GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Picross 3D

Use Logic to Unlock the Images in the PuzzlesPicross 3D is the sequel to the popular Picross DS puzzle game. The original game was a number-based grid puzzle that challenged players to reveal a hidden picture. Picross 3D moves the action into three dimensions. Picross 3D blends the logical challenge of a sudoku puzzle with the excitement of discovering the hidden images within.
Average Customer Rating:
9.444
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Picross 3D
Review 1 for Picross 3D
Quite fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Casey17
Location: Milton, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love puzzles, and I love this game. It tests your logic, and has MANY puzzles. The 3D aspect makes the game even better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Picross 3D
perhaps my favorite puzzle game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
puzzler
Location: Coastal Bend
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played thru this game completely once, and have nearly completed my second time thru. There are 365+ puzzles (more available via download) and they can be replayed endlessly while you try to improve your time. There is an extensive tutorial to begin the game that will help anyone who is new to picross-style puzzles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Picross 3D
Great fun and very addictive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
TruckEmUp
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love puzzle games and this is one of the best I own. The 3D aspect is wonderful. I liked Picross 3D so much that I bought my daughter her own copy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Picross 3D
fun keeps going
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
outspokenstar28
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My husband and I love this game! When you beat the game you can keep playing by downloading more puzzles through wifi.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Picross 3D
My thoughts on the game Picross 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
lilfoster411
Amazing puzzle game. If you loved Picross DS, you're right at home. This time, the puzzles are in 3D which adds a new challenge. While Picross presents a rectangular grid of squares, which must be filled in to create a picture, Picross 3D uses a rectangular prism made of a number of smaller cubes, and must be chipped away in order to construct an image in three dimensions. Each row or column has at most one number corresponding to it, and many do not have any numbers at all; the number indicates how many cubes the row/column should contain when the picture is complete. If a number has a circle around it, it means that, while that number of cubes is the total amount in the row/column, they will be split up into two groups (for example, a 4 with a circle around it will be in two groups of either 1 and 3 or 2 and 2). If a number has a square around it, the cubes will be split up into three or more groups. If there are no numbers on a row or column, there are no rules concerning how many cubes belong there. A paintbrush may be used to mark cubes that definitely will remain in the image, or a hammer to chip away at the unnecessary cubes. If an attempt is made to break a cube that is part of the image, the game will count this as a strike. If the player receives five strikes, the player receives a game over and will have to start the puzzle over again . Early on, the game will show players "technique" tutorials to help them refine their puzzle-solving skills. Once a 3D image is completed, the player will be rewarded with a short animation regarding the image, and it will be placed onto a background with other images that may have been constructed; there are many backgrounds available to fill in, each holding a certain theme. Depending on how quickly the puzzle is completed, and whether or not any blocks were broken that should not have, the player will be rewarded with up to three stars, which will go toward unlocking bonus puzzles. In addition to tutorials and standard puzzles, the game will occasionally present players with either "Time Challenges", which imposes different time constraints on puzzle-solving, or "One Chance Challenges", wherein the player may not make any mistakes at all.Picross 3D is a great game. With over 350 puzzles a level editor and free monthly puzzle packs it will keep you busy for a long time. It starts out easy enough but the game will ramp up the difficulty not too long after you start the game. The controls are tignt and easy to get used to but on the larger puzzles you need to make sure you don't tap the wrong block although this isnt much of a problem because you can turn the cube to look at it from all angles. The art looks good when you concider the fact that the objects must be made of small cubes making the pictures whithin the puzzles a bit pixley but it suits the game nicley. The menu system is nice and simple. Lastly the music is fun and also suits the game nicely. I would reccomend this game to any puzzle lover!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Picross 3D
i love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
deedegraaf
Picross 3D is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i love puzzle games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really love my dsi, my husband got it for me about 6 months ago. I have played alot of puzzle games, and lose interest with them real quick. But not this one this one keeps me going for hours, and up late. I really hope they make more picross game, cause i will buy all of them. I have told all my friends about this game. Even my kids, and husband sit and watch me play. we try and guess what the picture is going to be. It's not only fun but relaxing and stress reliving. There are some pictures on there that we have never heard of, and doesn't look like what is suppose to be.So if your looking for a real challenge this would be your game. Have Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Picross 3D
Amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/10
Killeracker
Amazing puzzle game. If you loved Picross DS, you're right at home. This time, the puzzles are in 3D which adds a new challenge. While Picross presents a rectangular grid of squares, which must be filled in to create a picture, Picross 3D uses a rectangular prism made of a number of smaller cubes, and must be chipped away in order to construct an image in three dimensions. Each row or column has at most one number corresponding to it, and many do not have any numbers at all; the number indicates how many cubes the row/column should contain when the picture is complete. If a number has a circle around it, it means that, while that number of cubes is the total amount in the row/column, they will be split up into two groups (for example, a 4 with a circle around it will be in two groups of either 1 and 3 or 2 and 2). If a number has a square around it, the cubes will be split up into three or more groups. If there are no numbers on a row or column, there are no rules concerning how many cubes belong there. A paintbrush may be used to mark cubes that definitely will remain in the image, or a hammer to chip away at the unnecessary cubes. If an attempt is made to break a cube that is part of the image, the game will count this as a strike. If the player receives five strikes, the player receives a game over and will have to start the puzzle over again . Early on, the game will show players "technique" tutorials to help them refine their puzzle-solving skills. Once a 3D image is completed, the player will be rewarded with a short animation regarding the image, and it will be placed onto a background with other images that may have been constructed; there are many backgrounds available to fill in, each holding a certain theme. Depending on how quickly the puzzle is completed, and whether or not any blocks were broken that should not have, the player will be rewarded with up to three stars, which will go toward unlocking bonus puzzles. In addition to tutorials and standard puzzles, the game will occasionally present players with either "Time Challenges", which imposes different time constraints on puzzle-solving, or "One Chance Challenges", wherein the player may not make any mistakes at all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Picross 3D
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/10
EAD98
Picross 3D is a great game. With over 350 puzzles a level editor and free monthly puzzle packs it will keep you busy for a long time. It starts out easy enough but the game will ramp up the difficulty not too long after you start the game. The controls are tignt and easy to get used to but on the larger puzzles you need to make sure you don't tap the wrong block although this isnt much of a problem because you can turn the cube to look at it from all angles. The art looks good when you concider the fact that the objects must be made of small cubes making the pictures whithin the puzzles a bit pixley but it suits the game nicley. The menu system is nice and simple. Lastly the music is fun and also suits the game nicely. I would reccomend this game to any puzzle lover!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Picross 3D
Addicting!
Posted on:4/14/10
TehSkull
Picross 3D is one of the best puzzle games I've played on the DS. It's addicting, relaxing, and fun. The gameplay is very unique, part of the reason why it pulls you in so quickly. The game itself is very confusing looking when your friends see the game, but it's very easy and the learning curve is nice and smooth. This is a game I'd recommend to any puzzle lover.
Review 10 for Picross 3D
I don't know
Posted on:3/29/10
Sunshine2000
I don't know if I'm going to try this yet because I have never played a Picross game before. So tell me if this game is good, because I want to know!
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Picross 3D
En Excellent Title at an Excellent Price
Posted on:2/25/10
A Customer
Having played the Japanese import of this title (entitled "Rittai Picross"), I can say that it is an excellent title well worthy of purchase. If you've played picross in any of its previous incarnations (such as the outstanding "Picross DS"), don't think you can shrug this one off on grounds of "been there, done that;" this isn't the picross you remember, though the roots are the same. In Picross 3D, much as the title suggests, you get the logic-based puzzle gameplay of regular picross, but now extended to the third dimension. Combinations of numerical markings and basic geometric shapes give the necessary clues, as you rotate three-dimensional solids, carefully removing blocks in order to reveal the simple 3D models within. Cell phones, robots, and dogs will all be revealed by your stylus' judicious demolition. And, as those who have played Picross DS might expect, once you have revealed the hidden figure in each puzzle, they spring to lovingly animated life. In case the 3D gameplay sounds a bit too complex for some, have no fear---the game presents elements of its system slowly, through an interactive animated tutorial that unveils in segments over the first few chapters of gameplay. The further you go in Picross 3D, the deeper the experience becomes. In short, Picross 3D is an excellent game---and, given it's budget pricing on US release, a sure-fire must have for any DS owner.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Picross 3D
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10