GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Scribblenauts

In Super Scibblenauts, the follow up to the critically acclaimed Scribblenauts players now have the ability to write any object that comes to mind and modify it in any way they desire using adjectives to reach the specified goal in each level. Adjectives can change the color, size, elements, behaviors, and many other aspects of the object they are describing. Multiple adjectives can be combined together to produce incredibly creative objects, allowing the player's imagination to run wild for a truly unique and individualistic experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.983
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 5890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Scribblenauts
Review 1 for Super Scribblenauts
EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
turtle05
Location: Rancho Cucomanga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome and i really like how you can make a bunch of monsters and make them fight i do that all the time and it is just fun!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Diarrhea
When I first played this game, I was amazed. You can do so many different things, with so many different words and possibilities. Even though there are many great levels to play, adding some more would make the game better, because I finished almost all of them in a month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Scribblenauts
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
NyayN
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so fun. There are a few problems with it though. You can't have anything you want. And you can't do anything you want either like climbing ropes. But those are the only bad things. Everything else is really good, so don't listen the bad stuff because it's not bad at all. It's really great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Scribblenauts
THIS IS GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
THIS GAME ROCKS. I love this game and never get board of it, EVER. You can make anything from a flower to a GRENADE CRYING SHARK. It is not just for kids but has stuff for ADULTS to. BUY it at any age
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Scribblenauts
A pretty ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
BasiliskWarlord
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the commercials made it look like a super-multi-answer-game. There are really not that many answers in each level. But, there is alot of levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Scribblenauts Official Strategy Guide
7.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Scribblenauts
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This a amazing game. you get to creat your own things and do what ever you want with tham when ever you want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Scribblenauts
Creativity in this game, has no limits
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whatever your mind can think up you can pretty much make in this game. Just type or draw the word of the item on your drawing pad and it will appear. For example just type in dragon and you will have a fire breathing dragon that you can ride on! ALso you can change or alter your objects by using adjectives with the words. For example, you can type in huge blue dragon. And you will have a huge blue dragon. Or you could type/write angry panda bear, and you will have an angry Panda. The main idea of this game is to use items that you can think up to help you solve puzzles or to help Maxwell, (the main character), get through the level. You can even create your own playable levels with level creator. This game has nearly endless possibilities and is definitely for the creative mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Scribblenauts
an awesome overall game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
jman12546798
this is one of the best most creative games i have ever seen i could play it for hours on sandbox mode without getting board.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that Super Scribblenauts is an excellent game you can type in just about anything such as a golden giant fire-breathing death worm. The graphics are O.K. but not great. During the story mode there are mind challenging puzzles you have to figure out using only real life items. I would recommend this game to anybody who loves a good challenge!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Scribblenauts
it is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
terrafin
Location: new jersey nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is perfect for any gamer this game helps you in school in spelling . to make it better you can create your own lvls it is a great game this game is by far the best game i have ever there some big challenges its is the best game in fact stop reading this and start spelling nerds i am also one to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Scribblenauts
This Game Is Adored
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
EdgyRocker
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love the scribblenauts series. I love the riddles and making things come in action. Maxwell is so small. I wish they make another scribblenaut.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Scribblenauts
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Darfshibby
Location: So. St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Scribblenauts is by far the best game I have played for the DS. It is creative, fun, and long lasting. The start menu, called playground mode, is where you can create anything you want, for example I had the President with a minigun fighting off zombies. The levels can be really easy, but you can create your own levels which is always fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Scribblenauts
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
lyds4477
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game! It has really long lasting appeal, fun challenges, and everything else! I would still be playing it, but for some reason, it freezes every time I try. Is this normal? I do not know. But I spent hours playing it and it has tons of cool things to do. Definitely buy this game if you are creative, like to have fun and/or like fun things!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Scribblenauts
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
Super scribblenauts is the same as the original except in super you can do adjectives but in the regular you can't.So if you don't mind that, then just buy the first for a lower price but their both fun and great for the ds.I have both and think this is better because there's more too it like more characters to play as like a gamer or mummy,even an evil maxwell instead of plain old Max.I recommend them and it's worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun, but too easy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
iNINJA
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey, if your reading this review, you made a good choice. congrats. Now, then, to the game. In this platforming puzzle game, you have the ability to create whatever pops into your head. such as flying, friendly, fire-breathing, fast, dolphin. then, hop on said dolphin and fly around unleashing destruction upon your foes. Yeah, its as awesome as it sounds. The only problem is that you have so much power that it is too easy. Also, no proper nouns like Spider Man, or Walmart. Other than that, this is a huge game with a lot of potential. you can even make custom levels, from where the ground is to where you place the happy, crying, purple, polka-dotted zombies. So, buy it. its good.
HINTS: make a weapon lethal and it kills in one hit.
As long as you touch the starite, you win. even if you die.
Make an accesory, like a hat and describe it as fast to run faster.
potions do not effect you, only things that are in the environment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
week111
 
Please wait while more information about week111 is loaded.
Additional information about week111 could not be loaded.
EPIC!
Posted 4/14/12
This is an awesome game for people who get board with games really fast. I love how you can do almost anything in this game(i dont like Maxwells cloths so i can just make new ones appeare for example). The puzzles are faily easy and great to get creative with.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Scribblenauts
Challenge Your Very Imagination [;
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its very random.very fun.and lets you take control of a situation your way or invent one. its very fun and lasting, cool to play with a friend.provides hours of inventive freetime and challenges and once its all over you might want to create your own levels and such which is the most of its lasting effect, and i reccomend going for 'super' because just like any other 'super' game extra features are added which help a lot, especially in this game it expands the dictionary much better in this meaning mroe words and creative ideas, so overall wether for your kid, the family, yourself or/and friends, enjoy this game and give it a shot [:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Scribblenauts
lots of things to use!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
drunkmonkey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Super Scribblenauts has many things to use, my friends and i were playing it once and i put in bazooka, and it actually gave me a bazooka, then i blew up the caveman (no blood or gore though, kid game), then i restarted and put in zombie, the zombie ate the caveman!!!! My friends and i were putting in lots of weapons and things we could think of and just had fun with it! If u just like to have fun and put in anything u can think of, this game is 4 u!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Scribblenauts
THIS GAME ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
donutdude
i got this game and it ROCKS and instead of nouns there are adjctives but i was exspecting more merits but okay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Scribblenauts
Scribbletastic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
123lion
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Super Scribblenauts is a game for people who want to mess around and play stategy games.It's excellent because because now you can use adjectives on nouns.Like flaming, pink, zombie, tree.So you will spend hours messing around making things,but you can also make your own levels too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Scribblenauts
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
smellhobo
Location: Georgia,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome. it is also very very very cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>