But it doesn't stop there. Playing with your friends can help a lot. It looks especially good on a large Nintendo DSi screen. There are some scary sequences, but it doesn't really contain much inappropriate content. The music is very fun to listen to; very moving. I always love to listen to it. One thing I do not like is that it can get repetitive sometimes. But that is really a minor issue, because I really get bored easily. Overall, this game is very fun. I would suggest it even if you don't like RPG's (role-playing games). This is a good game to start off playing, even if you've never heard or played the Dragon Quest/Warrior series. You will be stuck on it. I guarantee that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dragon Quest Monsters Joker 2 Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Starry Sky Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
OMG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
rossdl15
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most awesome games I ever played!!! it is so amazing, everyone should buy it. I am so happy that I bought this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Very Nice Intro to the Realm of Dragon Quest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
aikok
Location: MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first Dragon Quest game. Loved it instantly. Especially the ability to design your own character...even if it is a bit limited. The storyline is straightforward and takes a bit of an unexpected twist at times. I've heard in certain ways this game was the exception, not the usual, for the title. But I found it quite fun. All the additional things to do, and possibly be, after the main story is also a plus.
The Wi-Fi store as well as the Alchemy Pot make the game much more worth the play. The main downside I found was regarding the lack of ability to use Wi-Fi to make use of the multiple companion system. As the game now is...one is required to us a local connection with others - which doesn't help if there are no others around and about to play the game with. Square Enix may gain more accolades should they consider a wider usage of the wi-fi feature in addition to the local.
I've read some players were disappointed their characters don't really speak throughout the entire game. Since I'm not familiar with the other Dragon Quest games, I couldn't say if it was a deviation. Either way, it didn't seem to bother me.
With the exception of the sound I would give this game a 12 out of 10 if I could.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
iF YOUR THINKING ABOUT THIS GAME BUY IT!
Posted on:6/18/10
Hero Of Legend
I have beaten just about all the Dragon Quest games and I can still play them over and over again. This game looks like the best installement of the series. The graphics are amazing for a DS, you can fully customize your character/part members. Also you can pick to be a hero or heroin this isn't a first for Dragon Quest but it's refreshing to have them bring it back. This game is going to be awesome and I can't wait and I hope all of you out there thinking about getting this game actualy get it. I promise this game will be amazing all the other installements are and this one will be no different. The graphics are refreshing and bright and not dark and dreary which I think we all can respect in these times. So I highly recommend buying this game even if you aven't played a Dragon Quest game befor it's easy to pick up and play and get used to but some of the quests and battles you'll encounter will be extremely tuff and will make you train, I promise.
Review 9 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Gives Dragon Quest a good name
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Rocketaco
Location: You'd like that
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i heard about this, i was totally ready for it. I hadn't been playing dragon quest recently so i only had dragon quest V. I brushed up on that and then got the game. Let me say that it surpasses V by so much that i cant play V anymore. Graphics are great for ds, and fighting is good. Not a good selection of monsters but tht's dragon quest for you. Customization is limited and when you pick what your hero wears it affects their defense so sometimes you give up coolness for some bozo clothes with better defense. Same for weapons and such. Not a great storyline. Go from place to place to get back your angelhood (and by the look of some of the armors your manhood too). Each place has a boss and is relatively predictable. The download feature is nice but the best part is multiplayer. No more dumb minigames to play with your blood-craving friends. Now you can go to them (or them to you) and actually BE in their world. Do whatever you want. There are also tons of quests to waste time over along with grottos which are just a fancy name for "dungeon that is 'unpredictable' ". But in total amazing game and i only criticize in case this isn't for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
I loved this game so much!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
SoraRikuKairi
Location: Angel Falls
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got it for my birthday when we were going on a car trip. I played it or like eight hours straight, then on the way back I did the same! I did not get bored AT ALL during the entire game. I loved how each of the different clothing items and weapons benefited your characters in different ways, and if you were stuck on a boss, you just had to try different armor combinations (and level up, of course.) I thought I would hate the turn-based battle system, but I actually didn't. I also loved the unexpected plot twists and the variety of characters. One of my favorite things is that even after you beat the game you still continue with quests that contribute to the storyline! I also loved how you get to design your own characters, and can have a ton of them! And you get to name them, etc :) Basically, i love this game!!!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
DQ fan
This game is wonderful! I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes RPGs or similar games. People who have never played a Dragon Quest game before will find it very easy to figure out. For hard core fans of the Dragon Quest series will love the fact that the old bosses can be found in this game. The tag mode is a lot of fun and being able to exchange maps is a great feature. The battles are turn based like in every Dragon Quest game to date. I played Dragon Quest VIII and absolutely loved it! I got this game the day it came out and haven't regretted it since. The only issue I have is that the character customization is limited. There are only about eight options to choose from for each topic. Other than that I have absolutely no complaints. If you have a DS do yourself a favor and get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
DynamiteDude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game and I must say it is one of my favorite games ever. I love it the challenge is great! I am having fun trying to beat the bosses even though I practically always die. The sound can be sort of annoying but always fits in great! I really recommend buying it right now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tony10
some where
 
Please wait while more information about Tony10 is loaded.
