GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep

Long before Sora was chosen by his Keyblade, the worlds' safety lay in the hands of Keyblade Masters.Three youths - Terra, Ventus, and Aqua - have been training long and hard under Master Eraqus to prove that they, too, exhibit the Mark of Mastery.But they will soon find themselves in the middle of a crisis affecting worlds far beyond their own - just as another Keyblade Master, Xehanort, goes mysteriously missing.Three friends, three destinies. Everything will link back to the beginning.
Average Customer Rating:
9.524
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (448 reviews)
10 stars
164
9 stars
49
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
216 out of 22994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
A Great Game to add to your Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
omega124
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If I could describe Kingdom Hearts: BBS in one word, I would say amazing. The graphics are pretty good, and there is a great story line. You can choose between 3 heroes to start with, Ventus, Terra, or Aqua. The game includes a new battle system, different from the previous KH games, with the additions of the Command Board, Command System, and D-Links. As you progress through the game, you meet familiar Disney characters like Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, Mickey Mouse, and even Zack from Final Fantasy VII. This is a great game if you are a fan of Final Fantasy or action role playing. The only thing I don't like about this game is that each character you can play goes to the same planets. It's not that big of a problem, so don't let that stop you from buying this great game. If you want a game that will get your heart pumping, Kingdom Hearts: BBS is the game for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
The Best Kingdom Hearts Installment Yet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
DragonDude
Location: Royal Kunea, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is amazing and the controls are pretty easy to handle. Much of the stuff that happens is related to Kingdom Hearts 2. You can chose from playing either Terra, Aqua, or Ventus and delve deep into their story, and after you finish one character's story you can go right ahead and do another character's. After you finish all of their stories, you can see how everything is tied together and play the final chapter of the game. You can also play in Ad Hoc with nearby friends by visiting the Mirage Arena, which is a planet in the game. So overall it is a great game and a must have for anyone who has played the previous KH games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was an epic addition to the series. And for the now you get to play as 3 keyblade wielders.One wields reverse grip (you don't see that too often) and the other two are the usual magic,strength deal. The story explains why Sora has the keyblade. (and if you beat the game right other huge questions will be answered as well) The graphics are stander KH graphic. But why this game is so amazing is for the first time you get to battle against other people to see who's the best.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
WOW!Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
SaFerSepHiRotH
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a fan of KH since it came out ,and when I heard this was going to come out I had finally had a reason to ply my PSP again.Now this game as the graphics for number one and two,almost full dialouge ,and an amazing story.Really its a must have for all fans,unless you are new you should play tis first because it is a prolouge to one and two.PS. these are just my favorite PICS!but have more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
TheEndlessShadow
Location: Columbus,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts Birthy by Sleep is one of the best psp games out there in my opinion. I got this game the first day it came out and I am hooked. Terra is the character I started with, and his gameplay is awsome. This is really good for hadcore players because of it's Deck Commands and the way you use them. It took me a while to figure out how to use them to their full "power" but once I got the hang of it, I was owning the enemy. My full rating for this game is a 9.5/10. The reason the game got a 9.5 in my books is becuase of the long load times. But using the Data Install helped a little.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Some english gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
A Must have for psp owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
Cooldud527
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep is a great Game for anyone who owns a psp. The Game will usually 20 to 30 hours to complete due to the game separate story lines. But in a nut shell Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep is a must have for both psp owners and Kingdom Hearts fans.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
This Game Is AWSOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Jrgreat86GamingMaster
Location: Brownsville, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts was once a game that no one knew about but when people started to play this game everyone just had to get it. It is a combonation of action, adventure, fantasy, and even has a large mixture of characters from disney movies and characters from Final Fantasy. So this game is the best game that has ever been made but this is just one guys opinion you should see for your self.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
The Best Kingdom Hearts Yet !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
BigBoss1234
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This my new favorite Kingdom Hearts game! The deep combat system, the awesome graphics, the epic storyline, the three character play through options! It's all right here !!! in Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep. I can't wait to see what happens to Ven and the gang. It's hard to put down and it really keeps you on the edge of your seat! Anyone out there that is a Kingdom Hearts fan, BUY THIS GAME!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
An Excellent Game With An Excellent Storyline
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Relix7373
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. The story is really compelling and I like how you can play as different characters. You can spend many hours playing the game. And those are hours well spent. The commands and attack sequences are amazing and really awesome. Not to mention the stunning cut scene graphics. Hands down, best role playing game of 2010.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
Samisonic
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is awsome i love the graphics and the sound and mostley the charecters..... THIS GAME IS EPIC
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Third best behind KH1, KH2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/10
AKA96
Location: NoWhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I baught this game a couple days ago and it was unbeilevable. I played 365/2 days, and this game make that look like garbage. This is the third best out of the whole franchise #3birth by sleep #2Kingdom Hearts2 #1 Kingdom Hearts. The graphics get 8.9 (very good for a handheld.) 365/2 days gets 5.2. Gameplay gets 9.2 365/2 days gets 6.5 Characters get 8.2 365/2 days gets 8.5 Controls get 8.1 365/2 days gets 3.1 Overall Birth by sleep gets 8.8 365/2 days overall gets 6.7 I kinda feel bad for thinking there wasting their time with handheld games. This is just fantastic.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ecoohilll358
denver
 
