GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

DC Universe Online

DC Universe Online for the PlayStation®3 Computer Entertainment System and the PC is currently in development by Sony Online Entertainment LLC in collaboration with DC Comics and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. DCUO brings high-energy action to the forefront with a combat system designed to deliver a fast-paced action experience with the extraordinary powers of DC Super Heroes and Villains at your disposal.DCUO offers a dramatic online setting where players battle with or against their favorite DC Super Heroes and Villains including Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and The Joker. For the very first time, players and fans will be able to enter this fabled world as an active force for good or evil. The action and drama will play out in such well-known locations such as Gotham City and Metropolis.
Average Customer Rating:
7.294
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
26
8 stars
16
7 stars
3
6 stars
7
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
11
82 out of 11969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DC Universe Online
Review 1 for DC Universe Online
best mmo ever!!!
Posted on:9/11/10
superps3man
Location: new york, ny
this game is awesome!!! cant wait for it!! fighting with or againist characters!!! *drool* :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC Universe Online
DC Broke my Heart!!!
Posted on:1/3/11
Anonymous
Location: New York
im a huge superhero games fan. have collected all superhero games like mvc, justice league and ultimate alliance. i was at the comic con this year in NY where they released the demo and allowed us to play it on Aug. tell u the truth it was amazing the graphics the controls. i reserved my copy and paid for the game already. in november i find out theres a monthly fee of $15 for the game and im sad. its terrible and SOE should be ready to lose majority of their customers. i personally can pay for this fee but think about it in 4 months u can buy a brand new game and also how long will this game last till u get bored. Marvel is also coming out with a similar game called Marvel Universe check it out! hardcore DC fan turning to Marvel VS Capcom 3 another game to get!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
marvel universe
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crains
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about crains is loaded.
Additional information about crains could not be loaded.
marvel universe online was cancelled
Posted 1/5/11
Marvel Universe online was cancelled in 2008. That is were Champions online came from.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for DC Universe Online
Unique experience
Posted on:1/6/11
Martial
Location: San Diego, CA
Today Beta was concluded, and I have to admit, I had a lot of fun. Playing in a group is fun, but so is playing solo. That, in and of itself, makes this game unique. It does become progressively harder to solo, but I would have gotten bored if it hadn't. The controls were fun as well, in that attacks were combos like triangle+square+triangle which lent an arcade feel, but there was lots of collecting and a progressive mission/storyline that was undeniably RPG.
If you want to play solo, buy the game and play away. If you want to group, get yourself a headset (the trick I learned is to have your bluetooth on before you log into the game). I also purchased a wireless keypad, but the game can sometimes be so quick, it shouldn't be your first choice for battles.
Do I think this is the greatest game ever? No. But is it a great game? I think that will depend on what it is you look for in a game.
I know I am a huge DC fan. Also, I really enjoy action RPGs as well as MMOs, but, very importantly, I also like to occasionally solo and not feel dependent on grouping. Finally, I like trying games that bring something new. While some may argue that each component of what DCUO brings isn't new, I would say back that its unique in the way its delivered.
Just my two cents. Hope this helps a few.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
39 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JAYDUBYA
Ky
 
