GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack

The greatest soldier fights in the name of peace! Stories tell of a legendary soldier named Naked Snake. In the wake of nuclear war, the "Soldiers Without Borders" move into action in the first official Hideo Kojima game on PSP® system.Stories tell of a legendary solider who once waged war against the world. His name was Naked Snake, a.k.a. Big Boss, and the truth behind this legend will finally be told. The era is the 1970's . Big Boss had stationed his "Soldiers Without Borders" in Colombia, South America, where he was approached by visitors from Costa Rica, a "nation without a military." In the wake of the Cuban Missile Crisis, as Latin America became a key to maintaining the power balance between East and West, Costa Rica had miraculously managed to maintain its peace and neutrality. However, in various regions of the country, a mysterious armed force seemed to be engaging in suspicious activities. Now, to preserve peace in this nation without a military, the "Soldiers Without Borders" move into action. In time, they would be known as the founders of "Outer Heaven." Forge a new path and live the legend with METAL GEAR SOLID PEACE WALKER, the first official Hideo Kojima game on the PSP system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.321
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2871%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Review 1 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Good For A Month
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Got This PSP, 2 Christmases Ago And This So Far, Was A Terrible Buy. $150.00 For Something That Barely Works, The Starter Screen Is Great And All, But Mostly The Only Games That Actually Work Good On It Are Skating Games, Like Tony Hawk. The Others Just Don't Work That Well. One Day I Had My PSP Charging Overnight And The Next Day When I Go To Get It To Play It, Won't Turn On. Went Out Bought Another Charger, Still Won't Turn On, And Hasn't Ever Since. Never Dropped It Or Anything That Could Damage It. Just Won't Work....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Fun for a week or so
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
DMHoward94
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this las year around this time and im looking to sell it.. I've spent around 4 days total time on it will keep you entertained but after awhile the controls make you hate it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tryme
92029
 
Please wait while more information about tryme is loaded.
Additional information about tryme could not be loaded.
To DMHhoward94
Posted 3/19/12
I will but it from u for a reasonable price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
! AWESOME !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
metalgearsolidguru
Location: Baltimore,Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you are familiar with the metal gear solid series u know their awesome when i bought this i was like ok this is cool i had never owned any other mgs games and i guess in a way peace walker was a great way to jump into the series. a $50 game with $150 system (when i bought it). in short, great deal great game and a great system to entertain you on the go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
psp function
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
psp3000master
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my green psp stop working in two months when i put it to charge it never came back on.and now it doesn't charge or work
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
PSPlover321
Location: Quinlan, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system was the best system i bought. it was really cheap to. it has awesome games you can play to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
fricken sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
heartlessprincedudeman
Location: gobles,mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
game graphics are fricken sweet. it has wi fi and playstation network which i think is awsome and i like to do my homework on it. it has everything that i wanted as a child and i got 12 of them. this system and game is awsome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
metalgearsolidguru
Location: Baltimore,Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first bought this i didnt think it was going to be fun then i picked it up and i couldnt put it down great graphics and storyline
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
so cool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
opalos
Location: los angelos
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a cool psp because of the color and because the graphics om the psp are awesome. i have had 2 other psps and i was happy with them then i got a dsi xl it had the worst graphics so in other words the psp rocks
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
pspROCKS
Location: new york,Ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST METAL GEAR SOILD IVE PLAYED AND IF YOUR NEW TO GETTING A PSP GET THIS ONE CAUSE IT ROCKS AND THE PSP IT SELF IS A GREAT COLOR AND ITS A LITTLE DARKER THAN THE PICS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Not that good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
KnightIzzy
Location: Parrish Al
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this when it first came out. I don't know if it's just a defective batch, but my uncle got one too. Ever since getting Kindgom Hearts Birth By Sleep, it's been randomly shutting off. I don't suggest buying this one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heartlessprincedudeman
gobles,mi
 