Please wait while more information about ecoohilll358 is loaded.
Additional information about ecoohilll358 could not be loaded.
??
Posted 9/25/10
dont you mean kingdom hearts 358/2 days? not 365/2 days
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
the best game ever i
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
stickmanfour44
Location: Buford, b
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game ever is this game comes with a challenge and a adventure. i would recommend this game to any action adventure and epic gamers. its a game i cant put down its awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pspboy3
kenwick washington
 
Please wait while more information about pspboy3 is loaded.
Additional information about pspboy3 could not be loaded.
AMAZING GAME
Posted 12/28/10
This game is amazing it has outstanding graphics,amazing sound,a great story,and very addicting,EVERY kingdom hearts fan must have this game I would even recomend buying a psp for this game i did and i dont regret it and you wont either hope my advice helps enjoy the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Cried
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Jackl12
Location: GA, (hometown peru)
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Iv been waiting for this game since the day I beat KH2 and watched the secret ending I was like 12 11 dont remember, i have waited so long for this game its not even funny, I thought it wasn't going to come out for the US but when I heard it was out for japan i gt really excited, KH is the best thing I culdv found when I was kid and now, i enjoy all the charcters and story its amazing an unqiue, I just want to knw wat happens to Terra and if he comes back or if he gets his body, there are so many mor questions that have come up cus of this game, i really hope they make the last one for ps3 an psp cus i dont hav a ps3 -_- so i just hav to pray, oh and amazing game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WatchOut036
 
