GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk

Carry your game with the SanDisk Xbox 360 USB Flash Drive. Now you can take your profile anywhere you want to play. Arcade console owners can take full advantage of Xbox LIVE to connect with friends and competitors in the on-line world by downloading games, player content, music and video. The pre-configured Xbox 360 USB Flash Drive by SanDisk provides not only a seamless experience, but also includes a special tag to unlock SanDisk exclusive Kinectimals Golden Tabby Tiger character inside the package
Average Customer Rating:
5.833
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 out of 1861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Review 1 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
GREAT GREAT GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
mackmanron
Location: nyc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IF YOU BOUGHT THE NEW MODEL XBOX WITH ONLY 4GB MEMORY THEN U NEED THIS MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE I HAVE THE ELITE WITH 120GB DRIVE THIS ITEM WORKS GREAT IF YOU NEED TO TRANSFER FILES OR JUST UPLOAD YOUR PROFILE OR GAMER INFO TO TAKE TO A BUDDIES XBOX CONSOLE. AT FIRST I SAID NO BECAUSE IT WAS 39.99 BUT NOW IT IS 29.99 WITH A MONTH OF XBOX LIVE SERVICE THATS MUCH BETTER, AND IT HAS A PRETTY GREEN LIGHTON IT, GET IT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smartypants
 
Please wait while more information about smartypants is loaded.
Additional information about smartypants could not be loaded.
total waste of money.
Posted 1/26/12
because its been formatted to be plug and play for xbox it is now useless as a standard flash drive. your pc will see it and say its ready for use but when you try to add a file to it... you will get a prompt stating the flash drive is full even if it is empty. with the ps3 you can take any size flash drive, make a folder on drive for ps3 and the ps3 will read them and you can still use flash drive in other devices with remaining space but with xbox you can plug in any flash "up to 16 gb" (pathetic) into xbox and let it format it. you then just made a 16gb xbox only flash drive? makes no sense. bottom line is sony still continues to make superior hardware and more user friendly software. lets not forget psn is free. i have had 12 friends hacked through xbox live with no remorse from Microsoft and only one friend hacked through psn which sony refunded the $20.00 dollars he was robbed. i own both ps3 is far superior in every aspect. before the fans boys spout off. halo, gears, forza and a monthly online fee are the only thing xbox offers. all of which are only mediocre or a flaw. free online, drakes fortune, god of war, infamous, gran tourismo, little big planet, killzone and many more. since i started this with flash drive support again another failure for xbox. ps3 had it at launch day xbox didnt until last year and that is only if the drive is only formatted for xbox. that is flat out rediculous. the fact you can get a 160gb ps3 for close to same price as 4gb xbox says enough.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Great for Live members!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
If your new to Live, Get this!
This 8GB Flash Drive to me is much better than the 16GB one unless you have lots of music and your giving it to your friend. Easily bring your XBOX Live profile to your friends house so you can play with him! You can also bring Map packs. Like in Halo 3. The design is nice, its pocket sized too. Since it comes with a 1 Month Gold Card and your friend has Live i would completely reccomend this to a friend. It lasts a long time i have NEVER broke mine, or hurt it in any way. All I do is keep it in a safe area or in the USB Port. If you a careless person and leave it lying around something may happen. You can lose it very easily. So XBOX 360 newcomers who want Live I recommend you to get this product. It is SanDisk material so it is garunteed to work. All in all this product is completely worth what you pay for it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Why?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
griz
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new xbox360 slim (like the original), comes with its very own line of useless acessories. The Xbox 360 memory stick is proabably the worst. For the same price as this you can purchase a more reliable 16gb memory stick that is guarranteed not to fail. This memory stick is notorious for either corrupting data, breaking, or not reading. Why people buy this i'm not sure.(the only reason I have one is because it was a gift) Anyways if you need backup memory buy a different branded memory stick for cheaper and sync it to your xbox and you have exactly the same experience. To sync you must go to system setting, memory, then press Y and configure to xbox. Its really that easy.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
32 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dibbs
Ct
 
Please wait while more information about Dibbs is loaded.
Additional information about Dibbs could not be loaded.
Not true
Posted 3/30/12
I bought a 16gb thumb drive and it lost all of the games on it and i transformed the old stuff from my 4gb thumb drive last night then this morning it was gone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
The New Memory Update
Posted on:5/10/10
Xbox 360 Fanatic
Xbox recently released an update that allows the user to use external memory to contribute to hard drive space. This can be used to store DLC or game data as well as videos or music. Any memory device will work as long it is a minimum of 1GB and no larger than 16GB. Up to 2 memory modules can be used at once to contribute to 16GB, but cannot exceed 16GB.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Not good for anything.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
reallyfrustrated
Location: Dallas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Only wanted something so I could back up savegames after reading how others had their files corrupted. After buying this, I came to find that Microsoft, in their infinite ignorance, refuses to allow you to do that.
Is it good for anything else? No. I tried putting music on it. Won't take it.
So what does it do? If you really want to cut your files off your console's hard drive, for the sole purpose of temporarily going somewhere else with them, then you could theoretically continue playing your game on someone else's console with someone else's disc.
If you use this "transfer" feature, you basically wipe out your hard drive. Lose it, corrupt it, break it, and your game's gone forever. There is no copy function to speak of for anything.
It's not good for squat. Although you could delete the preformatted 360 memory, and still have a basic 6.9 (YES - 6.9 and not "eight") Gigabyte flash drive - the price for that is unacceptable. You can now buy 3 TERABYTES for under 100. And they want you to pay almost half the price for not even 1/1000 of the space?
The greatest rip off I have ever experienced in my life. The 360 ownership experience just gets worse and worse every time I turn around.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SHowwwwwwwwww
WV
 
