GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller

The AFTERGLOW® family of controllers breaks new ground in form, features, and radiant aesthetics, delivering gamers an experience sure to have them glowing.
Average Customer Rating:
5.942
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
27
8 stars
15
7 stars
8
6 stars
9
5 stars
6
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
20
1 star
25
89 out of 17252%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
SUPER COOL CONTROLLER. BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
jnk25
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was sooo please with this controller i had to add a extra one to my Christmas list. Its very cool. I own the green one and have no problems thus far; the repose time is great, the buttons work exceptionally, and the lights are awesome! It has three settings the first is ON the second is ACTIVE and it also lets you play with no lights on. The on mode is obviously when the lights are just on at all times. the active mode is when the light blinks up when the controller is vibrating. which is pretty fun when playing in the dark. I usually play on active mode when playing games like battlefield and cod cause the blinking is cool. is goes along with your gun bullets and explosions around you. And contrail to popular belief the blinking and light is not distracting what so ever when playing games. I only gave value a 8 because it feels cheap at first but its really not at all. also the start and back button are placed in awkward positions but it only takes about 5 seconds to get use to. so all in all great controller. BUY ONE. as soon as i got it i sent a pic to my 2 best gamer friends and they just had to get one too!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
outofthebelljar
NE
 
Please wait while more information about outofthebelljar is loaded.
Additional information about outofthebelljar could not be loaded.
Limited life span.
Posted 5/27/12
I bought this controller almost a year ago and didn't use it personally. I had it as an extra controller that my friends would use when we would do local or online multiplayer. It worked fine and they never had any complaints about it. The only flaw is that it recently started to randomly shut off and show that it's disconnected. At first I thought it may be an issue with my USB port but my flash and other attachments would work so I narrowed it down to the controller. So overall, it's a decent controller but don't plan on keeping it around for too long.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
BEST EVER CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/14
JuniorJR
Location: NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am one of those people who loves wireless controllers, but when I saw this controller, I decided to buy it. This is definitely a keeper! The feel is good, and the analog sticks and buttons are good. The thing I do not like is the home button. It looks very cheep. That is the only reason I did not want to get this controller! Overall, this is the best controller ever!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Good value and visual appeal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
JMBandmaster
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this controller because it looked nice and was much cheaper than even used controllers. Please do not be mislead by the reviews left by others; this controller is just fine once broken in. The left stick presses well and the Bumper buttons are very responsive. The triggers are exactly similar to the original Xbox controllers. The PROS to this controller are the stylish lighting and comfortable design (it is slightly smaller than an Xbox Controller). Also, this controller is compatible with PC's, like most Xbox controllers. The Active Lighting setting is nice for CoD and works well with computer games too. The CONS are that it requires breaking in and it can make your hands sweatier during those long gaming sessions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
MissMir
Location: Waterbury, CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I only bought this controller because my child decided to play lets hide mommy's xbox controller and have it disappear forever. I bought it because it was cheaper than paying the extra twenty dollars on an controller especially with limited budgeting. It works very well it doesn't move on its own when using the analog sticks, you can shut off the afterglow light if your eyes are that sensitive, I haven't had a problem with it yet I think its great for the price for anyone who is looking for a cheaper controller, I like that you can see through it. I've had this controller for about a week and as for the other reviews that I have read how the controller may not be compatible with the headset (not sure about it since I don't have one either). Its light not too heavy but just right. It worked very well when playing movies or playing The Darkness II. I don't think the controller vibrates when playing a very action filled game like a first person shooter game. Over all I have no problems with it I think it works very well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
