GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions

Spider-ManTM: Shattered Dimensions is an action-packed adventure encompassing four dramatically different parallel universes, each with its own Spider-Man armed with unique strengths. Each stunning universe has its own detailed art design and thrilling gameplay with challenging skill sets to master in order to unlock powerful new moves. Explore dramatic, stunning environments, wield explosive new powers, and face epic boss battles against extraordinary foes. Experience the legendary Super Hero like never before: Four unique worlds. Four distinct Spider-Men. One unparalleled experience! Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, two of which have been announced: Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero. Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment. Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, three of which have been announced: Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero. Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment. Spider-Man 2099 - Free-fall and glide across vertical buildings as Spider-Man 2099 in a futuristic, next-gen landscape of giant skyscrapers and fast-moving hover cars.
Average Customer Rating:
8.676
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
20
8 stars
20
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 7190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Review 1 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good but too short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
AeroXlll
Location: Mansfield Tx,
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well let me just say that this is a good game the levels are fun and each one is individual and different and each one is very fun to play i like to play the Noir levels the most but also the game is too short it has 13 levels (3 for each spidey and include the final boss) it doesnt have any extra gameplay besides the challenges but they are too easy even on the hard difficulty i was able to beat this game within less than a day and i still had time to play something else or do something else also i wanted to experience each spidey's world and free roam the place and websling around the city and take down criminals along the way to challenges and that's pretty much it besides every single fight is almost the same you fight the boss once then they run away for a bit you do some sort of fight and then you get to them they use their shard and you beat them...The End
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This spiderman game is great I love the nori levels its like batman arkham but your spiderman they should make a whole game on just that spiderman but overall all the missions where fun and its a great game in general
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Oh YEA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just AWESOME!!!! i loved the fact that you can play as four different spidermen! My favorite is probably the Ultimate spiderman because he just looks sooo cool!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Love All The Versions!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Is My Second Favorite Spiderman Game, The Amazing Spiderman Being My All-Time Favorite. I Love The Suits, Futuristic, Noir, Classic, And Ultimate. I Love All The Enemies You Fight. They Are Very Fun To Beat, (SPOILER ALERT) I Love The Ending With Beating Mysterio. It Was Probably The Most Fun Level For Me. This Game Is Very Fun! Highly Recommended!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good game, horrible controls and camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
thirk
Location: miami, fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok i just beat this game on normal difficulty. Now it was a decent game with cheesy lines and jokes. The problem with this game are the controls. It is very hard to target one enemy at a time because spidey will attack whomever he pretty much wants to. The camera will get in the way most of the time, making it difficult to maneuver him and fight. The best part however are the boss fights and graphics. The boss fights are introduced at the beginning of each level stylistically showing each boss. At one point you will have to have a first person boxing like fight with the boss with dodging sessions. I think it was pretty interesting although a little weird. Some of the bosses are memorable while others are meh. The graphics are cell shaded like crackdown game. Overall, i wouldnt recommend this game to a friend due to the extremely clunky camera and awkward controls.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Are four spider-men better than one?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
mdf1998
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The answer is yes because spider-man shattered dimensions is one of the best spider-man games ever! In the game you get to play as four spider-men featuring amazing, ultimate, 2099, and noir,each with there own set of moves. The game takes you from level to level fighting enemies and defeating bosses, in one level I had to silently take down enemies to save hostages, in the next I had to quickly web-sling away from a tidal wave coming straight for me, the thrills never let up. But there are also some problems, like the camera during combat and when you're wall-crawling, also the story is pretty lame, in a battle with Mysterio spider-man shatters the tablet of time and space and he needs the help of three other spider-men to help him restore it. Also the gameplay can get repetitive, you fight foes defeat the boss then do that in the next level. But don't let that stop you from playing this amazing game, I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Fun But Short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
Yetifish
Location: Hudson,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shattered Dimensions is awesome. The four dimensions have there own unique fight and skill set. The Amazing dimension is stacked with all different types of web attacks and web combos. The Noir dimension is all about stealth. You fight head on but mostly stay in the shadows and perform takedowns. The Ultimate dimension is with the power of the black suit. It is full of of the black suit combos. It also has rage mode. The 2099 dimension is all about the future. You have all sorts of advanced fight moves and combos. The only downside is that it is very short and it only took two weeks for me to finish. But other than that it was a really great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yetifish
Hudson,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Yetifish is loaded.
Additional information about Yetifish could not be loaded.