Please wait while more information about WatchOut036 is loaded.
Additional information about WatchOut036 could not be loaded.
Um spoiler?
Posted 10/22/10
You kinda gave away part of the game when talking about Terra. Be careful next time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Best in the Series! Who woulda thunk?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
TheBwan1414
Location: St. Clair Shores, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a hardcore Kingdom Hearts fan since the original and i have to say im disappointed at all the spinoff games they havemade instead of making KH3, but this game was what i was waiting for. A whole KH game that lives up the the original and 2 with new charcters and gamepleay in which mixes the greatest game in the series yet! I got this on the day of release and have logged 15 hours in and still find it amazing as if i had it for the first hour. This games graphics are somewhat better than the PS2 and with epic gameplay, music, story, and characters this is something that must be played!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Its An Amazing Game, Great Music And Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Xaniont
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
from my point of view is a great game with a great story about all suspense and countless mysteries, HOWEVER this is not a sequel but a prequel so for those people who have just started playing Kingdom Hearts games would be recommended that get started by this game and the story will be less Confuzed
but for those people who have been playing this series since the beginning many questions and mysteries will be cleared but especially on the connections that each character has with others such as the connection that has Ventus, Aqua, Terra and Sora, Riku, Kyari, etc.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Best PSP Game Ever... wait BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
fanman82
Location: Va
If I find anybody who doesn't like this game, I would punch them in the face and make them play it!!!!!Only KH that wasn't really good was COM, and I still like it, but these are better.This game has AMAZING graphics, and I noticed that if your standing on a hill sideways, your guy will kind of bend his knee like he's actually on a hill.I didn't think it really had lasting appeal though, because once you beat everything, you get two secret bosses, and after weeks, I beat the first one, and I got to the second one, and I gave up.He killed me like four shot... Lol. But I would suggest this to ANYONE who doesn't completely dislike RPG's.FYI I thought Aqua's story was the hardest to beat because for her she took a couple of seconds just to destroy a weak enemy without her magic.But if you are a noob that like attacking only using long range attacks, I would choose her. Otherwise, I say the best character was Ventus.EPIC GAME SO ANYBODY READING THIS, GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
10's Across the Board
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
XCNormX
Location: Waynesboro, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a HUGE fan of Kingdom Hearts since its first release back on September 17th 2002, and the series has never disapointed me. Birth by Sleep is right there with all of the others IT DOESN'T DISAPOINT! This game is amazing I had to give all tens across the board it deserves it. For $40 its practically a steal for all of the hours of gameplay you'll get out of it, and the story leaves you on the edge of your seat the whole time and you NEVER want to put it down once you start. I also loved how Square Enix and Disney both mixed it up a little bit, this game will be just a little bit different then what your use to with all of the other games in the series but thats definitely not a bad thing. I'm not going to say much more about the differences in the game in the event I might spoil something that you just need to expierience yourself when you pick it up. Really if your a Kingdom Hearts fan you shouldn't even be reading this you should already have the game and be writing one of these reviews yourself, if not and your thinking about buying this game 100% recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Great game for any Kingdom Hearts fan!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
Bloodryche
Location: Roswell, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up Birth by Sleep on the day it was released and I got to say it's a great game. I don't know if it's right to do a review on a game you haven't finished but I'm going to do it anyway. The feel for having a Kingdom Hearts game on the PSP is awesome! Graphics are probably the best I've seen on the PSP in a very long time! Controls don't take too long to learn, and work great for only having one analog stick. Gameplay is great, like I said I haven't beat the game but I am enjoying the storyline so far, what's taking a lot of time for me to beat this game is making all of the new and different magics, commands, shotlocks, and abilities. I think that's what made this game fun for me is keeping you entertained while still trying to find all of the hidden stuff. As for replay value, I haven't got to beat the first character yet but I will play through all three and possibly replay it on a harder difficulty! Great game if you're a fan of Kingdom Hearts or just a fan of Square!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KHMaster12
the darkness
 
Please wait while more information about KHMaster12 is loaded.
Additional information about KHMaster12 could not be loaded.
FINALLLLLYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/18/10
It came out last week, picked it up day of reservation, got game guide and PSP decasl and got started right away to a game that i ended up loving! I watch the cutscenes and yell if something makes sence to the original games. Either way great story and plot, amazing graphics (for the PSP) awesome character design, and finally the music and cutscenes are amazing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Tied with 358/2 Days for Awesomeness!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
KhisGr8
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep puts the saga's story into perspective, 10 years prior to KH I. If you must know, a birth by sleep is a new beginning(Sora's new beginning). This game tells how Sora, Riku, and Kairi can weild keyblades, how Maleficent came to high power, etc. You play the game as Terra, Aqua, and Ventus.The full story is revealed after you beat their stories. The combat's been improved, and playing this game is like playing the PS2 versions; other than the bad resolution on the DS. This game is about Terra, Aqua, and Ven in search for someone: Terra in search of the lost colleague of his master, Xehanort; Aqua, in search of Terra to make sure darkness doesen't consume him, and Ven, in search of Terra and the masked boy-alternate version of himself- Vanitas. Aqua is also on search for Ven. Once you play the game, you'll say, "Oh, that's how that happened". And I must admit, the story seems to go fast, but the truth is, it really doesen't; You have so much fun, anyway. Sorry, PSPgo owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Best PSP title I own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
KHBBSrox
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep is the best game in the series so far. There are three characters to play as, Terra, Ventus, and Aqua. Each of these characters have their own strengths and fighting styles. In order to fully understand the story one must play as all three characters, prefferably in the order of Terra, Ventus and Aqua. Each characters story can last for 8-15 hours, excluding mini-games, which gives the game about 50+ hours with mini-games. The combat system is revamped with the use of command decks, finish commands, and command styles, which gives combat a lot of variety. The sound is great with good voice acting. The graphics are great for the most part, but there are a few framerate issues when there is too much happening on the screen. To any Kingdom Hearts fan, this game is a must have, and if you like action-RPGs I recommend this game. It is well worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>