I Enjoy It...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
Acidd
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't get why this actually received so many bad reviews. My boyfriend bought me this controller, and I love it. Sure, if you look at the controller at -just- the right angle, you're going to blind yourself, but there's also a button on the back to turn off the light. It should be an expected possibility to blind yourself/others, anyway, considering it's clear and full of glowing lights. I have no problem with it's sensitivity, and I play games varying from Portal to Oblivion. I've had it for at least two months now, and -nothing- bad has happened with it. The lights are still bright as ever, and the controller functions exactly like it did the day I opened the package. This is my primary controller now, even. Sure, it's corded, but wouldn't you prefer a corded glowing controller, rather than one you need to charge every five minutes?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Excellent!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/15
Chibisan
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this yesterday and despite the reviews and posts of it not working with Windows 8.1, it is completely compatible and works perfectly. All i did was plug it in and let my computer install all the necessary drivers into the PC and that took a few minutes and i tested it out on a few games that I had and it works perfectly. I love the option of choosing to keep the lights on or off. I recommend this product to everyone, well if they are willing to pay since it is kind of a hefty price, but it's worth it. Also the analog sticks are good when it comes to use but if you want more of a grip you can get the Geltabz Performance Thumb Gripz and they are really sturdy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
SpeedRunner1
Location: Waterbury, VT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought 2 of these a green one and a blue one and both of them work great. I have had them for about 2 months now and haven't had any issues. the left stick on the blue one is messed up and that would be due to really heavy gaming. The controller will work great if you don't beat it, but when playing Zombies, beating the controller up will fallow. I can use this controller all day and not have any issues with it. All around amazing controller and i plan on getting all the colors so i can have fun with a bunch of colors rather than 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elijahsmom
San Antonio,Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Elijahsmom is loaded.
Additional information about Elijahsmom could not be loaded.
Works great
Posted 1/3/15
I bought this controller for my 6 year old son and he loves it he has dropped it numerous times hence his age and it's still going strong I would definitely recommend it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Somewhat a great controller!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller overall is really great, its durable, and can be played by any gamer! Me myself, plays COD Black Ops, and it works fine with it, except compared with the Xbox wireless controller, isn't as good as it. Mainly because the analog stick radius to move is small, and when you push down (click) makes a loud CLICK noise, but other than that its fine. The handles are smaller than the wireless controller, and as I said this controller is not wireless, its USB compatible, which makes since because you don"t want to spend money on batteries to power the LED lights, the colors come in orange, blue, and green, and some other colors i think, i have a orange one. There is three modes on it, OFF, Active, and ON, Active means when the controller vibrates, the lights flicker, ON is where the light stays on, and OFF means its just off, but still looks cool because its see through! The wires are real tough so they will not break anytime soon, another cool thing is that because its a USB controller, means you can use it on your computer with any Microsoft game :D! Or just use Xpadder. Hope this review helped you buy this controller!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
it works for me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
randomkid
Location: newyork
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i bought this for my best friend for his birthday and it works 100% to what u want even at night and its dark you can turn the light on and see everything this has yet to stop working and has out lasted the wireless controller that came with his xbox after that broke he bought a second one i would totally buy this for my xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jansell
 
Please wait while more information about Jansell is loaded.
Additional information about Jansell could not be loaded.
