GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D

Batman: Arkham Asylum returns with a GAME OF THE YEAR EDITION on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION®3 that includes extra content and now, for the first time, Trioviz 3D vision on home consoles. Batman: Arkham Asylum launched to critical acclaim in summer 2009 and has often been referred to as the best licensed game ever' and a must buy' on gaming websites and magazines. It's been praised for delivering a compelling mix of action, stealth and puzzle-solving gameplay tied with a dark, original storyline penned by five-time Emmy award-winner Paul Dini and supported by a famous cast of voice actors, including Mark Hamill as The Joker and Kevin Conroy as Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
9.464
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
31
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 out of 84100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman is Back!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
TH3DERS
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After all those bad Batman games they made, someone finally got it right. This is the way Batman was meant to be played. Arkham Asylum is a 3rd person fighter/mystery game. Through out the game you run into some of Batman's most memorable enemies, such as The Joker, Bane, Harley Quinn, Scarecrow, and many others. The game takes place in Arkham Asylum, where the Dark Knight has a long night ahead of him. Through out the game you will get many cool weapons and gadgets to use like the Batarang, grapple gun, xray vision, and detective mode. If you are a fan of Batman at all this is definetly a game for you.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great game for everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Good in parts awesome in others
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
unquietspark
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited when I got this game and when I played it I was not disapointed. The graphics are amazing the fighting is just as good and the longer you play the more it pays off. Later on in the game you get some pretty cool gadgets. Also the boss battles could not be better. The game is the perfect length and once you win you can run around the aslyum and find things that unlock challenges and character bios and etc. The only bad part is that some places you can get stuck in and I searched all over the asylum for a place to enter the Intensive treatment lab when there was a door right beside me that I had walked by hundreds of times but never went in and it was the door to enter into the place I needed. Campagain is awesome but so is challenge mode where you only fight people instead of looking for riddler trophies or anything else. The 3 D is okay it's not great but you can definitly tell a difference. I totaly recomend this game to anyone who is even a tiny bit interested in batman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman Arkham Asylum GOTY Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game rather late, I actually bought it along with Arkham City. Anyway, I had heard some pretty good reviews so I got it. This game is pretty much a straight through campaign, but it's in an open-world area. There isn't much to find by wandering except Riddler Trophies, and there might be some side-missions but I don't think I did any. I never really knew much about Batman and the storyline, but this game introduced a bit of some information to help me understand more of the Batman story. This game is an open-world, but exploration is almost useless unless trying to find Riddler Trophies. Fights are like a rapid beat em' up with some special combo attacks to unlock and is rather fluent, but you will feel as though you get jipped sometimes. Theres plenty of gadgets to use, some for traveling and some that can help in a fight, such as using a Batclaw to disarm an oppenent, which helps nicely. This game probably took me around 10 hours to beat, maybe more, but was a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Outstanding Games!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amazing. Now I will admit I usually play my first person shooters. But I decided to get into other types of gaming because FPS games are starting to be all the same any more. I will admit, one reason I bought this game is because I am a huge Batman fan. Batman Arkham Asylum offers such an amazing and intriguing game experience. Beautiful level designs, intense boss fights, plenty of puzzles to figure out. This game has great extras after you finish story mode. One nice thing is, after you beat the campaign, you can go back and try to find all the Riddler trophies you couldn't find the first time around. If you are looking for an awesome gaming experience then I suggest you buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
gameflyer
Location: new yrok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome even when u need something to chear u up beating up bad guy and saving arkham city.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Can't stay away from it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
Miaclockman
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A few months ago, is bought a used Xbox 360 because of many medical problems and need something to distract me. I got into the Resident Evil series, but got bored and wanted something fresh. I read the reviews on this game and picked up a copy at GameStop. I can't put it down! I find myself so engrossed in the storyline and trying to figure out the puzzles that I keep having to change battery packs on the controller! The game runs like a movie with background information QuickTime scenes, and then Batman is left to his next challenge. Some challenges have been easy, but others I've either died a couple of times or spent a considerable amount of time finding hidden ways into rooms. The bottom line is that so far, the game has kept me captivated (which is good because I am distracted from physical pain). The game also has a 3D option which I would love to try, but need to buy glasses first. As the graphics are stunning in 2D, I can't begin to imagine things flying at me in 3D. The game has plenty of options, the graphics, sound, and background music are all exciting, but not over the top. I think my only complaint is that it doesn't allow me to install the majority of the game on my hard drive, so there's a lot of DVD access. However, since my Xbox is sitting flat, I doubt there will be damage to the disc. As most Xbox owners know, though, the DVD drive is noisy. That still doesn't detract from the excitement of the game. I'm not a hard-core gamer, so I can't speak for those who want steep learning curve games such as the Halo series, so I rated it for casual gamers. If you want action mixed with humor and a great storyline, I highly recommend this game. I don't think you will be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
One of the better Superhero games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
HogTied
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never was into superhero games, I played a little bit a spider-man here and there but I never got any true enjoyment out of superhero games. So a couple months back I decided to try another superhero game, so I picked up Batman: AA because I saw some pretty good reviews about it online. First off, the graphics were stunning, everything was perfectly detailed and the texture of walls, doors, and plants are very realistic. The combat is very fluent but after about 10 fights with thugs you start to realize that its very repetitive with very little to no difference from fight to fight. The added upgrade system lets you upgrade your armor, your gadgets, and your combat skill. Although there are very many upgrades, you will only end up needing about 5 of them at the end of the game. The boss battles aren't very difficult but each one is unique and very fun to play. If you get the GOTY edition, you get 4 new challenge maps which are Totally Insane, Nocturnal Hunter, Crime Alley, and Scarecrow's Nightmare, all of which are addictive and fun to play as well. However, the game itself is pretty difficult. If you are a newer player you might find yourself wondering around aimlessly/ dying a lot before you finally find out where you are going. All in all, it's a great game with a little bit of a challenge, but who doesn't enjoy that?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Amazing game, no wonder its game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
xxdonovan15xx
Location: Ontario, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great for a story mode and the challenges are amazing and what really caught my attention was the amazing graphics 5*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Best Batman Game to Date!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
AciDicTwiSter
Location: School
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you walked into Gamestop and really wanted to play a game that will challenge your mind at every turn, then Batman Arkham Asylum is the game for you. Most of the Riddler Challenges can be tough to find, but once you get them all, you'll be glad you did. The boss fights are amazing as well and am very pleased with the storyline. The only disappointing feature of the game is detective mode. An individual can play the entire game just in Detective Mode and not even stop and notice the hard work that Rocksteady put into the game. I was also disappointed that when go to the challenge maps aside from main story, that you can't play as the Joker as you can on the PS3 version. After the story though, there's really nothing left for you to do, unless you want to do the story again. When Arkham City comes out, I do hope that they fixed some of these issues. I'm also looking forward to hopefully driving the batmobile!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
elricoflux10
Location: El Paso
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this games really late cuz i got tired of all the other ones and this is perfect!the riddles are great and challenging. The gameplay is really good and also the graphics are great!i really recommend this game for anyone who likes batman or fighting games!!so if u got money, BUY IT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
This Game Was Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
MrMoore
Location: Waynesboro,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game not only has great graphics, but it has alot of different things to do. The is no compromising graphics for gameplay. The Riddlers riddles will alone keep you busy for hours. Then the story mode as well gives you another way to play. If you love great graphics with a great amount of gameplay this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
P3rson
 
