GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 11

Celebrating its 20th year, the franchise that captured 22 Sports Game of the Year' awards has raised the bar yet again with NHL® 11. Powered by an all-new Real-Time Physics Engine, NHL 11 lets you create highlight reel moments as you experience adrenaline-pumping NHL action with bigger hits, broken sticks, and faster dangles. Whether you're beginning your career in the Canadian Hockey League, dominating rivals in the EA SPORTS Hockey League, or assembling Hockey's Ultimate Team, any moment can be a WOW' moment with NHL 11.
Average Customer Rating:
8.545
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
12
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 5580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 11
Review 1 for NHL 11
Its Alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall i liked the game,has good graphics and good game play. I usually play be a pro mode and i like most aspects of it. They improved on some things but their is still a couple big flaws. The major one is if your player doesnt break NHL records or score 5 or 6 goals every couple games,then you will be sent down the lower lines or even to the minors. Even if your leading your team in scoring.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 11
Huge dissapointment compared to NHL 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 11 can be summed up by one word: "Boring". NHL 11 is simply repetitive gameplay (which you get from most sports simulators) with a few new game modes hardley worth the money. The game is fun the day you get it, but that's about all you get. The game seems to pull off a miracle just in time to give you a cheap loss. I probably turned off my console in a fit a rage more times on NHL 11 then any other game. Loading times are ridiculous, as you would expect. The dialogue of the announcers are simply recycled every year, and it's pretty distracting at times. NHL 10 was the best hockey game yet. This one is just dissapointing. Not terrible, and certainly not as bad as say a Madden game, but dissapointing. I havn't even been able to muster up the will to buy NHL 12. Or 13 which will come out this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NHL 11
EA puts out another great hockey game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
xmengamer82
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
played NHL 11 & NHL 12 i don't hate either and i bought NHL 11 around last October and have put in well over 800 hours into it.
the game is deep it has so many modes and things to do you could get your 25 bucks out of it in less than a week.
the big three modes are the be a pro mode, you can choose between being a NHL pro and playing or creating your pro and starting in the junior cup then get drafted by an NHL team.
hockey's ultimate team allows you to build your team based on who and what cards you get from the in game store, the pucks are earned by playing games and also by selling cards on the trading market.
finally the online mode is ea sports hockey league, where you create your player and join or create your own team and play other gamers for monthly playoffs as of 4-3-12 the number of people on the eashl has dropped quite a bit but their are still a good number of players on most of the time late at night 8pm-3am (eastern time)
IF YOU BUY THIS GAME USED YOU WILL NEED TO BUY THE ONLINE PASS TO ACCESS THE EASHL AND THE ULTIMATE TEAM MODES REMEMBER THIS WHEN BUYING.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NHL 11
not as good as nhl 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is not as good as nhl 10. the gameplay sucks also the controls are difficult to adjust to eventhough they are pretty much the same as nhl 10. I don't recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 11
Good Enough
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
BZ06
Location: Buffalo, NY
.This game is a really good game. There's just two problems I have with it. One is that it's really hard to score a goal. I dont think its me because ive been good at every other NHL game that ive played. But almost every shot I take is saved by the goalie. And you may think "yeah thats what a goalie does". Well ive made shots that the goalie wasnt even looking and I knew i would score, but then the goalie just reaches over and grabs it. Also the other team makes a lot of shots when my goalie is looking straight at the puck and then just lets it in. But other than the goalies, the other problem i have is the graphics aren't the best, especially during a relay. I mean how many times has a puck flew off of someones stick when they didnt even move. Thats right, none. But if you dont focus on the replays or the goalie level its a great game. I still love playing it and I also love shootout mode and goalie moade. This whole game is so much fun and I reccomend it to anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NHL 11
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
SplashyDrip5
Location: Mansfield, Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA needs to go back to basics because this game is horrible. Goalie and defencemen reaction times are WAY OFF I mean goalie standing out in left field thats how off it is. It got me so mad when the goalie and players wouldn't react to MY commands nearly busted my new XBOX360... I must say AVOID THIS GAME AT ALL COSTS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NHL 11
its amazing i would buy this instead of 12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
nhlfreak
Location: waterford,mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game fits people that like to play in groups. but you can play alone on be a pro mode i like it better then nhl 12 but other people have a differnt thoughts if i was you i would buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NHL 11
Incredible!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Blueprint
Location: Bensalem, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic! From shootouts to fights this game will have you on the edge of your seat!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 11
GREAT GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
CodGamer5463
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for anyone even if u dont like hockey. The gameplay is great and I think the creators really made it like ur in the game and also its so realistic. The graphics and announcers are really great to. They no wat there talking about and dont say the same thing every 2 minutes. My favorite part about this game is the new ultimate team. U get to manage ur team like ur the real owner with managing the team. But the even more fun part is playing as ur team battles online or the computer. This game could b for hardcore gamers online or people who just wanna pla for fun. I would definately recoomend this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 11