Please wait while more information about JAYDUBYA is loaded.
Additional information about JAYDUBYA could not be loaded.
DCUO question!! NEED 2 KNOW!!
Posted 1/9/11
Will you be able to use any of the hero's, for example, Superman? Or do you have to create a hero/villian and use him/her in the game? This is going to be vital in whether I purchase the game or not. Someone please shed a light for me on this subject...Thanks alot
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for DC Universe Online
Best MMO.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
MMOLovah
Location: Hoenn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game gets pretty repetitive, but, hey, doesn't every MMO? The gameplay is great having your mentor (Your choice of as a hero: Batman, Superman, Wonderwoman. Villain: Joker, Lex Luthor, Circe.) brief you on missions. Though, most missions in the game are just kill this thing XXX times. But, the combat makes up for it. Unlike MMOs like WoW you actually have intense/interactive combat. Not just clicking an attack button for 200 hours. Another thing: People who say "eww i don wana pay 4 it cuz thats stuped payin 15 a month" (Yes, I used incorrect grammar purposely) It's STANDARD for MMOs to have monthly fees. 15$ a month is average price. -_- Honestly, I think those people are trolling. Ok that low review I gave on sound; there's this terribly annoying glitch where the sound stops. You can't hear ANYTHING. I hope they release a patch for that. Character customization is great. You can make those heroes that we all fantasize in our heads. Overall the game is great but, that annoying sound glitch, and kinda repetitive. I give this game a well deserved 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
DC Universe Online Collector's Edition
9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DC Universe Online
Live Out your Childhood Fantasy DC Style....
Posted on:12/27/10
Statusblack
Location: Chicago, IL
First off to all the gamers who think SOE (Sony online etertainment) has anything to do with the monthly fee you have been mis led, or just did not do your home work. SOE has nothing to do with the monthly fee as it is set forth by the developer. Don't forget pepole an MMO is in esense a virtual wolrd, meaning it never "sleeps". So in order to keep that world running you gotta pay. Now onto DCU. I couldn't be more pleased with it. I've seen alot of gamers compare it to WOW and yes it is, however you get to live out your fantasy as a freakin' comic book hero/villain (your choice)! Controls are fairly simple and easy to learn which is plus, Visuals for a beta in my opinion are outstanding and the finished product will more then likely get a polish, As for gameplay/story line? Well plan on hours upon hours of entertainment. I personally don't have the time to play MMO's (use to play WOW and was a yearly subscriber) anymore and unfortunately will not be pulling the trigger on DCU. If gamers can get past the monthly fee, DCU will not disappoint,
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC Universe Online
It's gonna be REGULAR!
Posted on:1/1/11
Vitam
Location: ESVA
Lets face facts, MMO games are all the same. There is a game very similar to this one called Champion's Online, City of Heroes, and City of Villians. From what I've seen from this game's previews, it does not have anything new coming to the table that has not already been done. The only winner that may hold people's interest is everyone's common knowledge of DC Comics. Expanding on a Universe that people generally know about usually helps to sell an item. Although there are a few things that should be taken into consideration about content goers. There are plenty of games out there like Matrix Online, Star Wars, Dungeons and Dragons, and even Lord of the Rings which were great MMOs to start but eventually fell flat with having to offer "freeplay" just to get an audience. All I have to say to conclude this buzz is ultimately the game's success will be based on people's decision to purchase the game and to keep playing them even through the glitches and such.
 
My Product Recommendations
Champions Online
7.3 out of 10(69)
 
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sataine
Your Basement
 
Please wait while more information about Sataine is loaded.
Additional information about Sataine could not be loaded.
Ridiculous
Posted 1/6/11
First off, the new aspect of this game is actually taking a canon comic book universe and turning it into an mmo. That has never been done. And I don't agree with the monthly charge either. I understand upkeep costs. But they aren't as much as they seem. All corporations are essentially evil and greedy. They are making room for mass profit. Look at WoW for instance. If you do the math, player base, game cost, expansion cost and subscription fees, you'll find that they have more than enough money to keep WoW going for a few lifetimes, for free to users. But they don't. Man is evil in our base nature. My personal philosophy is charge for the game, then add a five dollar subscription fee. On top of that, add an item mall that only sells exp boosts and cosmetic items. Nothing that will give anyone an advantage. Anyway, Sony is by no means going to lose money on this product. Sure SOE has had some mediocre games that weren't as successful as they should have been. But this will be their money maker. DC and Marvel are the two heavy hitters in the comic world. To say that DC products aren't worth paying for is ridiculous.
Customer Avatar
kobo
 
