GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

The tornado of fierce ninja action that is Naruto Shippuden returns to the PlayStation®3 and hits Xbox 360® for the first time! NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 brings the worldwide hit manga franchise to life in completely new ways. With refined fighting mechanics, a rich story mode with deep replay value, and the first online play ever in the Naruto franchise, the game is nothing less than the most electrifying fighting-adventure game ever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.005
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (388 reviews)
10 stars
107
9 stars
47
8 stars
11
7 stars
8
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
171 out of 18692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
BEST COMBAT GAME EVER!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
truesenningmodonaruto1
Location: puerto rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i think this game is so much awesome!! and i really love the:
[GRAPHICS]
[GAMEPLAY]
[COMBAR MUSIC] and a lot more!
the characters are 43! and naruto hokage costume.... that is 44!
and one thing that i really love it is the support type!
what are support type? support type... lets say it in this form! like marvel vs capcom/ balance mode and a lot things! in naruto they have
[ATACK TYPE]
[GUAR TPE]
[BALANCE TYPE]
all for all characters indeed! but the characters come with only one type you will have to unlock it all!! that's cool!
and it hava ONLINE BATTLES!!!!!!!!!! thats what i've been waiting for a naruto game! whooa thanks namco! :D whell that's my review summary! oh and one more thing, i really love de adventure! and if you pass the game you can start again and nothing erases! yeah baby!! well thanks.!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
NARUTO ALL CHARACTERS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
tubbz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the scheme of all things anime/manga have become pop cultural phenomenons with an ever growing and expanding fan group. And within the past decade Naruto has either become, or on the verge of being called one of the most popular anime/manga of all-time. And unlike many popular anime/manga, Naruto games have an ever expanding library of games for fans of the series. Now many people turn away from these games because they are not a fan of the show or the manga. However, when Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm came out, it broke the standard of all anime fighting games and started to attract to fans through amazing game play, and graphics. So when Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 was announced they have to raise the bar, and bring back everything people loved about the first one, and then some, doing what the first game did so well; which is bring in new players, and this game does that.
First we have story. It's the story of Naruto Uzumaki a ninja who's ambition is to become the top ninja, and leader of his village. It's a story of love, hate, betrayal, and friendships. Now this story goes up to the Pain Arc which would be considered toward the end of Naruto, but there is still a lot of anime/manga to be released so it should make Storm 3 quite interesting.
Second graphics. Now graphics by no means should ever be a major aspect of rating a game, but in this case the graphics just leave you picking your jaw off the ground. These are some of the best graphics that have ever graced either of the major consoles. It's both bright, and beautiful while also being able to be dark and somewhat demonic. It's a great combination that should be a standard in any games art design.
Third is game play. Now like all anime/manga games it's considered to easy in the control scheme. Even though this type of game's suppose to be fun, and mindlessly simple, and not complicated in the least bit. But this one isn't. In Storm 2 there actual legit strategy to every battle and timing just right certain things so they come into place and end in your victory. In combat Storm 2 has greatly improved fighting and yet still flopped in the jutsu moves. Now in Storm you were only allowed to set certain special moves in the beginning at the select screen, but now you can use whatever special jutsu you want as long as the conditions are met. However where the game now shines in the normal jutsu moves it now lacks in the ultimate jutsu moves. Now instead of a competitive button mash against the other player to see if the move will succeed or not. Now i don't mind going right into my ultimate jutsu during story mode, but it would have been nice to have that in the multiplayer to add a little more intensity to the fights.
Fourth and final is online multiplayer. Now this is not the first online multiplayer Naruto game. Back in November of 09 there was the Wii exclusive Naruto game called "Naruto Shippuden Ninja Clash Revolution 3" now it wasn't a complete bust just laggy. But Storm 2 improved it tremendously, but still was an epic fail. Now i know you want me to tell you the the online multiplayer is fine, but in reality it isn't. Finding a player of your rank takes to long, and you only want to fight a player who has a full bar internet connection or else it will be lag city. But when you do get that one awesome close match with no lag, it's totally worth it.
FINAL THOUGHTS: Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is by far the best Naruto game out on the market. It has the best graphics, and game play that has ever been introduced into the franchise. And even with a broken multiplayer it's online play is still addictive. Now I by no means am a fan boy, but when it comes to fun, mindless, simple fighting games even for the most hardcore, and casual fighting genre fan this might be one of the best fighting games for either of the major consoles and can be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys a good fight. And i can honestly say if it were a choice between this or Street Fighter, Storm 2 would have my vote as the superior fighting game because of it's beauty, darkness, and simple mindless fun.
FINAL RATING: 9.5/10 Would have been 10/10 had the online multiplayer been easier, and more reliable.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
The Next Generation of Naruto Gaming
Posted on:10/13/10
mud1236
Location: Trenton, NJ
The game will feature the best shippuden characters ever for example killer bee, minato, tobi ,sage naruto, and akatsuki naruto. The storyline will be in the point of view of jiraya, naruto, and sasuke. With the new cell-shading technology the game looks more like the anime.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
this game is the best Naruto Shippuden game in US
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
consay
Location: ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is kind of a fresh start correcting all the down falls in narut ultimate ninja storm . for examples lakish of movies , content, charachers and more and the addishen of more new charactors the only down fall is that in free roam no walk ing up walls and buldings and no throwing shuriken and using jutsu
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
trailer is good to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
BUY!!! THIS GAME ITS SUPER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
shadowraiders
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have been playing naruto games for 3 years now and i cant get enough, this game is an amazing fighting/adventure game...i would recommend this game to all the naruto fans and soon to be naruto fans ;) this game is super!!! you should buy this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AwsomeKid23
 
