GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

The tornado of fierce ninja action that is Naruto Shippuden returns to the PlayStation®3 and hits Xbox 360® for the first time! NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 brings the worldwide hit manga franchise to life in completely new ways. With refined fighting mechanics, a rich story mode with deep replay value, and the first online play ever in the Naruto franchise, the game is nothing less than the most electrifying fighting-adventure game ever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.405
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
10 stars
114
9 stars
19
8 stars
8
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
137 out of 15390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Above Average Overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is above average overall. The gameplay seems to lack compared to storm 1, and limited movesets. The character roster is good, but can be better with part 1 version characters. The story mode is great but the button mashing is very annoying. The lasting appeal is OK, but the xbox live isn't something that you'll play forever. If u are a naruto fan u should check this game out.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Tobihyuuga
Location: adrian michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is excellent for the gamer that enjoys a casual role-playing game and a hard hitting fighting game at the same.... it has a great appeal to me because i am an anime fan as well as a hard core naruto playing fan i bought this game because i wanted to beat this before i buy the third i loved it i went back and beat it a second and third time but none the less this game is perfect for people who love anime fighting and role-playing game in the same <3 i would really reccomend this game to anyone that enjoys these games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Great!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
123name
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games is the best i have all the Naruto games but this one is better than Generations that my opinion, but this game is great and can't wait for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 to come out i know is going to be better than this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Best way to cath up on the show in english
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
LooneyToon
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was sad to hear Shippuden had been put on Disney where it was never shown. But I began reading the Manga and came across an Ad for this game. I picked it up a month ago and have been playing it every day since. This game is very enjoyable and skillfully made down to the last detail. Covering everything from Narutos Return to The Pain Arc. It was fun to interactivly catch up on the series in english with all the original voice actors, easy controls, great graphics, amazing cut scenes and reaction play, and nothing but easy to earn acheivements.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
GamerKid0789
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good for the most part but once you face oruchimaro (spelled wrong) your in for the worst button mashing ever once you get to the Y button mashing get ready to scream your head off the button mashing is insanly hard it toke me so many times to beat it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
naruto775
Location: 1723breezewooddrive
I have this game and my cousins love to do multiplayer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Not So 'Ultimate'
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
k0ng
Location: omaha, ne
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I enjoyed watching Naruto as a kid, so that's the reason I bought this game. The graphics are perfect and the game looks exaclty like the show. The story missions can be childish at times, but the story itself is pretty good. Exploration is terrible and so is the camera view. There are times when you can't change the view of the camera so it makes it hard to maneuver. The world in this game is wide but there aren't many things to do and there aren't many places to go. The exploration in this game is very terrible. When you beat the game, there aren't too many things to do. You can do side missions, but those are a serious bore. You can also do an akward mailing system where you could send letters to characters in the game (It's very weird, so I don't recommend it). If you're in to comic books and anime, then I recommend this game for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
TheGamer152
Location: Columbia,Sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first got this l was like this is going to suck. but then i started to play it and i was a gaming freak. Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Sacredgull
Location: Reno, Nevada
This game is amazing get it. this is the best naruto game Ive ever played the story line goes in dept it is the whole show of naruto shippuden but in a game large amounts of characters great boss battles amazing stages and the game is long lasting and even when u bet it the online is fun and u have that to do and try to earn the last few characters so u will never get bored of this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
great game an fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
tacodude1998
Location: bradford ,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great game even after i beat the story i kept facing computers because that was how much i was into it. Its a great game and i cant wait to get the next game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
A good fighting game with a lot of combos.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
tkdchampion8
Location: Santa Maria, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is a great game for kid-teen gamers who love the anime show Naruto Shippuden. I also watch this anime TV show whenever I get bored. It has graphics that look kinda 3D and you can play online with people if you have Xbox Live. There are many combos to memorize so you will be always wanting to play this game. The sound in the game, though, would play the same music all over again so it gets annoying. The game can be a role playing game when you can play as different characters in story mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
best fighting game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
ebgamer10
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a great game for people who really what to have fun. in there games. so this game is a must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
a little good but really bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
snowguy
Location: chicago,il
this game is good by grafics and a little by gameplay but the game play gets extremly boring and when you play on live it cheats a lot when i say a lot it cheats alot and got's constant spamming they wont let u block as quickly as u should and how its boring is like u just run around for hours waitin to have the next fight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGamer152
Columbia,Sc
 
Please wait while more information about TheGamer152 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGamer152 could not be loaded.
what
Posted 7/15/12
Yes there are people that do that but other than the it AWESOME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
My 1rst and best shippuden game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I worked really hard trying to get this game. For my 1rst shippuden game, this is the best. They took they're time with this game. I just got it yesterday. And I started playing it today. It seems like this is gonna be a long story ahead of me. The graphics are amazing if you use to HD cord on your 360. I just wish that they made the Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 1 for the 360 also. Naruto is the best. Just bring the price lower.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
This game is the best of the storms
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
eman253
Location: michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is the really good for all kinds of people who likes fighting. its actually one of my favorite fighting games. it truly should be the game of the year. you guys have to get this game. its worth it :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Never getting tired of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Jezuke0
Location: El Centro,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storn Generations is already out. In my opinion there is no such much change from both I say this because at least one third of the characters migrated from Storm 2 to Storm Generations which is good. The Boss fighting scenes are one of my favorite parts of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
It's Great But...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Johnny202x
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They Messed Up On The Substitution Which People Can Spam :// But It Takes Time So Yeah Pretty Good(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
it the best anime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
DGS32
Location: Madison,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it story is great with lots of characters hands down the best controls combos are simple and easy to get in to right away and has 100 percent scores
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
The ultimate experience of true Naruto gaming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Soopamari0
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was incredible and must be played by fans or even non-fans.I fell in love with this game it threw color, sport, skill, almost everything a good game consists of (including shuriken).Lets face it this game is pretty good considering some of its black sheep brothers.To be honest most good games always get the sequal i mean am i right people? Its only common sense but this is only my opinion, I just have a intresting taste in music.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
a must play game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
animelover17
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
an awesome game with a excellent story can't wait for generations. from my opinion i think this game is way better than call of duty and gears of war games and will be the same for generations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>