Please wait while more information about kobo is loaded.
Additional information about kobo could not be loaded.
No Way pay 15 Dollars a Month.
Posted 1/4/11
i play the beta end people do not buy this game. if you can play the game for free online maybe. sony u goin to lose a lot of money in this one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for DC Universe Online
MMORPG with more FUN
Posted on:10/25/10
Pcola84
Location: Long Island, NY
I am very excited for this game, a little disappointed they pushed back the release but its better than them releasing an unfinished product.
I have done a ton of research on this game and the concept is amazing. Its a mix between EQ, WoW, and Marvel Alliance. It is going to have a vast world with many "quests" or episodes they are calling it. Also their will PvP and Arenas where you can take your character to fight in a duel. They also will have iconic PvP where you can take control of a famous DC character and fight with them. The normal arena will be skill and armor based, were the iconic arena will be skill based (because you will always have the same armor)
The controls will be similar to Marvel Alliance for PS3. You will have your main action melee buttons but then if you hold L2 or R2 those melee buttons become superpower buttons. I love these controls.
Their will be 30 levels and each level you have to complete a story-line in order to advance to the next level. You will be able to get to level 30 by yourself or with a group. You storyline depends on what mentor you choose when you first create your character. Theirs 6 mentors and 6 different storyline for each one.
Superman/Lex = Meta
Batman/Joker = Tech
Wonder Woman/Circe = Magic
And then their are 6 different superpowers you get to choose from
Fire - (Tanking/DPS)
Ice - (Tanking/DPS)
Mental (telekinesis/stealth/Crowd Control)
Sorcery (Healing/DPS)
Gadgets (Crowd Control/DPS/Stealth)
Nature (Healing,DPS)
What does it all mean? If you choose Batman as your mentor and fire as your superpower, since batman is tech, your character uses items to create fire powers. Or if you choose Superman and ice, your character has an innate ability that allows them to use ice.
Then all characters also get some form of movement type ability, choosing from three.
Flying
Super Agility
Super Speed
Which the devs claim you will get from level 1 and with no limits. Which means if you choose flying you could fly anywhere from level 1. As you progress in levels you learn more abilities. Like as you progress with flying, you eventually learn a swoop ability.
Last but not least you get to choose a weapon that has a built in refresh timer.
Bow - Using a bow to hit enemies at range
Dual Wield - Anything you can hold in each hand, like Escrima Sticks
One Handed - Swords, clubs axes, etc
Dual Pistol - Twin pistols for ranged damage
Rifle - Larger calibur rifle
Staff - Melee fighting staff. i.e bo-staff, spear, trident, etc
Brawling - Hay maker style melee
Martial Arts - Precision/Agile melee combat
Hand Blaster - Energy projections from your hands
Two Handed - Two handed weapons such as claymores, mauls, etc.
And a two handed melee weapon is slower but does more damage than Martial Arts.
Now the combination of your mentor + melee weapon + power + movement ability creates the base for your superhero. Each power has sub divisions too. For example you can fine tune your skills to set other things on fire, or fine tune them to immolation (setting yourself on fire, like human torch, who is marvel i know)
Plus their are SOOO many different costume combinations, items to loot, and epic armor modeled after your mentor. (Think EQ epic). Plus you don't like how an item you looted looks or doesn't go with your costume but you still want to equip it? You can hide the way the item looks.
That's just the character creation, on top of that is an awesome storyline, and the main villain is Brianac.
It is $15 a month, don't believe anyone that tells you it isn't, but what do you get with that? SoE said they will be preforming updates and adding storyline every month. Its well worth the 15 dollar a month fee.
One other note and I'm done, I haven't played an MMORPG that on release was perfect and without glitches. (Iv played WoW , EQ and a couple others) So if you are easily frustrated or have super high exceptions, wait a month or two for them to work out the kinks before buying the game. Myself? I will be owning this game the day of release, ill live through the start-up glitches.
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Pokadot
earth
 
