GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

DC Universe Online

DC Universe Online for the PlayStation®3 Computer Entertainment System and the PC is currently in development by Sony Online Entertainment LLC in collaboration with DC Comics and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. DCUO brings high-energy action to the forefront with a combat system designed to deliver a fast-paced action experience with the extraordinary powers of DC Super Heroes and Villains at your disposal.DCUO offers a dramatic online setting where players battle with or against their favorite DC Super Heroes and Villains including Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and The Joker. For the very first time, players and fans will be able to enter this fabled world as an active force for good or evil. The action and drama will play out in such well-known locations such as Gotham City and Metropolis.
Average Customer Rating:
7.294
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
26
8 stars
16
7 stars
3
6 stars
7
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
11
82 out of 11969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC Universe Online
Review 1 for DC Universe Online
YAAAAYYYYY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
CrashXSpyro96
Location: florida
Its goin free to play im gunna play it sooooooo much more now its a great game aside from the part about paying if u like games like infamous or any supperhero games even oblivion WoW or fallout GET THIS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for DC Universe Online
Soon to be Free
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
EnderDragon
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you hadn't heard already, this game will become free to play by the end of October. So for anyone who was skeptical about this game (myself included) now is the time to get it. It has a decent story, if you follow it, tons of enemies to fight and quests to do. A decent amount of options for character customization. It is an all-around good game, gameplay, mechanics and flavour are all there, and it all comes in what is soon to be, a free to play package. Go get it now, before stores sell out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for DC Universe Online
The game is good BUT.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
TheGame1
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game. I played then it was 30 days free after I stoped cuz LETS face it if this game was F2P it would done MUCH better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for DC Universe Online
loving game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
AnimeKing
Location: alexandria
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game because it has a wide variety of selections is why i know yhis game is awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for DC Universe Online
Could have been great.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
Shift
Location: Lexington,KY
This game could have been great. The main problem I and most people I know who play is all of the freezing and insanely long load screens. Another problem I have is the huge amount of grinding it takes to start raiding. The daily limit on the marks used to buy the armor you need is ridiculous and yes you need to buy the armor to raid. Unlike another game. * cough* wow * cough* You can't just run instances for gear. The gear is slightly better than everything and no one will let you raid with them unless your gear is at least full t1.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for DC Universe Online
Its very good if you think about it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
acbrulez
Location: Apche Junction, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this at my cousin's house and i have to say that DC universe online is pretty good. The graphics on the way it shows for the characters and the areas of the game is very cool. Choose to be your own super hero or villian. The game play can be iffy sometimes but its not freezing anymore hardly at all, the game play shows how a mmorpg would look like for a comic game. They have some sounds mess up but overall its good. Lasting appeal i could play it every day when i have the chance because there is so many things you can do, like doing raids, beating up villains or killing people. Customize your hero the way you want her/him to look like sound like and know how to fight like. Or just messing around doing PvP. Its not hard reaching level 30 at all. BUT the whole downfall to this game is paying a monthly fee, now 15$ a month can be a lot but when your playing the game you won't even remember that your paying for it. In the end in this world people don't have a lot of money so eventually some time soon maybe it will be free to play and would be fun. Their updating the game all the time so its only a matter of time it will be free to play. I think this game is more good then negative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DC Universe Online
Bad, unless if you have a lot of $.....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
NINJAWARRIOR22
Location: Grandville, Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The first time i played the game, it was really fun. But after all the so called UPDATES that last atleast an hour, and buying psn giftcards for the $15 FEE MONTHLEY. I found out that i was wasting my money and time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC Universe Online
You are paying to freeze
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
NEJWBFKAJLFjanfkjnjkFNKJn
Location: New York
Since the game came out it has been plagued with freezing issues and hard systemshut downs for your ps3. Buying this game will only result in a loss of money and a gain of frustrations for you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC Universe Online
For group players
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Whoaurgood
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is mainly base on grouping up and teaming against enemies. If soloed you will get bored really quick and quit.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC Universe Online
Its an MMORPG for a Reason
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Alcatraz1Escapee
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like many RPG's you do quests and level up, find a league, and continue onwards. There is a lot of things to do in DC Universe: feats, races, collections, raiding. Once you reach level 30, you basically have a whole set of things to do to purchase 30+ gear. The communication between you and others lies heavily on your headset and the league you join. The game-play is great, the freezing has stopped significantly. The subscription of $15 a month may sound like a lot, but once you start playing you keep on going and going. There is a style system where you can have the most unique look on your character and not run into anyone who looks exactly like you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC Universe Online
This game is BROKEN.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
ANNOYED1001
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Initially I enjoyed this game. Unfortunately there are so many issues with freezing the console which then makes GRINDING SOUNDS, terrible communication with other players and unbalanced nerfed powers that when you finally get to the top level of 30 and are ready for the end game content you're in for many more hours of grinding play, bad matchmaking, poor communication, freezing and even sometimes the inability to log on.
What's more, the devs at SOE have been promising fixes which never materialize and releasing broken add-ons instead of fixing what's there!
And THEN SOE has the nerve to release PR materials which never acknowledge the issue and, all smiles, they actually TRY to get MORE players to throw their money away....and even charge $15 a MONTH for the great privileged of rage quitting and screaming at the TV.
You're better off throwing your money out the window of a speeding car.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DC Universe Online
Ewhh.. SUBSCRIPTIONS !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
PlayLikeAChamp
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Okay i thought this wouold be like the best game ever. But after fiding out that you only get a 30 day free trial then pay 15$ a month just to play is stupid. I understand you can pay cash for certain things in the game but not to actually play it ! They should really do something about this and maybe they would get more players and even more money for the game itself. Grr, I should complain..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreyKnight
Albuquerque
 
