GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper: Ghost Warrior

As a Ghost Warrior, an elite sniper in a highly trained special ops unit, your unique skills in the art of stalking, target detection, surveillance and shooting accuracy will determine mission success. Covert missions force you to operate undetected as you attempt to eliminate hostile enemies one head shot at a time. The current government of a US backed small-island nation has been overthrown by a hostile military regime and your specialized sniping skills are needed to bring order back to the small island nation.
Average Customer Rating:
6.609
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
16
8 stars
17
7 stars
7
6 stars
10
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
9
68 out of 11062%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Review 1 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
the truth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
italian
Location: united states
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all you people are hating on this game for no reason and im tired of it... just because things in black ops is a everyman for him self kill stealling game the sound suks! the guns do not sound real or the silencers there fake! if you havnt noticed!!!!!!! >:0! this game is for snipers a waiting game where every move you make will impacted the game in every way (u make a wrong move ur gunna die) sratagy is involved in this game while in cod or moh people dont use tactics stratigies or u noobs no one in the the real armed forces quickscopes or no scopes that will get u killed and "hard scoping" is not noobie u quick scoping noobs and cpu freraks aka people who play cod and moh wayyyyy tooo much cough cough u know who u r the sniper rifle is meant for "hasrdscopping' this is the italian saying stop hating on amazing stratigy games i approve this message
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CPLmf
Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about CPLmf is loaded.
Additional information about CPLmf could not be loaded.
Punctuation?
Posted 6/2/11
That has to be the longest run-on sentence I have ever seen. Seriously, there is not one piece of punctuation in there. Also, be careful when you talk about *real* armed forces and *real* scout/sniper teams. I'm pretty sure that you have no idea what you're talking about. And by "pretty sure," I mean "absolutely 100% positive."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Decent Stealth Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
SilentStrike
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be honest, I was a little skeptical of this game at first. Looked great in videos and screenshots but the reviews were on both sides of the fence. I purchased it used and I was glad I did. After only roughly 3 hours of play (so far) I'm going to attempt to put out the most informative review I can.
First off, The graphics leave a little to be desired but considering the amount of time and effort it took to render the environment of the game and the fact that the developer is pretty much an unknown I'd say they didn't do too awful bad for a first attempt. While the game does have the feel of a "sandbox" layout there are limitations. Some slight flaws in design may have you occasionally getting stuck in spots you shouldn't be stuck at (like trying to step up onto a rock no more than 6 inches tall) but there is always another route to take.
Game controls are simple and anyone familiar with the setup of COD and MOH should have no problem with this game.
One word of warning: this is NOT your typical run and gun FPS. This game requires the utilization of stealth and excercising patience. I read several reviews with the authors complaining about the enemy AI....yes, the AI is either extremely skilled or completely oblivious to your character's prescence but I feel this adds to the realism of the game. At times I ran into enemies firing on me and I could not see where they were located so I could return fire....slight problem, however it does force the player to be fully aware of his or her surroundings.
