GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble

NARUTO superstars collide in the series' most overthetop handheld fighting game yet! Fight as Naruto, Sasuke, and your other favorite characters using an exciting, easytolearn battle system full of acrobatics and groundshaking combos. In addition to a personal story mode for each of the game's 16 fighters, nearly two dozen overarching story fights, an assortment of secret missions, and a wealth of unlockable content offer tremendous variety, replay value, and fun!
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Read Me
Posted on:4/28/10
UltimateGamer!
I've seen videos of this game... and it pretty cool I guess. This Naruto game is basically like a DS version of Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Heroes 3 (for PSP). They cover the same story line (I'm not gonna reveal anything) and have the same characters. The only difference is the PSP just naturally has better graphics. So... if you have a PSP and plan on getting Naruto: UNH3, then you don't really have to get this game. But if you only have a Nintendo DS, then get this game because its gonna be awesome.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
awesomeness!!!!!!!!(:
Posted on:4/29/10
dragonman-98
YO i love Naruto i am the biggest fan in the world i have all the naruto games all the of the episodes in english and posters i also have naruto weapons,accesories, and many many more i am also getting the other upcoming naruto games like naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 2 cant wait!!!!!!! NARUTO FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i also have all NARUTO SHIPPUDEN THINGS TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!(:
18 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Good Fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
NintendoFan24
Location: Roanoke,Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a good twist after playing the ninja council series over the years. The big difference is that its all fight, no obsticles or levels to go through. The story mode is short, though the fights arent half bad. If your new to the controls on your first try some of the fights wil be pretty tough. As well as some can get agervating. Eventually they will seem easier but a whole lot of fun. Even though i already beat it, i can still have fun just going to Versus mode because sometimes anything can happen. The character roster could be bigger, but since this is comin after ninja council, it seems like a pretty fair sized roster. I would recommend this game to any naruto fan or someone just looking for a simple fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Better than Ninja Destiny but 1 small flaw
Posted on:12/24/10
MaxTwist
In my opinion I thought this game was alot better than Ninja Destiny, and more like Ninja Council, but with just fighting. The only thing to me that was a minor setback was the roster size.
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flamebird
CA
 
Please wait while more information about flamebird is loaded.
Additional information about flamebird could not be loaded.
ninja destany
Posted 1/28/11
its way better than ninja destany
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
dont know
Posted on:1/30/11
WWEdude
this game looks like it could be ok , it reminds me of street fighters.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Reminds me of Bleach
Posted on:11/24/10
tiger123jjj
Location: Flowood, MS
This game looks great and the fighting reminds me of the 2 Bleach fighters so its going to be great hopes the specials are insane
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Awsome
Posted on:12/16/10
Damian
Location: Stafford,VA
Wow im going to get this i love the bleach one and this is just like bleach :)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
alright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
robotunicorn248
Location: atlanta georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is alright it only lasted a few hours and is easy to beat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
ZZZZZZZZZZZ
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
ZARK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game in hopes that it would be like super smash bros. brawl, I WAS WRONG! Beat the story mode in several hours (4-7) and instant battles realy stink and i would not recomend this! It is a total WASTE of money!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
WOW I am impressed/ not impressed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
Coolman10
Location: orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw this game I was like wow, then I played it and was like wow. The graphics are not that bad, but there not that good either, I bought the game thinking it was going to be awesome, and it kinda was. The variety of characters were disappointing but the few characters that they did put in the game were awesome. I do recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
... Different
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Pizzaboy
Location: Ellicott City, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's pretty much like the ninja councils, just with some slight tweaks. Easy to unlock characters, but there's only ~10 characters to unlock. The story is okay, but overall a pretty "short and sweet" game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Yes!!
Posted on:4/29/10
Jason22
I am so happy that this game going to come out!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Very Good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
CountryGal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you dont like going through obsticles and just like the battles and fighting; then this game is perfect. The jutsus that go with each character are cool and there is PLENTY of characters that you can choose to be. Better than usual Naruto DS game. If your a naruto fan this game is a good idea to try out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Shinobi Rumble
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10