GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable III

We're not philosophers. We just like to play videogames. We don't know the first thing about free will vs. determinism, but we do know that it is your destiny to get Fable III, the latest installment of the franchise that allows you to forge your own adventure through the choices you make. Set five decades after the events in Fable II, the land of Albion has enjoyed the fruits of the industrial revolution, but the fate of the kingdom is in peril. As you are drawn into the revolution, you'll find yourself in a position of power. Whether you use that power for personal gain or for the greater good is up to you; or is it?
Average Customer Rating:
7.694
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (613 reviews)
10 stars
136
9 stars
75
8 stars
76
7 stars
42
6 stars
38
5 stars
10
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
16
331 out of 43876%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable III
Review 1 for Fable III
One of the Best RPGS Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
suspicioso
Location: North America, Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fable 3 gives you the power of choice, which sadly does not come in many games in the world. I have to say though, the graphics were pretty unacceptable for a spectacular game like this. For example, when following the trail to your objective, it sometimes flickers on and off. But the experience, freedom, and storyline really have impressed me.This game let's you explore a vast magical realm with so many things to do. I also loved how they mixed comical dialogue with an action-packed story. I remember a quest where three wizards in red robes turned me as small as a pea, but the funny part was the conversations they had in between. Overall, I kindly apreciated how Microsoft combined little details together to make a enjoyable adventure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Fable III
Nothing Wrong With This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
PowderKegIke
Amazing game I have to say. One thing that bugged me though was how short the campaign was. Don't get me wrong it was an amazing game probably one of the better RPG out there in my opinion. The story was great everything was set up perfectly and in a easy way. So yeah buy the game its just really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Fable III
It is NOT your Destiny to get this Garbage.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just flat out AWFUL!!!! Bad Gameplay, horrible graphics and NO LASTING APPEAL. I know I already wrote a review and I played it again to see if I missed anything and I DID! Glitches MODS and HORRIBLE Co-OP!!!!! Again I am sorry for people who got this game and I am ESPECIALLY sorry for the people who didn't get a REFUND when they took it back...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Fable III
Awful!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
MariaElena
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't usually write reviews. However this is one of the exceptions simply because this game was so awful. Fable 3 was a major disappointment in nearly every aspect. I can see how somebody who has not played the first two Fables might find this one amusing. How somebody could enjoy the other two Fables AND this one just baffles me. The side quests were tedious, the map and menus were confusing and there were loading screens everywhere. Despite being an open world game I felt confined by out of place invisible walls. I felt like the things from the first two Fables that were simple and made sense to be simple became complicated in Fable 3, and things that were more complex that allowed the player to have a more unique experience in the game were dumbed down.Furthermore combat was too easy and the magic was overpowered.Probably the only thing that this game did right was the graphics, but graphics alone cannot make up for all of the game's shortcomings.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable III
I said to my friend it looked dumb.. And it was.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just flat out dumb... Not very fun, NO lasting appeal, and VERY, VERY childish.... I feel sorry for people who were expecting a lot from this game....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Fable III
A decent game that i would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
TheRealRSX
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Review Part 1 : STORY. The story line for this game is relatively nice, what you are doing is gathering followers from towns in the game in order to lead an army and overthrow your evil brother from the throne, and become the Kind of Albion. Review Part 2 : GRAPHICS. The graphics for this game are very nice, the reflections & water effects are nice, and the textures are nice and crisp. Review Part 3 : GAME PLAY. Basically, the main focus of the game play in this game, is that you're either finding items, defeating enemies using a combination of #1 : Spells #2 Melee Attacks (Sword & Hammer) and #3 : Fire Arms. While you progress throughout the game, you can buy new weapons, upgrade your current weapons by slaying enemies with them (these upgrades offer an increase in damage), and sell your old weapons which you do not need or want any more to make money to buy new weapons. Review Part 4 : EXPERIENCE. While you progress throughout the game, you can build relationships with the NPC's in the various towns that you venture throughout the course of the game, get married, and have children. 5 : COST. The cost for this game is EXTREMELY LOW, and i highly recommend this game to people ho are looking for a different kind of game to play that's very entertaining, and fun. And that is my review of Fable III.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Fable III
Best RPGs game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
AwsomenessFable3
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
Besides assassin creed this is by far the best rpg Xbox game I have ever played. Game keeps you thinking 24/7. So many different things to do, get married, buy house, get kids, divorce, have like five wives, become king set taxes and soooooo much more. And you have a nice dog. Helps you find treasures and gold on missions. I did not play false one or two. But this is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fable III
It Literally Reminds me of stories my Dad told me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is truly a Fable, with a hero, evil bad guy, princes and princesses all with the feel of Medieval Europe and a hint of Fantasy and the outcome is- FABLE III...The game has comedic adages and loading screens which help the theme. Three types of combat exist: melee, magic, and firearms which can be combined perfectly. Co-op is available and rather fun. You can marry NPCs and other players and have children with either. If you see any building and you have enough gold, you can buy it which makes getting a house extremely easy. So if you need a game, get Fable III.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fable III
