GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Cloud

True RPG action with real-time strategy deliver a completely new gaming experience and raise the bar for role-playing adventure games in this next generation. Set in a vivid and inviting world, Dark Cloud delivers imaginative, vibrant, and detailed gameplay complemented by a strong character-driven storyline. An innovative new feature, Georama, challenges you to build a customized world then interact with it in real time. As you build the world, life begins to flourish and unveils clues and pieces of the storyline as you progress through the adventure.Our tale unfolds across two great continents, one an advanced civilization driven by progress and computer technology, the other a place where nature prevails and where mankind and spirits live harmoniously side by side. These two cultures have never had contact with each other...until now.An ancient evil has been unleashed. This Dark Cloud rains destruction on what was once a peaceful and benevolent continent, bringing it to its knees in one fell swoop! Journey on a quest through time to unravel the mysterious tale of the Dark Cloud.
Average Customer Rating:
9.304
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Cloud
Review 1 for Dark Cloud
A fantastic, memorable experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Tapion5768
Location: Quartz Hill, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dark Cloud is an astonishing and breathtaking game, it was when it released in 2001, and it still holds up today in 2012. It would be an unorganized mess if written in just one paragraph, so this will be broken into separate points.
-Plot
Dark Cloud has a surprisingly fascinating story, even though it may seem simple and childish at face value. Along the way, you are introduced to some colorful characters that you must interact with and learn some of their story to satisfy their needs. The game, however, can take a dark turn at some points later in the game.
-Graphics
While Dark Cloud may have been a visually great game at the time, it never had the best graphics. This is not to say that the game looks bad by any means, I would not want it any other way. The game is just dated and it shows in some areas such as with draw distance, lighting water and fire effects. Every texture is well represented and looks nice in total.
-Sound
The game has an iffy soundtrack at times. The main theme and the Dran boss music are among the best music I have heard in video games, but some of the later bosses and some of the music for areas are a bit bland and sometimes repetitive. The sound is very well done, the sounds the characters make and the weapons or enemies make are all great, well timed and a great addition to the game.
-Gameplay
-Fighting
Dark Cloud doesn't necessarily have the most complex fighting system, but it fits for this game. You press X, you attack. You hold X, you do a special attack. That's mostly it. Some enemies, like most RPGs, are a certain element and certain attributes to your weapons hurt some enemies more than others. The system is very simple and repetitive, but fun.
-Dungeon Crawling
This game has a unique element to exploring it's dungeons. Every time you enter a floor of the dungeon you are in, the floor is randomly generated, a gameplay mechanic that Pokemon Mystery Dungeon utilized. Some floors do, however have a set condition, whether it be forcing you to play as a certain character or having your weapon lose experience as you use it. In dungeons, there is also an area in some floors called a back floor, which is an area you can only access with a specific item that you obtain randomly in chests. These areas have stronger enemies that give you more exp. for your weapons and also have more valuable loot.
-Weapons
In the game, you don't exactly level up your character, you do upgrade your defense through items, but all of your attack is based off of the strength of your weapon. Along the game you will naturally come across more weapons. As you use these weapons, they gain experience and can level up, increasing stats, you can increase them further by adding attachments and gems, which speed the process up significantly. Once you get it's stats to a certain point, you can build up your weapon, making it stronger and capable of surpassing the limitations your old weapon could never break. Once you level up a weapon five times, you can break it down into a synthsphere and attach it to a different weapon, giving 60% of all of that weapon's stats to the weapon you put it to. One sidepoint is that your weapons can break, and you will need to repair them before that with repair powders. If your weapon happens to break, you will revert to the weakest weapon in your inventory that can't 'break', but once it reaches the breaking point, it might as well have broken.
-Characters
Throughout the game, you will encounter certain characters that will join your party and are essential to get past obstacles your character cannot. These range from three other ranged characters and two melee characters, they all come with their own set of weapons and stats, but overall are just a tool to the game as they seldom provide any additional plot or intricacy to the situation at hand, they never appear in cutscenes out of the place where you find them, either.
-Georama & Atlamillia
Now for the most unique part of the game, Atlamillia. As you progress through dungeons, you will find floating orbs called Atlamillia. As you collect Atla, you will come back to the town you are in and notice the Georama system. This system literally lets you rebuild the town you are in from scratch. The Atla that you collect is actually the parts that you use to create the village. You find the townsfolk and they will give you their requests on what they want in their house and how they want their village to be rebuilt. Once you satisfy them, you will obtain a great reward in return.
