GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions

Spider-ManTM: Shattered Dimensions is an action-packed adventure encompassing four dramatically different parallel universes, each with its own Spider-Man armed with unique strengths. Each stunning universe has its own detailed art design and thrilling gameplay with challenging skill sets to master in order to unlock powerful new moves. Explore dramatic, stunning environments, wield explosive new powers, and face epic boss battles against extraordinary foes. Experience the legendary Super Hero like never before: Four unique worlds. Four distinct Spider-Men. One unparalleled experience!Groundbreaking gameplay lets you deal damage in a variety of ways with four unique Spider-Man characters, two of which have been announced:Amazing Spider-Man - This most recognizable, acrobatic Spider-Man delivers innovative web combat and dynamic visuals in a world that pays tribute to the classic era of our legendary Super Hero.Spider-Man Noir - The cunning and clandestine Spider-Man utilizes the shadows to perform stealth takedowns in this 1930's-influenced black-and-white cinematic environment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.929
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Review 1 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Best Spiderman game I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
103peanut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't like the xbox 360 version at all but the wii version is awesome and the game is similar to the first 2 spiderman games on ps1 and there is no free roam but the levels seem really big and it can be challenging if you put it on Hard mode but you can choose which difficulty you want per level instead of same difficulty for the whole game and the amazing dimmension is awesome with the combat and the noir allows you to use stealth to kill enemies and that was a great idea! The 2099 dimmension lets you fight villians in the future and the ultimate dimmension brings the power of the black suit to use and there are a lot of bosses in this game and there is 1 for each level too and that is cool! At first the game might seem just ok and not really too much fun but keep on playing and you might have some more fun doing the 4 different dimmensions and spiderman for ps1 was my favorite spiderman game until this 1 came out and it is extremely similar and brings back the game but with much cooler gameplay and is very awesome for wii and really a good challenge and reccomended to spiderman fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
cpeg
Location: Huntsville,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best games in the world.Some of the levels in the game are hard,but overall this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
Aidanindy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun, but it has a few minor flaws. First of all, the graphics are OK, but for each dimension they are different (i.e. for Amazing, its supposed to look comic book-ish). Also, it is rather hard to control yourself when you are wall crawling or web swinging. There are about sixteen levels(I think) and each should take you anywhere from ten minutes, if you know what you're doing, to an hour, if you get stuck. The controls are rather simple, but it is kind of hard to do the combos.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
It's one of the best spiderman games on wii!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
skulls
Location: Lincoln,NE
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its a good game its fun and my little brothers love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
MUST GET!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
Anonymous
Location: Riverdale, GA
This is a must get game. Its very fun. i got it and cant stop playing it. this game is worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
An O.K Spiderman game, but needed more work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
BanesRage187
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Spiderman Shattered Dimensions is a pretty decent game. When I when I first heard about it, I was pretty excited to hear about the 4 different dimensions and was impressed with the look of Noir and Amazing and seeing the combat. Then I was really excited to see the 2099 universe and finnaly Ultimate, but unfortunately when I got it, it was pretty o.k, but dissapointing. There are some glitches in the Wii versions and also, most of all, some problems with Noir. Take the A.I for an example, like when I was sneaking past them in the Vulture level, I could literely stand next to them or stealth attack an enemy they're facing, or take a civilian right in front of them when they are literely standing 3 yards away from them directly facing them!!!!!!!!! And speaking of civilians, you keep on saving civilians over and over again like in every Spiderman game. And finnaly, the first person combat was exhausting. When Hammerhead or Vulture was on top of me, it took me many tries to shake the remote like crazy to get them of, and the first person combat was cheasy. So, for most of the part, Noir and the first person mode had the troubles. The rest was awesome, including the bosses, especially Deadpool and Hobgoblin, the unique combat for each universe, even if Noir didn't leave up to what it could have been. The sky diving sequences for 2099, web combat for Amazing, and the symboite for Ultimate was awesome, and last but not least, the unique art style. Spiderman Shattered Dimensions in my opinion is a good rent for the weekend foe lesser Marvel fans, and an o.k buy for complete Spiderman fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Actually the best Spiderman game on Wii to date...