Please wait while more information about Pokadot is loaded.
Additional information about Pokadot could not be loaded.
DC Loading....
Posted 11/20/10
Having played the game on both servers. I have a few comments. One is the game has totally differnt servers for PS3 and PC so players who want their kids to play with them or friends from PC or PS3 when they have the other machine can forget it! 2nd the graphics for PC take a TON of computer requirements that the suggested does not even come close to, If you scale down everything from PS3 quality to Sony brand ugly then it works ok, Still it has a ton of bugs and dont expect a release before mid January or even some time in 2011. The controls are really bad for PC users if you plan on using WASD or Mouse / keyboard ... Plan on spending some money on a "wired xbox 360" controler ( Sonys exact words! Hey we own PS3 but want you to play our game by spending more money on some other competitors product. The good news is the game looks amazing on PS3, slightly laggy when you make your character or using menus but its got so much potential, it takes up almost 30g and WoW has 30gig with all the years up to now and still people can finish the content in 3 months. DC once fixed I think should have a decent game to go head to head with WoW but the content is needed a major boost.... only 2 citys to explore total.. Legends PVP is boooooooring.
Customer Avatar
dman123
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about dman123 is loaded.
Additional information about dman123 could not be loaded.
DC Universe Online
Posted 10/28/10
nice!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
grapevine, tx.
Posted 10/28/10
I would love to have and play this game but why pay for a monthly fee when every other game out there does not charge such a monthly fee. I have always liked DC Comics but i can't see paying a monthly fee for it. I looks like it will be a cool game.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for DC Universe Online
D C Universe Rocks!
Posted on:9/16/10
Ethok
Location: Miramar, Florida
This game is going to be Amazing the only thing I'm upset about is that the collector's edition is only available for the PC and I'm getting it for my ps3 cause I'm tired of using a mouse and keyboard when in the ps3 I just talk through my blue tooth and play it in a 47 inch HD flat panel TV, the collector's edition only for the PC , and then it has 2 more awesome items, and not for the ps3. a gun from batman, that you will never get, plus another one from the joker! Collector's edition only for PC blah!!! it should also be for the ps3. that's hating!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC Universe Online
Appears Promising
Posted on:1/5/11
Jplayer
Location: Montana
I just started playing the beta I am quite impressed. Yes it still has flaws (falling through the floor or building, sound and graphics glitches, doors not opening), but all MMOs do when they first come out . I believe that it integrates the use of a controller quite well and the graphics are quite good so far. As far as p2p, I feel it is worth it. I don't know why anybody would complain about the $15 a month, WoW does the same thing and when it first came out It was priced at around 40 to 50 dollars (not including the expansions that followed) as well as other MMOs. You would also be amazed at what parents are willing to do to keep their children occupied, as well as what people are willing to do to keep themselves occupied. From what I see from the beta, its worth the buy and the extra 15 dollars a month. If they can fix the glitches and keep releasing fresh content and improving on the current content every so often (unlike Champions Online who has not had any new content that I have seen since it came out), this game will go far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KeyoRACING
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about KeyoRACING is loaded.
Additional information about KeyoRACING could not be loaded.
Hard times
Posted 1/6/11
I have to agree... times are pretty hard for people and what most people don't understand is any online game is better with more people playing. So where there are people that talk about WoW and MMO's Do you really think if MMO's started today anyone would jump to P2P... I bet they wouldn't. So bring up WoW doesn't really matter and I'd like to see some numbers about how many people have left WoW even in the last 2 years.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DC Universe Online
Dc Universe Online is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
mma28
Location: Fort worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game and did all the downloads but did not play it until the next day. The downloads were very long but thats because it pretty much puts the whole game on your PS3. More and more PS3 games are going to be like this, GT5 was 8gigs and took about 45 mins. Anyone remember the download time for devil may cry 4?. Anyways this game is pretty good. It takes awhile to learn everything about this game. I still know very little because i have yet to play any PvP. The flight in the game is the best way of transportation, feels kinda slow but as soon as you get sonic speed its much better. The character creation in the game is awesome!!!!! So far im about 8 hours in and im at level 10. Some things you should know are, Name must not be too long and confusing because some people will ignore you if they cant spell your name easily, Do not buy the strategy guide for this game. And lastly the world takes a while to figure out were to go all the time. All in all this game is great. I was kinda scared at first because it was my first mmo but now Im even considering trying WOW. IS 15$ A MONTH REALLY THAT MUCH HONESTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC Universe Online
MMO Fees
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
ISULunchbox
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought this game yesterday and it is proving to be a very interesting game. I have played WoW since its release and a handful of others such as FF11, DAOC, and have dabbled in the Lord of the Rings and City of Heroes, this is the third MMO to successfully nab me into playing longer than just a few hours, and i have only played it for one day! Now to those of you that are griping (which you are completely entitled to do!) about the 15 dollars a month you have to consider that this game isgoing to be worked on constantly. Its not going to be like borderlands where a patch comes here and there and then a big add on mission pack. This is going to be like all other MMOs where they are going to have BIG content patches and most likely Expansion Packs (much like WoW and FF). That is really what this fee is for. Its for the expansion and constant work on this game. And I completely understand if you dont want to do it but really its not that bad. I have been a subscriber to WoW for a long time, with taking breaks here and there and Im sure that will happen with DC Universe so the fees dont bother me. Just remember this game is going to be constantly added upon and worked on, (cant work for free people!) if that changes anyones opinion of the game, GREAT! If not it's all good, wait until the game comes down in price and give the free month a shot then go from there.
 
