GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Racers

In Monster Racers, players will embark on a quest that will take them around the globe in search of monster breeds to train, nurture and race. Throughout their journeys, players will build lasting friendships with new allies, and encounter daunting challenges from a bevy of rival trainers. The real fun comes from capturing wild monsters in their native habitats. As the player progresses, he or she can explore different regions, venture into secret habitats and discover more adventures. The game's race courses are filled with challenging obstacles that will test both the players' and monsters' skills in controlling speed, jumping ability, and reaction time. With enough courage, skill and practice, players can make it to the greatest race in the world, the "Super Cup." Using the Nintendo Wi-Fi connection, players can join up to three other trainers to compete in race tournaments or to capture new monsters on safari.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Racers
Review 1 for Monster Racers
Loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Anonymous
Location: philadelphia, Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome! It's fun befriending the monsters and combining them 2gether with others, I also like hunting down the EXOTIC monsters! It's like pokemon except much less boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monster Racers
It's worth a shot
Posted on:4/10/10
Dr. Moehawk
The idea around it isn't bad so I think its worth a try... thou it reminds me of pokemon or Monster Rancher way to much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Racers
My Opinion on Monster Racers
Posted on:5/4/10
SJII01
When I watch the video about this game the background graphics reminded me of when I use to play Super Mario Bros. The music is great too hearing it on this video and YouTube makes me think of music from Megaman & Super Mario Bros altogether…And the monsters of Monster Racers represent both Pokémon and Monster Rancher with the sounds of certain real life animals…I’m looking forward to playing this game that in my opinion to customers who likes RPG Adventures like me give this game a try…
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monster Racers
ms
Posted on:4/28/10
????=]
TRY THIS GAME!!!!! I played it at my friends house the other day and i loved it.And yes i have to say it does reamind me of pokemon and monster rancher....But overall its a great game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monster Racers
i wanna buy it !!!!!
Posted on:5/6/10
Anonymous
It does remind me of pokemon but not all of it the racing pokemon does not have. but one quiesten i have is how to cacth them?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
japer830
 
Please wait while more information about japer830 is loaded.
Additional information about japer830 could not be loaded.
how do you get them
Posted 1/18/11
ya how do you catch them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Monster Racers
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
yummymama
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game!!! it was tons of fun! i would recommend it to anybody who loves games like pokemon this game was a straight 10 and i would love a sequel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Monster Racers
Cool new way of taming monsters
Posted on:3/30/10
Nibbles
I've seen videos of this game and it looks pretty cool. It was supposed to come out a couple of months ago but I guess they delayed it. I can't wait to get it.
Review 8 for Monster Racers
Proof that Monster rancher is dead?
Posted on:4/2/10
Mattwo
I think so. There are clearly even monsters that look like MR monsters like the dino and golem ones...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.