GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Scribblenauts

In Super Scibblenauts, the follow up to the critically acclaimed Scribblenauts players now have the ability to write any object that comes to mind and modify it in any way they desire using adjectives to reach the specified goal in each level. Adjectives can change the color, size, elements, behaviors, and many other aspects of the object they are describing. Multiple adjectives can be combined together to produce incredibly creative objects, allowing the player's imagination to run wild for a truly unique and individualistic experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 out of 5890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Scribblenauts
Review 1 for Super Scribblenauts
Creativity in this game, has no limits
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whatever your mind can think up you can pretty much make in this game. Just type or draw the word of the item on your drawing pad and it will appear. For example just type in dragon and you will have a fire breathing dragon that you can ride on! ALso you can change or alter your objects by using adjectives with the words. For example, you can type in huge blue dragon. And you will have a huge blue dragon. Or you could type/write angry panda bear, and you will have an angry Panda. The main idea of this game is to use items that you can think up to help you solve puzzles or to help Maxwell, (the main character), get through the level. You can even create your own playable levels with level creator. This game has nearly endless possibilities and is definitely for the creative mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Scribblenauts
Giant blue spotted winged monkeys!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
DynamiteDude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that the idea of this game is amazing. I hope they make a game like this that's rope-playing of simulation. That would be so awesome. Back to this game, you can make basically anything, even if you put over 15 adjectives, it still works. Overall, I defiantly recommend it over some other games (the Sims 3).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpiritFox
 
Please wait while more information about SpiritFox is loaded.
Additional information about SpiritFox could not be loaded.
Super Scribblenauts
Posted 12/23/10
I think this is the PERFECT kid game. It helps you spell, but it also helps your imagination.If you get bored really easy,and don't like repeating stuff, then dont buy this game. It is LOADS of fun at first, but after you've beat all the levels, and done all the stuff you can think of on the title screen (I personally like to redo levels and try to cause chaos XD) it is really boring. And for me, the last thing I want to do is buy the game, then sell it for half-price once you're bored. But other than that, i recommend this game to people with totally imaginative minds :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Super Scribblenauts
GIANT WINGED CHECKERED PURPLE FRIENDLY SHAMBLER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
ArtTC
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! It's the best game I've ever had! This time there's adjectives to add to the names of the objects! The graphics are amazing, same with sound, gameplay, and totally worth the money. The people who created this thought of everything. Colored objects, weird creatures, and even creepy potions! There is so much more than the first Scribblenauts. They have more objects, more of the player choices, more levels (that turn into constellations), and it's more specific on how to make levels. Plus, in Super Scribblenauts, it has bonus levels! I recommend it to everyone, boys, girls, and creepy hobos!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Scribblenauts Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Super Scribblenauts Official Strategy Guide
4 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Scribblenauts
This is going to be AWESOME.
Posted on:9/29/10
sundog123
Location: CA
I've played the first scribblenauts, and I gotta say, It's awesome. But now a second one, with adjectives?! HECK to the YES! It looks so cool. When your bored, pick up your ds and play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Scribblenauts
Get, play it; Trade it in!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
puertorriqueno123
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a very cool game good for smart gamers, it's very challenging and you get to make levels and create almost anything; When I bought it I couldn't stop playing it's awesome, until you pass it. After you get trough all the levels and make almost everything you get boured of it it's a great game while it lasts. aftewards trade it in.here are some tips: titanium is indistructable, to fly through tight spaces use microscopic ( or molecular) jet, to make things very small use microscopic as an adjective ( or molecular), pumice is nearly indestructable, tipe in chi (you can ride it, tie a cable from a lightbuld to a power source ( solar panel ,battery, etc...)you can also glue a titanium tube with a titanium glue to the floor and put a lightning storm over it and every time lightning strikes on the tube a lightbulb lights up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Scribblenauts
Adjectives
Posted on:9/18/10
Nintendofan
Location: New York, NY
I must say I played the first Scribblenauts and it was good, but it had no depth nor a good game creator! But now, that they added the ability to add adjectives to the words giving the game more depth and greatness! Also being able to make levels by by editing or making an original level from scratch! And giving items or charaters health so you know when how close the item is to being destroyed or killed, also getting rid of action stages(Which I found annoying) and replacing them with adjective stages where you only have to use adjectives to get the starite(Unless you're sneaky enough) , And using the control pad to move is way more soothing and awsome! Let's hope Warner Bros. Did a good job because it looks like they did. I also reccomend the first scribblenauts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Scribblenauts
Write anything, solve little.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
Brocicifun
Location: La Porte, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You'd think a game like Super Scribblenauts would have more challenging puzzles than "Combine a _______ with a _______ using adjectives.", but no, that's the best. It still amazes most that you can now equip "dragon wings", instead of the same old angelic "wings", and alter their color and size. The game has, what some say, down-graded from the great puzzle game the original Scribblenauts was. Although it was a disappointment through its puzzle variety (discluding 8-5), the level editor makes an awesome return (such as when Luke Skywalker returned from Yoda's Jedi training on Dagobah), to make up for lost enjoyment. I give it a 9/10, because it made up for the degraded puzzles with the Level Editor, and the legendary "Playground" made its return. A great game, no doubt about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Scribblenauts
Wow!
Posted on:9/21/10
PWNR
Location: Charlotte, NC
If you had told me a year and a half ago that I would be excited about grammar, I would have laughed in your face and called the asylum! But Super Scribblenauts adds adjectives and it is cool! Cant wait for the release. The headphones look sweet too. Hope i dont get the purple headphones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coder199
Marion I.N.
 
