GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom

To Save the Kingdom, the Greatest Alliance Between Man and Monster is Forged! Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom is the modern incarnation of inspired partnership gaming, seamlessly integrating problem solving, combat and an engaging story line in a fluid cinematic experience like no other!
Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Review 1 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
A Game Not To Be Over-Looked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Travillion
Location: Mastic, Ny
I just picked this game up the other day and i am in love with it! I wanted to get this game when it first came out but i didn't have the money at the time and then i just completely forgot about it which was sad now that i think about it because it really is an amazing game. The graphics are good and the sound/music are amazing to say the least. From what i can tell there isn't too many cut scenes which is nice because i don't want to feel like i'm just watching a movie where i can control the characters sometimes. The story seems solid and its a nice change of pace from whats out there. I think the one thing that keeps me going though is the way it makes me feel. I know it sounds weird but just hear me out. When I play this game, it has an old time, classic game feel which is something that i usually feel when i play Super Mario bros or paper mario. Its a feeling that i have missed and i am glad that this game has brought that feeling back to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Not a ripoff
Posted on:10/27/10
Yewdiel
Location: Agua Prieta
This game is not a rip off, as the game was already in development when The last Guardian was announced. Yeah, maybe it wont be as good as Team Ico's game, but sure will be fun
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
An Unbreakable Bond
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom is an action-adventure platforming title that almost slipped under my radar and I'm glad it didn't. This is a great game with a story that tugs at your heartstrings. It tells the tale of a boy with no name (at first) who is living in a world taken over by darkness. There is a legend that the "Majin" were used long ago to rid the world of said evil due to their magical powers of being able to crystallize and convert dark energy into power. The boy who must save the kingdom is later named Tepeu after freeing the Majin Teotl from his bonds.
You spend the majority of the game regaining Teotl's powers and utilizing them as they come to you. You can also level up, find new outfits/gear, and collect memory shards since the Majin has a hard time remembering what his past was since his last recollections are from 100 years ago when he was imprisoned by the dark lords. You battle bosses and explore the VAST environment along the way.
There is a great deal of back tracking and this may be annoying for some but I thought it was nice to re-visit parts of the game from the beginning as well. The battle scheme was GREAT and never got old for me. You can hack and slash at your enemies but also control Teotl as your tag team partner. Finishing moves were also cool. My one main gripe is that the voice acting is very poor, they really could have done a much better job. Regardless, I had a great time playing this and I loved the story of the unbreakable bond between a man and his pet, so to speak. I definitely recommend picking this game up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Addictive puzzler
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Xavierix
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up this game after sampling the demo (which I thought was too hard) but for the price was like what the heck. You start off as an unknown thief in search of the legendary creature who could defeat the dark ones. Well in the start the game goes a little slow and you wonder what to do .. the Majin is a simple but powerful creature that depends on you to issue command to get the job done...
Pros - very interesting tag team attacks... very flashy and since you can get trophies and achievements from doing you should utilize
It can keep you busy for about 20 hours of play time..if you decide to collect all items in the game.
Cons - It really is a short game if you don’t do the stealth parts or collections.
dialogue can get sluggish a bit and there are some slow parts when back tracking for treasures.
Over all though i still can give this game a 9 because of actually fun this game gives.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Easy trophies/achievements.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
GaminSince86
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Majin is a deceit game that I would recommend to everyone. Its rated T for Teen which has always been my favorite rating so no reason it shouldn’t appeal to most people. Not only does it help boost your trophies/achievement score if your in to that, but it’s fun. I unlocked the Platinum trophy in less than 23 hours. I admit I did go online for hints, but still that’s pretty quick. After a few hours of gameplay it started to feel like Zelda a little. Its not in Zelda's league of course, but certain elements reminded me of it. I love games like this. You know when your all stress out over a game that makes you want to break your controller, but you cant stop playing it and you just need to walk away or play something else to take the edge off for awhile? Lol. This is a good go to game for that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Overlooked With 9s and 10s - 2010's Cult Classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
redbuck82
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom gave me the most enjoyment I've had in quite a while. It has good graphics that fit the atmosphere of the game, the music not only fits the situations you're in but is very enjoyable, the puzzles are very fun and rewarding once figured out, combat is simple but entertaining, and what little story is there is AMAZINGLY well done and really enjoyable. This is definitely one for just about everyone's pick-up list.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Very fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
nnnjjjnnn
Location: Everett, WA
it has a nice story line and good dialogue i do like the idea of having a superpowerful partner that does all the hard work for you, the game is also full of puzzles and lots of fun battles it is also not a ripoff cuz this idea was created before the last guardian was started and i would recommend you go out and buy this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Fun, fun, fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
escapetochimpeden
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Initially this game flagged my interest just due to the story line and characters. As I ventured into the game, the interaction between the two friends is amazing and strengthens with each victory. The scene scapes are beautiful and each level brings in its own challenges. The challenges are neither too difficult or too easy and make the gameplay enjoyable. Great game for those who want something different and like a sound story line. I would highly recommend buying, especially at the promo price being offered.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
I like it what do you want?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
noname9623
Location: in my own little weird world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
at first i was like man its so stupid but i have got too say it haunted me the combat is not the best but hey who cares the land is awesomeit was fanstasy ilove it havent beaten it yet but the puzzkes are simple once you figure it out then your like why was i so ignorantto miss thati love beating up the darkness for no appernt reason its just fun sneaking arouund or just head staight into combat so yup it awesome enjoy ...:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
A hidden gem that you should not miss
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Seshka
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I grabbed this game on a whim during a sale at Gamestop. Didn't know what to expect but the description just drew me in. And I have to say it certainly did not disappoint me. It's a fun action-puzzle game and overall I had a lot of fun playing it. If you like Ico this game is definitely for you. And it's not expensive which is a plus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
copiers
Posted on:9/26/10
ecoohilll358
Location: denver
is it me or does this look EXACTLY LIKE THE LAST GUARDIAN! i mean it looks like a rip off of it and it will probably be a horrible game!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Last Guardian
10 out of 10(28)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Majin and the Forsaken Kingdom
Warning puzzlers only
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
noname9623
Location: in my own little weird world
if you like puzzles youll love this but im horribleat it so i beat the first level yea then alittle more but its fun if you know what to do
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10