GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals

"Outnumbered. Outgunned. Under Fire. Take control." You have six days. Six days to rescue an entire country plunged into chaos by a brutal revolution. Race against time to control a dire situation that threatens to escalate into global war. You are the legendary and fearless Operations Commander as you take command of the battlefield with your crack NATO squad. The destination is Southeast Asia. The time is now for you to take control...
Average Customer Rating:
7.135
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
28
8 stars
17
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
16
103 out of 15666%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Review 1 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Great Military Realism for SpecOps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
FlyNavy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am by no means a gaming expert, but I spent 30 years in the US Navy and the accuracy of details into weapons, effects and overall operational realism is outstanding. Many of the ops are incredibly difficult at advanced levels but merely lend credence to the "fog of war" military operations sustain.Great game !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Good campaign, multiplayer is alright.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
A warning to all... if you haven't heard yet, Sony will shut down the servers for this game officially on 1/28/14. That means that the multiplayer function will not exist after that date. But the good news is that the single player is good and challenging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Not worth the money if you buy it new....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
kasmith20
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very unrealistic missions. You can, somehow, be laying 3 feet in front of someone and they wont see you, but other times will see you in the dark when you're hiding in a bush. Missions are long and drawn out and there are too many SOLO missions. I thought SEALs were about teamwork.........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
keeps on freezing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
timtheturtle
Location: portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I do not recommend buying pre-owned games from gamestop. Most of the games I get freeze and I can usually stop them from freezing but this one keeps on freezing.DONT BUY GAMES FROM GAME STOP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
SOCOM 4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
SOCOM 4 is here on PS3 , A saga then was famous on PS2 comes here with a real game on PS3 (Confrontation was very Ok) , but SOCOM 4 is one of those games then only reminds me how franchises forget everything and try to copy new styles , and its because this game is basiclly a Call Of Duty in third person , which could be goog but SOCOM systematic was the tactical action and thats what makes the franchise famous on PS2 , the campaing give to us around 8 or 10 hours of action gameplay with stealth missions and also you can create your own missions with the map , enemies , difficult and more and play it online with your friends , the online on this game is pretty Ok but for me was nothing really new , becuase like i said , this game is CoD in 3rd person , but i spend some hours playing it and it was just good but not more , SOCOM 4 is really better then Confrontation and , but i really hope Zipper could return to the tactical action and stop using action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
t isn't among the best games that I own, but I bought it cheap and it was an entertaining play through. Things have changed since the first few SOCOM games, but some good things were added so that it wasn't like play one of the early SOCOM games with a new wrapper
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Average
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
I played SOCOM 3 a lot. So when I got my PS3 I was really looking forward to this.It is just nowhere near as fun to me. Everything feels like it could have used more polish. I tried the online, and found it boring. People constantly try kicking you even if your doing good. The overall package just lacks what it needs to be successful as a top tier game. Good for a rent, not much more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
great game, but
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
shaokahnwins
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is full of overpowerd noob tubes, plus theres not much people that play this online, but still pretty fun to get into, i wouldnt recommend you buy the dlc cuz nobody plays them anymore, just buy the co-op packs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
its good,but where is Spector!?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
TacoStandBoy
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played the game for only 48 hours but here it goes,the story is kinda good,but i just didnt get that kinda feeling like i always get when i play socom 1-3 of accomplishment,cus to be honest this game is kinda easy unlike its previous games,i mostly run and gun in this game,unlike the other previous games where running and gunning will most likely end up getting you K.O'd.online was kinda good,but i gotten bored,i still say socom 2 is still the best in the series.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Bill4volz
Online is simple and fun, it's a nice alternative to COD and BF. The campaign in a little short, but it does offer a challenge and makes you really think about where you position your squads during a battle. The characters are very detailed and make you care about their missions, the maps can be a little bland and feel small, but that didn't hurt the overall feel to the campaign for me. Overall this is a good solid game and for under 20 bucks used it's a great value.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