My Product Recommendations
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DC Universe Online
loads of fun but not for everyone
Posted on:1/10/11
lindenrathan
Location: Everett, WA
I played this beta and it was a fantastic fun filled adventure. Create your own character and fight alongside or against iconic characters, what's not to like... the $15 subscription fee. If you're like me and spend most of your free time playing video games then if you break it down $15 isn't that much. The problem lies with people like my best friend who doesn't get to spend much of his time gaming. Now he's a huge comic fan like myself and was really excited about this game, but came to the conclusion that it's not worth the money if he can't fully invest his free time into it. The fee should be less, I'm sure they could cover the cost of maintaining the servers for $5-$10 a month and they might even get more people playing the game, which is more money for them in the end.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
MIAMI,FL
Good Game
Posted 1/13/11
I am a Noob to MMO.Great Game so far and to me,its worth the $15 monthly fee.. Although I wish PS3 had a lifetime offer like the PC has. Now that I know what i am doing, I like the fact that I was able to rank up faster than beta.Plus you get more character customize options w/real game then beta...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for DC Universe Online
Overall Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Gre3nbe4n
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Graphically amazing.
The game play style is very much that of any MMO, Pvp, quests, exploration.
It reminded me of Champions online but how that game should have been when it started.
The voice overs by the actual cartoon actors is top par especially Mark Hamill as the Joker which always brings a Smile to my face.
Not very extensive character creation but the ability to make your character look different through out the game just by equipping a type of gear is a nice touch so you can either do extreme to moderate changes of your look without sacrificing the gear you originally picked up.
The Hud in this game is very small compaired to other mmo's ive played sometimes making it rather hard to read what is where even on a 42" LCD.
I will say if you can Stomach past the 60 dollar initial buy and 14.99 plus tax subscription its worth it. IF you would rather wait then check it out in a month or two to see if they have kept up with the content updates like they originally planned.
Before you ask also being a mmo that uses a key there is no trade in value for this game if you become tired with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC Universe Online
EXCITED YET WORRIED
Posted on:10/22/10
RockyJ
Location: North Carolina
I am truly excited for this game to be coming to a console because I have been waiting and begging for years for a good super hero MMO with deep customization options to be introduced to next gen ever since Marvel Suerpheroes Online and Champions Online were scrapped from XBox 360 in 2009. However, I am also worried because DCUO seems to be following the same trends as every other MMO that was supposed to come out on a Next Gen System Meaning the producers and companies hype these games up for years, release offical trailers and gameplay footage and when it comes close to the actual release date, they push it back for months then eventually release a statement stating the game will ONLY be released on the PC dissappointing thousands potentially even millions of fans. SO if the the makers of DCUO are watching and listening, Please do not do this to us faithful followers of the consoles.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JGKILLER101
HIALEAH
 
Please wait while more information about JGKILLER101 is loaded.
Additional information about JGKILLER101 could not be loaded.
YEAH..................................YEAH........
Posted 11/6/10
THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE GOOD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for DC Universe Online
looks like the game of the year
Posted on:8/19/10
Green Lantern 2814.2
Dude this game looks so sick. make your own characters. dude that awsome. own power. chose your side. i would pick heros of course. then again if you go bad you have no rules. the one thing im confused about is " i was looking at the game on ps3's site and im confused. do you have to pay 15 bucks a month or is that just for the PC. some body clear this up for me because i dont want to waste my money if its that. but if you dont heck yeah im buying it. mabby pre order.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pyro727
 
