GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack

Your Sims can now experience the best jobs ever! Make your Sim the town hero or cause loads of mischief among your neighbors. Will your Sim save the day as a brave firefighter, become a billionaire high-tech inventor, or change the town as a leading architect? The possibilities are entirely up to you!
Average Customer Rating:
9.118
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Review 1 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Better than cake!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
crazybananna
Location: Illinois, IL
This is an amazing game. This game is so worth $30.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bailey101
CLASSIFIED
 
Please wait while more information about bailey101 is loaded.
Additional information about bailey101 could not be loaded.
HELP!!!!
Posted 7/5/12
i don't know what i will rate this... i bought the download @ gamestop... how do i download it?!?!?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Favorite Sims Game Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
kayleejade
This EP was definitely a huge revolution!! Good Job EA for this creation! When I first seen the video of this game I could not wait to try it out and as soon as I did I seen that this game was indeed different in a great way! I love that there is a new challenge and that is Laundry! I have always wanted to do laundry in sims and I finally can! They added new careers to the games which makes game play more whole! Instead of your sims leaving for hours you can follow them and perform their careers! Very easy to level up professions and very addicting for sure! I am a simmer and have been for at least 10 years and this game sets the revolution of the sims! Please come out with more EP like this one because I was 100% happy with my purchase and recommends this to any simmer and gammer out there!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Sims fan even more...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
Gaming Gurl
I've always loved the Sims games and got all the expansions for the Sims 2. I also have the Sims 3 and both expansions and I wasn't disappointed with Ambitions. It use to be that your Sim would live, laugh, and love in your Sim city but when it was time for them to go to work and make you a little money, they dissapear into a black hole for hours. I usually always make a couple of Sims and make sure that one or two don't work so I could manipulate them while the other was the bread winner. Now, you actually don't have to do that. Now your sim goes to their profession and you control them and their decisions while on the job. It does make it harder if you have more than one sim in the same household but it provides for a more interesting game play. Not to mention, it gives you a whole new city to play in as well as more features for customization and clothing and hairstyles(which I always love). Now I have more fun making a single sim in the house and following them throughout their profession, making them the best they can be, with no other sims to distract me. I love it and anyone who is a fan of the SIms needs to pick this up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Finally job control!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
dgkgamer81
finally, they made an expansion pack where you can control your sims at work, EA finally gave the people what they want, the sims 3 ambitions was just what i was looking for, except it isn't perfect, when the sims 3 first released, i had a bone to pick with it about the car movement, for example when you get in the car, its like your magically in it the doors don't open and the tires don't turn, besides that and the sound bottoming out occasionally like the backround noise was working (E.G birds chirping or the wind) everything had no sound like the sims voices. all in all this game is just what everybody was looking for, and whats with you having to wash your sims clothes, do i recommend it, yes absolutely, oh wait one more thing, the game didn't get the firefighting very well, like your not gonna put out an inferno with a fire extinguisher, and only one person will go to the emergency. actually there is a way to get around that, if you have more than 2 sims in a household and make them both firefighters you can choose respond to emergency with.... so BUY IT this requires the regular sims 3 to play so get that first if you don't already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Great Expansion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
kiddy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think Ambitions is a great expansion to the game. Since there are a couple of jobs that you can follow your sim to. But just to let you know, Ambitions' new jobs where you can control your sim at work, you earn less money then the regular ones. Plus if you have a family it will be harder because especially if you're a firefighter, there will be like atleast one emergency everyday you work there so you spend a lot of time at your jobs and at home you only go there to sleep, shower, etc. So here's a tip for people if you haven't played Ambitions yet, Don't have a big family! Big=hard, Small=easier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
the sims 2 better then the sims 3? YEAH RIGHT.
