GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lord of the Rings: War in the North

Lord of the Rings: War in the North is a co-op Action RPG that immerses you and your friends in a brutal new chapter in the War of the Ring. Drawing inspiration from both the literary and film rights to world of The Lord of the Rings, players will bloody their axes on a wide range of deadly enemies and traverse both established and never-before-seen locations. The result is a journey that is both epic and intimate, familiar yet unexpected.
Average Customer Rating:
7.887
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
22
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
61 out of 7186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Review 1 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Chef (Boss in German)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Ptero
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I've played in a long time. It is very addicting and will have a lasting affect on you for a while. The storyline is very close to the books and movies. Each environment has its own characteristics and seems to create a sense of life, not just a place you go and forget in a few days. They have a lot of small details that really draw you into the game. The best example is the Barrow Downs. The mists give you a sense of pure evil. The combat feels like you are right there, under attack defending Middle Earth. The character customization could use a little work but i like the fact that there is over 1000 combinations of costumes. Sometimes the music drowns out the dialog. That can be change in the settings but you wont enjoy the music as much. I would recommend this to any hardcore gamer , die-hard lotr fan, or a reasonable gamer looking for a challenge. All in all, this game is Chef!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
just yes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
thefrizo
I have been following this game for approximately 6 months now, and i was convinced since the start. a LOTR action RPG with a mature rating, its just amazing to think about. seen the demo gameplay, and it was 100% lovely. AND since they have over 8 months to work on it, it can prety much only get better, excluding the possiblility of them adding some factor that completely obliterates its entertainment value, but a new developer is behind this game, not pandemic studios, who did conquest. I thought conquest was alright, but it was not a game i would have played online. this will be
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
the gameplay video
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Incomplete
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Evilishu
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If this were a machinima video, it would get 10s across the board. The problems begin when it becomes a game. I have never found a game so unfriendly to a player as this one. No save system that is reliable. It is not designed for anyone with a life outside of gaming. You cannot sit down for an hour of relaxation with this game and be sure you haven't wasted every minute only to be returned to the game at some point that you have already seen or completed. Snowblind is in this to make money, because they certainly have not made this game for lasting appeal. Get people to buy the name of the franchise then give them a substandard product that has flawed audio tracks for entire chapters, save game mechanics that can ruin 20 hours of playtime by allowing you to continue with no chance of completing the next chapter and no way to replay anything to correct any mistake you may have made. This is not the kind of thing that inspires customer loyalty to the gamemaker. I will never buy a game produced by this studio again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PersonThatCares
Depression
 
Please wait while more information about PersonThatCares is loaded.
Additional information about PersonThatCares could not be loaded.
WARNING!!!!!!!
Posted 11/22/11
Rent this game. It is alot of fun but it is not completely open world and once you beat the campaign it's over. I beat it in a matter of days and now I'm trading it in for Skyrim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Great Couch Coop Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
whelephant
Location: fairfax, Va
When I first heard this game was coming out, I was really excited. Unfortunately, it got horrible reviews in the 5's and 6's, and that discouraged me from getting it right away. I got the game when the price was lowered and played the whole game with my friend in one weekend. It has the gore that hack'n'slash gamers love and plenty of loot for rpg gamers. This game is a great coop because the 3 classes really compliment each other. Also, all of the equipment is designated to each class, so there's no arguing over loot, except for a few items. I wouldnt recommend playing the game alone, because the ai's can be helpful, but having to deal with 2 of them getting hurt all of the time can get annoying. Don't get too excited about the cameos that appear, because they are overshadowed by the three main characters and really don't do too much. Overall, this is a great game to play split screen with, but don't buy it if you are going to end up playing alone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Great co-op experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
fangoramx
Location: Pittsburg, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up the other day, mainly due to lack of games with good co-op, and then called up a bro who's a fan of tolkien, and then we sat down and played. The games not too complicated, it plays pretty similar to dark alliance, and the quests will usually have a similar feel to them as well. I don't have an in depth knowledge of lord of the rings, but the story wasn't too shabby, and we had some good laughs every now and then. Still, I do admit that having a second player made the entire experience much better for me. If you've got a wingman waiting to hit you up for some co-op, this game is a pretty good choice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Sadly quite a disappointment....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
LordRevan104
Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan, The United States of America
I was Soooooo looking forward to this game. I was excited by the fact that it was going to be an M-rated gory LotR game. But then I heard it was incredibly repetitive, I ignored those comments and got it anyway, expecting a fun game! Ive played almost every Lord of the Rings game and this was Such a disappointment... I went from excited to saddened Very quickly.