Please wait while more information about Coder199 is loaded.
Additional information about Coder199 could not be loaded.
Help me!
Posted 10/17/10
I love super scribblenauts don't get me wrong. It's awesome! But I need help on the pleague level! If you use antidote the door will oppen, but if you pick up the rat you get infected so how do you do this??? (P.S. I pre ordered it but didn't get the headphones 'cause they didn't have it in stock. Witch didn't make sense cause I was like the first person to get it. But I should get them soon(I think). So It's cool but I WANT MY HEADPHONES!!!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that Super Scribblenauts is an excellent game you can type in just about anything such as a golden giant fire-breathing death worm. The graphics are O.K. but not great. During the story mode there are mind challenging puzzles you have to figure out using only real life items. I would recommend this game to anybody who loves a good challenge!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Scribblenauts
Way better than the first game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
ManThatNate
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I purchased the first game, I have to admit I was a bit disappointed. All of the levels could be solved with the same process, the game play got old fast, and even the shining point of the game, which was messing around on the main screen, lost it's pizazz after an hour or two of play. As such, I was nervous when the second one was announced.
Now that I own the game, I realize how wrong I was to doubt it. The inclusion of adjectives adds hours of fun in the main screen (Bored? Spawn a few angry sentient toasters and fight them off on the back of your gigantic flamboyant gorilla!) and really helps breath life into a formula that lost it's luster in the first installment. The new ability to control Maxwell with the d-pad takes a little while to get used to, but in the end feels much better than using the clunky stylus (but for those of you who enjoyed using the stylus, that choice is still available!)
The amount of levels in the game has been split in half.The first game contained around 200+ levels, whereas this one only contains about 120. However, unlike in the first game, 5th Cell made sure that you can't pass through every level using the same old tricks as in the first Scribblenauts game, proving that quality does indeed beat quantity.
All in all, I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fun time-waster. With the addition of adjectives and more complex puzzles, Super Scribblenauts has definitely earned it's place in my DS's cartridge slot.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Scribblenauts
this is really fun!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
charizardisme
Location: arvada, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awesome! it is way easier than the first! in a way it is BETTER than the first!! you can use adjectives now! in the old game, you could do a cat, but now you can do a giant fire proof flying purple robotic flaming cat! also they changed the sprite for the roc. definitely worth 30 smackaroos! (dollars)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Scribblenauts
A great, clean game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game opens up nearly unlimited possibilites as to what you can create. It is hard not to be pulled in by the clean fun of this game. the gameplay is great, and i reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a unique, newer game to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun, creative, and surprisingly addictive!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
BlueDude
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is notably creative, even more so than the original! What's more, it's surprisingly addictive, as well! Plus, they fixed the controls! I'm certain that this will last for a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Scribblenauts
Fun, but too easy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
iNINJA
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey, if your reading this review, you made a good choice. congrats. Now, then, to the game. In this platforming puzzle game, you have the ability to create whatever pops into your head. such as flying, friendly, fire-breathing, fast, dolphin. then, hop on said dolphin and fly around unleashing destruction upon your foes. Yeah, its as awesome as it sounds. The only problem is that you have so much power that it is too easy. Also, no proper nouns like Spider Man, or Walmart. Other than that, this is a huge game with a lot of potential. you can even make custom levels, from where the ground is to where you place the happy, crying, purple, polka-dotted zombies. So, buy it. its good.
HINTS: make a weapon lethal and it kills in one hit.
As long as you touch the starite, you win. even if you die.
Make an accesory, like a hat and describe it as fast to run faster.
potions do not effect you, only things that are in the environment.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
week111
 
