GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D

Batman: Arkham Asylum returns with a GAME OF THE YEAR EDITION on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION®3 that includes extra content and now, for the first time, Trioviz 3D vision on home consoles. Batman: Arkham Asylum launched to critical acclaim in summer 2009 and has often been referred to as the best licensed game ever' and a must buy' on gaming websites and magazines. It's been praised for delivering a compelling mix of action, stealth and puzzle-solving game-play tied with a dark original storyline penned by five-time Emmy award winner Paul Dini and supported by a famous cast of voice actors, including Mark Hamill as The Joker and Kevin Conroy as Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
9.454
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
20
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95 out of 9798%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
The Best Batman Game I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
omega124
Location: Washington
Hands down, Batman: Arkham Asylum is possibly the best Batman game ever made. The graphics are STUNNING AND AMAZING. All the characters in the game are extremely well created and detailed, such as the bullet holes in Batman's suit, wrinkles on Commissioner Gordon, to everything. The gameplay is pretty good, roaming around Arkham Island and finding the Riddler Trophies and stuff. The sound is good too. The combat system is awesome, especially the Take Downs. The Story line is brilliant. In the game, you can get new Gadgets such as the Grappling Hook, Explosive Gel, and much more. The villains in here are an amazing edition to this game. There is Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy, Scarecrow, Bane, and the best of all: Joker. Overall, this is the best Batman game out there, and if you have a PS3 and the money, this is definitely a game to choose.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Has All The Elements Of A Best Seller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
SmokeTheirGraves
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum is a great game for everyone. Awesome graphics, great sound, and amazing gameplay make this a fun and exciting game!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Bat Man is Purely Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
guyfromwork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An amazing game with good graphics and plenty of enemies. The Joker is the most realistic looking character by far. Batarangs, stealth and plenty of psycho Joker action anytime. This game never gets old. If you love this game you will definetly love Arkham City.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
johnodd4
I couldn't ever think this game would work in 3d i thought oh no they destroyed batman man i am totally eating my own words the game of the year edition of batman Arkham Asylum is just pure awesome there is not a better word to tell about this perfect game. The first opening video where you watch the batmobile come right off the screen and into your face the graphics which pop even more now then ever. But at last some minor issues that don't hurt the game but make the game a little harder for everyone. 1. the game needed a pair of plastic glasses for the 3d viewing experiance 2. they are currently hard at work at converting the older content from the first game to 3d so only the jokers maps and the dark chapters are for download right now. But none of this takes away from the breath taking visuals in this 3d world pure awesome i fully loved this game and funny considering i never play stealth games or comic book based titles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Incredible Batman Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman: Arkham Asylum is the single best superhero game out on systems (other than Arkham City). There are superhero games that may be good in some aspects, but lacking in others. Batman: Arkham Asylum delivers on every aspect, from gameplay to the story line even the voice acting is great. Even when you finish the game you still have many challenge modes and maps you can play, and you can play as the Joker! Kevin Conroy stars as Batman, but Mark Hamill steals the show as the Joker. The combat of Batman: Arkham Asylum is only four simple buttons: square (attack), circle (stun), triangle (counter), and x (evade). This combat system is simple and easy to learn, yet fun and hard to master. The story of Batman: Arkham Asylum starts out with Batman bringing the Joker to the Asylum. The Joker then takes control of the Asylum, and I'll stop there. I will say one thing though, this is one of the best game stories I have ever experienced. So go out and buy this amazing game, believe me you won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jpc08109
pennsauken,nj
 
Please wait while more information about jpc08109 is loaded.
Additional information about jpc08109 could not be loaded.
