GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions

Spider-ManTM: Shattered Dimensions is an action-packed adventure encompassing four dramatically different parallel universes, each with its own Spider-Man armed with unique strengths. Each stunning universe has its own detailed art design and thrilling gameplay with challenging skill sets to master in order to unlock powerful new moves. Explore dramatic, stunning environments, wield explosive new powers, and face epic boss battles against extraordinary foes. Experience the legendary Super Hero like never before: Four unique worlds. Four distinct Spider-Men. One unparalleled experience!Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, two of which have been announced:Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero.Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment.
Average Customer Rating:
7.143
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Review 1 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Jazzie
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoy this game a lot. I think it's really addicting and there are a lot of different versions of the game so you don't get tired of playing JUST the story mode. It has pretty good controls too. I recommend it to anyone who likes shooting webs, pulling off awesome stunts, destroying machines, swinging around on a web, and more! Great game! I added a link- it is NOT me playing it though and the graphics are better than on the video!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is not my video... but a good demo!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Metroidvania + Spider-man = A Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Voetseker
Location: AZ
Despite what the other people have said this is actually a very fun game. It took the game play of Web of Shadows DS (which was up to this point the best portable Spider-man game) and improved its flaws. For example there are no longer spawning enemies and there is a much greater variety in the level and enemy design. Like its big console counterpart, it has amazing voice acting as the three different Spider-men are all voiced by actors who previously voiced him in an animated series. The graphics are clean and you always know what is going on. The game play is where this game truly shines. It plays like a Metroidvania in that you will acquire power-ups that will allow you to access new areas. Once you acquire all of Spider-mans abilities it is a blast fighting hordes of enemies, as never in a Spider-man game before has it been so cool to take down multiple opponents. Yes, this game is short, like most Metroid or Castlevania games it can be beaten fairly quickly, and this seems to be on the shorter end of these types of games. However when the largest complaint leveled against a game is that there is not enough of it, that is certainly saying something.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
A fun Spidey game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Blade97
Location: Some where in the state of Ilinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Now I have no idea why this game is lowly rated it's a fun game. The graphics are good. Plus you get to play a 3 different spidermans. Your moves are pretty cool plus that fun web action. The story could of been longer but their are different modes you can play on which is cool plus minigames. By all means get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
cant wait
Posted on:4/20/10
sniped u
i luv the gameplay on the ds. but i will admit the graphics aint all that great.ive heard alot of good stuff about this game so i hope i dnt get let down
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
More info
Posted on:6/16/10
mesmes99
The third spiderman on the box is spiderman 2099. It was revealed at E3, and I'm surprised no one has mentioned that, so I am. Only one is left a mystery. I'm excited to find out and play this game.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Fun but short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
jason1234
The game has the best graphics ive ever seen on a ds,and the combat is fun.But this is also the shortest ds game ive ever played.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
what i think about spiderman shattered dimensions for ds
Posted on:7/3/10
a game lover.
i think it will be awsome because you can use 3 spiderman suits and it is in 2099.So i am looking forward to buying it.I have seen the trailor and heard good things about it.I have always loved spiderman games and have played almost all of them so i am going to buy it for ds and i am sure i will love it and i will be disapointed if i get let down
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
the best ds game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Hile
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game might not have ultimate spider man but it's still a great game.The graphics are amazing and so is the game play.The combos are awesome too.This game might have different game play from the console versions but it's still a good game.I advise you to get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
heres what the feature box should say
Posted on:6/9/10
Anonymous
Nintendo DS Version -- Griptonite Games brings Shattered Dimensions to life in a unique new way on the Nintendo DS, evolving to new heights the high-octane, well-received gameplay Griptonite is known for. Join Amazing Spider-Man, Spider-Man Noir and one other Spider-Man as they traverse their side-scrolling worlds, gaining powers as they progress that allow them to explore previously unreachable areas. In addition to different style of gameplay, the DS version of Shattered Dimensions also boasts a unique cast of seven Spider-Man villains, including Electro of the Amazing universe and the first ever appearance of Calypso Noir, who, along with two other boss characters, was created from scratch exclusively for this Nintendo DS game. these are the ds feature i am exited also the ds version only has 3 dimensions not 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
UnLock the Mystery
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
WorkerBee1979
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game knows how to keep you busy. Each Spiderman has something different he can do (which is awesome), and also something the others can't. The only thing I don't like is that the 4th Spiderman is missing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
dmatred501
Location: Amarillo, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game definitely exceeded my expectations. If you grew up playing a Game Boy Advance, like me, this has that retro side-scrolling feel, and makes good use of it. I absolutely love the open-world environment, which I didn't know a side-scroller could use so effectively. The enemy AI isn't bad, and the bosses are challenging yet still fun. I love getting to use three different characters and three different periods in time instead of the same costume and city through the whole game. Spider-Man's combat never gets old, since you can still attack foes after you have knocked to the ground and launched in mid-air. Disarming foes of their weapons and throwing it back at them will take me a long time to get bored of. If you want an old-school feel mixed with modern features and lasting appeal, this is a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Definitely the best DS game there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Epicness2001
Location: Richmond Hill, NY
I got this a few years back and I'm so mad at myself for selling it at a bad price. The story isn't exactly like the console versions, but it's more or less the same thing. It doesn't have four Spider-Men, but just three. This is because you can unlock the Ultimate Spider-Man in Costume Trial Mode after you've beat the game on Trial Mode. Overall, fun game, absolutely enjoyed it, and it's perfect for Spider-Fans and children ages 7-13.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Looks Great
Posted on:4/1/10
jonahj98
I saw the video for it on gamespot, and it looks amazing!!! Way better than web of shadows. You get to control different Spider-mans from different dimensions. There will also be two new Spider-man dimensions revealed!!! i cant wait.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
too short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
gamer246
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is short and does not have the ultimate spiderman i hate it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
i heard its the best ...
Posted on:4/18/10
jose miguel garcia elizondo
i love the game play for the ds .. it looked like an expert was playing it . it must have take seconds to master this ds game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
suckssssssssssssssssssssssss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
nanoboy34
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game suck it was such a waste of money dont buy this game. i played the whoole game in a hour
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
The last best ds spiderman game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
webguy8
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i loved this game soooooooooooo much! it always kept me up for hours. even though it was a short, its a fun game to play if you feel "shattered" (its suppossed to mean bored). if you see my title, here are the reasons why: the graphics were good, the gameplay was perfect, and the story was "amazing", all of that thanks to griptonite. that was until other ocean took place of griptonite and made edge of time the worst spiderman game ever. and again, they made the amazing spiderman. i dont have the game yet (on the ds), but i did see some gameplay of it. is was horrible. please get this game to remember how fun and awsome it was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
superkid
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was good it was very similar to ultimate alliance 2 . i rated it seven because it took long to beat . it was fascinating and the villains were hard and looked cool . it to me was a shame to have to beat it even though it took a while.and finally let me tell u that the two other spider-mans from the dimension had great gadgets and other things.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Boring and Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
thegamingmaster101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was horrible! At first I thought this was going to be a fun game, but i was wrong. I beat this game in less then a day. I would not recomend this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nick159
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Nick159 is loaded.
Additional information about Nick159 could not be loaded.
BORING!
Posted 5/5/11
I always hated spider man games for ds. They all are horrible. Just stick with ps3 or xbox wich ever you have. And dont waste your money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Geniusqtm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i first got it, i was like "Yay, a spidey game." But after a while it got boring. It is still pretty fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10