GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe

Be the defender of the forest and defend the pathway ofyour home base from an onslaught of various threateningmonsters. In between waves of monstrous attacks, youmust scramble to reinforce your defenses by collectinggold coins and jewels from fallen enemies to finance newtowers and research deadlier weapons.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
Review 1 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
Fun,but it sucks
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
silver54
Location: Honolulu,HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried this game and it sucks.No offense,guys....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BladesOfKhaos
Monticello, MN
 
Please wait while more information about BladesOfKhaos is loaded.
Additional information about BladesOfKhaos could not be loaded.
How about a good reason?
Posted 5/5/12
If you write a review, provide a good reason. Back up your opinion or don't bother with a review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
LaxMax
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game, as I said above. I like it, and it's perfect for car trips or just hanging with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Heavylead
This is an addictive tower based game that will keep you wanting more. The level designs are just outright amazing, the game really makes you think about tactics and strategy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
Just Awsome..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
chino85364
Location: yuma,AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As soon as I got the demo I knew I had to buy the game! This game is sick man! more than 47 lvls I recommend this to all 100%
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
RTS for the PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
dragonscorp3
This game is excellent. I have been playing it non stop. It is the only real time strategy game which I played for the PSP system. The price of the game is superb, as well. I was a little skeptical about the $9.99 NEW price. I thought of the old saying " you get what you pay for" and if it sucked I can always trade it back to Game Stop. I was wrong because I play this $9.99 game more than other $19.99 -39.99 games. The game play is great. There are multiple levels in the game with a time line when the enemies will attack. The player must build attack towers to defend the villagers, from the oncoming onslaught of monsters. The game is also easy to use. For example, to upgrade a tower's defense one can either buy the upgrade or save the money and move your character over the tower. This option is a lot easier than creating units to mine for an alloy or fabricating buildings for money. To improve the game I would recommend an option to create the user's own levels and characters like Mod Racers. An option for the players to use their own music and pictures while playing, similar to Ultimate Board Game Collection. Game sharing as well for one UMD and multiple PSP systems. Finally have it interact with a PS3 version, like Resistance Liberation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
PixelJunk-The name suits it.
Posted on:3/27/10
I AM ERROR
The game isn't worth the price. Even with its low price tag, it isn't worth it. If you want it, you should probably wait until you can get used. Probably a week after it is released.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PixelJunk Monsters Deluxe
lookin good
Posted on:3/26/10
Anonymous
ive played the demo of this game very addicting
2 of 4 found this review helpful.