GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions

Spider-ManTM: Shattered Dimensions is an action-packed adventure encompassing four dramatically different parallel universes, each with its own Spider-Man armed with unique strengths. Each stunning universe has its own detailed art design and thrilling gameplay with challenging skill sets to master in order to unlock powerful new moves. Explore dramatic, stunning environments, wield explosive new powers, and face epic boss battles against extraordinary foes. Experience the legendary Super Hero like never before: Four unique worlds. Four distinct Spider-Men. One unparalleled experience! Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, two of which have been announced: Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero. Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment. Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, three of which have been announced: Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero. Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment. Spider-Man 2099 - Free-fall and glide across vertical buildings as Spider-Man 2099 in a futuristic, next-gen landscape of giant skyscrapers and fast-moving hover cars.
Average Customer Rating:
8.676
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
20
8 stars
20
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 7190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Review 1 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Amazing/Ultimate/2099/Noir
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
MarioC
I'm going to split this review into four segments, one for each universe.
First off is the Amazing universe, and personally my second to least favorite. It seems as though the whole story to this universe just makes you run back and forth and button-mash. I found it boring. And the only extra costume I liked was the Cosmic, which you either got from pre-ordering the game or buying the DLC. Another flaw is that the fighting and attacking gets old, and in this universe I heard one semi-good joke, and that's it. I do not reccommend playing through his universe first in the segment.
Now I'll be reviewing the Ultimate universe. This was my second favorite universe, because I found humor in it, along with cartoony graphics that I always love seeing. This is a great universe for its middle-ranged difficulty, its over-the-top crazy bosses (think-- Its got Deadpool) and being able to be black-suit Spider-Man. They made this universe like they made the "Ultimate Spider-Man" game-- Beenox, the creators of the game, had said so at E3-- which I found really cool. There's also lots of button-mashing in this universe, too, but the combos are always fun to watch.
Onto my least favorite, the 2099 universe. I found this one very boring. It felt like every level was the same thing over, and over, and over again. I always found pleasure in the freefall segments, but other than that, I found it really repetitive. The boss battles ALWAYS sucked, and getting to the bosses? Equally sucky. At first before I got the game, I was looking forward to this universe, but now I'm glad I'm done with it.
Now, last but not least, the Noir universe! This was by far my favorite. It was in my opinion the hardest, and it had the spirit of the "Batman: Arkham Asylum" game along with it. The voice acting in this universe was definately the best. I loved the element of stealth in this game. I always love stealth games. This universe was (in my complete opinion) what kept this game going. I now wish I hadn't sold it, just for this part of the game. I totally feel that this should get its very own game, and so do many others, including a person I found who made a video with a big long discription of what the game should be like (NOT ME). I'll put the link below, and if I mess up, SO WHAT. Remember to read the discription.
Thank you for reading, and feel free to disagree with whatever I said in this review.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
4 Spidermans = Decent Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first got this game i was so excited about playing as 4 different Spidermans, but once i finished the game i see alot of things that keeps this game from being great. The story is really simple and yeah it didn't bother me, but i would have liked to see more events/ cutscenes. I didn't enjoy the Noir levels at all since they are slow and require you to the same thing over and over ( save civilians and sneak behind and attack gang members), and it seems like when im doing something perfect i will eventually mess up and set off an alarm. The other Spiderman levels are filled with fun action packed, button pressing levels and were the highlight of the game. The bosses are very creative and can be easily beaten by following their repetition, and you have 4 bosses for each Spiderman and thats including the final boss. The game is good and all, but i really dont see any reason to replay the story, but you are gonna have a great time playing this game if you're a Spiderman fan like me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Definitely Different
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
blinkar
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Control: A bit frustrating in the beginning. After completing each level you will get more and more used to it, especially after you purchase more moves as the game goes on. Graphics: Amazing graphics. Each spiderman version has its own unique look and style. My favorite is definitely Noir. Sound: The voices are on key with each character, although all of the spidermen seem to have the corniest lines, which they will repeat over, and over, and over again. Gameplay: Fairly simple. Although the camera angle will get in your way from time to time. Especially when wall climbing. The boss fights are amazing and epic. Story: Simple. It seems like something straight out of a comic book. Extras: The extra costumes and bios are definitely cool. The achievements are near endless and fun to complete. Overall: I definitely would recommend this game to everyone. The game is fun, although frustrating in the beginning as you get used to the controls. The game is not perfect, but definetly entertaining.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickzero
 
Please wait while more information about nickzero is loaded.
