GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Combat: Joint Assault

The latest installment of the greatest air combat game series soars onto the PSP system with an arsenal full of ground breaking new features! ACE COMBAT JOINT ASSAULT pushes the PSP system's capacity to its limit with robust online gameplay, CO-OP enabled campaign mode, new strategic AI system and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Review 1 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
domlec1
Location: florida
this game is really cool its like a flight simulator mixed with fighting.some missions are easy while some are a little bit hard to beat.it has real world places decent graphics and a decent online (not alot of people to play along since its new) the only downside is that its expensive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
An Ehh Game
Posted on:6/9/10
Silentsaber
As a fan of the Ace combat series, and having played many other Flight simulators, I have seen multiplayer, and with planes it is indeed fun. But I feel that the Ace Combat series should stick to the Consoles rather than the PSP. I'm sure that the game provides the same thrills as flying a plane, shooting down bandits while performing aerial tricks in the sky, but playing the previous Ace Combat on the PSP, I just didn't feel the same intnesity when I played the other Ace Combat games on the PS2. Not saying that this is a bad game, this is indeed a good game, I'm just looking forward to when they return Ace Combat to the PS2 or PS3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Must buy psp game
Posted on:7/29/10
Natethegr8
This game looks awesome. Airplane combat games are always fun, but ace combat is the best. The last one on the psp looked good for a psp game., but had no online. This one Joint Assault has online 4 on 4 battles. This has me very excited for it. I bought the new metal gear and this looks better. I'd say this is the must buy psp game of the year. Even more so than the new god of war. I played the old version completely through 3 times and I'll probobly put 100 hours of gameplay into this one. If you got a psp get this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
ace combat blows me away again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
gamer22
Location: Missouri
Ace combat joint assault is the first ace combat set in the real world. You battle around famous places including Tokoyo, London, San Francsico and the Pyramids of Giza. It has a gameplay simlar to its orginal on the psp Ace combat X:Skies of Deceptions. The gameplay was to short if i were to of played five hours in a row i would of finished it but its a good game for the psp.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
cool game
Posted on:5/17/10
P@b1o
I have ace combat 10 for my PSP and at first it seems pretty cool passing all the levels and getting the planes but after you get all the planes and pass all the levels it gets pretty boring. I suggest you look at the screenshots and the videos to see if you like it so you don't regret buying it. Also, when the game comes out wait a couple of weeks for the prices to drop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
jabjab
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like fighter jets and shooting down other other gamers, then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
well looks awesome
Posted on:7/14/10
NakedSnake
It looks awesome because i have never seen a flight game in the console PSP.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Being the Ace Combat Expert myself,
Posted on:6/16/10
Resistance-world-fanatic332
this game seems like it should be on the PS3 rather than the PSP. It would be good to be put on the PS2 because the system is obsolete. AC4, AC5 and AC0 were the leaders in Ace Combat series. They held the most popularity for the series itself. I check up on the Namco Bandai forums(specifically the Ace Combat topics) and here the members and discuss it with them. They say the same what I say. Dont put Ace Combat on the PSP, keep it a console game, that's what made it popular. Dont make people pay extra for the PSP and the Game. Listen to what Namco Bandai forum members say and take it for granted. -masterMerc562 from Namco Bandai(tm) forums.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Flight school?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
LordKillzone21
Location: Classified,IDK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played those dumb DS games and i thought about a PSP turns out its way better than a Ds this game has the best graphics for ahand held I have ever seen!Well duh PSP (Portable play station) I love my PSP 3000 and this game it is like a real fighter pilot and bring on and kill the enemy with a wide range of weopons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Ace Combat 4
9.2 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Just Doesnt Seem Right
Posted on:7/3/10
TRIX-LXD
The trailer Showed no diffrence in plane variaty in this game than from the last and visuals look the same so what besides the setting make it diffrent from the previous ace combat game that struck shelves. Not saying that it wont be the exact opposite of what I stated ,Im just saying that thats something worth mentioning to the fans of the Ace Combat Series.
Review 11 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
A True Challege
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is thight, the airplanes, weapon, and areas you have to go to are entertaining. it gets pretty hard, but it's very realistic how the planes act. in this game you'll miss tons of time, but you always win at the end. if you like a challege this is it, if you like planes, action, pure awesomeness this is the game. ace combat did good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
Cool
Posted on:6/23/10
Naquan
I was looking for the Ace combat on game-stop and saw this and said I'll wait till the second one comes out.It looks cool i played a demo of the first one for xbox360 and it was good .i wonder how it will be for psp.I'm going to be one of the first ones who pre-orders this game and play online
Review 13 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
maybe
Posted on:8/4/10
Anonymous
i watched the little clip and it looks really good for the graphics and very realistic but i bet thats not how it will look on the psp. I have ace combat for my 360 and it is so good. i dont think it is going to be that great on a portable system
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/29/10
Anonymous
If you like action, blowing up stuff and flying airplanes then this is the game for you. You have to buy it in order to feel the experience!!
Review 15 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
hopefuly will b good
Posted on:6/22/10
KC08
skies of liberty was great. good graphics, alot a planes, so-so controls, so just improve on the controls and this ones a winnr!
Review 16 for Ace Combat: Joint Assault
I dont know what to say really
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
smithy1
Location: illinois
i really dont like handheld flying games because they make me sick, but overal a fair buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.