Awesome Controller
Posted 9/2/13
The best controller r the ones that grow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Good for the price, but not good enough.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Dabigkidinjeans
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the controller brand new a few days ago. My other controllers were busted up so I thought I'd get this. Stuff on the box said it would improve my game, like with the smart track analog sticks. The controller looks really cool with how you can light it up but that was just for looks. Overall I found that the analog sticks were really sensitive, which actually made my accuracy worse. this wasn't a very good controller for competitive gaming. Then I found out about the voice chat issues. I tried talking to friends and they said I sounded worse than normal, loud background noise caused by the controller. Not very good for talking to friends at all. The controller is made simply for looks, if your a casual gamer and don't talk to people much, and your on a tight budget, get it. but if your competitive and like to not get muted by everybody, I wouldn't go with this controller. Returning it already. Not good at all for being competitive and having friends.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Original Accessories Incompatible with this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
ShadyLex
Location: Falls Church, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great controller, slightly smaller than the original, very comfortable. Comes in cool bright colors, I got orange, but they also have green and blue. Great quality, I love mine. Get it! The ONLY negative things I could really say is that it is not compatible with original headset/Mic and keypad and also the joysticks when clicked sound louder than the original ones. If you don't mind the Accessories not working this is a good one. but if you want a controller that works with the original Xbox Controller Accessories then you might wanna get the regular one. Just be aware of what you are going to use it for. That being said, It's a great controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
jason1234
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This crontroller is very similar to the wireless one that you probably got with your Xbox 360.It feels very similar to it,and looks alot like it(minus the clear shell).One thing that I was surprised about is that in someways its actually better than the standerd Xbox controller(the wireless microsoft one).For instance the start/select buttons are positioned slightly closer to the a,b,y,x buttons.Another way its better is that(and this is just my opinion)its wired.It may be hard for some people to go back to a wired controller after using a wireless controller for a long time,but I like not having to buy batteries every two seconds.But there are some ways its not as good.The main thing that isnt great about this controller is that the controller glows.Which dosnt sound bad,but if you are playing in a dark room then it can start to get a little distracting,and worse it can start glaring on the tv screen if you are playing to close.Another thing is that the buttons squeak.It may have just been the controller I got,but the a,b,y,x buttons squeak pretty bad whenever you press them.Sometimes its worse than others,but when its worse...Its pretty loud.Although it may actually be because mine is relatively new.The last thing that isnt as good as the basic wireless xbox 360 controller is that the seethrough shell is very slick.If your hands sweat alot when you play like mine then your hands will slide around some.Another bad thing about the clear shell is that it just dosnt feel as sturdy as the basic wireless xbox 360 controller.It feels a little cheap sometimes.Not as cheap as the gamestop controller but not as good as the microsoft one.But overall this is a good controller.Although I would reccomend the original one over this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Great controller, but missleading
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
Dude Huge
The controller itself is very well made. Being a see-thru controller you would think that it would break easily. But it feels just as durable as a regular 360 controller from my playing experience. The one problem that most people might find is that, since the controller is all plastic, sweaty hands will cause you to lose grip on the controller at times. The controller is a tad bit smaller than the regular 360 controller so it might not be the best choice for those with bigger hands. Now onto my main issue with the controller. I bought this controller in store. The box art showed the controller with a "GREEN" glow, like thie products picture shows. But when I got home and plugged it up, the light was BLUE. There is no info on the box that says that the colors may vary like the product's site page. Now there is nothing wrong with the BLUE lights, I just would have rather gotten the color that I was intending on buying. So before you buy one of these controllers, just know that you might not get the GREEN lights like the outside of the box shows.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
ITS OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
CODCRAZY667
Location: PA PITT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AT FIRST THE CONTROLLER IS BAD. THE YOU START TO GET USED TO IT. IT IS REALLY COOL WHEN IT GLOWS. GET THIS CONTROLLER JUST GIVE IT A CHANCE.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
really cool,works great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller yesterday at a local gamestop for only $30,let me say, it is exactly right under the official microsoft controllers. it works really good,very confortable,and even down to the light up effects;mine is blue,my favorite color. overall really cool controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Raiderick
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good controller. I do have to admit that for players who get sweaty hand while playing videogames, don't buy it. Well decision is yours but I would like a controller with a grip n the sides . The control stick had a few issues. It would go a little bit farther to the left then the right if you turn it the same distance but you would really have to test it to figure it out. I would highly recommend this controller for Halo players but not for Call of Duty players because most of you reading this is like me..... you get really mad sometime and you would just wanna snap the controller in half. Yeah so for those "pesky" people with videogames......don't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Controller & Charge Red
7.5 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agrodan
 
Please wait while more information about agrodan is loaded.