Additional information about nickzero could not be loaded.
AWSOME!
Posted 11/17/10
i can't wait to get this one!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
best spider man game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
stronggamer
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
(the amazing) the classic friendly neighborhood spider man who was bit by a radio active spider. he uses mainly web based combos and is an overall good fighter.(the noir) the darker more serious spider man that was bitten by a magic spider. he has to hunt in the shadows in take people out 1 by 1 sense the R2 button is very sensitive it is hard to just sneak up on people he is also the weakest but he recharges the fastest. he's got a more stealthy approach.(the 2099) he was a test subject that worked for alchemax. he has special things like free falling mode and hyper vision. he's more a speedy fighter.(the ultimate)he got his powers from a test spider from oscorb labs. he's by far the funniest,and the strongest out of all the spider men. one of the best things about this game is that it unlocks levels in sets of 4 so you can do it in any order you want. the one thing i don't like about it is the last boss fight is to easy. either way 4 story's,1 awesome adventure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good game, horrible controls and camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
thirk
Location: miami, fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok i just beat this game on normal difficulty. Now it was a decent game with cheesy lines and jokes. The problem with this game are the controls. It is very hard to target one enemy at a time because spidey will attack whomever he pretty much wants to. The camera will get in the way most of the time, making it difficult to maneuver him and fight. The best part however are the boss fights and graphics. The boss fights are introduced at the beginning of each level stylistically showing each boss. At one point you will have to have a first person boxing like fight with the boss with dodging sessions. I think it was pretty interesting although a little weird. Some of the bosses are memorable while others are meh. The graphics are cell shaded like crackdown game. Overall, i wouldnt recommend this game to a friend due to the extremely clunky camera and awkward controls.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
It's AMAZING, an ULTIMATE experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
ajax0014
Ok, I know my summary says the game is AMAZING and an ULTIMATE experience, but that was because I liked the game and don't have anything really bad to say about it and because it was a pun, those are two universes in the game. The gameplay is fun and funny, the sound is funny, I say the sound is funny because I like the comments Spider-man makes to himself, and the graphics are good. This was definitely the best Spider-man game for PS3, X360, Wii, etc. But I have to say that Batman Arkham Asylum was better, maybe because it was a puzzle game and an action game, but I think you should sooner get B:AA then this. This is still a great game, I loved it, and I'm playing through again. That just goes to show you that the lasting appeal is good too. I also heard that there will be a sequel, looking forward to that. But I'm not exactly sure how that will work out. Great game, not the best superhero game ever, but still AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Spider Man Is Back On Track
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
Robstyle8000
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spider Man games have been hit and miss recently. I picked this up because I had some trade in credit and wanted to try the four different spider mans. I will say this game shocked me, this was a blast to play and honestly any one could have fun with the different difficulty levels. What will suprise you is that this game stays fun through out and it gives you a lot of variety. The four worlds feel very different and for the most part play different other than fighting mechanics. You can even select which spider man to pick and go through their stage. So you know though this is not an open world game this is level select and the paths are very straight forward. Each level takes about 30 mins to complete and you will probably go back to get unlockables and also level up which is a pretty cool system. You level up by accomplishing mini task during a full mission such as web 10 guys ext. If you ever want to know what you missed you can check by hitting the select button where you can also upgrade and buy new costumes. The only things that holds the game back a some annoying in game bugs(like invisible enemies and it not reading your hit detection) this doesn't take away the fun just makes it a tad bit annoying and the fact that for every really awesome stage you will have to play a stage you don't really want too. So all in all this game is worth a swing and very fun while it last. I hope this review helps you decide if you want to buy it, rent it, or just borrow it from your friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Amazing but a little repetitive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
United47
The first thing that I have to say is that this is a beautiful game. Probably the best comic book game I have ever seen. Having said that the game is very good. It is a lot of fun and having many spider man to choose from is a great thing. Despite the spider man being very different, their levels are very much the same. You go through the level for a little while, fight the main bad guy once, then he runs and you follow, then he uses his shard and gets more powerful and you fight him again. Also this is a very linear game. Now this doesn't mean that this is a bad game. It is still a lot of fun and there are many great bosses that I don't want to spoil for you. The amazing spider man is pretty much regular spider man and his levels have a very comic book like feel while spider man 2099 is very futuristic and probably my favorite. Ultimate spider man is basically black suit spider man. The oddest of the spider men is spider man noir. His levels are black and white, and he is all about stealth. The extra suits and one-liners make this game funny. Even though this game is repetitive there is a lot of replay value to this game. This is a great game that I would recommend to anybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Best Spiderman game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
