GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanquish

Directed by Shinji Mikami, the creator of the Resident Evil series, comes Vanquish asci-fi shooter of epic proportions. The story of Vanquish takes place on a vast spacestation in a near future world where nations war over the planet's remaining energyresources. Against this backdrop, players take the role of Sam Gideon, a governmentagent kitted out with a futuristic battle suit. A versatile fighter with a huge arsenal ofweaponry at his disposal, Sam also has an array of martial arts skills that he can use totake down his robot enemies.
Average Customer Rating:
9.256
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
17
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 4398%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vanquish
Review 1 for Vanquish
Fun game, but no replay value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
blahty13
Location: San Francisco, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the gameplay in this game because it is fast paced and you don't need to concern yourself too much over your health bar or anything like that. You can run around shooting people and still win the game. Because there are no elements outside of the killing, this game has absolutely no replay value, so it is good for one go, but the campaign is very satisfying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Vanquish
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
DragonEMP
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked this game's story and action, but it felt like it was missing an element. Anyways, the graphics could've been better. The wild gameplay was a blast and I had a great time playing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Vanquish
awesome,unique game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have to say,i was a little bit hesitant about buying vanquish.but i should have bought it way earlier.it has tons of action;guns-a-blazing,robot enemies,and most of all;you can slide on the ground really fast and shoot at the same time,and go into slow motion and shoot.its really amazing if you think about it.overall,great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Vanquish
Full of promise, but falls short of expectations.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Goosestaphor
Location: lexington, sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a fast-paced shooter filled with energy. With the capabilities of the ARS, you are able to perform unreal actions and really take advantage of the entire battle area. The problem lies with the movement of the character, the feel of the weapons, and the mass bombardment of cutscenes. Speed must have been the most prominent idea pushed when developing this game; most other games deal with clunky, heavily armored characters. The frustrating part of the game is the lack of vertical movement. You find yourself continually blocked by barriers no taller than your waistline. The only way to change levels is to find a ladder, stairs, or an elevator. The weapons are also a little less than satisfying to shoot, possibly because everything being shot is an robot that explodes with electric burst. There is also a cutscene every five minutes. It's a minor problem that can be skipped, but it halts the gameplay. Good game for price, but I plan to take advantage of gamestop's return policies with this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Vanquish
wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Donnyskillz
Location: Baltimore Md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
how did this one slip through the cracks, i saw a video of this and thought i might want to try it out, found it at gamestop for 15 bucks. man what a game, if you like fast paced action , guns -a-blazing with gundam style graphics...your gonna love this game. some of the bosses are hard as heck but worth it . definite sleeper....do yourself a favor ...PICK IT UP!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Vanquish
Vanquish your foes with blazing speed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
wolverine7
Wow! This game is fast paced and features some of the best third person combat I have ever witnessed in a game. 1.Rocket slide is a rediculous power which allows the character to slide across the field of combat with dynamic speed. 2. The visuals are stunning. 3. Intersting fast paced and big time story line. 4. Powerful weopons
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Vanquish
Fast Adrenaline-Rushed Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Kasrkin
Location: Kindred,ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must say, this IS the most fast-paced game I have ever played. The graphics are superb and extremely scenic. I could look for hours at one tiny little detail and still be in awe. The gameplay was extreme. The battles, if fought correctly, can take seconds. I used the Heavy Machine Gun while sliding and killed atleast 20 Russian Mech Troops. The gameplay was fast, but the campaign was long enough. I totally loved this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Vanquish
Completely different but in an amazing way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
bch1287
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Used to playing GoW, Halo, CoD, and similar titles/series, so when I picked this up I expected it to be bland. Completely wrong. Vanquish is stupid fast-paced and always leaves you wanting more. Short campaign but definitely worth buying and playing. Once I beat it, I found myself starting the game again a month later from start to finish. Extremely addicting gameplay, decent storyline, and superb combat system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Vanquish
Vanquished melee
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
mike
Location: Eunice, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Vanquish is indeed a pretty solid game. It brings back that old arcade shooter-style that we love. The graphics and sound are crisp and the dialogue between the characters is okay-nothing memorable. The one thing I have a beef with is that the melee attacks, or for that matter almost anything, overheats your character. A melee attack overheats you? The melees are only a second or two of computer controlled punches and or kicks. It would have been fun to take the robots and just rip them apart in various ways, like in-game robot fatalities. The gameplay is fun but as I stated, it gets a bit boring doing a melee attack that drains your energy and then having to run around so that a direct hit doesn't kill you. The weapons are cool as well but some weapons are more hindering than helpful. The lock-on laser doesn't really do much damage at all. One is almost better off using the heavy machine gun or assault rifle. The gun that uses a buzz-saw-like boomerang is helpful but often it swings back around to hit you or your own men. I only paid $22 for it and so the faults aren't magnified but if they make a sequel, I would hope that they leave in the good ol' shoot 'em up, take a smoke break action, while still improving on certain gameplay dynamics of melee hits and repetitiveness of doing the same thing over and over. I would still advise anyone to buy it if they have the chance to do so, should they see it for only $20.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Vanquish