Please wait while more information about Pyro727 is loaded.
Additional information about Pyro727 could not be loaded.
@Green Lantern 2814.2
Posted 9/9/10
Yes it's 14.99 a month on the PS3 as well. It's an MMO.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for DC Universe Online
Its an MMORPG for a Reason
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Alcatraz1Escapee
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like many RPG's you do quests and level up, find a league, and continue onwards. There is a lot of things to do in DC Universe: feats, races, collections, raiding. Once you reach level 30, you basically have a whole set of things to do to purchase 30+ gear. The communication between you and others lies heavily on your headset and the league you join. The game-play is great, the freezing has stopped significantly. The subscription of $15 a month may sound like a lot, but once you start playing you keep on going and going. There is a style system where you can have the most unique look on your character and not run into anyone who looks exactly like you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC Universe Online
Pleasantly Suprised By The Final Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
AJM76
Location: New York
I was in the beta for the last few weeks and I had a blast, happy to say that the final product is great. The gameplay is simple and fun, the menus are easy to navigate, the visuals are bright and colorful but most importantly, the story actually works. I couldn't imagine how they were going to bring everything together but they really did DC lovers the right way. You'll recognize the characters and you'll be able to follow the story without it being too all over the place. I started as a villian and I'm enjoying all the options as far as weapons/powers/outfits go. If you're on the fence, definitely give the game a shot. It's free for the first 30 days so why not...if you hate it, you can trade it in but I doubt you'll do that. If you like World Of Warcraft etc. but love comics more, you'll have a blast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DC Universe Online
Insane
Posted on:6/17/10
DCUpwns247
This game is probably gonna be the best MMORPG even though it prob wont beat WoW cuz it's been out to long and has way to many players. First off for everyone who wants to know YES this game will be free to play. Second no this will not relate to CoH because cryptic has nothing to do with it so therefore it wont be like CoH. Third yes this is a sandbox game I dont know if you can destroy buildings and what not but you can use objects around the city as weapons or combine them with your powers. Fourth YES this game will have crazy customization prob best we will see for an mmorpg. I think you can see it on youtube or something if you really want. Last but not least im pretty sure for like poweruse wise theyre doing like a ring for your powers and you switch them with i think the pad because you use one button for regular attack, one for powers and one for like your flying, super speed, etc. Hope that helped, cant wait for this game its gonna be insane!!!!!!!!
Review 19 for DC Universe Online
This game is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Chronix
Location: East Northport,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! It is far better than similar games such as Champions online, or City of Heroes. Also it's game-play is challenging but easily solo-able, unlike games like WOW. Your character customization is a lot of fun, the fighting seems fluid using the dual shock controller, and this game can become highly addictive. Some flaws are 1)Clunky difficult UI 2)difficult chat abilities and 3) minor occasional bugs or glitches that are common with a MMO that has been newly released. All in all I would say this game is definatly worth giving a shot. SOE is promising new monthly content, not to mention they say they plan on working with gamers to make the world as much as how the gamers want it. Which means adding new abilities and cool stuff like that. Once all of these things are worked out I believe this game will dominate on the PS3, this is totally the game you need to play if as a child you would dream up your own super hereos. I give this game a B+, but once the UI and chat things are fixed it gets a solid A-!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC Universe Online
DC Universe Online Info.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Sonic3773
Location: Brandon, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DC Universe Online is coming out on November 2nd It is a new mmo and pvp witch means player vs player and you gets to create your own superhro inspired by and DC hero like the previous Batman, Circle, Superman, Catwoman, Green lantern, The Joker, and so on. You also get to choose your power, weapon, movment like flight superspeed and acrobatics. Dc Universe Online is for PC and PS3. It is a massive multiplayer game. Players and fans will be able to enter this fabled world as an active force for good or evil. This is rated T for Teen: Mild Blood, Mild Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>