Additional information about Tony10 could not be loaded.
epic sause
Posted 12/18/10
this is epic good story challanging bosses costomise and make your charater add on 3 more people get maps this is my first time playing a dragon quest and its epic if ya havent got thi grt it now ill give it a 9.9 out 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Best Game For The NDS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
GamerDude11
Location: Canada ONT
This game was.... mind-blowing! I LOVED the story line i loved how to customize my characters and how to..... All I have to say to this game is that it was Amazing. 10/10 if you like Dragon Quest series get this you wont be let down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
12archie12
Well to start off I want to say that I'm not a big dragon quest fan. I played dragon quest iv and didn't care much for it so i didn't really pay much attention to this when I first heard about it. Well about 2 weeks ago i bought a nintendo magazine and it featured this game and it got me really wanting this game. The main selling point for this game is that it has an almost infinite amount of gameplay. What i mean by this is besides the main story there is over 100 side quests , weekly downloadable quests and best of all when you put the DS in your pocket with the game in it and you come near some one doing the same you get a treasure map that unlocks a special cave with lots of treasure and another thing is that no map is the same so no matter how many people you meet you will never get the same treasure map twice (at least that's what I've read) But this game isn't just long its fun. It has a good story and the battles are fast paced and exciting. Best of all unlike other Dragon quest games it doesn't have random encounters. So whether you like Dragon Quest or just RPGs or just want to have fun this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Dragon Quest 9 is one of the best RPG made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Kaosis
This game is fantastic! It has just about everything you could ask for. The battles and simple enough for anyone to get into yet deep and challenging. The games graphics are very good including your characters looks change with the hundreds of different clothing. If you want to stick to just the story you can. If you want to try to master all the jobs go ahead. If you want to try to make everything with alchemy you got it. This game even includes multiplayer where you can use your main character in other friends game and go off adventuring almost like modern online RPGs. Lots and Lots of extras even after you beat the game. If you tried and gave up on this game there is a really good chance you didn't give it enough of a chance to excite you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
Best RPG Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Snivee
I played many rpgs and this game was far better than Golden Sun:Dark Dawn and Pokemon combind.This is the most ever lasting adventure. Creating your own heroine or hero is epic and the upgrade are shown on your heros (finally).You get to also create a party of 4 to fight the forces of evil.This game is so epic you should buy 2 copies of the game. I recomend this game to any rpg fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Starry Sky Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
my favorite DS game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
JAWS31
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I bought my DS this game was the reason I got it, and it didn't disappoint at all!! I easily clocked in over a hundred hours playing this game & am still not done finishing it. There is just so much to do within the game, but my favorite aspect was the freedom you had to customize your partys equipment, appearance, gender ect. It is truly a unique RPG experience & one I would recommend to any RPG fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
SO HARD AND FUNNN!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
upgrade4125
Location: Idaho, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for those who like RPG games and endless stories fun but little bit confusing at first but you get used to it later on. You start as a celestrian (an angel) who takes on a role of a guardian angel of a town called angel falls you collect a benevolessence ( a prayer spirit) to the magical fygg tree on an observatory (Heaven) but you end up losing your wings and halo in a train crash from a light that effects the observatory and the mortal world. You become a minstrel ( a gypsy mainly) but you can change you vocation (Your class) to martial artist warrior mage & priest. the game story ends but not the adventure there are over 2500 side Quests and treasure maps the Wi-Fi is great to get rare items that you can't buy and are hard to find. The weapons are great and so is the armor you can get in stores and on the battlefield. You can have a party of four including your self . In my opinion it the best RPG ever
 
My Product Recommendations
Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Starry Sky Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
This game is absolutely breathtaking.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
Olineye
The other week my friend was talking about how much fun this game was, and how amazingly entertaining it was. At first I kind of brushed it off not really caring, but then it struck me. - I had a Dragon Quest game back when I was younger, from when it was Dragon Warriors. Immediately I looked into it and made my purchase, and I don't regret it at all. You start off creating your own character (which is an AWESOME feature that was added. I'm so happy I could make someone look like me in an RPG for once.) Next, you end up as a Celestrian in a town called Angel Falls. I can't really say the rest or I'd ruin the beginning of the storyline for you, but it really is a great game. The graphics are very impressive for a Nintendo DS, and the length of the game is nice. I know there will be a lot of downloadable content at GameStop for this game, in which you should definitely check back to recieve it!The controls are nice too, and I reccomend NOT using a stylus on this game, it isn't really the best thing to use. I enjoyed the music, it was quite peaceful, and the interface was just great. Be sure to get this game, you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies
As Good As All the Previous Versions!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
Riaa
Location: Garfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been play DQ since the PS2 DQ VII & instantly becamed hooked. I finished the whole game before my son (he never completed it). Then I picked up Dragon Warrior 3 and been playing all the DQ's since except the Slime one. Love the ability to customize the characters!! :) I have 134 hrs logged as of today. Trying to lvl up before the final boss battle in Realm of the Mightly. Hero & 2 other characters are over lvl 50, 2 characters are in lvl 40's & last 3 are lvl 30's or just open gladitor lvl15. Can't put it down at night. If your computer has WiFi can download every day low priced items except on holiday weekends. I miss the casino though. Great Game get it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>