All in all, Sniper Ghost Warrior is a decent game for anyone looking for a stealth-based shooter (think Splinter Cell crossed with COD: MW) If you're looking for a game that follows the old "pray and spray" formula, then this game isn't for you. I urge anyone who is on the fence about purchasing it to rent it first and test it out. But if you're ready to creep through the jungle and execute precision shots from hundreds of yards away and then disappear into the mist then by all means, take the gamble. You won't be let down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Half Empty, or Half Full. Your Choice
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
Daniel Brady
DarthBrady's Take on the game: Personally, I enjoyed this game. True, it's a Linear FPS as a sniper. If you aren't jumping in expecting the best game you've ever played, you'll see that the game may not be the pinnacle of FPS games but it isn't a bad game either. True, the difficulty and amounts of enemies requires you to be a one man army at times, but if you take it slow and be patient (after all, it IS a sniper game) coming out virtuous is far from impossible. Most big battles can be beaten easily once you come up with the right strategy. So like the headline says, if you tend to be picky and arrogant about your FPS games, then its not for you. But if you chew up FPS games for breakfast and just want something new to play for a good weekend of gaming and don't care if it was a billion dollar budget hyped game or not, then it's worth a try. PS: the headshot bullet cam just never gets old. And its a great looking game with great surround and lighting. The Concentration-mode type shooting is spot-on once practiced a bit. Not to mention it's a great game to pick up some achievements/trophies!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Do not buy for multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
EyeLoveVideoGames
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if this game was rated for just the campaign id rate it a 7. the campaign was pretty fun. Really short tho about 4 hours or 5. AI is terrible... they look like their shooting at something else to the far right and theyre hitting you... sound lag is horrid.. i use turtle beaches and they dont do much you cant really hone in on enemy position like in other games. also when shooting the lmg the sound laggs out aswell as the game and graphics. Multiplayer was a big dissapointment to me. The Camp factor is crazy. I know this is a sniper game but dang couldent you have atleast taken off unlimited radar direction? And yeah they could have atleast spiced it up with assault rifles like in the campaign. I think if they did that this game would be more fun. Campaign was semi fun but i wouldnt pay $40 for it. id either rent it if possible or buy it when its cheaper. Thanks for reading my review.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Realistically hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Nm73943
Location: B-More
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a marine sniper this game is as close as it get's I tried playing it like any other shooter andni failed but when I used the training I learned it worked so take it from me that this game is as close to pulling the trigger in real life, it was a nice relief from my real life duties and I'll take that any day
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SNIPER8090
Northern MN
 
Please wait while more information about SNIPER8090 is loaded.
Additional information about SNIPER8090 could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted 2/2/11
Not much better way to put it. Reality isn't quite the fun they try to portray in these games but this one's about as close as I've found.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Most realistic game I've played so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
SNIPER8090
Location: Northern MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the game for those that just don't feel COD games are realistic as they're not. The most intense game I've played so far. Not just a shoot everyone on the way to the next check point but you actually have to be careful. Stick you're head up on this one on normal or above and they'll most likely take it off for you. You have to use stealth, precision, and tact in order to get through this without dying multiple times. COD fans might not like it. You can't run and gun, they'll kill you as they would in real life. As most of the people online on COD refer to anyone that approaches the game tactically as a camper they would really hate this game. Simply this game sorts the gamers from the people with a tactical background as most gamers will not like this. You actually have to think tactically to do really well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
If you love a Challenge in your shooter this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/10
Kr1msyn
Finally a game for all the long distance shooter fans out there. Sniper Ghost warrior reminds me of a game for the original xbox called Sniper Elite. Its easily one of the most realistic and challenging shooters you can get. You start off each mission with a target and a gun and its up to you and your spotter to position yourself withing killing range of your mark without making too much of a ruckus (yes i used the word ruckus) from there you have to use every ounce of marksmanship instinct to shot the perfect shot taking into consideration all the factors real life military sharpshooter have to such as bullet drop, Wind velocity, and target movement. Unfortunately you are limited to whatever help the AI provides as there is no Co-op of any kind in this game but don't let that stop you from trying it. Sniper Ghost warrior is a real steal at 39.99 you get a Challenging yet great gaming experience with amazing graphics and lets face it achievements are always nice. So go get your copy today and happy hunting!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Don't Listen to the Media
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/10
R. Vegas
