GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep

Long before Sora was chosen by his Keyblade, the worlds' safety lay in the hands of Keyblade Masters.Three youths - Terra, Ventus, and Aqua - have been training long and hard under Master Eraqus to prove that they, too, exhibit the Mark of Mastery.But they will soon find themselves in the middle of a crisis affecting worlds far beyond their own - just as another Keyblade Master, Xehanort, goes mysteriously missing.Three friends, three destinies. Everything will link back to the beginning.
Average Customer Rating:
9.524
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (448 reviews)
10 stars
164
9 stars
49
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
216 out of 22994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
THIS IS A MUST GET GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
BetaTester500
Location: 370 east 96 street
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game changed my whole veiw point of SQUARE ENIX games. i never never used to play kingdom hearts or final fantasy games until after i got this game. but ventus' evil twin venitus was the best moment in the game and his black suit and keyblade don't look that bad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
What started it all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow the Prequel to the series!!! KH Never fails to surprise me. I loved the beginning of the series with the start of this game. To see how it all fell into place and seeing the gang as kids awwww :D they're so cute. The story was great its sad when Terra (SPOILER) and succumbed to it. Deffinately closes some of the gaps in the storyline overall as to how some things came to be. The characters i got attached too. Specially Aqua. I knew how she felt about everything around her happening. I deff like how with each character you go through different things in the same worlds and how they intertwine with each other. Makes soooo much sense. The ending was jus wow i cant wait till the 3rd.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
One of my favorites!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Imoore4
Location: Sherwood, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first review here on Gamestop! KH:BBS is one of my favorite KH games! The gameplay is one of the best. I love the command style's. The voice acting is great, the soundtrack is always the best, and I love Aqua!XD The graphics are absolutely fantastic, hardly any faults with that. The story is always confusingly great but I like it like that! :D The only thing holding this game from greatness would be the platforming. But other than that this is almost a perfect game! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
wow realy wow
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
jimmy99
Location: lv nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dont buy this anless you keep kingdom hearts suff 1, 2, c o m , 385/2 are alot better the cool part is you can be 3 people buy game it self no
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Truely a Spectactcular addition to Kingdom Hearts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Mooshra
Location: Noble,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game put my interest of the PSP on the map. With very good game play sound and graphics I would give this game a 4.9/5 starts. With its amazing story in the world of RPG's this is a top peak game with a few small downsides, but very grasping. This game but a whole new spin to the saga which made me buy the sucker write on its first release. I recoommed this to all fans of action RPG's, Disney, and Square Enix.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
One Of The Best PSP Games Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Grimmjow707
Let me just start off by saying this game is AMAZING!!! It follows the story of Ventus, Aqua, and Terra. This game has three different stories which I thoroughly enjoyed each one. The music in this game is top notch with new music and old kingdom hearts tunes. The graphics are some of the best I have ever seen on the PSP, it really is a very pretty game. I deeply enjoyed the story because it filled in some questions in the kingdom hearts series. Also the gameplay is simply fantastic and is better than the games before it simply because of all the decisions you can make with choosing what attacks or magic you have equipped. Overall this game is Simply astounding in every way, and it has lots of content after beating the game like beating the arena, getting secret endings, and also fighting extra bosses. Just go buy this game NOW!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
KingdomHearts At Its Finest !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
CantBeatDaBEAST
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Look, you're not going to enjoy this game if you dont spend time looking into how to make things in the game as well as how to unlock cool stuff. I believe that if you dont have a psp and you only want it for this game i say go for it, but dont throw it away because you just wanted to race to the finish. You gotta spend time training like in kingdomhearts 1. Something kh 2 lacked. I got some amazing abilities in this game and it is not so confusing like kh 3D :P If you have been a kh fan sinse 2002 Go ahead and buy yourself a copy of kh birth by sleep. And do your self a favor dont buy kh 358/2 days. Im sorry but that SUCKED.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
The best handheld game in the series by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Broncosfan1125
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was unbelievably good. Right from the opening clip (or end of KHII if you prefer), to 100% on Proud (and Critical if you were committed) mode, this game glues you to your PSP. The graphics were above average for a Kingdom Hearts during gameplay, and spectacular during cinematics. The same can be said for the soundtrack. The plot depth added to the series from this game, especially the nuances revealed when replaying KH and KHII, keep you coming back again and again. And then theres the gameplay: The design of the combat system to fit the PSP felt natural almost immediately, making the gameplay incredibly smooth throughout. If you enjoy any of the Kingdom Hearts games, just wait until you play this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
fine
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
kingdomheartsfan1879
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played kingdom hearts1 and kingdom hearts 2 and when i played kingdom hearts birth by sleep it kinda sucked.number 1:when you fight you fight alone not with terra or aqua.number 2:kinda confusing when the people kept calling him vrntus and not roxas.number 3:it takes place like 15 years before kingdom hearts 1.overall the game was fine.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EruptedBlood
 