littletc
Location: San Diego, CA
This is one of the best Spiderman games I have played. Some of the games in the past were not that great, but I am going to replay this one again. If you like Spiderman and you would like a great game, you should buy it, plus it is kid friendly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Are four spider-men better than one?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
mdf1998
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The answer is yes because spider-man shattered dimensions is one of the best spider-man games ever! In the game you get to play as four spider-men featuring amazing, ultimate, 2099, and noir,each with there own set of moves. The game takes you from level to level fighting enemies and defeating bosses, in one level I had to silently take down enemies to save hostages, in the next I had to quickly web-sling away from a tidal wave coming straight for me, the thrills never let up. But there are also some problems, like the camera during combat and when you're wall-crawling, also the story is pretty lame, in a battle with Mysterio spider-man shatters the tablet of time and space and he needs the help of three other spider-men to help him restore it. Also the gameplay can get repetitive, you fight foes defeat the boss then do that in the next level. But don't let that stop you from playing this amazing game, I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good but too short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
AeroXlll
Location: Mansfield Tx,
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well let me just say that this is a good game the levels are fun and each one is individual and different and each one is very fun to play i like to play the Noir levels the most but also the game is too short it has 13 levels (3 for each spidey and include the final boss) it doesnt have any extra gameplay besides the challenges but they are too easy even on the hard difficulty i was able to beat this game within less than a day and i still had time to play something else or do something else also i wanted to experience each spidey's world and free roam the place and websling around the city and take down criminals along the way to challenges and that's pretty much it besides every single fight is almost the same you fight the boss once then they run away for a bit you do some sort of fight and then you get to them they use their shard and you beat them...The End
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
metsrock
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
totally great for casually gamers i loved it and so did my family i really recomend buying this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Pretty good but, short with a couple problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Narumi4918
Location: Murietta, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spider-man Shattered Simensions is a great game but like every game it has it's flaws, and some of them are BIG. 1 of them is the game is the game is REALLY short. Within 24 hours of starting to play this game I beat it on Hard ( There's 3 difficulties Easy, Medium, and Hard with 13 levels and 180 challenges.) beaten all the challenges unlocked everything and bought everything and that's including stopping to eat, ride my longboard, sleep and the next day. Another problem is their are some pretty bad glitchs liked when I was playing Amazing on the Juggernaut level during the 1st battle I fell right through the floor! And in Noir on the Vulture level I could walk through walls for 1 part ! ( It helped! Heh heh heh ) Listen I'm 13 and if I could beat this game most people can. Also there are so many 1 liners you wanna shoot yourself in the head. The problem isnt that they're there but that they repeat them OVER and OVER again. The graphics are sleek and Amazing has a crisp vibrant pop while Noir has a Batman: Arkham Asylum feel to it. 2099 has a Tron look to it with all the neon and Ultimate very much reminds me of the comic book but, Deadpool mask didn't look like it usually does and that kind of bugged me. Also Beenox was to lazy to animate people's mouth during cutscenes and didn't change the costume if you were wearing an alternate costume during cutscenes. Overall it was a pretty good game with some flaws and is fun. But, if you can don't pay $60 for it unless you have no other choice it's fun but, short and be careful if you get it or not because it will leave you wanting more and hopefully Beenox will come back with a 2nd one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Round 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
ajax0014
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I left an earlier post but I understand that I didnt actually explain why I like this game. I like the game because throughout the missions, spiderman makes puns to himself that arent really that funny but just throwing the humor in when spiderman is in the face of a 12 foot tall electro is just pretty funny. The story behind it was genius, Beenox did a great job on figuring out how and why 4 different spidermen would work together. I applaud Beenox on a job well done. We look forward to future spiderman games from Beenox, well at least I do, I'm not sure about the rest of you. I would definitely recommend this game, I said in my other review Batman Arkham Asylum is better, but after some thought I disagree with that. You can have almost all the fun of B:AA in the Noir universe of this game, and then you get other types of Spiderman too, the only downside to this is Spiderman Noir is a terrible fighter. If you get caught do not bother trying to fight people off, you will die in about 5 seconds, just run away. All the other Spidermen are excellent fighters, I think Beenox should've at least made him a little stronger. I understand why he's not as strong, so you don't just go around triggering every alarm and beat up everyone, it ruins the whole stealthiness of Noir. Great game, get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Best Spiderman game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