i wnat it now
Posted 7/17/14
my father traded in his ps3 and i miss the game so much its one of the best games ive ever played
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
GOTY review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Dante12016
For those people who have played the Batman Arkham Asylum and are looking at getting the GOTY version this review is for you. To be honest really nothing that new, not any like a lot of DLC or such. It does come with the four challenge maps, which are decent and fun. The true reason to buy this could be the 3D. When I saw this was 3D i laughed and thought it would be lame, and well it was nothing to drool over. The 3D did really "enhance" the graphics but it also added a few frame rate problems and added some choppy-ness to the graphics. For those wondering YES you can play w/o the 3D. Truely the one thing that made the GOTY awesome is they fixed the font. The fonts in this game it was awful, sure most games now are made for HDTVs and the font from most games is difficult to read on a SDTV but the nonGOTY was impossible to read HOWEVER it has been fixed in this version. I was excited about this because now i can enjoy this game to the full potenial
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Has its pros and cons !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
bolt79
Well here it is, Batman Arkham Asylum GOTY in 3D just came out today !!! I just picked up my copy today from Gamestop and I was very excited about playing this game because mainly its in 3D !!! It looks great in the 3D format but the only negative comment that I have for this game so far is that you have to wear those crappy "paperweight" 3D glasses and not the cool black 3D glasses you get from the movie theaters, I was very disappointed in that. But you have the option to go back and change it back to the 2D version and play that way but then you should just have purchased the regular Batman Arkham Asylum for the PS3/Xbox 360. Its a delight to see Batman fight the enemies in 3D and especially when you play in Scarecrow's World !!! But overall, its an awesome game to play if you don't mind wearing those paperweight glasses ... lol. Overall, I would refer this game to anyone that is a die hard Batman fan of the game but the glasses can be a problem especially if you wear regular glasses as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Best Super Hero Game In Existance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am 3/4 of the way through with this game, so I might not be 100% accurate, but here I go. This game rocks. The story is intriguing. The gameplay is good. The graphics, while they could be a bit better, are still great. This is the best super hero game that I have ever played. Cannot wait to finish it and play City and Origins.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Good start to a series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Oblivionlight
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty decent I personally like the open world in Arkham Asylum than in Arkham City its has some of the major Batman villains but not as many as Arkham City Or Arkham Origins Gadgets are pretty cool but combat can get boring but for the bonus content and game at this price I would get it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great first installment to a great franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
dafuzz06
Location: Long Beach, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game changed my view on how a game should be. The innovation that this game has is great. The way it makes you think and expericence a game is great. all the motions are smooth. The story is written with excellents in mind. The voice acting is the best in the business. All the action and thinking that this game allows is timeless in gaming. i absolulty love this game and think it was the best because of its intimate surroundings and that great story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
nahh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok, this is just a personal opinion. i really didnt think this game was much fun at all. it's really slow paced, its not that violent, its really repetitive and linear, and it gets annoying. throughout the whole game, you do the same thing. beat weird people up with the same combos, and walk around and crawl in vents and try not to get shot. i hate not being able to kill people. if i throw a batterang at you, it should cut you up and make you bleed.. not make you dizzy and give you a headache like it does in this game... i dont like how all you do is knock people out, why not kill them? maybe batman has more morals than that.. anyway, i feel like the whole game is really anti-climactic, it got really boring just crawling everywhere, and it was really silly hearing a grown man wearing a bat costume with tights talk to himself and think outloud. on the other hand, the story is sort of captivating, its just the gameplay in general that really doesnt appease me at all.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
A Game That Raises The Bar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
Diabetus
Location: Detroit, MI
Arkham Asylum is by far the new standard for comic book super hero games of the future. Every aspect of the game was remarkable, storyline, combat system, and had a very fun addictive objective to collect riddler trophies to unlock new goodies to look at. It's not a game to take as another failed super hero game joke, no its beyond that recognition. I am also very pleased to see that Rocksteady is hard at work to release Arkham city in October. Unfortunately though Arkham city will deliver the whole batman experience and may replace my love of Arkham Asylum. I'm not saying wait for Arkham city and dont play Arkham Asylum, no play it, love it, and enjoy yourself in a dark enriched batman atmosphere then get Arkham city to continue the journey. Overall buy it it's simple as that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Batman at his best.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
Slipknotdayof9
Location: Newport News, VA
A great game for both bat-fans and those new to Batman completly. The gameplay is great, and combat is easy to learn and handle (kind of like Assassins Creed combat but with bat gear). This game (or series including Batman Arkham City) has the best line up of voice actors for a game of all time. Those who watched the Batman animated series when they were younger will enjoy it even more. A couple of examples of the gear you can use would include Batmans batarangs, remote control batarang, grapple hook, explosive gel, and his fists (of coarse) with many more. Theres alot of collectables to find (like riddlers trophies). The challenge maps (including leaderboards, but no real multiplayer) offer alot of fun, practice, and competition among freinds. All in all, this game deserves a GOTY, and does justice to hero games, wether iconic, or original. By the way, did I mention you can play as Joker? Yeah, I would't be surprised if you werent already out the door to get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
gamertotheend
Location: Elk Grove, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman Arkhm asylum has a great story and gets a little easier as you start to play. The graphics are great and the controls are easy to use. This is a great game if you like fighting, blood, and action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
XLR8
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seems this game was recommended by all my friends that are into any game that you can think of is out now, such as the call of duty franchise, battlefield, counter-strike, and such. I picked up this game, which came in a red PS3 box (Probably usual with GOTY games) tried it when I got home and man was I blown away. The aspects of stealth, and action blend in like the old school metal gear solid experience (except with a lot more action involved). There are times when this game seems to easy for any hardcore gamers out there, I mean there is a difficulty choice but I don't think it makes a big difference. Anyways I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends that are into video games, I myself enjoyed this and the price is worth it for a re-playable game trophy achievement wise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
BATMAN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
khebert4
Location: Keene, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game entertains beyond your wildest dreams. It takes everything it means to be Batman and expands even further. The enemies have that evil feeling and you really want to beat them. The games is nothing short of a perfect 10! Get ready for the next Batman Arkham City because the game will be a perfect 20... You will not find a better game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
one of the best superhero games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
bkddd
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is probably the best batman game yet and its awsome becuase it comes with the DLC challenges and you can play as the joker which is only avalible on the ps3. the games story is awsome, the controls are great for when you fight and connect your moves . the graphics are pretty good. the bosses are awsome and you can play it over and pver again. the trophies are pretty easy to get but you have to work for some of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
This is cool and exiting game lovers!!