Please wait while more information about AwsomeKid23 is loaded.
Additional information about AwsomeKid23 could not be loaded.
Awsome Game
Posted 4/24/11
This game is sooooooo awsome i think who didnt play, don't like, or is just plain dumb ur crazy it has everything you want in the game fighting, advanture, blood, violence, and more blood
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
this games gonna be the shiznit
Posted on:9/12/10
bigpump15
Location: inglewood.ca
i have seen all game play for this game and ive gotta say this is the best naruto game the awakening mode will be the best .ive recently seen deidera summon a giant dragon during his.my favorite character itachi's will bee susanoo .the story will stop at the pain arc all six paths will be the awakening .you will be able to pay through the eyes of jiriya,naruto and sasuke this will be the game of the year
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dre515
Florida FL
 
Please wait while more information about Dre515 is loaded.
Additional information about Dre515 could not be loaded.
im confused
Posted 9/18/10
im sorta mixed on on da charaters ding but im still gattin da game so u no but i wanna no how long do i half to wait 4 sage of six paths naruto/controlled 9 tails naruto
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Game looks alsome!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/9/10
DMAnthony
Location: Lodi,NJ
i pre-ordered this game nd it looks kewl i no that pain vs. naruto sage mode is in the game that is 1 of the thousand reasons why im goin to love this game!!!!!! Here is wat the the ultimate edition looks like too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Epic Flippin Win
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
Seigi
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive been buying the Naruto games for years since the first clash of ninja for game-cube. and since then Ive always been hoping they would just make something with everything i could want in it so i had nothing to complain about. And Now they've done it. This game has every single Naruto character you could want besides the characters from after the pain/Nagato arc. like oro-kabuto and rinnegan madara. the way they capture the world of Naruto is stunningly beautiful and the reenactments of the anime scenes could even be argued to have been done better and dig straight to your heart. if you have EVER been one of the thousands of thousands of people who have ever liked anime and Naruto. this game could make dreams come true :] Epic flippin ninja explosion of awesomeness WIN!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
The best Naruto game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
Anonymous
Location: Apopka,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i already played 30 hours and i would recommend it to everyone! even non-Naruto fans its not a dissapointment!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
sageichigo
Location: bronx,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ever my top games is NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2, Dragon Ball Raging Blast
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jabo
Mansfield
 
Please wait while more information about Jabo is loaded.
Additional information about Jabo could not be loaded.
Great but lacking
Posted 12/21/10
One of the best Naruto games I played, there are many new characters and a great story mode with different features not from the anime. It also has online play, which is very intense if you know what I mean. With the intro of single matches and team matches in which the characters all work together to increase the damage of the ultimate jutsu to a reasonable amount. The game is very interesting!! There are a number things it lack, one of them are the fact that the energy has become less and attacks are weaker which make some characters appear weak . Another is that some characters do not have as many combos as they did in the prequel, and some(Tenten and Temari) have the same combos and do there real attacks only by using the weapons buttons. Last, most characters do not have two ninjustu moves like the prequel did. But all in all its the best.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
NARUTO THE GAME AND TEKEN6
Posted on:10/8/10
StormEx
Location: New York, NY
You see I personally think that this is going to be the best naruto game.I never thought they would put someone with teken into naruto but its pretty cool.They put games that well are kinda simalar EXAMPLE-naruto is fighting like teken6 another example-soulcaliber ps3 STARWARS darth vader and yoda. CANT WAIT TILL THE GAME COMES OUT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
THIS IS A GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
taka3467
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i got this game it cost 40 dollors and it asome it has great battles and lots of characters to play as and lots of stages.it even has sage naruto ,taka sasuke and killer bee if you have a ps3 or xbox360 you have to get this game it good for any naruto fan
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
BEST NARUTO GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
batfang23
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the awakenings are so awesome! Best gameplay and number of characters plus graphics!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Just love story line fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
twomuchgame
Location: Oakland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very great game. Love the cartoon. And now you can play the careters. And you get to do the movies like on the cartoon. Remind me of another game...hum what game was-- Dragonball Z. I wounder if the naruto fighters was the go agencies the Dragonball Z fighters. Who would win. Personaly I think the Dragonball Z fighters would win. Just saying.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
one of the best fighters ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
naruto and naruto shippuden have always been my fave anime cartoons. and the games are just as good. this one just raises the bar in terms of gameplay, story, and graphics. the fighting is very similar to dragon ball raging blast. the story follows the main path of the show. the graphics still retain their cartoony stlye while being just plain awesome. the combat is very pure, fluid and easy to learn. the exploration is confusing at first but you will get used to it after awhile. items come back from the broken bond rise of a ninja and are easy too. of course though the game isnt perfect. i would like if all the naruto games follow the show instaed of making their own unique story, especially if you know what happens already then its less fun. and it never gets old fighting your buddies. you can pick all the shippuden characters who you know and love. this game may not be good for non-naruto fans, but if your a fanboy like me you will definently love it. final score:9.5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
themaskmaker2
united states
 