undercoveragent
Location: Mesquite,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Spider-man game is one of the best released in the past years. The game is the first to have four different Spider-men in the same game! I recommend this game to all Spidey fans. After the couple first levels, I fell in love with it. There are four dimensions: 2099, Noir, Amazing, and Ultimate. All dimensions are perfect! The Spider-men are awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
gamerwolf110
Location: washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i went in and picked it up the day it came out and trust me i didnt regret it this game is great for gamers age 10-100 i loved the four dimensons and how you could get diffrent costumes i personaly pre ordered it and got the cosmic spider man costumes [thanks game stop you rock!] any way i realy liked the graphics and story line i would recomend it to anyone so if you dont beleve me go in and grab a copy as soon as posible.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Great Spidey Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
this game was one of the best games i've bought recently. its got a great storyline and keeps you interested from the beginning to the end. the gameplay can be repetitive but its still fun especially since i play through the eyes of my favorite super hero. and you can fix the repetitiveness of the game by buying the new moves instead of sticking with old one and bash up enemies. the graphics are neat, too. the scenery and characters look amazing in the comic book fashion the game makes them in. and this game has a great appeal factor. you can keep playing the levels and its still fun (though it may get boring if you do it too many time). its also cool to go through them and do get achievements that you missed. all in all this game is fantastic and i think can be played by anyone who wants to play as one the all time best superhero's of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
fifty fifty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
orange101
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok it is awesome that you can play as four different spidermen but it is not all that the web swinging stinks. amazing spiderman's graphics stink it looks like ps1 material the only thing that I like is grabbing rocks with my webs and hitting people with them. Noir's graphics are awesome it is sort of like ark ham asylum but in its own unique way I always look forward to what kind of takedown I will do. 2099 graphics rock and the gameplay rocks it is so cool how you are in the future and it looks so real. Ultimate graphics are ok I love how the black suit does rage mode but when you attack with the black suit it looks terrible. Noir and 2099 spidermen rocks everything is a awesome. But amazing and ultimate might want to try again next year overall i find myself only liking half of the game so if I were you I would buy it but used.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
(newwww) SPIDERMANNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Kash
AWSSSSSOMEE GAME! i would recommend this to any hardcore spiderman gamers to buy this.... go to a store and just pick it no q's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Its one of the greatest comic book games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
Deuceberry
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first went to buy this game, I was a bit hesitant at first. I assumed it would be another "Web of Shadows". Even though I enjoyed Web of Shadows, it was not worth sixty dollars. But even though the previous game disappointed me I thought, "What the heck, I'll give Spidey a second chance!" Let me assure you of one thing, I never looked back after buying this game.
The plot begins with a Spiderman v.s. Mysterio fight. Mysterio is attempting to steal an ancient tablet, and Spidey wont let him get away with it. In an attempt to apprehend the tablet, Spiderman accidentally shatters it, leading to shattered dimensions which may ultimately end the world. Madame Webb contacts four different realitys of Spiderman, Amazing , Ultimate (blacksuit), Noir (1950 version), and 2099 (future version). She explains in order to save the world, they must take down some notoriously evil villains and recover the pieces of the tablet.
Gameplay- I give gameplay a solid 9.5 Its very fun to experience all the different versions of Spidey, all which come equiped with their own form of combat. Most notably, Noir spidey, has a stealth based combat, completely original from all the other Spideys. Its practically a less complicated Arkham Asylum system, where you take out your enemies by using stealth by hiding in the shadows. The only bad part about the gameplay is the wall crawling seems glitchy.
Sound- The sound gets an 8. There is some great voice acting from Kraven, Hob Goblin, and even Spidey, but theres not much in terms of a memorable soundtrack.
Graphics- Graphics get an 8.5 They range from comic book style (Amazing, Ultimate) to artsy (Noir) to a detailed futuristic world (2099). And even though the game has style graphically, its no where near as impressive as some top games out there like Red Dead Redemption.
Lasting Appeal- I give the lasting appeal a 9.5. Its a short game, about 10 hours, but the gameplays so great you will want to beat it multiple times on all of the settings ranging from easy to hard.
In the end i give this game a 9.5 This is a great video game and should be in all gamers collections, hardcore and casual. Its the best comic book game since Arkham Asylum, and one the best games of the year so far. Don't wait a minute, get this game as soon as you can.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>