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I for one truly flipped my wig mad about Spiderman 3 for the Wii when it came out. It was the Gamecube version brought to the Wii and it wasn't even the same game as was for the other two consoles. Since then the Spiderman series on Wii has left a bad taste in my mouth. That changed a little for "Web of Shadows", and now in "Shattered Dimensions" has brought me back to loving Spiderman on the Wii. Is it the best game on the Wii? No, but It is a lot of fun, and you do really feel like Spidey when you use your dodge tactics. Also, being able to get right in the face of the bosses and punch them in their face is such a great change for the games. Again, like with most 3rd party games, the Wii versions does lack a lot in the graphics dept compared to the other two consoles but it does have pretty good graphics for the Wii version. One thing I couldn't stand about 3rd party games three years ago or more for the Wii was that they had a different game almost entirely AKA "Spiderman 3". Nintendo and the developers have since changed that and have been making 3rd party games almost the same for all three consoles over the last two years, which is great for Nintendo fans since we don't get the red-headed step child games anymore. We just lose some on the content and graphics side. This game is basically the same on all three consoles. Ok, back to the game...great idea and story by making four Spidey's in different dimensions. It is awesome to play him in the different ways too. Amazing is classic Spidey and game-play is like playing a comic book. Ultimate is playing like Venom and the game-play is more aggressive. 2099 is future Spidey, he can fly (kinda) and the game-play is the future (but they really don't do it that much justice on the Wii's version). The Noir Spidey is my fav. Some have said they like this one the least but I don't get it. In-game he has the best take-downs, you also need the most skill to fight with him. It also takes the game into a totally different look and feel. I think they did this game very well. Some camera difficulties but that's with every Spiderman game since the beginning. What ever the Wii's version game lacks in graphics it makes up for in game-play and being able to throw your arms around kinda makes you feel like the Web-head. That's one of the reasons I love the Wii, more of my body gets involved in the game which makes me feel like a soldier or a Jedi or a Super-Hero. If your a fan of Spiderman, and want to have a great game to play with him then this is it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hghg
 
Please wait while more information about hghg is loaded.
Additional information about hghg could not be loaded.
ok
Posted 6/20/11
its ok i mean i played it at my freinds house and you cant realy do any thing like free roam in web of shadows and it has weird music not good music like guns n roses or acdc or the doors its stupid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
wdw4
Location: why should i tell you?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its the best spidey game since spider man 3! The noir dimesion is what makes this game so awsome! MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Definetly on my list!
Posted on:8/17/10
A big fan!
amazing,noir,2099 and ultimate if you didn't already search it up. This game looks insanley awesome and i think it'll be a must have. (marvel vs capcom 3 is still at the top of the list, though) I'm a huge fan of marvel, and i'm most exited for ultimate because on the official website, it shows ultimate/symbiote spidey whacking deadpool with a symbiote tendrill. Plus, the first-person boss battles are going to be sick, especially fighting deadpool up close, armed with a gooey, alien symbiote able to shape into virtually anything!!!! (By the way, i'm 10)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Maybe...
Posted on:7/29/10
An Excited Person
Spiderman games have always seemed to fall a bit short. You might see a trailer and think, oh this will be great! In the end, it never is. This game looks promising though. The different Spidermen with different abilities and specialties seem interesting, but they leave me with one concern. It's possible that the four Spidermen will have small parts of the game to themselves, and you'll never be able to settle in to the game. I'm also wondering about the game environment. Mostly, the trailers only show Spiderman battling bosses in arenas. It's hard to tell if there is a lot of walking down streets and swinging across buildings to do. If there is, it would really improve this game. The graphics seem good. They are mostly realistic, but, especially in the Amazing Spiderman world, there is a bit of cartoony/comic book graphics that add a nice touch. Also, I wonder if, as is often true, the Wii version is a different, shorter version then the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions. Overall, I'm excited for this though. Finally just to release the news, the final dimension is Ultimate Spiderman.
Review 11 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Cant say for sure!!!
Posted on:8/19/10
D.Burt
I preordered this game with the hopes that it will rise highly above Web of Shadows which was a total flop. The previews make it look as though it will be worth having. LETS PRAY FOR THIS. Spiderman games cant either be a wishful dream or a sure way trip to Hades....lol......lets find out on 9/07/2010.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Spiderman returns to form
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
Malg
Location: Orlando, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In recent years, I think Spiderman games have gone downhill. Thankfully, Shattered Dimensions breaks this streak.
The gameplay is great. You start out with some simple attacks and as you defeat foes and collect items you gain experience that can be used to unlock more attacks and improve your damage, health, etc. For some the combat might become repetitive. I found the differences of enemies enough to keep it entertaining. Playing with all the new attacks you unlock doesn't hurt either. Challenges add another layer to the gameplay. Each level has a variety of tasks to complete. Doing so unlocks more and gives you experience as well. One downside is the camera takes some getting used to and the controls go a little crazy while wall-crawling sometimes.
The music for each level is fitting. Also, the voiceover cast is amazing and the talent comes through in the game. Spiderman is a wise-cracking hero and they missed no opportunity for it in this game.
