GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack

The greatest soldier fights in the name of peace! Stories tell of a legendary soldier named Naked Snake. In the wake of nuclear war, the "Soldiers Without Borders" move into action in the first official Hideo Kojima game on PSP® system.Stories tell of a legendary solider who once waged war against the world. His name was Naked Snake, a.k.a. Big Boss, and the truth behind this legend will finally be told. The era is the 1970's . Big Boss had stationed his "Soldiers Without Borders" in Colombia, South America, where he was approached by visitors from Costa Rica, a "nation without a military." In the wake of the Cuban Missile Crisis, as Latin America became a key to maintaining the power balance between East and West, Costa Rica had miraculously managed to maintain its peace and neutrality. However, in various regions of the country, a mysterious armed force seemed to be engaging in suspicious activities. Now, to preserve peace in this nation without a military, the "Soldiers Without Borders" move into action. In time, they would be known as the founders of "Outer Heaven." Forge a new path and live the legend with METAL GEAR SOLID PEACE WALKER, the first official Hideo Kojima game on the PSP system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 out of 2871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Review 1 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
fricken sweet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
heartlessprincedudeman
Location: gobles,mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
game graphics are fricken sweet. it has wi fi and playstation network which i think is awsome and i like to do my homework on it. it has everything that i wanted as a child and i got 12 of them. this system and game is awsome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
so cool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
opalos
Location: los angelos
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a cool psp because of the color and because the graphics om the psp are awesome. i have had 2 other psps and i was happy with them then i got a dsi xl it had the worst graphics so in other words the psp rocks
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Great.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
inFamousMetal
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey everyone, I just purchased this PSP and I have to tell you it's great. ony thing that can kill you is the memory stick it comes with... 2GBs isn't really even enough for the movie download. The game is absolutely great best metal gear I've ever played, it can seem very hard at some points but if you upgrade your stuff it can easilly be beaten. Don't get this bundle if you don't like Metal Gear, because there's other bundles at the same price and different colors. All in all does everything you want, you might want to pick up a bigger memory stick though other than that no complaints.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
GREAT BUNDLE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
SONICBLAST
I think this is one of the gretest bundles out i bought it a few days ago and is great.The game is fun it is called Metal Gear Solid Peacewalker it has good missions.I have not yet complete it yet so i cant tell you anymore.It comes with a 2 gig memory card used for storing plenty of things. The psp itself is very exciting the color is called Spirited Green its glossy and the newest psp 3000 out. The color is very attractive.It seems pretty durable. The bundle has a voucher for the movie 2012 on the Playstation Network. It also has a code for for the fox T-Shirt Which looks pretty cool on snake. But if you buy this bundle is a good for snake fans. So if you like Metal Gear Solid games it would useful if you dont already have a psp. But anyway the set is cool. Ill say again it is good if you like MGS.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Strehn
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this yesterday moring, via overnight shipping. I must say Im really impressed with what this little thing is able to do. Originally I wanted the Ghost of Sparta Entertainment pack, but I guess gamestop doesnt carry it anymore. Not really a big deal, this bundle is great as well. The color of the psp is actually darker than what it looks like in the picture. I never thought green could look so good. :P It also comes with a voucher to download the Movie 2012 for free!. If your looking for a portable gaming device with a lot more power than a DS, Get this!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Great way to buy a new PSP minus a few misleading traits.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/10
Tatsukishi
I recently picked up the metal gear solid peace walker bundle and after purchase discovered a few things about it that made me feel a bit cheated. The good: The green psp is great and unique that part of the bundle is awesome the features of the system itself are very cool and I really like the new PlayStation store as well as how user friendly the system is out of the box. BEWARE READ BEFORE PURCHASE IF YOU ARE A COLLECTOR The downsides: of the bundle are this. The PSP game does not come with a real Metal Gear Solid peace walker UMD case but rather a cardboard sleeve that you can just slip the game into when you choose not to play it. This does not make me feel safe about the storage of the game. The movie it comes with 2012 is simply a dvd download of the move via a code used in the PlayStation store. This is not too bad a thing I mean it makes the movie there on your drive to watch anytime. However the movie is 2.5 gigs to download. This is not a bad thing the quality of the movie is great. However the system comes with a 2 gig memory stick so you can't download your free movie onto the small stick they include in the bundle. The USB stick is one 2 gigs. At this point I have pens and cards that have a hidden usb port on them that have larger then 2 gigs just sitting in them. You can easily upgrade to an 8 gig stick for thirty dollars at another retailer but you should not have to since you are buying a bundle. There is no protective sleeve or case for the psp included in any form. So there is no way included to safely store the psp even a small foam slip for the thing like the original psp came with an