Please wait while more information about week111 is loaded.
Additional information about week111 could not be loaded.
EPIC!
Posted 4/14/12
This is an awesome game for people who get board with games really fast. I love how you can do almost anything in this game(i dont like Maxwells cloths so i can just make new ones appeare for example). The puzzles are faily easy and great to get creative with.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Super Scribblenauts
Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
sundog123
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was 10 times better than the first. I still feel like the lack of imagination is there. It's very fun to play on the title screen and create your own playgrounds. The level creator is much, much better. I was kind of upset when I didn't get to pick my character, because there wasn't an Ollar Store. And my main point, it was short. I finished the game within 2 or 3 days. In total there are 12 worlds, with 11 or 12 levels to be played in each world. Some levels really challenge you, while others, are easy enough for a toddler. The only really hard levels are the special levels, which are action levels. There is only 2 special worlds. The very first thing I typed in when I first got the game was mutant grandma. And it didn't recognize it. I was disapointed. But still overall, a great game! :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wonky
 
Please wait while more information about Wonky is loaded.
Additional information about Wonky could not be loaded.
Awesome game!
Posted 11/19/10
This game is really interactive and very fun. Once you beat the game you can go back and try to beat the levels in challange mode by beating the levels without using the same things. You can also just mess around at the title screen. Bouns Minigame: type in arcade and tap the machine. Then just touch the falling missiles before they hit the bottom.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Scribblenauts
This is cool!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
Joetheboester
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, let me just say for starters this game is @wesome!!! To finish this game is pretty RAW and... BEASTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I created so many things already!!! THIS IS MY FAVORITE GAME!!!!!!!!! For all of you who are reading this THIS GAME IS AWESOME and AMAZINGLY AMAZING!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow with its adjectives and its whacky words its great for kids and adults CUZ ITZZZ AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Scribblenauts
Best Game ever since Scribblenauts
Posted on:9/15/10
Scribblenautfan
Location: CA
This game is a must buy. It is great since you can move with the directional pad and jump with B, just like New Super Mario Brothers. Adjectives change the whole entertainment of Scribblenauts games. You can also make puzzle levels in the level editor! There are more than ten thousand adjectives to use in the game! The level editor also allows you to choose more than eight different puzzle level types! The best level in this game is the Super Mario Brothers level. It is short, but very fun. They copied level one in world one. Everyone should pre-order this masterpiece.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Scribblenauts
Can't Wait!
Posted on:8/18/10
pug rocker
I loved the first scribble nauts and I can't wait until the second one! Also there is gonna be adjectives which is awesome! If you don't have the first get it, if you have first get the second, if you have the second, get the third if there is gonna be one, if you have the third, get the fourth one, if you have all them get the fifth one and if you don't have any GET AT LEAST ONE!! Scribble nauts rocks all DS games!
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Scribblenauts
This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
thankfulteacher
Location: Winston Salem, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fourth grade teacher and the mother of a third grader, I find this game to be full of critical thinking skills, as well as reinforcing good spelling. The player has to make inferences, draw conclusions, and use precise language. I think it's wonderful that my son is playing such a SMART game when he can get the DS out of MY hands.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Scribblenauts
one of the best games ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
boilermaker8
Location: Monroe,LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is agreat game.you get to solve levels.you get to play free mode.you make your own custom levels.you earn merits like xbox.and for people who want something like a tank, type in amphtrack.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>