NHL 11
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
ShadySLAYER666
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game. I bought it because i had nhl 08 and this one was like $27 so i bought it and its a great game. be a pro mode is awsome. when you first start up you get to create your own pro and it gives you a tutorial on how to play. the only downside to this game is that you have to pay to play online but you get a free 7 day free trial no matter what. if you buy the game new you get a free online pass (online pass is what you need to play online) and if you bought it used and the code was used then you have to pay for the online pass after your trial ends but the online pass is only like $10 so its not too bad. great game, i'd definetly recommend it if you love hockey.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NHL 11
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
PhillyPhan
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nhl 11 is amazing, the best part is the ultimate team. If u get lucky u get amazing cards. The gameplay is awesome and never gets old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 11
NHL, back on track!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
SheaDocShadow
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
finally, a good hockey game! I am a HUGE blackhawks fan, and since the blackhawks won the stanley cup that year, they're the best team in the game! This game has much to offer, fights, sweet decks, realistic gameplay, what else can you ask for as a hockey player? Plus, in the EASHL session, you can create you own character and play with other people as your teamates! All with nearly no lag. Go blackhawks, go NHL 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NHL 11
Great game for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
MrCheeso88
Location: Greeley, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
NHL 11 has been the best game Ive played in the NHL gaming franchise. NHL 12 should be quite amazing, too. I really enjoyed this game. Get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 11
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
NHL11ROCKS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome but it needs a check that can throw a player into the bench
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for NHL 11
awesome but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
nhlplayer
Location: Los Angelous, CA
the game is completely awesome with the be a pro and the gm mode and everything but the hip checks don't look that real because like the guy wouldn't be going that fast, not even full speed just cruising and the guy would completely flip.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 11
not as bad as 10 but still glitchy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
nastymcnuggets
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
can EA not make a hockey game without glitch shots? appearantly not. this game was really fun when it first came out and no one knew any glitch shots but people with no life will try to hours to figure one out and sure enough they do. Im tired of buying these nhl games only to get online and play with my friends to have some idiot try to glitch shot everytime he gets the puck. EA doesnt seem to care cause they never patch anything. NHL 10 froze up all the time, there were so many glitches and ea does nothing about it. if ea could make one of these hockey games glitch free, or even try to patch things when people figure out glitches then the their nhl series would be great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NHL 11
Great Game, Glitches set back....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Nadoura
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game but its the small glitches that make it unfair sometimes. like the seemingly 100 mph shots with the occasional gentle nudge of a stick and the shots driven by sticks that have past right through the skates of like 2 players. Golie AI needs some work. How every single defenseman is faster than the attackers in the defensive zone. But overall i enjoy playing this game especially with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SplashyDrip5
Mansfield, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about SplashyDrip5 is loaded.
Additional information about SplashyDrip5 could not be loaded.
Horrible
Posted 12/29/11
Yet another horrible hockey game EA needs to go back to basics. Player response time was a heck of a lot better in NHL09. Defencemen and goalie half the time didn't even react to puck. I got to say this is the worst game I ever bought
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NHL 11
one word, BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Crosby87
Location: Moscow, Russia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
10 times better than NHL 10. I love this game. MUST BUY
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NHL 11
Good game, almost perfect but still good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
Mandalor
Location: Raleigh, NC
NHL 11 is a great game. The only gripe is that the Dynasty is still not realistic once you get a few seasons into it. You will NEVER draft and develop a goaltender to have an overall over 85. NO MATTER WHAT, 85 is the ceiling for drafted goalies. 88 seems to be the ceiling for drafted forwards and defensive-man as well.(Drafted players mind you) There should be a season or two when a couple superstars come into the league to keep things fresh. Other than that graphically the game is awesome. The playoffs have a different atmosphere than the regular season, and the difficulty goes up a notch as well. Gameplay is fluid and plays and strategies really effect how hard or easy the game is depending on how you play the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 11
Pretty Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
mets710
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I only have the demo, but when I first played it, I kept playing it over and over again. The best part is getting into fights because they are very realistic. I don't even watch hockey, but when I first played it, all I wanted to do was buy it. Im just letting the price go down first before I buy it. Try the demo and then if you like it, buy it. Its a lot of fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>