This in't SOCOM!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Jack2023
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sadly SOCOM has been hit by the modern gamer junk! If you whant a game thats called SOCOM but is actully a SOCOM game, this is not it! Heck half the team in the story game isn't even the U.S. Navy Seals. Its nothing like SOCOM 1-3. If you whant a SOCOM game get the first 3, or get Confrontation. Its still an ok game and is good, but i was sad of how much its changed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
SOCOM 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
CommandoNinja137
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SOCOM 4 is a amazing third person shooter. It gives you prefect sound and graphics. The story is fresh and great. The Co-op and multiplayer modes are very fun to play with friends and gives you never ending fun. I remember last year about the shotgun if your pre-order it. I really missed out on a great pre-orer. I recommend this game to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MARVEL VS. CAPCOM 2
9.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Decent game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
a3jr100blk
Location: San Antonio
I only bought this game because it was a third person shooter. I started with the online multiplayer. I was amazed with it. The controls took me some time to get used to, but I still had fun. I didnt really enjoy the campaign though. Overall it's an ok game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
One of my top 3 PS3 games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now as you read this keep in mind, I did not play the first 3 Socoms. Socom 4 is one of my favorites because of the tactical warfare. As a fan of tactical warfare, this game made my day. The story was suppierior and the multiplayer was flawless. The only downfall was that after a year or so, the game turned a little more into runnin and gunnin and created more of a 360 battlefield, than a tactical: take cover, eliminate the hostles, move up, repeat. Also, there could have been more game modes than, Suppression, Bomb Tech, and about 2-3 others. If you are more of a smart soldier, than a shoot-whatever-the-heck-moves soldier, this would be a great game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Levels 1-10 Incredible
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After level 10 in Socom 4's campaign the story takes a dumb turn wich changes your perspective of how good the game is. Its how sci-fi the game gets. Such as heavely armored enemies with shotguns that take more than average to take down and automated infantry turrets (not controlled by a man). If I rated the beggining levels it would be a 9. I was prepared that the campaign was going to suck as I was told about starhawk but unlike soccom - starhawk has an intriging story (rated that game a perfect 9). Overall online play is fun but prepare for choas as explosions occur sporadically everywhere which adds a nice touch of war to the gameplay. If I could rate this game accurately I would rate it a 8.5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Fun game for the Move
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
PhantomEcho
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall a fun game if you have a move controller. The graphics are excellent. After calibration of the Move controllers the aiming is precise and very minimal lag time when aiming. The only thing I did not like was I had to pick up items with the RL button on the bottom of the sharpshooter gun. It would have been more intuitive if it used one of the other buttons. I don't even use the RL button in any of the other move shooter games I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
jwoods
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played prior socom games and this doesnt compare. its not good. its fun at first, untill your team stops helping you and only gets you detected and they wont kill anyone. the game feels cheap and its not a good buy. i love TPS more than any other type of shooter but this game isnt good. there are other games much better. ghost recon is a great example of that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Decent, game, period.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Stormer911
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Socom 4 is a third person shooter game, and some people are not used to it.Like me, for instance. If you play COD or Battlefield or any first person shooter, I would not recommend this for you. Almost everyone rank 50 and up in multiplayer uses a noob-tube, or grenade launcher. So try to resist playing multiplayer in Socom 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
improved Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
pungiboy
Location: PuertoRico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
On release, this game wasn't so good. Now they patched it and it is what I was expecting since day one! This game is so improved now that is really fun to play. The graphics are really good and gameplay and sound is nice. The online is loads of fun, WAY better and way more fun then the campaign. id recommend thi game to fans of the series. Not because its story line, but for its excellent multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy Seals
Unoriginal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Danimal
Location: IL
With Socom there comes to mind a sense of originality. This game lacks it and it nothing like Socom. It is like a rip-off of Uncharted. If you are a true Socom player buy Socom 2. This game is a waste of time and money.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>