The game is Excruciatingly repetitive, with the same fights pretty much happening over and over. The graphics are nowhere Near as good as they should be and it's just No That Great.. I've played a couple hours into it and I'm having trouble standing it because from the voice acting to the missions your given, it's just kind of painful...
I'm going to try and make it through at least most of the game, but I don't know if I'd recommend buying this.. I only would because I Love LotR So much..
I'm a hardcore LotR fan and so far I'm just not enjoying it as I do most other Lord of the Rings games...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Good game but has the potential to be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Misguidedsoul4545
Location: Orlando, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story line I found to be very interesting and will put together...as far as gameplay I thought it could of been much better but I still had a lot of fun with it... It's your basic hack and slash games against hordes of enemy's once you defeat the hordes your path which is usually blocked by a gate or magical barrier is unlocked and thus you continue onward untill the next locked door or barrier and that's pretty much the game... There is no free roam and only a handful of locations in middle earth that you can really explore. The characters voice actors weren't really that great aside from gandalf but thats just me being pickey. The game dose have a lasting appeal Cause u can continue to upgrade ur character even after completion of the game...so all in all a fun game and for the price a great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Nice Return of LoTR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
SkyrimBound
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright, couple of things I wanted to point out before I talk about the game, first off please people, stop reviewing a game BEFORE it has been released, that makes absolutely no sense and doesn't help people who want to know the true rating before they buy it. Second off, slimjimm777, don't review a game before reading the instruction manual.
Anyways now that that's out of the way, this game is pretty sweet! The LoTR franchise kind of died out for me after the "Third Age" debacle. There were a couple of good CONSOLE, please note that as there were plenty of good PC LoTR games, releases such as "Conquest" as well as "BFME". However, a good co-op action/adventure/RPG LoTR has been lacking and amazingly enough, WB studios actually managed to pull it off pretty well.
All in all, good game with a good 10-15 hours of solid gameplay. It definitely has some replay value because of the skill trees as well as the choice of playing as 1 of 3 party members. The AI are actually intelligent and if you make the healer an AI, guess what? She heals! I would definitely recommend this to LoTR fans and those new to the series alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Best Graphic lotr game ever
Posted on:10/8/11
WitchKing
Location: NY
When u see dislikes their just call of duty kids that don't know what lord of the rings is.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
hoping coop
Posted on:3/28/11
SESfox
Location: washington
that looks awsome but i am hoping an ofline coop no one has that anymore
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oafth
 
Please wait while more information about oafth is loaded.
Additional information about oafth could not be loaded.
Posted 6/5/11
it is 3 player co-op
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
An Excellent Lord of the Rings Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
StokedRider
Lord of the Rings: War in the North is the latest game from Snowblind Studios, known for their work on Champions of Norrath and Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance. Bringing together both the hack 'n' slash nature of those games, along with the loot and more, they've made an RPG that is more in the vein of Dragon Age: Origins. Not only does Lord of the Rings: War in the North successfully pull off the Lord of the Rings universe with aplomb, it is a fantastic RPG for even gamers that don't care about Lord of the Rings.