Please wait while more information about EruptedBlood is loaded.
Additional information about EruptedBlood could not be loaded.
Details.
Posted 7/25/12
1. They all go their separate ways to find their own answers. 2. Ventus was their before Roxas. When Sora turned into a heartless Roxas took the appearance of Ventus. 3. Actually it takes place 10 years before Kingdom Hearts 1. It starts an amazing story.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
must get for kingdom hearts story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
coolly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it fun but their not much battle and getting the real ending is hard. l think you should by it if a kingdom hearts fan. also all 3 have a great story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
This game will please any KH fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Exxile
Location: Rock Springs
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre ordered this game shortly after i purchased Kingdom Hears 358/2 days. I was already impressed by the first KH game to hit the DS and i had even higher hopes for the first PSP title. I can honestly say that this game most definately lived up to my expectations. This game will make any gamer forget that they are playing on a handheld system. The graphics are right on par with the PS2 versions of the game and multiple new improvements have been made to the combat system. The story is wonderful and the bosses actually require some thinking rather than just mashing X over and over again. One of the only complaints i have about the game is that you have to start over with each character to get the full story. Making one character all powerful was nice but it's very short lived when you start over from lvl 1 to advance the story further. Even with that minor complaint I highly recommend this game to any PSP owner and definately to any KH fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
buy this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game for free because there was a deal for buy 2 preowned items get the 3rd free bought a psp and a 8 gb and i got this game free. I would pay 40 dollars for this game its fun and very enjoyable there's 3 playable charecters ven,terra and aqua im a boy but aqua's my favorite she's nice and kind and i guess zack (from final fanasty) thinks she's cute because he flirts with her (awkard). vens kind of boring but better than terra. terras a baby especisaly when he says i won't like a baby but he's okay my first complaint it is kind of dull and you usally don't have a partner and mainly its sad alright those are small bad things there's way better things like there's 3 playble charcters etc check out more kingdom hearts reviews seeya
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
You will be playing this game for a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
KHBro
Location: NY,NY
Imagine KH but better funner awesomer times 3. this game is awesome and its fun to go look for treasu res search for keychains learn about the past and learn it from three different perspectives. not only is the story interesting and fun but the minigames like the command board, which helps you in the actual game which is awesome, Rumble racing, ice cream beat etc will give you a nice lottle break from everything. not only is this one the best but its the most challenging. think as this hame as an orange and it will take you a while to get all the juice out. also a great place to start if youre bearly starting with the kingdom hearts series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
best kingdom hearts so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
shadowsora108
Location: andalusia AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got a psp mainly so i could get this game. All i have to say is that it is the best kingdom hearts so far. I love it. i highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
SoraLight
Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep is where Kingdom Hearts begins. This game is beautiful and depressing; just like all the other ones with Ventus, Terra, and Aqua's individual sides of the story. Wonderful game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for all. Its one of my favorate game. I would highly recomond it to all of the huge KH fans. And as you should probably know, Im one of them! Anyways, this game cannot be miss and you should get it now. It only 20 bucks. WHAT A GREAT PRICE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
FANTASTIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
JPhilpott
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is almost perfect! The graphics are better than any other Kingdom Hearts game, there are 3 stories to play and the story of the game is so crucial it is a MUST PLAY. The only problem is it kind of drags on and the worlds are sort of empty (especially Radiant Garden) Only like 10 people there so it gets lonely. The load time is kind of long but it's only $20! That's an amazing value for what is probably the best PSP game out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Simply Flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
prongsbabe
Location: Suffolk, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Square Enix has finally made a KH handheld game that is great!! This game is simply flawless. The gameplay is the best out of all the KH games so far, and hopefully they will keep it. The story is essential to any KH fan and keeps the player wanting more. The game was a ton of fun and you still have a lot to do even once you finish your first play through thanks to the 3 main characters that you must play to get the whole story and finish the game completely. Highly recommended for hardcore gamers and all KH fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
An important part in the KH storyline!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
ShayShay
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom hearts Birth By Sleep, a very good game, especially for the psp. Its still pretty new, but it is a prequel, its storyline is the very begining of the Kingdom Hearts series. Its different then the other games because you play as three main characters, its cool that you see each world in the game is what you see in the previous KH games and how they came to be. If you are a Kh fan you should get it, but other than that its pretty fun and game expirencing, the only difficult part is the skill level it takes awhile to ajust to this game so you might want to start out as a beginner, then work your way to proud mode. Make sure you know how to organize your combos and decks, and use potions and magic too or else you will get very irritated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
A good game for story lovers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
SuperWarbringer
Location: Potsdam, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have loved kingdom hearts before or you even just like games with great stories then this is perfeect because the player will gain an emotional attachment to each of the main characters. the game-play is fairly easy but the story is fantastic. I was feeling sorry for the characters from beginning to end. Be warned it is also a very long game to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diub
gainesville
 
Please wait while more information about diub is loaded.
Additional information about diub could not be loaded.
=)
Posted 5/28/12
i think the longer the better, it gives me more time to get more games instead of waiting, now thats irrateing. (big KH fan)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>