Please wait while more information about themaskmaker2 is loaded.
Additional information about themaskmaker2 could not be loaded.
one of the best!!
Posted 4/15/11
Is the 2nd part of the naruto ultimate ninja storm ,have one of the best graphics,a great story mode, but the ultimates jutsus with combos arent there to do the wifi faster.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Spectacular...When your homework is done...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
okami1113
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is a fresh remake of the manga. The graphics are topnatch, especially in boss battles, sometimes to the point where it out matches anything on the anime because it's so beutiful. The challenge is great (you will kick yourself in the head after a couple of losses.) Button mashing is on stupid high (watch out for Orochimaru's blast attack on Itachi, the button mashing will kill your hand.) However, there are some turn-offs. The limited rooster of characters in Free Battle is disheartening, requiring you to go through the entire story to get only MOST of the characters. The "Doll Mission" is why i had to give it an imperfect score because it is so time consuming and brain aching. ALWAYS BE OVER-PREPARED WHEN YOU FIGHT THE DOLLS! Stock up on as much as you can. Overstocking isn't frowned upon. The Doll Mission is the only way to advance the story in order to get Akatsuki Sasuke and Killer Bee, so be prepared to fight. The homework assignment is worth it however and i finished he whole story and obtained all characters in 16 hours. Happy playing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Sequels are never as good as prequels but....wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is the sequel to the number 1 anime game of 2008, and this sequel has just upgraded to more heights of competition for games. When I saw this game was being made I knew I wanted to at least try it out because the first one was amazing, but oh my god; this game is a beautiful anime masterpiece. They completely rebooted the story mode from the first one so now the story mode has so much more cutscenes in it that it's basically a game version of the show. The boss battles are back in this one and also the QTE's in the boss battles. This game has it all; the looks, the gameplay, the controls, the fun, and even the heart. The Shippuden series always makes me cry at times, and those times are in this game. Get this game because it is an outstanding game and you would definitely not regret buying it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
GOOD GAME BUT ONLINE IS BROKEN
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Rweebow
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a solid naruto game probably the best one ever made. The story is great its easy to play and there 40 characters to enjoy you really feel like your watching the anime. I recommend this game to friends and casual gamers. The only disappointment is the online mode. When you play online the game has a simliar matchmaking system to SSF4 making it slow and one match at a time kind of game. It takes a minute or so to find a match and sometimes you cant even connect to players. Top of that you will deal with spammers because like the anime the characters are unbalanced characters like sasuke minato and sage naruto itachi and dediara are all overpowered and overused online. Since the ease of playability of this game you get players spamming rasengan. Then when the match is over your back to waiting another minute or so to try to connect to another player who 9 times out of ten will do the same thing. Online mode isnt the best for this game but this is still a fun game to play with your friends and has a smooth story line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Naruto ultimate ninja storm 2.
Posted on:9/20/10
Ownallday9000
Location: Houston, Tx.
As i look at this game everyday i notice how much naruto has actully progressed and gotten better i like it more than the ultimate ninja. They say that naruto has new features in the game such as boss battles that i know i will enjoy and much more they have new selectable stages, and they are also going all the way up to killer bee and pain which will make the game even 10 times better. Looking foward to this and getting a job at gamestop if they accept me.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
kookie
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game about a month ago and it is EPIC. I mean i beat the game but i still have alot of fun playing it, trust me if you were a gamer like me you would want to play this game with your friends alot. Well thats about all for my review and i hope you guys have alot of fun playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>