Additional information about agrodan could not be loaded.
not for the very intense
Posted 10/30/10
As u can tell by my name i rage a lot in fps's ive broken lik 3 controllers in the last year over mw2 and added one more through reach. That one was the afterglow. It is very cool looking and after only having it for one month i had no problems with it. However it snaps like a twig. The outer plastic snapped real easy when I smacked it once on the table and both the triggers and bumpers fell out. So i may hav anger issues but i hope this helps if your like me and trash stuff when life isnt perfect lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Liked the idea more than the actual product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
ViolentVodka
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller was nice. I like the shape a lot better than the original Microsoft controller. The lights were a cool feature, but badly placed; I'd play in the dark with it, and select lights would shine in my eyes. They would've been better on the back of the chip, but..
I did enjoy this controller on every end except quality. It's nice, I had no defects with buttons, etc. (at least until i shorted the cord out with my careless ways..) The only downfall for me was the rubber on the analog sticks. It ripped within the first week, and the plastic underneath is very slick. It's really hard to bust out Ivy's CS and SS grabs (Soulcalibur IV) when the stick slides out from under your thumb.. I ended up butting Gorilla Glue on it, then roughing that up with a needle for grip..
Anywho, I would recommend this product, but just be aware of the possible side-effects. :b
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
GOOD CONTROLLER!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
jedigamer619
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS CONTROLLER IS A GOOD ONE FOR LONG GAMING OR IF YOU HAVE A BUDDY THAT IS PLAYING MADDEN OR SOMETHING AND NEEDS A 2ND CONTROLLER. HOWEVER IF YOU OWN A TURTLE BEACH HEADSET OR ANY OTHER GAMING HEADSET. DO NOT GET THIS CONTROLLER. THE REASON BEING IS THAT THE PLUGS FOR THE MIC DO NOT FIT INTO THE CONTROLLER. I HAD BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY AND I THOUGHT IT WOULD FIT MY X'1S BUT IT DID NOT. ITS GOOD IF YOU HAVE A REGULAR MIC OR WIRELESS HEADSET, BUT NOT FOR GAMING HEADSETS.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Ear Force X11 Wired Gaming Headset
8.6 out of 10(352)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
Effiecient and Economic yet with some flaws.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
RiceCommando
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The AFTERGLOW controller is overall a very affordable wired controller and it gets the job done. It is almost like a regular XBOX controller and it also has lights of course at when you purchase it you can choose between blue red and green. However the one VERY Conflicting issue I have found in this controller is the Joysticks. The Joysticks are very annoying because they are loose and inaccurate so to say. If you are an avid Call of Duty/Halo player, you need the pinpoint accuracy you can accumulate from moving your joysticks in the right position. However, I found that if you move the right joystick a little bit to the left it will go VERY FAR left and vice versa. Overall, the joysticks are very very sensitive, and I might reccomend buying some KontrolFreek thumpads at only 9 dollars making a total of 40 dollars out of your pocket. This addition however will greatly increase your gameplay if you do not favor a regular XBOX controller. Ultimately, I would recommend this controller for the person who wants a good bargain, but heed this warning: IT WILL MESS UP YOUR SENSITIVITY.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Afterglow Controller
It doesn't last long.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/15
NXSLAER
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay so this controller is pretty awesome "looking" but they only last me like 1-2 months an before someone saids its because I have sweaty hands or whatever an that's what is messing them up no its not because the major problem with this controller is the material used to make it. The problem I had with these were the follow the joy stick covers would come off after maybe after 5 sessions of 4 hour game time an basically I would be playing with non covered joy sticks I really don't mind most of the time but the number one things that really got on my nerves was that in the middle of the month the buttons would sink in and wouldn't pop back up basically making inputs go wack if a controller can't handle a month of gaming an the buttons sink in it kinda sucks I play fighting games alot so I am using the AXBY buttons more then the triggers and bumpers most of the time. Don't get me wrong the design for this controller IS AWESOME! I love how this thing looks an how it glows makes it SERIOUSLY AWESOME but other then looking cool its kinda of a waste of money it's only good for like maybe 1-2 months of hardcore playing an by that I mean if your like me 2-4 hours maybe 4-5 times a week of playing. Overall the controller is lack luster.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>