Posted on:4/29/10
sims3 ftw
i'm definitely looking forward to this expansion. i love how you can be able to see what your sim will be doing at work, can sims 2 do that? NO. the sims 3 is so much better then the sims 2 in so many ways, 1. loading time isn't as long or exaggerated as the sims 2. and i'm sure we can all understand the frustration will the long loading times. there are less bugs in the sims 3, and not to mention better quality graphics. for those of you who degrade on the sims 3, maybe you havent played long enouhg to notice the difference, i sure didn't. i finally bought myself the sims 3 recently at my local gamestop and i am very impress, at first i didn't seem to notice the difference and would mention the sims 2 is better, but after playing it and actually learning the many different things you cna do in the sims3, i recommend it for everybody. the best feature in the sims 3 is being about to walk around anywhere you want. CAN SIMS 2 do that? uh no. ;]
Review 7 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
the sims 2 better then the sims 3? YEAH RIGHT.
Posted on:4/29/10
sims3 ftw
i'm definitely looking forward to this expansion. i love how you can be able to see what your sim will be doing at work, can sims 2 do that? NO. the sims 3 is so much better then the sims 2 in so many ways, 1. loading time isn't as long or exaggerated as the sims 2. and i'm sure we can all understand the frustration will the long loading times. there are less bugs in the sims 3, and not to mention better quality graphics. for those of you who degrade on the sims 3, maybe you havent played long enouhg to notice the difference, i sure didn't. i finally bought myself the sims 3 recently at my local gamestop and i am very impress, at first i didn't seem to notice the difference and would mention the sims 2 is better, but after playing it and actually learning the many different things you cna do in the sims3, i recommend it for everybody. the best feature in the sims 3 is being about to walk around anywhere you want. CAN SIMS 2 do that? uh no. ;]
Review 8 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
the sims 2 better then the sims 3? YEAH RIGHT.
Posted on:4/29/10
sims3 ftw
i'm definitely looking forward to this expansion. i love how you can be able to see what your sim will be doing at work, can sims 2 do that? NO. the sims 3 is so much better then the sims 2 in so many ways, 1. loading time isn't as long or exaggerated as the sims 2. and i'm sure we can all understand the frustration will the long loading times. there are less bugs in the sims 3, and not to mention better quality graphics. for those of you who degrade on the sims 3, maybe you havent played long enouhg to notice the difference, i sure didn't. i finally bought myself the sims 3 recently at my local gamestop and i am very impress, at first i didn't seem to notice the difference and would mention the sims 2 is better, but after playing it and actually learning the many different things you cna do in the sims3, i recommend it for everybody. the best feature in the sims 3 is being about to walk around anywhere you want. CAN SIMS 2 do that? uh no. ;]
Review 9 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Really great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Millzie
Location: Renton, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really fun and exciting game. I love all the sims games!!! I am pretty much never ever disapointed with any of the sims products. If you go buy this now you won't regret it. It's tons of fun for countless hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Ambitions are AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
libster
It's about time!! We've been waiting a long time to be able to follow our sims around town without the hassle of an online subscription like we had to have on Sims Online. While I still welcome the advancement of an online system for Sims it is nice to see just what our sims our up to while they aren't at home hanging out or antagonizing other sims in the household. I can't wait to sink my teeth into my new sim life. I know fellow sim aholics are anxiously awaiting a version of Sims 3 with pets but for now the ability to fully hang out with our sims all day long if we choose and have them impact the town they are living in is completely wonderful!!! Hold on to your mice sims fans...you are in for a wonderful ride!! An ambitiously long awaited addition to the SIMS 3 line up!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Amasing expansion pack!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Krisper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love being able to interact with my Sims while they work. There are only few downsides to the game such as when your Sim is a firefighter it takes a lot of time to set out fires and save people as you advance and if you have a family it's hard to keep up with everything in my opinion. Otherwise the game is great and it's very different from other expansion packs =)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Sims 3 ambitions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
KangarooKitten
At first i was weary of getting this game thinking it might end up just like Open for Business. It does share the same ideals but it's way better. I just bout this no longer then about an hour ago and i simple fell in love with the game play and what you can do fully with it. It really does give you a whole new view and lets you explore your job of choice. The one bad thing is all the other jobs that were defaulted with the original game are still non-playable which really bites. But over all i would have to say this is the best expansion that i have ever bought for the sims series. I cant wait for the others to come and i cant wait to see what all is in store for the sims and what might happen with them. Hopefully the next expansion will be similar to University or Night Life because those were two of my favorite of the sims series. Personally i could live without the pets edition but they worked in owning a fish as a pet some what so that should be good enough for everyone. LOL Well I hope everyone else likes this game as much as i am right now. Happy Gaming everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Its Different
