GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D

Batman: Arkham Asylum returns with a GAME OF THE YEAR EDITION on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION®3 that includes extra content and now, for the first time, Trioviz 3D vision on home consoles. Batman: Arkham Asylum launched to critical acclaim in summer 2009 and has often been referred to as the best licensed game ever' and a must buy' on gaming websites and magazines. It's been praised for delivering a compelling mix of action, stealth and puzzle-solving gameplay tied with a dark, original storyline penned by five-time Emmy award-winner Paul Dini and supported by a famous cast of voice actors, including Mark Hamill as The Joker and Kevin Conroy as Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
9.444
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
31
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 out of 81100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
THE BEST BATMAN GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is amazing. i love it so much this game deserves to be game of the year please get this game it is so awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Fantastic!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
AssassinOfTheEast
Location: Titusville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best batman games ever!!!! This game is a steping stone for the batman series and cant wait for Arkham Origins!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
A must have on Xbox!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Metallicafan123
Location: East Greenwich, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite Xbox game next to the Halo Franchise. Pretty Short though. Thats the only problem
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman for the Batman lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
DirtyDeeDsDoer
Location: Lake Ozark, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum game of the year edition is an great game for gamers like me, who prefer fighting over say, racing games. A few drawbacks can push you away from the game and send you screaming as hard as you can (don't pretend like you don't), like the fact that some of the challenges have a timer that can't be taken off, or the grapple points disappear after 5 seconds. Overall I haven't had a batman game in my possession for a while for so i'm just getting the old kicks back. If you really want a badass batman game i would recommend batman arkham city which has more space to fly around and better maps, but my opinion isn't majorly changed. I'm planning on getting Batman Arkham City game of the year edition soon, (I want to play as Nightwing and Robin). Batman Arkham Asylum is a great game to have in your possession. Hope you like this review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awsome game, but product left me with qiestions
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Cisco1283
Location: pennsville, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start with my review of the game itself.... AWESOME!!!!!...When i first played the demo i was ify about it, but then i was like ok its $20 new cant beat that might as well give it a try, now ik kicking myself for not getting it earlier...Now what didn't make sense to me was the fact that i bought a brand new game, when you think new, unopened plastic sealed game come to mind, My game arrived opened, and the case was cracked, also i was pretty for sure that i read in the reviews that the 3d glasses are included in the box...nope, no 3d glasses...they shouldn't promote it as new and not be a brand new copy..i have sent an email about this issue and am waiting to hear back...will post update as it happens
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
ONE OF MY VERY FIRST 360 GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
pacman2499
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun the combat is amazing except it kinda got boring after i beat it because no side missions and no more bad guys but overall a very good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Definitely worth a try
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
cRathburn33
Location: White Pigeon, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum is a great game, but it does have some drawbacks. A few things that are good about it is that the story is very well written, it takes a LONG time to 100% finish the whole game, and simply, you're Batman! However, the game still has its problems. The 3D is absolutely worthless, should not be an incentive to buying. Next, Sometimes it seems that the story is just dragging on, you actually face scarecrow 2 or 3 times. Finally, it is an older game and the graphics are outdated, but once you get into it you won't notice it. Its easy to tell that like most things, Batman AA has its pros and cons. Hopefully my review has informed you enough to make an educated decision on this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
YOU WILL NEVER STOP PLAYING THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
robotcat
Location: New Mexico,NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game the riddler challenges are awesome. great enemy's the joker poison ivi scare crow and bane
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
10/10! AMAZING. Game of 2009!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
777777
Location: Salem,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has changed superhero games forever. No one used to play Batman games because there where none worth playing. When Batman Arkham Asylum came out It was easily one the best games ever! Batman is so awesome in this game. He's a super hard core ninja with crime fighting skill's.
Making you never want to pass one enemy cause you want to get that awesome move on him. There is also investigating, making you feel like a real detective. The story is flat out amazing, with twists, and turns you do not expect.
