GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shrek Forever After

The #1 animated franchise of all time is back with Shrek Forever After The Game! Team up with your friends in the ultimate Shrek® Game, based on Dreamworks Animation's final Shrek movie. Play as Shrek, Fiona, Donkey, and Puss In Boots to out-smart, out-fight, and out-play that crafty Rumpelstiltskin!
Average Customer Rating:
6.833
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shrek Forever After
Review 1 for Shrek Forever After
its fine...... i guess
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
ItsMe143
.... this game is ok and nice and all. it really gets you grabbed in at first until it starts being the same thing every "chapter" if it had more excitment it would be a better game it also would have to have more of a story line. its kind of like go here and back to here and back to there kinda game. it kept my attetntion to the end for me to beat in it 7 hours. i wouldnt really recommend this game to a friend. but if youre just looking for a quick game to feel like a top gamer and all then this would be youre game. its basically a game that i havent seen a 100 times before basically. so if theres any question or you want more detail on this review just leave a comment and ill try to get back to it thanks :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Shrek Forever After
Fun to play with a friend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Brookenstein
Location: Austin, Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm not a kid, but this game turned me into one. I played with my sister and we killed it! It's a game where you won't get tired of playing incredibly easy trophies makes it even better! The story is great and fun! I recommend playing with more people since it's a 1-4 player game. if you play by yourself you'll get bored. I totally recommend it! Two thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shrek Forever After
alright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
kkenny
Location: newyork ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is not bad or not good its alright for children but not for tenns or aldults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shrek Forever After
Fun and keeps you entertained!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/10
CBCKI
This game is really funner than all the other Shrek games together. The game has 6 missions that you can replay and each take about a half hour to beat. It takes abut 15-30 hours to get all tokens, upgrades and treasures. You play as Shrek, Donkey, Fiona and Puss n Boots that can be switched at any time to solve the puzzles at any time. You can free roam at Ogre Camp and you play in locations like the Swamp, Far Far Away, Dragons Keep, Rumples castle, Rumples Jail and more! You fight enemies like witches, knights, Ogre killers, pirates, trees, spiders, rats, bats and more! There are three boss battles in it that do take some pro to beat. The graphics are amazingly done and looks so real like the movie. You can use the magic mirror to swap worlds at any time to get past some parts of the mission like cross bridges or carry something from world to world. There are upgrades that require you to replay missions to earn more money to buy and some of the puzzles are easy but most are harder than Tomb Raider. There are some funny jokes that carry on every so often. Each character has their own special power like ogre roar, horn noise, cute look and an annoying song that Donkey makes up that are funny. Overall most people would love this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shrek Forever After
Boring & A big disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
abs21
Shrek Forever After game was probably the most fastest game. Certainly not worth buying brand new. Would buy used maybe. There only seems to be about 5 levels. It goes by super quick. I bought the game on Saturday, and on that Monday after playing maybe each day for only 3-4 hours, to my surprise it was already over?!?! Not a challenge whatsoever. It just Goes by too quick. It's kind of annoying while playing as one character, you have to switch to a different character in order to do a "trick" or special move. You can buy upgrades with coins, but I really saw no use or even option of using the upgrades. Pluse, you get coins so easily- about 1000 in each level, that you can pretty much buy everything in 2 levels. It was just not challenging at all. I would not reccomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shrek Forever After
Better than all the other Shrek games together!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
CBCKI
This game is defenatly better than all the other Shrek games combined. You play as Shrek, Puss, Donkey or Fiona each with their own cool powers like Ogre roar, Puss's cute look, Fionas loud horn or Donkey singing which annoyes the enemies. The animation looks amazing at all times and the sound is great but rarely the character or enemy will repeat their words and sayings. There is six LONG levels and than a free roam at the ogre camp where the good team stays. You play in the swamp, the dragons keep, Far far Away, Rumples Palace, The Docks, and more! You can switch characters at any time which helps with puzzles because you need Shrek to lift heavy objects, Fiona can light things on fire, Puss can sneak around and do the agile stuff and Donkey can kick objects down. You can also switch worlds at any time so you can see where you are in the real world while the mission takes place in the twisted world. You fight knights, spiders, bats, rats, crabs, pirates, trees, ogre hunters, Rumplestilstein, Fairy Godmother and more! It isn't all the stories combined but it feels like it really. There's lots of puzzles and fighting sequences you must overcome to beat the mission. There are seven levels that each take you about 20-80 minutes to beat and overall about 8-10 hours to get 100%. There is upgrades and items you can buy by collecting gold and you can replay the missions if you want. During the fighting parts there is always sings that come on from the Shrek films like 'Do you like waffles?' or 'I'm a believer' and much more. The game has funny parts in it every here and there. Overall you would probably like it a lot! Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shrek Forever After
movie/game
Posted on:5/1/10
Anonymous
i think the game will be better then the movie
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shrek Forever After
Not sure
Posted on:4/26/10
Anonymous
I used to buy games like this when i couldn't play shooters, so I got my fill of movie cartoon games. Besides that, there's probably not going to be any online gameplay and the story gameplay/control on other shrek games weren't very responsive or fun.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shrek Forever After
Maybe
Posted on:4/25/10
MapleHead321
I changed my mind, it kind of looks looks good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shrek Forever After
Amazing!
Posted on:4/21/10
CBCKI
I read on the website that you can play as Shrek, Donkey, Fiona and Puss n boots and upgrade their special attacks and all that. I also read that you can switch from Shreks normal world and the twisted world where the characters are different, ogres are hunted and villains like witches are destroying far far away. Can't Wait!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shrek Forever After
No More
Posted on:4/10/10
MapleHead321
No, don't want to get another one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shrek Forever After
.....
Posted on:4/4/10
DONT WANT
are you serious -.-?