Posted on:5/1/10
phuongduy0807
When I read the title I thought it's awesome already, I don't need to do or watch anything to know it is good or bad game,but the problem is it dose not change anything for the game.And I wonder if you just need to buy an 3D classic somewhere then you could play it on the Batman Arkham Asylum all ready,so i thought if anyone as me like to play new challenge maps,so this is the game is for anyone who loves it like me,this is a best game for you.Oh and did i mention that this game is normal not good or bad,it's not what I meant exactly,so this is how it's turn out on my mind,this game is just like the others Batman game.What i meant is this game it just 3D and it a little different from the first Batman Arkham Asylum one,it's like you will get an imagine in your head,and when you play the real Batman just like in the movie just the the title of the game says,in all its a good game,so if who is a Batman lover this game is for you.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
Did Rocksteady Studios get it right ?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Tekfantasy1
Location: Garland TX
We have all had our shares of bad comic book games but this time Rocksteady get it right with great gameplay and beautiful graphics. Batman Arkham Asylum is a must buy. Well you start off with returning joker back to the nut house but soon joker takes action into his own hands.........by talking over arkham asylum. Soon you see yourself chasing joker through the asylum and fighting off some familiar faces. Gameplay is broken up in into three parts hand to hand combat, attacking from above and exploration. The combat in this game can get complex sometimes, when you walk into a room and thirteen of jokers men who are armed with sub-machine guns, you might see yourself dying multiple times, but that shouldn't stop you from playing this game. There are so many things you can do on this game besides the story like finding riddlers trophy's, challenges, patient interviews, that tells you that you could be playing this game for a long time. To close this game is for everybody who loves the b-man or just loves games, i think everyone should add this game to there collection and to answer your question ? yes Rocksteady got it right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of The Year Edition 3D
I feel like I'm Batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NOTE: This review may contain spoilers and is a review for the full game and Joker Challange Maps!
------------BATMAN ARKHAM ASYLUM----------------
This game is fantastic. Do I even need to say why? I feel like I'm Batman! (Of course everyone has said that about Arkham Asylum.) Arkham Asylum is a perfect mixture of stealth, detective work, and close-up combat. Batman has many gadgets. He has a batclaw, batarang, and explosive gel (don't ask), and more! In this game Batman is stuck in Arkham Asylum after delivering the Joker there but he breaks loose and takes control over the Asylum and he releases all of the inmates. But there turns out to be something more that Joker wants deep within the Asylum but I'm not going to tell you because that would be spoiling. Stalth feels like the Metal Gear Solid games and close-up combat feels like the close up combat in Assassin's Creed II. There. Shortest explanation ever. This game is amazing. It's my 3rd favorite PS3 game (Fallout 3 and the Orange Box beat it.) and even though it was 2 years ago.....Batman Arkham Asylum is truly Game of the Year 2009. 10/10
----------------JOKER CHALLENGE MAPS-------------------------------
Alright, now I'm going to be reviewing the Joker Challenge Maps. There is only 3 or 4 of them and it feels alot like Batman's but it's free DLC and even though there is only 3 or 4 I come back to them alot when I play Arkham Asylum. Joker only has 3 wapons unlike Batman who has a whole bunch of gadgets. Joker has a wind-up teeth bomb which he can remothe control like Batman's remote control batarang. He also has a pistol which only has one bullet so use it well. And, finally there are a pair of "googly" glasses in which Joker can see through walls with. Even though Joker has less gadgets and maps than Batman it's still worth it and hey, it's for free. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>