launch would be awesome its not so portable without that as its delicate and if you toss that into your pocket you will lose pixels and scratch up the screen really fast. So this is a bundle that cost you 200 dollars when you can get a used psp 3000 for 140 the game for 40 and a 8 gig stick at another retailer for 30 giving you a 210 but well worth it grand total over this bundle. The green psp is the only reason to buy this bundle so if colors are what does it for you then this is a great buy but as far as the features that make it a bundle it feels like you are just being taken advantage of. Don't take this review wrong the PSP itself is great and the game is amazing I have not bought any of the other psp bundles so I am not sure if they cut corners like this as well I would say the biggest flaw without a doubt is the lack of an inclusion of a real case for the metal gear solid peace walker game. I am very annoyed about that as it is a large part of a game for a collector like myself.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dude100
 
Please wait while more information about dude100 is loaded.
Additional information about dude100 could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 2/7/11
i really want this one do you know if it's good or not because i have enough money for one. Someone please commet back
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
it is great!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
jjmonay
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i put my hands on glory and the freshness of this spirit green psp and it was perfect the graphics on the game were so good i love everything about it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Well, the PSP is awesome..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/10
RandOo
Yeah the psp is awesome with this bundle, awesome color, not a dull green or crappy color.. alittle lighter then the older psp's sturdy well made.. Can get uncomfortable at times, have to adjust my hands everyonce in awhile.. but other then that its awesome.. Now the game, meh i dont care for the game.. I'm a Metal Gear fan, but this game is BORING to me, its confusing, the controls absolutley SUCK.. dont go in alert mode.. cuase you wont be able to aim for nothing.. btw you aim with the triangle, square,X, and circle.. yeah sucky right there.. i DONT recommend the game.. but i might not play MGS:PW but i got Final Fantasy: Dissidia.. now that game owns..xD just recommending a game IF you dont like the one that comes with the bundle..but anyway, if you get this bundle i hope you enjoy the game more then me..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
this is the best game for the psp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
mjpj
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is my first ever psp when i saw the psp color i said no becaue i do not like green but when i oppened it it was like shiny. I put in the metal gear solid peacewalker game i thought it was going to be boring but it was fun really fun. You should buy it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
jontra84
Location: reno nevada
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the bundle at a good price. i also like the color of the system. this is a very very good deal. too good to pass up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Not the best psp color there is.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/10
Pspgamerross
If you like green then this will be good for you, if you like metal gear solid franchise, this will be good for you. The psp is a awesome system one of the best out there but the color doesn't wow me. But the graphics and sound is just amazing! I would get a psp system and 5 games at the most. MGS, God of war, grand theft auto, little big planet, and socom fire team bravo 3 I'm pretty sure its called. It is a great system to own and I would recommend this to anyone it is meant for hardcore gamers, by hardcore gamers I mean like all about the graphics all about the sound all about the this and that. Not about ripping peoples eyes out or killing anyone even though the psp has those types of titles too. But the psp can also have some good fun games like little big planet and some racing games the online is amazing internet is not the fastest but its a good viewing angle and the ps network or also called playstation network is awesome if you want to save a trip to the local video game store. It is probably meant for 10+, and the screen can get scratched up easily so if you want to buy this get a case and a screen protecter. Overall I give it a 7.8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
exciting and cant wait..!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
jusssm0ove
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this looks awsome and i cant wait till i get this pice of hollyness in my hands and its also going to be my first ever psp n i really happy also the price is a steal.!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
pspROCKS
Location: new york,Ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST METAL GEAR SOILD IVE PLAYED AND IF YOUR NEW TO GETTING A PSP GET THIS ONE CAUSE IT ROCKS AND THE PSP IT SELF IS A GREAT COLOR AND ITS A LITTLE DARKER THAN THE PICS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
best game yet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
resitance better then halo3
this game is just sick... the bundle makes it even better.To start its been an hour and ive only made it through 3 missions! the story mode judging from that hour is long. Keep in mind I havent finished the story mode it might take a week before that happens....it is truly a chapter in the metal gear saga. The graphics are sleek and realistic. The controls are esay to figure out no manual needed to figure out the controls. The psp it'self isvery good. Comes in a color that is considered lucky [green]. The bundle has everything you need to start on a psp.The story is epic so far. I tried the co-op storymode feature and it's awesome it really enhances the gameplay. Also considering the fact that this portable metal gear solid has more 3d cutscenes so far then that of the comic strips that are put in for certain cutscenes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SiCVoltage
Charlotte NC USA
 
Please wait while more information about SiCVoltage is loaded.
