GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FlingSmash

FlingSmash combines the hands-on fun of tennis with the nonstop action and instant gratification of pinball. When the tropical Suthon Island is invaded by the evil Omminus, the ball-shaped hero, Zip, is summoned to save the day. Using the Wii Remote controller with the Wii MotionPlus accessory, you'll fling Zip at targets to smash your way across eight colorful worlds. Use the Wii Remote controller like a racket and watch Zip bounce around like a pinball to smash through oncoming barriers and enemies in this action sidescroller.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FlingSmash
Review 1 for FlingSmash
Fling! Smash... and smash again!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Flingsmash was an unusual game. Both in characters and gameplay. The character Zip seems a little odd to me, but doesn't change anything about the gameplay. The music wasn't too appealing to me. The music was alright, but it seemed too generic and not too catchy. Gameplay is fun, but can get repetitive. If yuo want to avoid getting bored of the gameplay, play the game for about 1-3 hours. Gameplay is fun, but controls can be a little broken since the Wiimotion plus is not always perfect. I only played with the Wii remote plus, though. You smash through obsticles, and gain point for a rank. Im not too impressed with the graphics, but they are bright and whimsical. This game is worth a buy, but for those who hate repetitive gameplay, rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FlingSmash
THE WIIMOTE PLUS IS NOT THE ONLY REASON THIS ROCKS
Posted on:10/27/10
NamineAndRoxas
Location: Boston, MA
When I heard they were making a new Wiimote with built-in Wii Motion+, I was excited until I heard the only way to get it first-hand was to buy it with FlingSmash, which I was so excited about. But when I researched it a little, it looked really fun. I've been looking for a new game that has good multiplayer, and I was thinking of The Conduit or Samurai Warriors 3, but now I see this game is perfect due to NO splitscreen play, and being able to play through ALL the levels with a friend as well as by yourself. So just like I was inlightened, you should gte this game too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FlingSmash
A Cute Little Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
wiigamer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I mainly bought FlingSmash for the remote, and personally, I'm enjoying the game as well as the remote, since if you bought the WiiMote itself, you would spend $10 more then on this bundle. The lasting appeal isn't very good, as I was able to get through the first three worlds in 20 minutes or so. The graphics are unique because the Zip and Pip (the main characters) are not your usual human video game characters. Overall, buy it for the remote and think of the game of a fun bonus. PS- The controls are often unresponsive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FlingSmash
great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
ang3lo
Location: rockaway pk, new york
im going to be honest. i went to gamestop going to buy a $40 contoller. i saw this and said let me save $10. i came out with a epic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlingSmash
I was hesitant,....until i saw nintendo's logo!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So My aunt was looking for a controller and i figured i would get her one and i did only i got this with it. it look "ok" on the cover but then i noticed it was made by nintendo which its very rare that nintendo comes out with a lame game. from the first few minutes of gameplay i was hooked. though it did take a while to get used to the "tenis-raquet" type gameplay (you swing the remote like a tennis raquet to move Zip through the levels). But after the first 2 or 3 levels i got it down. and the difficulty is just right not to hard not to easy. all the way up to the very last level and then it gets a little hard. but after a couple of trys i got it. any way overall an amazing game pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for FlingSmash
THE GAME LOOKS WHACK!!!!
Posted on:10/23/10
MrSJDMeK
Location: Brentwood, NY
THE GAME LOOK SUPER DUMB THE Wii HAS TOO MANY CHILDISH GAMES THEY NEED TO REACH OUT MORE TO THERE OLDER AUDIENCE!!!!! BUT ON THE PLUS SIDE I LIKE THE Wii CONTROLLER THATS A PLUS!!!!
9 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
1havinfun
CA
 
Please wait while more information about 1havinfun is loaded.
Additional information about 1havinfun could not be loaded.
Too many violent
Posted 10/27/10
Thanks Nintendo for remembering the peoeple in the world who want something other than violence and other crazy content.
Customer Avatar
Doomskull
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Doomskull is loaded.
Additional information about Doomskull could not be loaded.
yea...
Posted 10/26/10
i love the wii and all but i kinda agree with MrSJDMek you do only think about little kids there are way more bigger kids than little ones
Customer Avatar
ramesses100
 
Please wait while more information about ramesses100 is loaded.
Additional information about ramesses100 could not be loaded.
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/26/10
hey your right. this game iz wack. they need 2 make more teen and mature games on wii.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for FlingSmash
Flingsmash has that uniqe nintendo feel to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
NintendoLoverWII
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great the game is a platforming game in air, it has cool boss fights and i was playing this game for more than a month until i played afew other great games but it has a good appeal for a good while, good gameplay and very underated and the technology is great too with the wii motionplus , this is unbeatable
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for FlingSmash
dude chill out....
Posted on:10/27/10
megaboomface
do you need a pill? its just to give you an option if you want this or wii play or just skip both and get a wii remote its only suppose to introduce you to the wii like wii play. heck i might get it i do need a 3rd remote at times
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FlingSmash
Good for a cheaper controller and nothing else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
kitsinni
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
One of the worst games I have ever played. Just to prove how bad it was my girlfriend and I played a couple of stages with our eyes closed and it literally made no difference.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FlingSmash
THIS GAME LOOKS WEIRD IN A GOOD WAY!
Posted on:10/29/10
Sunflat
Location: Reno, NV
YA THIS GAME IS ....... IM NOT SURE HOW TO EXPLAIN IT. I WOULD GAMEFLY THE GAME FIRST OR GO TO LIKE BLOCKBUSTER AND RENT IT.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FlingSmash
A really fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
marvinisbeast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for casual gamers who are kind of competitive. Playing this game with friends make it a lot more fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for FlingSmash
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fling smash is a fun little game that is a smashing fun 2 player journey of fun !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10