First Review
Posted 6/3/12
Just to let everyone know this is my first review so if its not detailed enough I hope you understand.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Spidey246
Location: Miami,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spidey games are kind of good,but this game told me that this one was worth checking out. I agree the story is a little off, but you should check it out if you are a spidey fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Best Spiderman game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
littletc
Location: San Diego, CA
This is one of the best Spiderman games I have played. Some of the games in the past were not that great, but I am going to replay this one again. If you like Spiderman and you would like a great game, you should buy it, plus it is kid friendly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly say this is one of the best Spider-Man games since the first Spider-Man game for PSOne. The graphics are great the story is great and its cool to start off with the different dimensions and costumes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
DrewRaper
Location: Sardis, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
By far the best Spider-man game ever! Great graphics and awesome gameplay, gameplay is awesome with speed, web, stealth, and power attacks. You should really get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Not the Best, but Definitely a DANG GOOD ONE!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This probably has the greatest Spider-Man gameplay around. A few imperfections hold this back from the BEST, but stands at like position 2 or 3.
This is probably my #3 Spider-Man game. Because my #1 dislike could not be forgotten except in 2 levels.
First TOP 5 likes:
#5 Different Spider-Men This I liked just as much as I disliked it, it was a gift and a curse
#4 Deadpool Level This level just bored me to tears
#3 NOIR Spider-Man this Spider-Man's gameplay while passable just wasn't good enough( sorry NOIR Fans...I have HIGH STANDARDS)
#2 No Free Roam I just missed Free Roam way to much
#1 WHERE'S NYC? This was my major problem, my favorite level was in NYC. I don't mind... to much anyway, about Free Roam just leave me at home
Now for Top 5 likes
#5 Different Spider-Men Like I said I liked and hated it equally.
#4 Carnage Level Ultimate while my Third Favorite had my FAVORITE Level. I felt at home... IT WAS NYC, don't they know Spider-Man lives in NYC?
#3 Amazing Spider-Man Amazing was my 2nd favorite, I play for him not the others( sorry other Spider-Men). He arguably has the best gameplay out of the lot
#2 Spider-Man 2099 When I said arguably, I meant it. ARGUABLY. He had ACELERATED VISION which I abused.
#1 GAMEPLAY Gameplay was without a doubt the greatest out of any Spider-Man that I have played( note I haven't played Edge of Time or Web of Shadows).
Overall if Free Roam is added to formula with this gameplay it would be the BEST GAME EVER( NOTE HAS TO BE NYC of course). Pray that Amazing Spider-Man( Movie too) is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
gfcdgb
Location: Idaho Falls ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A fun game at first but, to repetitive not alot to do.If you like comic book characters play this game if not DON'T PLAY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
The New Fantastic 4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Rate
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the New Fantastic 4 people. I love this game it is so awesome! The Noir spider-man is stealth which is total bad butt. 2099 is speed and kick butt abilities. ULTIMATE, your basically unstoppable and very powerful. Amazing, as always amazing. They all have one thing in commend tho. They all love to wisecrack.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
This is Spider-Mans best game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
muffy24
Location: Clearwater, Fl
This game does for Spider-Man what Arkham Asylum did for Batman, both have had good games in the past but they were few and far between. Then comes Shattered Dimensions. the game splits you into 4 different Spider-Men, Amazing, Ultimate, Noir, and 2099, each one is unique not just a palette swap but whole new play styles. the story holds its own against some of spideys better comics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gfcdgb
 
Please wait while more information about gfcdgb is loaded.
Additional information about gfcdgb could not be loaded.
Pretty good game.
Posted 1/29/12
When I heard there was going to to be a new spiderman game out I got excited but when I played the game I was pretty disapointed, the levels are fun but kind of repetitive theres not alot to do, when I beat the game I thought what now. If you like super heroes this is the game for you, if not spend your money elsewhere.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
BEST SPIDEY GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
AWESOMESAUCE105
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i have nothing bad to say about this because it is perfect. Imean come on! four spidermen and each with different abilities!
My favorite spiderman has to be NOIR because i love how no one can see you and your all stealthy.
But 2099,amazing,noir, and black are all amazing my second fav. has to be 2099 because he glides and flys and his suit is freakin BEAST!