I felt the need to set the record straight on this game. It has been getting a lot of bad press and most of it is undeserved. If your looking for another Call of Duty then by all means stop reading my review now and pre-order Black-Ops. If your into trying something a little different then continue on. I've read some reviews just absolutely trashing this game and it was for the simple fact that it was not another Call of Duty clone. This game focuses on the sniper class represented in every other shooter, but it goes a step further by making you actually feel like a sniper hiding in the surroundings, waiting for the right moment to take your shot. You also must factor in the wind, distance, heart rate, and gravity before pulling the trigger. I have been playing games for many years and the only other game to even come close to the realism of "the shot" has been the S.W.A.T. games on the PC that made you factor various figures into your shot. Another very interesting aspect of this game is when you make a perfect shot, the camera switches to the bullet coming out of the gun in slow motion and follows it until it hits the target. Now, the graphics aren't top notch and there is a bit of an issue with croutching and walking up stairs, but the multiplayer makes up for the stumbles I have mentioned. In the multiplayer you are pitted on opposite sides of various environments. On most of the Team Deathmatch levels there is only a narrow strip of land or a rope bridge to reach the other side so you must act as a sniper and pick out your targets from the shadows. This makes for some intense moments trying to find the person before they find you. There is also a mode called V.I.P. where one person is basically "it" and the other players must track him/her down to become "it." The person that is it, is able to score double the points for a kill. In closing, by no means were the developers trying to create a COD clone. This game stands on it's own and breathes a breath of fresh air into a stale genre. I looked up City Interactive on the internet and found that this seems to be their first try at a Xbox 360 game. They have been making PC, DS, and Wii games prior to this one. Interesting story, when I went to the store to purchase this game, I brought it to the counter and the employee started laughing at me and said you don't want that game it's terrible. When I asked him why the game was terrible he answered by saying everyone was telling him it was bad. He didn't even try it and he was bad mouthing it, which is probably what happened to the people that reviewed it. They all read one review from a guy that was looking for a COD clone and copied his review into their magazines and websites. Don't let the media control your thoughts, give Sniper: Ghost Warrior a try and if your not happy with it then by all means right a review contradicting this one. 'Til next time, keep trying the games that get bashed by the media, you'll be pleasantly surprised by what you find!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
levifitz
Glens Falls NY
 
Please wait while more information about levifitz is loaded.
Additional information about levifitz could not be loaded.
Sniped
Posted 11/16/12
I do agree, this is really an enjoyable game.
Customer Avatar
WATCHMAN81
BRANDON
 
Please wait while more information about WATCHMAN81 is loaded.
Additional information about WATCHMAN81 could not be loaded.
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE PS3 ONE....
Posted 1/24/11
I'VE NEVER PLAYED THE GAME YET BUT I'M WAITING FOR THE PS3 ONE.BUT JUDGING BY THE VIDEOS I THINK I WOULD LOVE IT..I'M A HARD CORE WAR GAMER.I THINK THEY SHOULD MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS,AND THEY SHOULD PUT SNIPER ELITE ON PS3 I WOULD BUY IT...I LOVE WAR GAMES THAT HAVE THE BULLIT CAM IT'S AWESOME....
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Great try
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
cod4ever
Location: Norfolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played through the game pretty quick and was pretty satisfied. I know that if they make a second one and if it is made with a top producer it will be a lot better. If you can get this game for less than $40 dollars i would definitely get it. There a few places where the enemy might get stuck or the game freezes but don't let that get in the way of the awesome game play. If you can get it cheep i would buy this for sure. Great sniping missions and the only down fall i think is the assault rifling part. I would buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
BEST SHOOTER YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
azusa
Sniper Ghost warrior is a marvelous game one of the best shooters. The thrill and excitement make you feel like if your actually there on the scene. It is almost its own category by far, it over passes and is set apart from similar games like the Modern Warfare's and etc.. even though there great too but its my personal opinion! The gory graphics and sound of the game bring you in almost addicting. The camouflage is the best because it helps you scope out your enemy's without a trace left behind the excitement is that you only get one chance to get it right.The controls are easy to learn but the knowledge and sharp thrilling shooting is realistic. In my book it is the best shooter of 2010! In my opinion I recommend this game to all top gamers and people who are up to the challenge to become a top shooter just try it you will love it guaranteed it will get your heart pumping with thrill and knowledge. My question is for you all is are you up to the challenge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
BEST SHOOTER YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
azusa
Sniper Ghost warrior is a marvelous game one of the best shooters. The thrill and excitement make you feel like if your actually there on the scene. It is almost its own category by far, it over passes and is set apart from similar games like the Modern Warfare's and etc.. even though there great too but its my personal opinion! The gory graphics and sound of the game bring you in almost addicting. The camouflage is the best because it helps you scope out your enemy's without a trace left behind the excitement is that you only get one chance to get it right.The controls are easy to learn but the knowledge and sharp thrilling shooting is realistic. In my book it is the best shooter of 2010! In my opinion I recommend this game to all top gamers and people who are up to the challenge to become a top shooter just try it you will love it guaranteed it will get your heart pumping with thrill and knowledge. My question is for you all is are you up to the challenge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
One shot...One Kill
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/10
C.A.G.