-Verdict
Overall, this game is a gem from my childhood that still stands up today, it is one of my favorite games that I will always cherish and come back to from time to time. I love this game more than it's sequel and hope there is a third sequel in the Dark Cloud franchise because this game warrants it. 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dark Cloud
Loved since childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Bapho
Location: San Diego, CA
This game was the first game i ever bought on my ps2 and i loved it and i still love it today. I would buy it from its release price for every time i played through it. It is the only game along with the second game in the series that I can say is worth every cent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dark Cloud
A Beautiful Action RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Kurosu
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Usually most Action RPG start to get boring and usually downright infuriating to play after time, but not this RPG 12 years later and it still seems to find a way to surprise me. The gameplay is simple and easy, the story is nostalgic, the sound is beautiful to the point where you have the songs in your Ipod, and the gameplay is forever lasting. I recommend this for any gamer. This game is more entertaining than most other games out their.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dark Cloud
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
nice3792
Location: Crum lynne, PA
one of my fav games i could play over and over again and never get bored i don't have the game anymore but it is still my all time fav nothing so far comes even close to Dark Cloud at all
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dark Cloud
Just Awesome...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
ThisGuyInTheSuit
Location: Lexington Park, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, being as it was the first time I had seen an ACTUAL game, not like some Elmo game for 3 year olds, but When I Saw my Mom playing this game, I always wanted to play it. A Few years back (Like, 7 years ago) I got a Playstation from my friend, and the only game it came with was Dark Cloud. I remember giving up at the end boss because Ruby was weak, and later beating the game in a playthrough with my friend. Even today, I'm replaying it to the Demon Shaft's 100th floor for the 3rd time, And I Feel as its an amazing game. It may be PS2, but the game still has replay-ability. As for the sound, The characters grunting the same sound after ever attack does get annoying, but its just something that you get used to so it doesnt effect the game play that much. There's almost no need to grind, unless your looking to make your weapon into the Chronicle Sword or 7th Heaven. There's 6 different playable characters, each to help you go on with your journey. Even as a PS2 game, I Think it would still be a good idea to pick this game up. Ahhh... If only They would make a Dark Cloud 3...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Cloud
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
jaydd07
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The way the Gameplay is it's probably one of the best I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dark Cloud
One of the best games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
hardlyconsideredhuman
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocked my world. I've played more games than I can count, from Zelda to The Elder Scrolls and this game is in the top ten of my list. At first, I thought I'd use this game to kill time since I had a bit of spare cash. The music was enticing and the characters bring you in to their world. While the characters don't actually speak in this game, it almost adds to it's charm. I would highly recommend this game to others, and I have done so. You can find this game at almost every Gamestop on the discount rack. Dark Cloud is proof that all because a game is cheap, it does not make it a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dark Cloud
Freaking wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
bloodmark3
Location: Scotia, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a treasure. It is the ps2 version of zelda. Give or take some areas. Intelligent stories, VERY emotional gameplay. And just plain fun. If you love zelda, (who doesn't) or are just a fan of intelligent rpgs, you will love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dark Cloud
Action Rpg's Start!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best Action Rpgs's that has ever been made. This what start it all with building your town how you wanted, build your weapons as well. Sounds like a rpg maker but with more style. The game however isn't a perfect 10. The game does suffer flaws just abit like your weapons break which you can never get back! Yes I build my sword with so much stuff and so much hours building then poof, my sword was like a piece of trash. You have to drink water to stay alive in the dungeons which goes awfully quickly. It's not a hard game at all but it does have some strategy in battle and the puzzles in the dungeons. The graphics are pretty good for an early ps2 game, the sound is good but no voices but well written. The gameplay is well like I said before it's not the best but it's fun but just watch your weapon status. Dark Cloud is not for everyone but if you are a rpg player this one is just for you. Dark Cloud is a pretty long game so it's around 40 to 45 hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Cloud
dont understand the good reviews
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this has to be the worst rpg ive ever played. i got bored after the first hour of gameplay and i had to push myself to even go that far. i have done reviews for plenty of games and im sorry to say this recieved the lowest score. i have played every rpg on ps 1 ps2 ps3 and even 360 god i didnt hate a game as much as this one
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dark Cloud
AMAZINGG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Owlcity