You get to face of with the best Batman villains, Including the Joker, Bane, Scare Crow, Harley Quinn, and much, much more. This an awesome game well worth the money, it includes challenge modes, where you can be joker, and Batman.If you pick this up make sure you pick up Batman: Arkham City, Witch also has received game the year award for 2011.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
nintendoboy1
Location: Little Rock, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum is one of the best games I have played. The gameplay and graphics are outstanding! Overall a great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Purely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
EDJET787
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never been a BATMAN fan, but this game made me one. This might perhaps be one of the best super hero games in history. The story was the best I've seen in years for pretty much any game. The voice acting is absolute genius with the talent of Mark Hamill as the Joker. If your a BATMAN fan and you have an Xbox or PS3, what the heck are you doing, go out and buy this game now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
One of Best Games Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
PuddinCups
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont think any other super hero game even comes close to the greatness of this game. Its absolutely amazing and such a great story. It goes along with the storyline of the comic books and is beautiful gameplay, great combat, and makes you think with some challenging puzzles. Overall Awesometacular.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
A Great Game....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
IncMike
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just recently purchased this game, so I can't comment fully on its content, however being a gamer 10 years (not including being a kid), I feel strongly this game lives up to all the great reviews it has received. The action looks great--love the slow motion and other moves I have seen, looking forward to the other tools and gadgets. I'm sure the sequel GOTY will be as good as the reviews say. I haven't had a chance to see Dark Night Rises yet, but I can only assume a third game coming which I hope. All in all I can't really call this a review, but a supporter and agree that this game is awesome without a doubt!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Outstanding Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
NatetheHusker
Location: Burton,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is no doubt the best game of '09, and with the new price of $9.99 for a NEW copy, it's a steal! First off, I am an old Batman fan (not obsessed, but, you know) and this game was very true to the comics and specifically, the DC animated universe. The gameplay is some of the best I've seen in a comic-book game; you basically walk around beating the living life out of Joker's thugs head on or if they're armed take them down predator style (my favorite parts of the game!) where you take them down while hiding in the shadows using your huge gauntlets to suffocate them, hang them by the ceiling then cutting the rope holding them up, or come up with a clever tactic using your awesome gadgets. The graphics are outstanding for the time and hold up extremely well here in the year of 2012; the models look good, but the environment is pheonominal; each building looks different with not one brick being the same. The sound in this game is outstanding with Mark Hamill delivering his amazing Joker and the soundtrack is also some one of the best I've heard in a game. This game takes quite awhile to complete and will probably last you around 48 hours straight to get 100% (it took me way longer to get 100% and all the achievements but that always happens with me). I've probably made this review too long already but there's a ton I didn't touch on but honestly, get this game if you haven't already.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
A Great Batman Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Cudder
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum is a great game. It has an intriguing storyline that features many challenges and villians, as well as the riddler's challenges which can be fun to solve. You will want to play it non-stop until you beat it, but after the game (and riddler's stuff), there isn't much to do unless you want to try to earn achievements. But still, the game is definetly worth the money. Let's just say there is a reason that it's called game of the year edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
CrazyWolf25
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great game with an epic storyline with many villans including:Joker,Harley,poisin ivy,Bane,Killer Croc,and more! Great until the end,after you beat the game there isnt much to do but , over all its a GREAT game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman Arkham City Harley Quinn's Revenge
8.4 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
vin5000
Location: wisconsin,WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really like this game. I wish that batman would actually kill people, but once you complete the game theres not much to do.The second one is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman Arkham City Skins Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
8.5 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrmctMetalMan
Johnson, County, Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about MrmctMetalMan is loaded.
Additional information about MrmctMetalMan could not be loaded.
The reason
Posted 7/31/12
The reason Batman doesn't kill is because it will make him as bad as the criminals he faces. And besides with all the maps and fights you don't need to kill when you see the awesome and funny glitches.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
meme103
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You should definetly get this game awesome action and you have to figure out how to get to places using batmans stuff and skills.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
batman arkam asylum is on my top ten games of all time. it has amazing graphics for its time awsome storyline and fighting the inmates is the best. the only thing thats bad about it is that after the campaign is over there is nothing to do. other than that this game is awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
xSuP3rSlaY3r97x
Location: Granite City IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you know its kind of funny the regular game and this are considered different by there achievments i have 835 g on the regular edition ill just buy this and get another 835 g xD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>