This game is a very realistic game that I have played and I love how it takes place in a jungle environment. There is a lot of challenge mostly because, when you take a shot you have to put in mind, distance, breathing, what your shooting through and I think wind. There are 16 missions, but you have to choose easy, normal, or hard. The harder you choose the less assistance you have when shooting, because somewhere on your crosshairs there is a red dot that tells you where your bullet is going to go and when you choose harder levels you dont get that dot so you have to think about where its going to go and its very important that you dont miss. I love that you get throwing knives and a grappling hook to get down from high up places. There is also multiplayer which I like playing. Any crack or opening you can shoot through and you wear a guillie suit so you actually blend in with the plants, bushes, etc. There is deathmatch and team deathmatch too. If you are ever thinking of a great sniper game this is the one that you will find.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
mustangcruzer52
Location: La Grande, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game it self is good. i dont see what people are complaining about rocks and stuff having to run around. I did an entire level by crawling and kneeling. The bullet cam is good for seeing enemies heads explode. Ive had no problems with AR aiming or Sniper Rifle aiming. Playing on hard with out the red dot is part of the challenge with wind, distance, etc. Its not like Mod WF cause its not supposed to be. Its a survival game and precision shooter. Sure it brings nothing new to the table and could have better graphics, but i think its worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Not a bullseye.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
OneShotOneKill
Location: Nunya, Business
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only reason I wouldn't recommend this game to a friend is because I don't know anyone else who would like a hardcore sniping game like this. If you can get past the first level you'll be hooked on this game until the end. I played it on hard and finished the game in 8 hours, 39 minutes--I know because the game told me so. I've read some of the other reviews and there are some truths and some downright exagerrations. Some levels do play out like a turkey shoot. Essentially the AI can be hit or miss. The enemy either has no idea where you are or they are all over you with suppressive and lethal small arms fire. I found some aspects of this game very realistic like in level 3 where you're actually using a silenced rifle and are doing a night mission. Other parts I found were incredibly fake mainly due to the AI. Sometimes you'll blow an enemies face off and the surrounding AI may or MAY NOT react to it. I played the game on hard so I could actually use the sights as nature intended (no cheating red dot where the bullet will land). Some parts of the game were ungodly hard but that would easily be because hello I was playing the game on hard. There is absolutely no replay value because the enemy positions are the same in each level and there is absolutely no reason for me to play the game again (especially after completing it on hard). I have no intentions of playing it again to gather all of the intel which is a nice hat tip to the call of duty games. It should be noted that there are a few levels that do play like a call of duty game. It should be noted that if you like sniping and are just "into that kind of thing" then you will like this game. The levels do have a lot of detail and you'll thoroughly enjoy creeping around and choosing the best route through an area. The graphics are some of the best I've seen on the 360 and I've owned the system since its release. I don't know how they recorded the sound FX but the boys making call of duty could learn a thing or two from the makers of this game. The gunshots sound crisp and crack through the air like you've never heard in a game. Just wait till you get to the "call of duty" like levels and you'll hear exactly what I mean.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
price
Posted on:6/21/10
Anonymous
i have seen all of the trailers and i think this will be a great game. i'm not so positive about the online play. i think people will eventually get tired of just sniping and blowing people up all the time so i'm a little disappointed that it revolves around sniping in the multiplayer too. i have been hoping for a long time that they would come out with a game just like this since i love to snipe. the price is amazing as well. it does raise questions as to why it is so low, but maybe the company is thinking that sells will increase if the starting price is low on a game with amazing graphics and in depth tactics and playability. after all it doesn't take $39 to make a single disc so with the price so low they can make an even larger profit of of the increased opening buys before the price is dropped again. all in all i think this is going to be an amazing game that could pave the way for future first person tactical warfare style games.