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Always loved this game but finally beat it for the first time yesterday. By far one of the best RPG's ive played (and thats a lot! haha) The only thing I wish was different is you have so many wonderful characters. but do not learn much about each of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dark Cloud
Best RPG for the Ps2 System easily
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is wonderful. It has a very vibrant atmosphere and the story develops very nicely. The gameplay is also very fun. You will tend to get very frustrated because it's not easy, but the risk is worth the reward; remember that when playing this classic RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dark Cloud
Rpg masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Killamike
Location: Pheonix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dark cloud is one of the diamond in the rough games. Not much is expected at first but this game sure does deliver. Cool evolving weapon system and cuztomizable towns you can build from scratch. Great game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dark Cloud
Hard to find a bad review!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
GamePlayer3
This game is amazing. I just got it today at a yard sale. this is plain and simply amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dark Cloud
play this game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
luckz410
Location: springfield, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
whan i was playing dark cloud for the ps2 i felt as if the story line was not dell i knew that if i keep playing that there would always be something new to find or discover. I mean the game has good grapics for a ps2 game and the story line is amazing so i recomind this game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dark Cloud
I still remember opening it up for christmas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Biyaire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game a long time ago for christmas along with my ps2. tho my ps2 is now a ps3 (yes it did evolve) i still have my copy of dark clouds. it is one of those few games that is dang near perfect in every way. if you want a fun laid back rpg then this is the perfect game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark Cloud
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
jaydd07
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game is more fun for everyone. the graphices along the the adventure brings out more towards the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Biyaire
 
Please wait while more information about Biyaire is loaded.
Additional information about Biyaire could not be loaded.
I still remember opening it up for christmas
Posted 2/26/11
i still remember unwrapping my ps2 and the dark cloud game that came with it and from the first time i played my ps2 i couldnt put the game down at all. to this day i still have the game so to anyone who loves rpg, get this game. you definitely will enjoy this game like i have
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dark Cloud
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
MASDGTHYJJ
Location: Sac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very fun my favorite game in the freakin whole world very intresting never gets boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dark Cloud
BEST GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/10
daft punk #1fan
this is the best game ever made it will be better than any game made in the future. this game is awesome your this kid named toan and you have to rebuild the land because this big genie called the dark genie has destroyed but how do you rebuild? you rebuild the the town by entering dungeons and collecting atla than contain various houses people and land. in the dungeons you will fight lots of cool creatures. the weapon system in the game is awesome you get weapon from shops chests or quests and fishing points. there are a lot of different weapons each able to build up as in upgrade into new more powerful ones. each weapon has a weapon building tree you can choose to upgrade your weapon in to different ones until you eventually max out it upgrades. the to best weapons in the game are the 7nth heaven ant the chronicle 2 sword. there are 7 different dungeons in the game but you have to beat the game to unlock the last dungeon called the demon shaft which has 100 floors and takes a heck of a lot of time o clear it witch i have done when you beat he demon shaft you get the best sword in the game but o bad the weapon is kinda useless since there is nothing left to do with it. so if u read my review that probably made no sense go and buy the game now but ts petty hard to find since its old. so to review awesome game that is really bad ass. by the way i am probably the best at this game with my 7nth heaven+ 59 o and this game was made by lvl 5 games and they kick ass for making it so buy anything made by lvl 5 like dark cloud 2 or rouge galaxy, thanks for reading my very long and pointless review of dark clod the best game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the reason i gave character customization a 1 out of 10 is because you can customize your character.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dark Cloud
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
anju
i love this game the charaters and story are great. the coustimization could have used a little work. you could coustimize your wepons for upgrades but unlucky its hard for so people to get good gems to power up with. i love that u can change the name. a long with a good plot and the well detailed charaters. it was an amazing game. i think it would have been nice if we got to hear the charaters talk. my favorite part of the game is that u can take your time to play the game u can upgrade your wepons for the stronger battles. we found that toan's and goro's best place to level up wepons is Divine Beast Cave if the wepon is a low level we found that u should level up xiao and ruby is wise owl forest i say a great over all game and any role-playing game lover should play this. the plot and grapics are amazing. A MUST BUY FOR RPG PLAYERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>