Pros:
- Beautifully Detailed - This game won't blow you away on a technical level, but the small details matter and they're so well done. You feel like you're in the Lord of the Rings universe and have control of events instead of living through a linear, more traditional gameplay experience. Character models are decently rendered, but the environments shine and look great. The rain effect is really nice and you'll see rain on your character when he walks outside.
- Loot Galore - Similar to Snowblind's previous games, Lord of the Rings: War in the North has a lot to collect. Any loot addicts will be satisfied with this game.
- RPG Perfection - As I already mentioned, you'll be looting a lot in this game, but it also has dialog trees, skills, etc. It's a true RPG, not merely an action game.
- Superb Audio - Both the voice acting and soundtrack are grade A stuff. "Epic" is the right word.
- Fun Combat - It's both fluid and enjoyable. The combat is simple and doesn't have much depth, however it's still very good.
Cons:
- Some Small Hiccups - There are a few graphical oddities and such, however it's all pretty minor and nothing to be concerned about.
This is the Lord of the Rings game you've been waiting for. If you're an RPG fan that was disappointed in Dragon Age 2, Lord of the Rings: War in the North is definitely for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Overall...Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
TheGreatDragon
Location: Carn Dum
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are good but they laid off a bit on Andriel cuz her face looks unfinished but u see heads roll, arrows stuck into an orc head, and you see severed arms and legs. So graphics are about a 9.3 but i round down or up. The sound was good overall but sometimes the voice would be bleeped for some reason when agandaur would talk but only once or twice so a 7.6 would be best suited. Lasting appeal is a 9 for its addictive feat to keep playing to level up your character even further. Gameplay was great, i gave it a 10 for its long 20 hour for the first time you go through it... you also get great weapons, like a fire/ice sword. The bosses are a challenge at first but the you get the theory of the roll. The game overall is a 9.3 but as you can see i can't rate w/ decimals.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Guild Wars
8.6 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Fun game but it has its problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
wookiemadness
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it really reminds me of the the two towers and return of the king video games i owned on the ps2 which i really enjoyed in my early gaming years. I highly recommend playing with a friend. Single player can get a bit over whelming. Some of the enemy characters are very over powered and can take you and your companions out fast. With a friend you have a better chance of being revived as your fellow a.i. heroes are bit dumb. You must also rely on the games auto save for you cannot save any other way which kind of sucks since the checks points are pretty spread apart. I enjoyed the story but i feel the rpg aspect is a bit pointless. How you respond to a characters questions in the in-game conversations has no effect or consequence on the game or character. The leveling system makes this game pretty addicting, the perk tress offers some pretty cool stuff. For the price i defiantly recommend it, i just feel it could have been more....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Happy it's LOTR but is it really?
Posted on:4/19/11
Fingon
I am thrilled to see another Lord of the Rings game. I have always been a fan of middle earth and I was quite surprised when I found out another LOTR game was being released. Firstly I am quite impressed that they are reaching more into the recondite sections of Tolkien's world with such aspects as the black númenóreans. However, with while watching the game play demo's and other video's I have to say I'm already disappointed. The teaming up of elves, men and dwarves was very unusual in middle earth. That's what helped make the fellowship so unique, nowadays it is simply OVERDONE. Secondly magic as a weapon, as it is in the game was not really present in the any of the books. Magic was more of a tool of creation, preservation and corruption not generally a direct weapon. These two factors really distract from the feel of middle earth which is the biggest selling point for this game. It looks more like a generic mid-eval esque fantasy fighter which is very disappointing. Also in the combat demo video the blood appears so fake and the sweeps of the blade look tacky. I would prefer a much grittier, darker more believable Lord of the Rings fighter, immersed deep in Tolkien's world and with a great storyline and character development, rather than some cheap generic game with the LOTR name slapped on it. All well, beggars can't be choosers.