Additional information about SiCVoltage could not be loaded.
Screen Truoble
Posted 11/24/10
I brought this PSP in May this year. I work good, but after a month of so the screen had craked and nobody knows what haven. We did not step of slad it down. I called Sony to get it replaced they said it will be $90.00 and tax to fix it. If you get this 3001 series becaful to invesnt in a accadtial plan for it so you don't have to go thought what I went thought to get a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
metalgearsolidguru
Location: Baltimore,Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first bought this i didnt think it was going to be fun then i picked it up and i couldnt put it down great graphics and storyline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Show Me a Better PSP Entertainment Pack Out There...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
Cromz AKA Elmo
...not counting the new Kingdom Hearts one coming soon. I mean it, this is by far, the BEST entertainment pack to date. It's the sexiest green video game system I've ever seen. It's nothing different from the original PSP-3000 other than its color. I'm so happy that they included the Memory Stick. Although ANY PSP would do, this is an excellent replacement for whatever worn down oval-shaped thing from Sony you're holding in your hand. GRAPHICS Now, if you first turn on this PSP expecting common handheld graphics (no offense, DS), you've underestimated this beauty. It's like saying you expect to see a molehill but instead see a beautiful mountain of pixels. They're so clear, even Medusa's able to look in its reflection and turn herself into stone (does that make sense? I sure hope so.). SOUND Ever had someone scream in your ear? That's what the PSP sounds like. It's LOUD and CLEAR. 'Nuff sed. FUNCTIONALITY It works like a charm. The only reason my current PSP is acting up is neglegance. But, that's besides the point. This is fully responsive, has nice features like internet, music, photos, Skype, and even an intergrated microphone. GAMES Now, with every good system, comes bad games. And by bad, I mean good. A few examples are: God of War - Chains of Olympus Dragonball Z Shin Budokai - Another Road Ratchet and Clank - Size Matters And of course, the game that comes with this Ent. Pack. I plan on picking this babe up tomorrow. I played my cousin's, and LOVED it. If you're smart, you'll do the same.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Screen Truoble
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
SiCVoltage
Location: Charlotte NC USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hello I need to let you know that this console screen and chaked and Sony does not want to fix my screen. I think it is readicous that you spend $216.49 for this thing and the srceen has to go out whitin a month I don't like that at all. You have to pay them $90.00 just to get it fix. You still don't even get a new one. You get it ethirer fix of you get a preowend one from Sony. I think Sony needs to give people at less 6 months on this console. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
I CANNOT WAIT!
Posted on:6/6/10
Anonymous
I have not owned a hand-held system since the Gameboy and I'm super excited to get a PSP. But the fact that this is a really REALLY sick Camo-PSP and comes with a cool travel kit, and of course, main purpose of getting all this, is because I'm a big fan of the Metal Gear Solid franchise. I've been hearing such great things about this on many gaming sites and I got to say I'm very excited!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
psp function
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
psp3000master
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my green psp stop working in two months when i put it to charge it never came back on.and now it doesn't charge or work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
PSPlover321
Location: Quinlan, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system was the best system i bought. it was really cheap to. it has awesome games you can play to.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>