GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

The tornado of fierce ninja action that is Naruto Shippuden returns to the PlayStation®3 and hits Xbox 360® for the first time! NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 brings the worldwide hit manga franchise to life in completely new ways. With refined fighting mechanics, a rich story mode with deep replay value, and the first online play ever in the Naruto franchise, the game is nothing less than the most electrifying fighting-adventure game ever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.005
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (388 reviews)
10 stars
107
9 stars
47
8 stars
11
7 stars
8
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
171 out of 18692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Just love story line fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
twomuchgame
Location: Oakland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very great game. Love the cartoon. And now you can play the careters. And you get to do the movies like on the cartoon. Remind me of another game...hum what game was-- Dragonball Z. I wounder if the naruto fighters was the go agencies the Dragonball Z fighters. Who would win. Personaly I think the Dragonball Z fighters would win. Just saying.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
First Best Naruto Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the past, there has been so many Naruto games that were great but just didn't provided enough. When the original Storm for PS3 came out it was missing a lot of stuff. When you look at it actually Storm 1 mostly serve the purpose of a test and not really a game. Here now comes Storm 2. Naruto Storm 2 is definitely one of the first Naruto game to did things right. The graphics are just as okay as the original. Feels like an interactive game as though your actually playing the anime series. The gameplay is a little weak though and doesn't offer much variety and left out some of the things that made the original storm 1 so good. Soundtrack are charming and well done. Overall this is a great Naruto game and really gave the series a huge jump to life. Also this is the first Naruto "STORM" game to introduce online. If your a Naruto fan or a non fan this game is worth a pick up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Anonymous
This is a game that is the perfect way to succeed Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm. This game literally has almost any fighting game should have. ONE bad thing: Spammers online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Naruto Fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
Power301
Location: Buffalo,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love! the chippuden episodes + ultimate ninja1,2 & now 3 game even better :) I love it cause,I can play with my wife & the special about this games is that you don't get bored. While you play the the story mode,also fights gets on the way :) main key of this, revive the vs mode fighting all character from the serie... Oh Yeah! Toby,sage mode & nine tails,finally summoning jutsu. Love this serie
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
You guys have to get this game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: California,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Got this game 8 months ago and man this game graphics and gameplay went with the story mode.The characters and the maps are all great you would really enjoy this game if you played it. You wont regret it if you got this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Darkblade
Location: Bridgeport, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the bomb. The gameplay is cool and a variety of characters. Although, sometimes it lags online. I wish it has more characters like Sora, Uktaka, Danzo, Gurin, Rinchi, and the kages. However, it's still a great game to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
InFaMoSoKriz10
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just awesome & this is one of my favorite games but I'm still wating for Naruto Shippuden Ninja Storm 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
THIS IS A GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
taka3467
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i got this game it cost 40 dollors and it asome it has great battles and lots of characters to play as and lots of stages.it even has sage naruto ,taka sasuke and killer bee if you have a ps3 or xbox360 you have to get this game it good for any naruto fan
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
FAIR,BUT NOT A DEAL BREAKER
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
gameboygohard
Location: north carolina NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its a ok game but hardly interesting once story mode is completed. online it the part best wen you have every charater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
This is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
DJP2426
Location: Cahokia,Illnois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a fast paced game. It also is a game that informs you on the naruto tv series that stopped.It Also for the people who like fighting games.People who like awesome graphics is also recomended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Amazing Fight Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
IronBladeMetal
Naruto is my favorite show and now its my favorite game too. This game has awesome characters amazing combos and it is perfect for playing online!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
JUST PURELY AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
PERRO12
Location: CHICAGO IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic especially once you use the awakening and special jutsus each character and has a very interesting story ..I.. if you think this games no good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Definitely not a waste of time or money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is overall amazing in my view. story mode is epic, instead of doing like other fighting games where you just fight your opponent then let the cut scenes do the rest and win the fight, you are actually in the fight making it more epic to play. outstanding specials, graphics, and good quality sound in every boss battle. overall, not a waste of time or money. you can even enjoy the game even after you've completed story mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Best game in the series!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Novashooter
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The character are best better then the first one and the game play got alot better the story mode is way better then the first one because the first wasn't going though the main story right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
ITS RAINING NINJA!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Kara
Location: The Village Hidden in the Sand
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NINJA!! NINJA!! NINJA EVERYWHERE!! For a huge Naruto fan like me this game truly does not disappoint. To start of the graphics look incredible and are second to none. The story was great to follow and enjoyable //_^ i was amazed that they put that much of it in the disc. It truly shines in the boss fights cuz well they are . . . . . whats the word im looking for . . . oh yeah EPIC!! Either fighting with your friends or fighting with the pc your gonna have a fun time playing this game //_^ the only flaws to it iz that the online isnt so great, the ultimate jutsu arent as kewl as the previous but they are still awesome to watch and free roaming iz limited in this but the good overways the bad . . . . WHY because it ate lots and lots of ramen heh //_^ but even though this iz one of my fav Naruto games of all time you might want to wait a bit because i hear theres another Storm coming our way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
This Game Is The Awesomest Game I Ever Had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Fox2012
Location: Paris
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awesome i play it all day and all night the story is just right the online mode is really fun except when peole disconnect because they lose. over all 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
good game get it if you have the chance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
narutodude
Location: 07010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it still has a lot of people online and it came out like last year .the gameplay is easy i beat 10 players online with 12 tries and i only played it for 1 hour it is really fun and makes you want to like naruto
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Mccomb, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gotta admit, this game is truly Amazing. the graphics are the best ive ever scene for an anime game and the story mode battles are so cinematic, its like you are actually watching the show! I give it an 8 in game play because the only weak points to it are the lack of clashing like Storm 1 had, also the wall fights. i used to love throwing people on the wall and battling on the but i have tried and failed to do it on here. but overall A must have for all naruto fans across he world >:D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
this game is awsome i sugest u get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
miya
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i lovethis game it rocks but u should go out with money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Naruto The Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for everyone to be honest its the best fighting game compared to Tekken but its good with the story and fighting free roam online is great too I recommend this to Naruto or fighting fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>