Please wait while more information about SHowwwwwwwwww is loaded.
Additional information about SHowwwwwwwwww could not be loaded.
??
Posted 1/13/12
do u want to sell your xbox 360 usb
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
So much better than a transfer cable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
MissMir
Location: Waterbury, CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This memory card has saved me from deleting my ex boyfriend's junk on his 360. Its so easy to move your information from one 360 into another I highly recommend and it lights up when its inserted into the system. Its good for when you want to save your game information into there instead of using up space in the hard drive. When you can use that for download games. Again highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
good for transfering
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Chanco
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright the reason i bought this is for trensferring alright. If you have an old memory card from the old arcade xbox and you want to transfer the memory you have on to the newer xbox which doesn't have a port for the memory card just use this little device to put the memory one by one and transfer it to the hard drive
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Bundle
8.6 out of 10(77)
 
 
 
 
Xbox 360 16GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
6.7 out of 10(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Why would you buy this?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Unholy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
You can buy your own USB flash drives for way cheaper than this. All you have to do is plug into the xbox and let it format.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
25 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CiceroTheMerryman
New York
 
Please wait while more information about CiceroTheMerryman is loaded.
Additional information about CiceroTheMerryman could not be loaded.
You buy this instead of a regular flash drive bc..
Posted 12/30/11
When you buy a regular flash drive: #1 You actually have to take the time out to format it. #2 When you do format it you don't get 8gb of space, in fact you get around 300mb of space, even with a 4gb thumb drive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
good for traveling/extra content download
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Baconman
Location: Clinton, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good for putting your profile on for traveling. one thing that i found out is that in order to move DLC like extra maps and arcade games you have to select MOVE and not COPY. so if you loose your flash drive i think you may or may not loose your content so be careful out there! also kinda overpriced for 7 gigs, it says 8 but only 7 is avalable for storage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
good space
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
monemoe12
Location: oklahoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its just awsome good space and good for demos and maps like first strike
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Hockeygoalie33
Location: The twilight zone.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it does not have a alot of space but it has enough I have about ten games on it and have downloaded content on it (gamer pics system downloads) stuff like that, I use it as a hard drive and i am doing ok, but it also comes with one month subscription to xbox live so it is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
any flash drive will work...
Posted on:3/30/10
Picky Gamer
April 6 there will be an update for 360 allowing you to use a flash drive to store stuff on. It has to be at least 1gb you can use up to two 16gb flash drives total of 32gbs. Cant wait for update been using 256mb memory card.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Overpriced
Posted on:5/4/10
Anonymous
Far too expensive, you can get a flash drive of comparable size for as little as 10$ if Microsoft's name isn't on it.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
lild36
Location: holland ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like i i put my game on it u could buy a $10 one but its not as good as this u can use it for a lot get the 16 gb one i like that more
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
i really need one
Posted 7/22/12
i really need it i only have 1 gb of memory left this is a good idea for peaple that need space
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
How Much!?!
Posted on:5/6/10
Batbob
$40?!? Are you serious?
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxCARNAGExX714
mi casa
 
Please wait while more information about XxCARNAGExX714 is loaded.
Additional information about XxCARNAGExX714 could not be loaded.
yeah???!
Posted 10/24/10
i agree with u $40 is way too much for an 8GB flash drive u can get a duracell 8GB flash drive at target for $25 so yeah $40 is way too much for me i will not be purchasing this item
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
it broke on me wasted 30 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
noturmom
Location: detroit
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It worked fine the first two days then i come home to play it it tells me to configure memory storage. i tried for 3 days to configure it then i try it for the last time and ten minutes later it fails on me then it freezes my Xbox-360 in all when i turn it back on it on the flash drive dosent even come on. very frustrated
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
What a rip-off
Posted on:5/2/10
d
You can buy a plethora of better flash drives for much cheaper. If you do look elsewhere, remember that the 360 can only use up to 16GB of storage in addition to its hard drive.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
Pointless
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My subject pretty much says it all. Its just pointless for this flash drive this expensive when its only does the same thing as a ordinary flash drive. This just especially made for the 360. It is good for transferring things. I'll give it that much.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
it holds more data.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
bubaj
Location: pennslyvannia,pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is very awsome because it holds more data than the mu port i love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
artyno
 
Please wait while more information about artyno is loaded.
Additional information about artyno could not be loaded.
good for mods
Posted 8/9/11
vary good for some usb mods and vary easy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 8GB USB Flash Drive by SanDisk
cool
Posted on:5/10/10
Anonymous
this is cool you can almost have almost the same amount of memory as you can have on a small hard drive
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>