13 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Fantastic. Must get for LOTR fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
koria6
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fantastic. It has great graphics, an exciting story, and i'm very interested by the crafting and armor system. MY friend brought this over to my house and i only got it for roughly 6 hours, but, i can already tell that this is a game that will not dissapoint LOTR fans. It has classic characters in it like Gandalf and Aragorn, while adding exciting and brand new characters to the list. The battle system, i admit, could be a little more exciting than hacking and shooting, but all in all, i love when the camera goes slow-motion while giving the final blow to an enemy. The graphics aren't better than some of the leading games out there, but i think this game is a good starting point for more exciting and interesting games in the series. So to all those LOTR fans out there, this is an complete must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
This game actually looks AWESOME!!!
Posted on:3/24/11
Taytmw
Location: Ilion, NY
I saw the gameplay videos on G4 on Demand and I was speechless. This game looks amazing! It reminds me of LOTR The Third Age, without the Final Fantasy style combat, and it looks better! Can't wait for this to come out!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Overall decent playability.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
TrueGameCritic
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I enjoyed it. Loved the action and good graphics. Even better it has blood and heads rolling!!! Just seems like this was just a game to test the waters and see if the LOTR franchise still was worth marketing. If you enjoy LOTR and/or just action with hack and slashing and pretty straight through dungeon levels then this is the game for you! So my opinion its more like a dungeon crawler (what Hunted The Demon's Forge should have been). If you (are like me) enjoy in depth RPG elements and "Open World," Skyrim, well this may not be for you but if you have extra $ it still has a good storyline. Other then that nothing really to capture your imagination. What would be great in my opinion is a Skyrim's "Open World" environment and RPG elements, action fighting in this game is good but a Dark Souls type fighting would be even better and add all that into a Lord of The Rings Online type of environment with excellent crafting (which this game has as well), you got a super great game for RPGers but not sure action players would want something too complex... Actually they had something on the board called Lord of the RIngs: The Whitle Council but it was cancelled... too bad...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Lord of the Rings Online: Shadows of Angmar
9.4 out of 10(314)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
this is gonna be awesome!!
Posted on:9/16/11
MysteriousHoodedMan
Location: San Francisco, CA
This is gonna be awesome!!! i love lotr and rpg games so im really excited for this game!! I hope the character customization is going to be good cuz it looks cool. like this comment or i will slay you when the game comes out :)
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Great for local / online co-op + Action / RPG Fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
410MaXiMuS
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I picked this game up when I was looking for a good co-op experience to share with my GF. You can play up to 3 players cooperatively online, or 2 players local + 1 person online. You can also play solo offline but I think that would take away alot of the fun. There is alot of loot (armor, weapons, potions, gold) and there are tons of skills to unlock for each of the three classes. This game focuses heavily on working together. The Elf can put up healing shields that block all incoming projectiles while it heals anyone inside. The Dwarf can so a "war cry" that makes all enemies focus on him while the other two clean house. The Human (scout) can go temporarily invisible for sneak attacks / reviving fallen players. Also, everyone has their own eagle they can call for help when things get a little too crazy. These are just examples of skills, but trust me there is much more. The combat is very good for an RPG game. The story is decent but won't make any sense at all if you aren't a Lord Of The Rings fan - that would be the only negative. Highly recommended for coop / RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Lord of the Rings: War in the North
Great endless fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
slothdude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok to recap, i own this game, i have read the reviews below, and you guys give it kinda bum rap because of your internet, speakers, or hardrive. ok, so you cant save with a second player when you are at a higher stage in the campaighn! you gotta be on the same track! as well there is no bleeping at all for any sounds at all. its your headset or speaker, and there is glitchiness sometimes because of bad connection. this game was worked so hardon for a pretty decent amount of time and they care about their gamers and players. graphics are good, npc options and quests are easy to challenging, and the campaign can be replayed over and over. if you want the game to fully bloom, use an HD cable or something. Over all:9/10 and i dont work for snowblind studios. the last missing point i didnt include is probably the checkpoints whch rarely take longer than usual
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>