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
Miataguy
Well ive been a die hard sim fan since the original and the sims 3 has amazing gameplay and graphics. With that said this expansion pack adds alot of interesting aspects to the game, being able to control your sims career is awesome, but at the same time its probably what makes the game the most challenging sims game ever(which i happen to like). But the younger crowd that plays this game might not appreciate it much. Controlling more than two sims with the new careers is close to impossible. That gives the game an edge with me... the sims gets boring after sometime and now its difficult which is amazing for players who have been with the game since the original release. If your not into the difficult simulation games I would honestly pass if I were you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Best game of life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
101hannah300
Location: New york, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love this game how to run a family make your own if i was you i would want to buy this in a heartbeat. This is my favorite game in my house. I try to play every day to see also what life would be like. this is a really good game i wanted to buy it right when i heard about it. This game is a life time game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
This game is fun and Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Shiann001
Location: staten island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like the game Sims 3 ( and the other expansion packs) because it is really fun. You get to create characters that portray you or anybody you want, they also can have all types of jobs/careers. It is like a different world where you can do whatever and be what ever you you want to be. Sims 3 has so many cool features and as you buy more expansions you will see what im talking about. Those of you who have not played Sims 3 yet, i will tell you that once you start playing it you will be addicted to it. They have amazing cool jobs: Like you can be a Singer, Magician, CEO of business, Writer, Actor/Actress, Hair stylist, Fashion designer, Sculpter, Fire Fighter, Movie Producer or you can even have a part-time job, or you can be self-employed. There many other jobs but that is all that i could think of right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Chickenbone
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It comes with all new skills that help you succeed as becoming a fashionista, sculptor, inventor, detective, or a tattoo artist. If you don't like going to work everyday you can become self-employed and still get promoted in your own home. Overall, a must get expansion pack!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Better then the last expansion I would say ..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
sims3 ftw
Ambitions really did make up for world adventures and all it's flaws. I really do enjoy this though, I went to get it on the release date at my local game-stop. according to the salesmen, I think I was the only one who actually reserve/pre-ordered it. Alwells. This game has a lot of new features and items. Definitely not as buggy as World adventures. I wish EA have added the 1,000 simpoints like they did with world adventures. In this game, you still can't see what goes on in buildings like city hall. My firefighter had to run to an emergency there, but all I seen was him just disappearing right after entering, after realizing this I was still a bit bummed out. But if not that then your definitely able to see your sim put out fires in other simies houses. if that makes sense ...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
dlawson24
Location: Ashland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an ok expansion. Not the best but it is entertaining.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Did not work!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
nebbo
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this one when it was released, there was sound that played, but no graphics! I had all what were required, except I didn't have Windows 7.. I didn't think it'd matter, I tried to uninstall all of my games and the saved ones then tried again, nothing worked. I wasvery disappointed. So I didn't buy another one. As I read the reviews of this game from other gamers, to be blunt, I am glad I didn't play it, it sounds hard to me! I'd like to try other expansions packs, but I don't have all what's required, and I cannot afford all of that!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3 Ambitions Expansion Pack
Reasons
Posted on:5/13/10
(Im)patiently waiting
The reason they never include things like this in the original are often two-fold. 1) Because that will cost them sales. This way they sell 2 games instead of one and increase sells because people who didn't buy the original look at it and say "Hey well if it can do that then maybe I should get it after all." and 2) because it would severely delay release dates and people hate waiting for stuff and there is always a lot of pressure to release a game as soon as possible. Either way this is what were promised by the Sims 3 in the first place. But "control your sims on the job" turned out to be a drop-down option while they disappeared inside a building for a few hours. It's nice to see them actually doing it even if it is late. ^_^
1 2 3 next>>