If your thinking about getting this....stop thinking and buy it because its freakin awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Awesome Spidey Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
TonyboyCurtis
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a awesome game to spidey fans. The costume are pretty cool and it includes many cool villians and other charecters. But I think they gameplay could upgrade more
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good Story in need of free roam
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
SpiderFan121
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game. I really do. The graphics and story were terrific and I really enjoyed the versatile combat and differences between dimensions. But there were a few problems. For one, as the title displays, NO FREE ROAM! Maybe I'm alone on this, but free roam is the big appeal to Spider-man! Swinging around NY, saving civilians? No? Well I would have liked it. Another thing was the remarkably repetitive quips and one-liners from Spidey and the villians. Please change up SOME of the dialogue, Activision. But other than that, this game has met and exceeded expectations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Great Spidey Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
this game was one of the best games i've bought recently. its got a great storyline and keeps you interested from the beginning to the end. the gameplay can be repetitive but its still fun especially since i play through the eyes of my favorite super hero. and you can fix the repetitiveness of the game by buying the new moves instead of sticking with old one and bash up enemies. the graphics are neat, too. the scenery and characters look amazing in the comic book fashion the game makes them in. and this game has a great appeal factor. you can keep playing the levels and its still fun (though it may get boring if you do it too many time). its also cool to go through them and do get achievements that you missed. all in all this game is fantastic and i think can be played by anyone who wants to play as one the all time best superhero's of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Good game, fun, great idea, needed a little work.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Hotpants305
Location: Miami, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a good game. A very fun game no doubt. A fantastic idea that I really hope the makers do more with in the future. I would personally love another game like this with a little more polishing done to it. The original spiderman is fun because he's a teenage kid with humor as well as cool combat moves. I like the characters and it's a great idea overall. Now here's where the negative comes in. First, the noir spiderman was a great idea, but not exactly executed the right way. The whole "stealth killing" idea fell short especially with Batman arkham asylum being so great and arkham city only having potential to be better. The whole time playing as noir spiderman, I was disappointed with the repetitiveness of having to sneak around each section of the level and taking them out one by one without being seen in the light. When you get to the sections of the noir levels you already know exactly how to beat it without even thinking. One by one. Oh and here's the best part, when you get spotted, you can't fight them. You physically can't hurt them. They hit you and you can't land a single punch back. IDFK what the makers were thinking. Totally unlike any spiderman/superhero to just have to run away into the shadows and be some kind of pansy and wait for them to "loose you". Which takes about 3 seconds...kind of too easy. Anyways, overall the noir part of the game was about a 7/10. And that's being nice. Critical people might give it a 6 or 6.5. Moving on to the original spiderman. That was way more fun. Combat was fun, felt a little more range with what I could do, and the heavy combat was cool. Again a little repetitive. (I will sum up the repetitiveness of the entire game at the end) Anyways the original spiderman suit, a solid 8.5/10. On to the black suit Spidey. This spider man was more of a power house, rage, hulk smash, type Spidey. And that is what we expect. Overall fun, very heavy combat, and very powerful. It feels unfair at times. I had fun with black suit. (Note to the game makers, let's stop making BLACK suit Spidey look purple-ish. It looks stupid and kinda lame. IDC if they make it purple-ish for symbiote effect, I want the color of the suit BLACK when it says BLACK.) Anyways overall the black suit game play is again a solid 8.5 Now on to the future Spidey 2099. This Spidey was fast, graceful, strong, and very agile. Awesome game play Great graphics. Overall 9/10. So how am I tying the repetitiveness in? Well, through out the game EVERY level is the same. Chasing/following the enemy boss throughout the level, fighting a gang of soldiers or henchmen. Getting to the point where you have to beat up slightly bigger or better henchmen mixed with easy henchmen. Getting to the boss. Beating him up by executing the same d*mn move every time. You beat him down, he hits you or tackles you, or whatever and runs away. You chase him more. More henchmen. Get to the boss again and this time you have to beat him up with the powerful stone/rock piece which makes them like unbeatable. Then you figure out what same move to do and you do it over and over again. Finally you get to up close/First person battle (cool/fun idea that could've been a little better...more moves) And with the up close battle you get the chance to hit one button that leads to you finishing the boss off. Yay. I only had to do the same thing EVERY LEVEL. Gameplay=WAY TOO REPETITIVE. It seems like they thought of this great idea to make this game, and then got pressed for time and kind of rushed it just so they could release it. All in all a good/decent/fun game that you should pay no more then $30-$40. I personally enjoyed Spiderman Web of Shadows a lot more. No repetitiveness for the most part, and fun combo moves with a cool story. Also Edge of time looks fantastic as well as flawless. Anyways for shattered dimensions, I gave it an 8 because it was fun and worth my time and I'm a big Spidey fan so I enjoyed it even though it lacked things at times. Hope this all helped and gave you a good idea of what the game is like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>