Boss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
Reindeer
Location: MIami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are looking for an awesome game Vanquish is the game your looking for with awesome game play and scenes you will fall in love with it. I played this game from start to finish and i couldn't be satisfied just beating it ones. Only thing i didn't like is the fact that the game is to short. But you will be satisfied. Look forward to buying this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Vanquish
Graphics make the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Marksman937
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have a Hdmi cabel this game puts it to full use. The graphics are amazing the game play is great and the storyline keeps you playing. This game is about 7-8 hours long and is amazing its a buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vanquish
Gears of war parallel universe?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Artyrockoll
Location: cliffsidepark
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I find this game to be like Gears of War but faster and has a different speed. Like there is so much going on and it's sort of a one man army game. The cool thing is like in the movies make everything go in slow motion like jumping over cover you can flip in mid air and stop time so you can fire at enemies. I fond this really fun and almost never tiring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Vanquish
WHOA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
grunger12
Location: katy, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game blew me away,.....the gameplay is mouth dropping, the graphics are off the charts, the sound is very well done, this game had me playing for hours upon hours. they neeeeeed to make a part 2 or make this into an insane 3d movie, its down right badass, great job sega!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Vanquish
Everything You Look For In a Shooter, Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
johnboy80
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A an enthusiast of shooters, especially 3rd person, the game has everything I could hope for. Graphics are off the charts. Smoothness of play and high speed action with a high replay value. The slide mechanic is amazing and a definite highlight. For fans of third person shooters or any kind of action shooter, this is a sure bet. You do use cover in this game but you won't be behind a bunker for long as you slide around at breakneck speed trying to get that perfect angle of attack or flanking position. Good selection of weapons and plenty of ammo. Right up there with Gears of Wars series, but much faster action. For twice the price it would be a steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vanquish
Gears of War on crack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
BLACKLINGO
Location: Kent, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wouldnt say its completly better then the Gears series...but almost as good. Have you even been playing gears and wished Marcus Fenix could move faster? Or at least be able to fight increasingly epic bosses? Then this is your game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vanquish
this game grabs u by the nuts and doesnt let go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
D0r0b0t
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what can i saw about this game.....JEBUS!!!!! if ur n2 shooters (witch im not but since crysis 2 i am now) then i highly recomend this game the story to be honest is not that well......kinda basic some germen dude wants us all to die but the game does a great job on keeping u sucked in with the graphics the colors the overall mayhem on the screen its hard to keep ur eyes off.....plus the fact that i can play the game in spanish is funny...PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vanquish
Epic fast paced game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the most fast paced game i have EVER played in my life, which is a good thing. This game delivers a good story though just a little bit confusing at times, super fun gameplay, and great graphics. The campaign is very short and once you finish it there is not much to do except try and get achievements (which are pretty easy, got 24/50 in just one day) and tactical challenges which you only get by beating campaign on normal. Overall super great game, definitley get it, but get it used, and i wish there were more stuff to do, but very good game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Vanquish
Best sci-fi game ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Deaththysoul
This game is not only the best sci-fi game i've played it also has a mechanic called boost where he powerslides at an amazing speed. (Even in slo-motion if you trigger it at any time for a limited time.) Great time i like it so much i'm even going to try to beat it on hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Vanquish
Best game in a long time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
DreadfulN1ght
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game, wicked bosses, great graphics! It is a fairly long game with new material, great story line and cool fighting features. I played this game for a week, did not get bored and still play it every once in a while. Go buy it and enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vanquish
Very good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics, great gameplay, cool cut scenes and cool enemies. When you are about to die the whole game goes into slow motion giving a matrix effect, which leads to some very amazing scences in the middle of battle and really showcases the graphics. There is no multiplayer and it didnt need it. This game meets the highest of recommendations I can give. Very cool 3rd person shooter like Gears of War mixed with Lost Planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>