Please wait while more information about heartlessprincedudeman is loaded.
Additional information about heartlessprincedudeman could not be loaded.
Posted 6/1/11
i got one too but when i installed K O H i had no problems my freind though he hooked his up to a computer and deleted some stuff and his also shuts down
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
exciting and cant wait..!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
jusssm0ove
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this looks awsome and i cant wait till i get this pice of hollyness in my hands and its also going to be my first ever psp n i really happy also the price is a steal.!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
how cool it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
dacutie
Location: Massachusetts,MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cant wait 2 get it.Oooooooooooooooomg it comes with EVERYTHING I wish I had enough $.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Strehn
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this yesterday moring, via overnight shipping. I must say Im really impressed with what this little thing is able to do. Originally I wanted the Ghost of Sparta Entertainment pack, but I guess gamestop doesnt carry it anymore. Not really a big deal, this bundle is great as well. The color of the psp is actually darker than what it looks like in the picture. I never thought green could look so good. :P It also comes with a voucher to download the Movie 2012 for free!. If your looking for a portable gaming device with a lot more power than a DS, Get this!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
jontra84
Location: reno nevada
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the bundle at a good price. i also like the color of the system. this is a very very good deal. too good to pass up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
More then I expected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
Classic
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to trade in my PspGo since it really seemed to be going no where, and upgrade to a 3000. What sold me was the color of the actual psp. It is dark then the picture, but still looks amazing. True the UMD comes in a little cardboard sleave, but the game is so great that I doubt it will stay in there most of the time. Still a great bundle if you missed out on the Big Boss pack.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Awesome little media hub
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
Wylde1
Location: Chicago, Il.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, I see a lot of people commenting first on the color. If you like green, you'll like this PSP. None of the photos I've seen do it justice... the green is darker and WAY more awesome! Almost like a light English Racing green. Anyway, I love the color.
Secondly, yes, it comes with only a 2 GB Memory Stick Pro... practically a useless card. First thing I did, since the store I was at didn't have a 16, was to buy 2-8 GB cards. So far, using one for games and one for movies, (I can get about 15 movies on one), it's the best investment I've made for it. Most video conversion programs, (AVS4You, Xilisoft, Adobe even), have conversion options made just for PS3/PSP. I use my PS3 as a media server and pairing the PSP with it, I can watch any movies/listen to music, photos, etc. that I have on my computer... wirelessly.
I purchased mine at Best Buy. For, I think, like, 30 bucks more, I got a 2 year unlimited warranty option. Usually I don't get the warranty on items, but I'm glad I did on my MGS: Peacewalker PSP! One week into owning it, the sound seemed a little too low so I went back and they gave me a new one. Plus, before the warranty runs out, they'll give me a new battery (costs more than the warranty) since the charge will be lower than new.
So, when looking to buy this PSP, count on spending an extra $100.00 or so to make it truly worthwhile. (That's why I gave it only a 7 rating for 'Value') It pairs perfectly with PlayStation Network, so games can be downloaded instantly when you decide to purchase. Internet speed depends upon the speed of your wireless network. Mine's fairly quick so I've had no problems with it.
In closing, I paid the full $199.00 on this thing. At $149.00, it's a steal! Grab a couple 8 GB cards for less than $30.00 apiece now, get the extended warranty, (it DOES scratch easily-covered by Best Buys warranty), and have a blast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
it is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
jjmonay
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i put my hands on glory and the freshness of this spirit green psp and it was perfect the graphics on the game were so good i love everything about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
this is the best game for the psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
mjpj
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is my first ever psp when i saw the psp color i said no becaue i do not like green but when i oppened it it was like shiny. I put in the metal gear solid peacewalker game i thought it was going to be boring but it was fun really fun. You should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Aging System
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my second PSP system and it is apparent that the PSP is getting old and there is no news of a next generation PSP. Another complaint is that Metal Gear Solid: Peacewalker does not have a plastic case but just a small cardboard sleeve. This is cheap and extremely foolish. I only hope that next year Sony will have the next generation PSP released.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigD1
 
Please wait while more information about BigD1 is loaded.
Additional information about BigD1 could not be loaded.
YES THERE IS!!
Posted 3/11/11
There coming out with a next generation psp. It is now called the NPG it will have 2 analog sticks and a touch screen in the back and front its going to be epic!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sony PSP System Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Entertainment Pack
Screen Truoble
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
SiCVoltage
Location: Charlotte NC USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hello I need to let you know that this console screen and chaked and Sony does not want to fix my screen. I think it is readicous that you spend $216.49 for this thing and the srceen has to go out whitin a month I don't like that at all. You have to pay them $90.00 just to get it fix. You still don't even get a new one. You get it ethirer fix of you get a preowend one from Sony. I think Sony needs to give people at less 6 months on this console. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 33 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>