GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 11

Celebrating its 20th year, the franchise that captured 22 Sports Game of the Year' awards has raised the bar yet again with NHL® 11. Powered by an all-new Real-Time Physics Engine, NHL 11 lets you create highlight reel moments as you experience adrenaline-pumping NHL action with bigger hits, broken sticks, and faster dangles. Whether you're beginning your career in the Canadian Hockey League, dominating rivals in the EA SPORTS Hockey League, or assembling Hockey's Ultimate Team, any moment can be a WOW' moment with NHL 11.
Average Customer Rating:
8.379
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 2986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 11
Review 1 for NHL 11
My Favorite NHL game ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Gamer253
Location: gamestop
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game my favorite NHL game ever its also addicting by the way i like the cover to i like to play season mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 11
A lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 11 is a very fun, realistic, and entertaining game. It looks and feels so real, as if you're watching a real NHL hockey game. It gives an unparalleled and very fun experience. Buy this game and you might learn a thing or two about hockey. Regardless, you'll still enjoy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 11
Be a Pro is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
JMICISAWESOME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has good graphics and its worth the $20-$30. But yeah Be a pro is the best part of it and the rest is also good. I only had the game for 2 days and love it ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for NHL 11
Waste of 30$
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Bran8
Location: Miami, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Got This Game Pre-owend And It Was 30$!! And The Game Is Horrible!!! Its Nothing Like Hockey At ALL!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 11
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
bdog9876
NHl 11 has been improved from 10 in many ways. they really need to improve their presentation like mlb 11 the show though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 11
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is better than all the other nhl games. You can lose your stick or break your stick. This game has really good graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NHL 11
Amazing hockey game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
parkercm
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a fan of the NHL series for a very long time and this is by far my favorite game of the series! The detail/graphics are just excellent, as well as the gameplay. I did not get NHL 10 as I did not have a PS3 yet but the goalie mode this game has is challenging but still very fun. The online play is also amazing with absolutely no lag at all. If you are looking for a hockey game, this is one for you. It is a sports game with great detail and you'll have a heck of a fun time playing it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NHL 11
terible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
dasa
Location: san fransisco,CA
worst game ever doesnt look real and i cant change the time for a period
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 11
Good but some personal inprovements
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Bonder789
Location: Vernon,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game but they still need to improve on for example fighting isn't as realistic as it can even on the same engine their using that I think is very good ,and they dont have goalie fights which they used to have but got rid of it :( they also have to improve on be a pro and other game modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for NHL 11
This Rocks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
GreenHawk99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love NHL 11! I never even played hockey games before this, but after hearing people saying that any gamer would love this, I gave it a shot. The game play is complex at the start, but you get the hang of it almost immediately. The season mode is simple and very fun. You should buy this game... period.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bran8
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Bran8 is loaded.
Additional information about Bran8 could not be loaded.
Well..
Posted 1/15/12
Yeah Right Brother! This Sucks!!!! Try Other Hockey Games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NHL 11
Best Sports Game of All-Time? Posibly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
docbaby80
Wow! EA Canada has already surpassed what gamers could want from a sports game. NHL 11 features broken sticks, a great soundtrack (featuring Bullet For My Valentine, Darude, and The Black Keys), simple controls, and clean, crisp graphics. In my opinion, with all due respect to Madden and FIFA fans, NHL 11 is EA's best sports game yet. If you like hockey, then you should definetely add NHL 11 to your collection. Plus, LETS GO HAWKS!!! CAPTAIN JONATHAN TOEWS WITH AN OLYMPIC GOLD MEDAL, CONN SMYTHE TROPHY, AND A STANLEY CUP ALL IN ONE YEAR!!! LETS!!! GO!!! HAWKS!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
docbaby80
 
Please wait while more information about docbaby80 is loaded.
Additional information about docbaby80 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Lets Go Preds!?!?!
Posted 5/5/11
I can't believe that I want the Predators to win, but I'd rather see them them win than the Vancouver Canucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NHL 11
This game is almost perfect!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
SmartAce33
Location: Oskaloosa, IA
This game is amazing I don't know where to start. The broken stick effect is amazing. The announcers start to repeat themselves late in the 2nd period, but what they say makes the game 5 times better. The online play is awesome, but it could be better by letting the goalies fight!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NHL 11
Getting better?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay has gotten more realistic each year with NHL. This year's game features broken sticks, boarding calls, and booth reviews for goals. It's really realistic but the goals scored aren't. There are still the glitch goals that are always scored and those need to be fixed. I really like NHL11, but I might actually like NHL10 more. If you like updated rosters and the OHL, go ahead and buy this game. If you don't want to spend the money on NHL11, get or keep NHL10 and you'll be just as happy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NHL 11
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Randomdude001
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a very well made NHL game the gameplay was really fun. The goalies are a little to good though there like fooseball goalies no matter where you go they follow, but other than that it was a really good game I would recommend it to any sport gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 11
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
ASJM2107
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really Great Game they added The CHL WHL and QMHL and worked on Faceoffs,hitting, breaking a dropping sticks. The one thing is that the camera in the game moves around to much that it is hard to see.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 11
NHL 11 IS A MUST-BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
doublem14
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 11 has definetly showed why it has won 22 sports game of the year awards. First off, EA Sports did a fantastic job with the new hockey ultimate team and new physics engines. One of my favorite new things that they added this year was the broken stick physics. With the broken sticks, it makes NHL 11 seem more realistic. Another plus to this game is that EVERY HIT IS DIFFERENT. You can deliver the most bone-crunching hits you've ever seen. Now to my favorite thing about all EA Sports video games; Be A Pro mode. This has been greatly enhanced because you start out in the OHL and make your way up to the Big's. However, if you don't feel like being selected by a random NHL team, you can always do pick-a-team and play in the preseason to try to stay in the NHL. One down side to this game is that there isn't much of a difference between hockey ultimate team and regular online, besides the fact that you can get great players from around the league. Overall, NHL 11 has definetly lived up to being one of the best sports-game franchises.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NHL 11
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
Homeboy
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is good. It has added lots of new features like broken sticks, different checks, and its harder to win faceoffs. The crowd gets fired up on a big hit and it sounds amazing. Also, on Be A Pro, the attributes cost less and you get more points after a game so you can finally get your pro good. The graphics are better than the others and over all it's a amazing game. Get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NHL 11
great game for great fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
hockeykanada
Location: toronto, ON
fun game, lots of things to do. awesome online play, and non-stop action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NHL 11
Not worth $59.99..........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
ryan13canada
Location: Vancouver, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is maybe the best "NHL" Games by EA Sports since The PS2 version of NHL 07. This has hardcore hitting and the difficulty can be changed if you find it a little easy, the AL can be kind of dumb if you set it on All-Star or lower, but alot of neat extras in this game. The Be-A-GM is much more deeper than before, making a 10 player deal, and draft picks 5 years ahead... I still have an issue with some Overalls on players, but that is easily resolved with just Editing players. But infact the game has been refined alot, it still in my mind is nowhere close to real NHL action... The perfect price in my mind would be anywhere from $34-$45... anything above and I'd just recommend NHL 10, which is still a very good title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 11
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
Timboy
Location: Parts Unknown, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There isn't much different from NHL 10. I love the open ice hip checks, but the dekes that are suppose to be so much different aren't. I also like the idea of the UHL, but it's not a mode I find myself on all the time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>