Please wait while more information about P3rson is loaded.
Additional information about P3rson could not be loaded.
WHY CAN'T YOU REPLAY LEVELS?!?!
Posted 7/24/11
I saved up money for awhile and bought this game. I rushed through the whole thing cause I thought I could replay levels and take my time replaying them. When I beat the game, in one sitting, I was so happy! I couldn't wait to do the levels again. Then, I couldn't find a way to replay them. What a disappointment! If you love batman and love starting a new game after accomplishing all of your hard work, then buy this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
10/10! AMAZING. Game of 2009!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
777777
Location: Salem,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has changed superhero games forever. No one used to play Batman games because there where none worth playing. When Batman Arkham Asylum came out It was easily one the best games ever! Batman is so awesome in this game. He's a super hard core ninja with crime fighting skill's.
Making you never want to pass one enemy cause you want to get that awesome move on him. There is also investigating, making you feel like a real detective. The story is flat out amazing, with twists, and turns you do not expect.
You get to face of with the best Batman villains, Including the Joker, Bane, Scare Crow, Harley Quinn, and much, much more. This an awesome game well worth the money, it includes challenge modes, where you can be joker, and Batman.If you pick this up make sure you pick up Batman: Arkham City, Witch also has received game the year award for 2011.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman is better than superman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
DeadlyBatman00
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was the best. The rs really caught the attitude, look, and moral code of Batman. I onl wish they would let you fight killer croc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
Sachin
It is the best game you will ever buy good thing about it is that you have option if you wanna play as 3d or not graphics are the best you will ever see suckest thing is the game is same there is no differance execpt 4 maps which are okey good map that they said about scarecrow is good but it's not LEVEL i would recommend you all to buy this game to experiance the best 3d technology ever if you played this game before you know how batman kicks someone in slow motion that's best part you will feel a nice 3d motion i would also recommand you to play on flat screen as well as you turn off the lights and have distance of maybe 10 feet best thing is your money it worth it you will spend your nice money i lived this game you all should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
This game deserves the game of the year award.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
BrinkGamer13
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is amazing and I think that this game is perfect for all gamers. In this game Batman truly is the Dark Knight, weather you are lurking in the shadows or drooping down on your enemy silently. Even though the campaign is short the game of the year edition includes many more features, like the extra content and challenge modes. I love this game and the 3-D is a nice touch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
One of Best Games Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
PuddinCups
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont think any other super hero game even comes close to the greatness of this game. Its absolutely amazing and such a great story. It goes along with the storyline of the comic books and is beautiful gameplay, great combat, and makes you think with some challenging puzzles. Overall Awesometacular.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Awesome Game !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Freedomnerd22
Location: Mission,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a awesome game. Just finished it yesterday.
the game play was awesome ,and it took me 3 days just to finish it since I wouldn't stop playing for the enjoyment. Even if i had to stay up until 3am
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
You already Know
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Dabriad
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's great, and you already know it. The challenges have more lasting appeal than the game itself in my opinion. Love the fighting style, and only batman could pull it off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman Arkham Asylum is the great game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
mikica
Location: Kragujevac
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wery good game for anyone who has played and who are going to play this game.Great gameplay,sound and graphics.Overall-one who hasn't played this game must to play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great for Batman fans, both hardcore and casual
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
LesPaulPanhead025
Location: Upstate New York
I just got this game through GameStops Power Saver Sale. I've been told to check out this game quite a few times. So when I saw it I grabbed it. I was a little skeptical because I'm not a hardcore Batman fan.
But when I started playing it it proved to be worth more than I payed for it. The controls are pretty smooth, even though there's no standard jump button. It's got great graphics and an engaging story to it that grabs you right off the bat (no pun intended). It's got lasting replayability cause there are a lot of collectibles to find.
Speaking as a casual Batman fan this is a great game. Not a bad place to start out. Though some of the baddies wont be familiar to you, you might have to do some research. However, great game. Well worth picking up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BUnni
 
Please wait while more information about BUnni is loaded.
Additional information about BUnni could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 6/26/11
This is the best batman game so far!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>