The graphics look great on the Wii even compared to the 360/PS3 version they aren't much different. Each world has it's own mood and the coloring really helps set that in your mind.
There are a ton of challenges to complete and a ranking system that will have you replaying levels to get perfect on each. On top of that, there is a slew of upgrades and unlock-able content that should have you playing for a good while. Even after I complete the game fully, I think I will find myself playing it occasionally since it really is the best Spiderman game I have playing in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I`m gonna get a CANDYBAR! (someone really says it)
Posted 5/14/11
IMO The game was great.
The Amazing levels were alot like the PS1 Spiderman games.
But the other 3 were a great change of pace.
The Noir Stealth levels took me out of my comfort zone at first but were enjoable latter on.
The Ultimate levels were similar to the Amazing but its Rage mode and the occasional mob help set it apart.
And the 2099 levels had freefall sections that were a blast.
Although I enjoyed Shattered Dim I couldn't help but wish the strory mode was a little longer but the large collection of costumes and figurines make it more than fun to replay a few times.
And it felt king weird that the Noir Goblin sounds like the fat cat from Mickey Mouse but its not that noticeable unless he says "Rage".
Trust me if ur over like 17 u'll notice. lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Cool Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
CoolDude556
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Spiderman Shatterd Dimensions is very good. The sound is good i think this game has the best graphics (since its a wii game) This is a good buy. You can be so many cool spiderman. There are really cool moves if i were u pick this instead of Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
not that good not that bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
fellow
Location: canada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its not that bad and its not that good either, i would say this game is for maybe kid gamers, i know i know maybe some people dont agree with me, though i think the black suit not the bad black suit the black suit that has the gogles, i think that suit isn't for cool for spiderman
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
DECENT GAME
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was not perfect, but not horrible either, it was decent worth about what I payed for it. Certain parts were hard and some parts were boring.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
BEST SPIDEY GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
batmanaa
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best spiderman game. The gameplay is awesome, and the fact that you can play as four different spideys is BEAST!!!! They only problem is that the graphics are kind of bad. In the game, spiderman looks like he does in the animated series. The cutscenes are awesome. It is also nice to get away from all of that free roam stuff. In this game, you are going from level to level beating different bosses. Overal, this a great game I would suggest it to any body who is a fan of spiderman.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Pretty impresive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
HOTROD2
Location: Dayton, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing when you first get it, but I made the mistake of playing through this game only untill I beat it 3 or 4 days later. This game is probably my favourite Spider-Man games ever! I loved how you could play as the different universes of Spider-Man. NOIR AND ULTIMATE ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
4 different spideys.
Posted on:8/17/10
Jianithin
Its been comfirmed all spideys are Amazing spider-man, spider-man Noir, spider-man 2099, and the notorious Black Suit spider-man.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Awesome Spider-man Game Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome game for wii! Don't waste your money on the ds version! I ordered this from Gamestop.com
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-man: Shattered Dimensions
Best spiderman game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Blademan
Location: Warren,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The webhead is back and better than ever true believers! This time, spidey tries to stop mysterio from stealing something called the tablet of time and chaos which holds the dimensions together without which they would all fall apart. anyway, during their fight spidey breaks the tablet which is a big problem. So madam web gathers together 3 other spidermen, noire, 2099, and ultimate to help amazing find the tablet pecies and restore order before its too late... This game a totorial, 3 acts and a finale. in the totorial and finale you play as all 4 spider-man in one level (but the finale is by far the longest level in the game). In each of the three acts you play as each spider-man for one level. The really cool part is that since there are 4 spider-men there are 4 ways to play. In amazing you'll be dealing most of the pain to the baddies with web based combat which is pretty cool. In 2099 you'll be useing air based combat and knocking enemys into the air and such. In Noire you'll be using stealth based combat and hiding in the shadows, kind of like arkam asylum but cooler cause it's spider-man. and in ultimate you'll be useing the symbiote for your attacks. AND there is a total of 13 villains in the game(WARNING!!! DON'T READ THE NEXT FEW LINES IF YOU WISH TO BE SUPRISED!!!!!). Mysterio, Kraven, Electro, Hammerhead, Scorpian, Sandman, Deadpool, Vulture, Hobgoblin, Juggernut, Green Goblin, Lady Octopus, and my personal favorite, Carnage. Trust me when I say this game has finally got the perfect mix. Its has Spidey cracking jokes, which wasn't in the movie games, It's not Spider-Man or Spider-Man 3 Which were just terrible, It's not as dark as Web Of Shadows but does remain a slight dark sense, the graghics are great, and it's combat systems are great and easy to pick up. Bottom line is This is Spidey's best game since Maximum Carnage. If you are any sort of Spider-Man fan then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>