Please wait while more information about GreyKnight is loaded.
Additional information about GreyKnight could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
You Have to be Joking...
Posted 6/21/11
Do your research, man! Had you researched anything about this game you would have known it has a subscription. It's an MMO, man! You always research if there is a subscription fee when buying an MMO... Always!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for DC Universe Online
Very Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Gamersincebirth
Location: San Francisco, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first this game was fun but as you kept playing it felt like you were doing the same thing over and over and over just with different people i am very disappointed in this game and the sucky part is you cant even trade it lol and it sucks so badly that even if it was free to play i still wouldn't play this game it horrible after 10 days of game-play but games like theses make me appreciate other games that are AWESOME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC Universe Online
Not gonna lie, it's alright.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Vyxx
Location: Florida
I played Champions online for a few months but eventually decided to switch over to another Superhero MMO after DCUO got released. It doesn't have near as many options to customize your hero (or villain) but it really makes up for it in gameplay mechanics and the environment. I picked it up at the store and put it in as soon as I got home. You do have to install it which takes a few hours, but after that I ended up spending about 10 hours straight playing it. Whether you are questing, exploring, or just talking to your friends, it can keep you entertained for a long time. There are even collectibles hidden around the city that give you bonuses when you collect a full set. Spending $15 a month can be a little much, it would be much better being maybe $10, but $15 is pretty standard for MMOs. But if you love the Heroes and Villains of the DC Universe and want to be able to fight alongside them and are undecided on whether to get this or not, I would say to just try it out. You can buy the game and play free for a month, so I'd say to try it out and see if you like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Champions Online
7.3 out of 10(69)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DC Universe Online
Not worth $15 per month.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
TDiddy
Location: Glendale,AZ
DCUO would no doubt be better if there was no subscription. Also the updates take awhile to download, which means you get less time to play and your PS3 might freeze. If there was no subscription for this game there is no doubt way more people would have bought DCUO.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC Universe Online
say no to monthly subscriptions
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
jakjak
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I dont think there will ever be a time when even a significant percentage of gamers with be willing to pay a subscription for a console game. This game had so much potential but struck the nail in the coffin with $15 a month. I would be more than willing to pay that for add-on packs through the PS store. Too bad, this game had potential and now we wont see another attempt for a long time after it's failure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC Universe Online
Done with world of warcraft?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
Theirategamer
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DCUO is a amazing game and well worth the 15$ a month its a mix of hardcore raids/pvp and casual dungeons.it is allot like the game World of Warcraft in alot of ways so if your done with wow this will realy chech your intriss Pros-fast paced combat raids pvp and dungeons make your own hero or bad guy -Cons - sound may cut out out of no were,pvp at lvl 30 is hard for people that just hit cap,not that many player /low layerbase, 1 thing i am going to say is if your young ages 7-11 your not gonna realy understand the game lots of reading , i am level cap (30) so i have gone through the game there really is no end to the game and i always have found it fun to play so im giveing this game a professorial review of 9 / 10 deduct due of the sound cut out other then that this game is truly outstanding and well worth the money mut make sure to buy it new for a 30 pass to the game EXT- you can be mentored by hero (super man batman or wouder woman)bad guy (luex luther the joker or servonis )your mentor hands out quests to do and missions , you start doing dungeons and pvp at level 10 thats really all i can say there are 10+ dungeons with a option of hard mode 4 raids . dous w 2 people dungeon 10 + and pvp maps 5 + legends pvp which is takeing on a super hero like bat man and p[laying other people like bane the joker ect . 5 + maps . the game types are Capute the flay , king of the hill , and capture and hold this is all i can tell you about this game hope it serves you well
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
7.2 out of 10(69)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
prettyboydj
orlando,florida
 
Please wait while more information about prettyboydj is loaded.
Additional information about prettyboydj could not be loaded.
this is something
Posted 7/8/11
i wouldve been brought dis game if it didnt have no subscription
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for DC Universe Online
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
Night7Child
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is fun and exiciting, but could get repetitive. As an mmorpg, that can be expected (Wow, WAR, CoH/V, etc...). Graphics are really good, especially for the amount of material and environment that they implemented into the game. Some sounds match the game to the fullest while some voices do not match the characters (Wonder woman would be a prime example). As far as paying for the game...I don't mind. I know that it goes toward the maintenance and making the game even better with additional patches and expansions. It's a game for all to love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC Universe Online
Not Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
angelfox
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Bought this game so excited because i love dc it has a 30 day subscription free then you pay $15.99 a month just to play... not worth it when it cost so much in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC Universe Online
I like it!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
TaylorNLBK
Location: Fort Collins, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game and i have played maybe 4 hours and it is fun so far!!! I recommend this game to any one that like DC comics or ever the shows and movies!!! It does take a lot of memory though 16gb is what is requires. I love it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>