Review 16 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
good but frustrating
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
punch117
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like the game overall. it has a good story line, it has good gun fights. but it can get really annoying when you get shot once and your almost dead and when the alarms go off and no one is near you. or when you shoot some one in the head and it says you didn't. the ending was really annoying when it just ended as a cliffhanger leaving you terribly disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Great game for snipers that play other FPS games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
GhillieMonster
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great i don't get why people don't like it. Multiplayer is a little fusterating at first but once you play the game for a while it's not hard to find out where the noobs are hiding,the only bad part is you can't lay down in multiplayer but you can in campain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
Poor movement throughout all game modes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
DocG81
Location: Las Vegas, NV
The movement is very poor. So are the graphics. Just looks very cartoony. It would also be better if there was a 1 player vs Comp.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
A Flawed Take On An Interesting Concept
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Ewok100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game sets off with a great vision, to create a sniping game that relies on stealth and pulling off the perfect shot. While the first half hour excel at accomplishing this, the rest of the game fails completely. The AI become omnipresent and can spot you from a mile off even when hiding in the lush environments. The sniping becomes tedious as opponents refuse to die from anything less than a perfect headshot and the usage of an assault rifle often becomes the practical solution. This game is lacking in all major areas, gameplay is slow and dull, the graphics are dated even for its time, and the voice acting is not synched with the mouth movements.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sniper: Ghost Warrior
This game is average at best...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Hotdog117
Location: Dallas, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story behind the Sniper: Ghost Warrior campaign deals with some kind of revolt in a banana republic. Details are sparse, with you being filled in on a need-to-know basis through brief orders from HQ during missions, but it seems like the bad guys have taken over this tropical paradise and the Yanks are on the way to restore order. While the different styles of gameplay and scenic locales keep things fresh, nothing is pulled off particularly well. Regular sniper chores are the most enjoyable part of the game because they're straightforward and offer that peculiar shooter satisfaction that comes from turning an enemy's head into a red geyser from a mile away. If you dial up the difficulty, you have to deal with wind, heart rate, breathing, and gravity whenever you hold down the right mouse button to squint into your sight, too. It's all a bit extreme, though. Environmental effects are ramped up way too high. The sight jerks all over the place with your breathing, even when you're holding down the shift key to focus in on a target. Sneaking around is even more annoying than shooting. The game tracks how hidden you are from prying eyes with a meter that clears when you're skulking through the jungle and climbs into the red when you're spotted by an enemy. It's a solid idea, but is poorly implemented. Cover isn't tracked well either. Sometimes you're spotted when you're buried in jungle; sometimes you're invisible behind a couple of weeds or a thin tree that even Paris Hilton couldn't hide behind. While Sniper: Ghost Warrior has a few pluses, they're hard to spot buried under the many design flaws that make the game one frustrating rumble in the jungle. It's awfully gratifying to line up a perfect kill and be rewarded with a bullet-time slow-mo sequence that shows what happened to the bad guy's head after you squeezed the trigger. But annoyances like the overly sensitive shooting, punitive stealth sequences, and insane difficulty spikes make the satisfying moments few and far between great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>