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
sams069
Location: Rialto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed playing this game. Its better thn i expected. For hardcore gamers its not recommended, they will find it childish.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Fable III
One of the best games out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
XboxSparta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had Fable 3 ever since it released and I absolutely love it! Previously this week through the xbox live game marketplace you can now get Fable 3 for free at no cost unless that changes later on. The download has a relatively long downloading time but it saves you money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fable III
SIMply Fun Trifecta
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After finally sitting down and playing my Fable 3 these last few days I am happy to sit down and review my positive experience. Firstly, my important tip....GET UP-TO-DATE PATCHES! The game was heavily flawed with a myriad of game ending bugs initially (hence why I didn't play), however my 1 1/2 playthrough with my "veteran" game went without worry. Fable 3 is a terrific blend of simple storytelling (almost childlike) combined with very adult situations. You also cannot miss the sim type expressions which are fun and a few Easter egg type references. Gameplay is also simple both in terms of combat and NPC interactions and it all works well. The world is pretty albeit a bit textureless in some areas and the Xbox version does seem to have the odd framerate issue here and there, but again...it all works well. The Live integration and your experiences with other players are often both fun and bizarre (even 2+ years after release!). One annoyance to me was that the book/key/gnome quests really just became terribly repetitive and seemed cobbled together. I have plenty of good to say with a small bit of bad/disappointing to go along with it, this is a great game and a great finale to the trifecta. Time for me to get back to Albion and try trade with other players for new clothes and weapons...and maybe a naughty act or two :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fable Heroes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fable III
Awesome Game for RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Karibou
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love all Fabel games they are fun the third one was GREAT! I liked all the interesting quest you could go on. The one thing I didnt like about the game is you had to sit and listen to every character talk you couldnt skip it, I enjoy just going and playing the game, but if you enjoy a full story mode game this is perfect for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Fable III
overall, great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
teajay23
Location: Pittsburg, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my first time playing it I was hit a little hard with the final boss and pretty much failed, but I still like the game. I actually liked it so much I currently have three different games. I like aiming for the achievements, they're just fun to go for during the game play because they're interesting and a little silly. I like watching my story get better depending on how I play. getting a better score each time, figuring out new tricks to complete the game, having a different story play out. I have some annoyance towards the constant enemies wandering around because I'm just lazy and get tired of fighting them off to complete a quest, but it's not for nothing and if you run far enough away, they won't follow you anymore. I like the story, and I like that you can put your own twist into the game. being good or bad means a lot more in this game than one would think.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fable III
Better than what I was told
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Gamest3r
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone was talking about how bad this game is compared to the first 2 games , but this game is really fun! It may not be as good as the forst 2 but it's a solid game and I think that the series is still strong enough to get a sequal. I hope to see Microsoft and Lionhead studio's make a Fable 4 for the next Xbox!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Fable III
Some good Some bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
jesse27grieb
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game had its goods and bads at first i liked the whole questing for the relationship stuff but after awhile it got very repetitive and boring. The story was good because it keeps the Theresa connection plus because of certain twists.Graphics fantastic . This game is good for 1 to 2 playthroughs because you could choose the good path once and the bad path once which have different endings. OH and thank jesus for this your character doesnt turn super ugly if u go evil! lol
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Fable III
its alright if...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Dumbcube69
Location: Seattle WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game delivers exactly what you expect to get if you liked fable 2. however if you didnt like fable 2, fable 3 will simply tick you off. they changed the physics again, the story gets a little more lame, and i personally find it kinda hard to care for the situation of the characters, main and NPC
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Fable III
Great Game for 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Jody31599
really good i love this game, one of the best xbox 360 games i have right now.... its really good just get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fable III
If not comparing...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Ardim
Location: Utah, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is unique in its own way, fun because it is very different from other Fables. Not extremely long at all, which is nice in its own way.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Fable III
its...ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
kingdomheartsfan1879
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only cool thing in this game is thet your character can talk.The gameplay is fine theres no way to see how evil or good you are.If the game was a little cheaper like in the 8-9 doller area than the game would be preaty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fable III
Fable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Snowburnt
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable 3 was a good game. Not top on my list for a re-visit, but great story line, not to mention that you some-what get to choose how the story un-folds. The sounds and music was the best of the game. I have not played fable or fable 2, but I might have to go take a look now that I have played 3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>