GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Greg Hastings' Paintball 2

The most successful name in paintball games brings a host of new features as it makes its debut on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii with Greg Hastings Paintball 2! Brave the elements in the unpredictable outdoors in this intense first-person paintball experience. Get up to 20 friends together for fast-paced multiplayer action! Test your skills in brand new scenario modes, manage a team of skilled players, master a variety of new weapons, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
6.88
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 2568%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Review 1 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
I think anyone can play this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
troll2000
Location: waycross, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have ever seen a game like this in my life. Even though I don't see paintball I recommend this to players that like first person shooter and NFL or MLB games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Is 12 an option?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Spartan237
Location: XboxTown, Planet Game-on
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first picked up this game, I was concerned, mainly because I am an Airsoft Sniper. But this game was easy to get into, and then it had the challenge I wanted. It's perfectaly suited for kids, and for big airsoft/paintball junkies like me. I'm even wondering which is better, GHP2 or CoD! It's that great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Taking itself way too seriously
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Brboon86
This game, its just awful. The one player campaign makes no sense. In matches it makes you set up these complex teams of nobody people, which all of their in game models look exactly the same, and they all play horribly. The game looks terrible and has one of the most terrible frame rates even one playing 2v2. My brother and I tried split screen to see if perhaps it was an online lag, but it is even in split screen and just as bad. The only people who would ever enjoy this game, "MAYBE", are paintball players, but considering this is a video game, ill stick to halo or really anything else. If I want to play paintball, ill go play paintball. I will play a video game to do things that are in reality impossible, battle aliens or something. The game tries to be so serious about itself with the "playable characters" and really just comes off as hilariously bad. Not even worth the $20 used price tag it has at this point. For Parents who bought this game and reviewed it saying that their kids loved it, i doubt it. Parents love it because its not an M rated game, but just because its a paintball game that sort of has guns, doesn't mean it will satisfy your kids. The reason that those games are popular is because they are fun to play, well programmed, well thought out, not Greg Hastings attempt at making an extra buck off paintball fanatics. To finalize, if you want to play a game of paintball,....just go play paintball.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
sizemore3121
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the best paintball game by far! i love it. i cant stop playing it. it is so addicting. Every paintball lovers NEEDS this game. i have had it for 2-3 weeks so far and i havent stopped playing it. LOVE THIS GAME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
I honestly really liked this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
a great game to just have some fun its great to play at a party or with a friend i really liked this game and its not impossible either
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
~Not The Best~
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Iracethegame
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I borrowed this game from my friend, and the first 3 days it was good. After awhile it can get boring. So Before you spend $20 bucks on it go rent it for a few days, and if you still like it after a little while buy it. I for one am very happy I didn't spend my money on this. It is not a bad game, it just didn't have a very long lasting appeal to me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Addicting game with a few problems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
guyinasuit
Location: Vancouver, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game, with lots of weapons, gear, and skills, with amazingly good game play and intricate, varied maps making for a good time. However, it is slow sometimes and the online leaves a lot to be desired.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Good game, some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
FellowPaintballer
After buying GH paintball 1 and GH paintball max'd I picked this one up now. As the others. it is very slow in the beginning, Im sure it loses a lot of potential players there. nobody likes using the slow guns you begin with. but when you get further in the game the guns become better and the gameplay better. unlike the first two GH paintball games, the customization is not as well, no choosing gloves, cleats etc. and a feature they took out which i thought was good in max'd was being able to set up plays before the round starts. There are tons of new game modes now, which do make it very different. a disappointing aspect is the lack of diversity of the markers. Majority of the markers in the game are for recball/woodsball. they do have speedball guns but are grossly dwarfed by the slower less fun guns if you ask me. My personal favorite gun, the Karnivor, is no longer featured, but was in GH paintball 1, and Max'd. it may be, but im about 99% though the game and never unlocked it so im guessing it isnt.
One of the worst things about this game though is the games intelligence sometimes. Im not one to get worked up on a game but sometimes this just pushes me to the edge. You will be in a point capture match, where there are 1-4 points and you must hold them while your time accumulates, and keep from the enemy capturing them. Most of the games the computer helps alot. but when you do this match type, you will feel totally alone. the point capture times can be long, up to 10 minutes. and it makes me want to throw my controller though the TV when my team is in the lead, then I get out and before i respawn i cycle through the cameras and my computer players are hiding, not advancing. thus causing me to lose the match and play these rounds over and over and over. which gets super aggravating. Im actually using this time to blow off steam as the game is on pause in said match type, best 2 of 3, 5 minute rounds and its 1-1. so if i lose this i gotta do it again. like i had before then and before then and before then!
In all. great game, graphics are dull, but im sure it wasnt a high budget game. sound effects are a little cheesy sometimes. but the gameplay makes up for it all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Good game and soo addicting!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
videogamemaster26
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a fun game ...it is cool that you can make your own field and customize your weapons. I owned nppl championship paintball 2009 for ps2 and that was fun but this is way more fun. there are fields that are made to look like real places like they have an Iraq map, vietnam, beirut, normandy, and wild west maps. the graphics on the guns and bunkers are great but the graphics on the people could be better...if you are a person who doesn't mind not so good graphics this is a great game!. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
NRFPhillies
I really enjoyed this game especially the multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Decent game... Terrible follow up.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I LOVED Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd! So, I didn't hesitate to purchase this game. If you enjoyed this game and don't like my rating, hear me out. Gameplay: Decent gameplay; not much button variation; games happen a little too fast; what happened to the plays? now there's just a few options. Graphics: This is about the only step up from the previous game; looks very nice. Customization: Awkwardly confusing. It seems as though they simply put out a new game, no real improvements. Sure, there's more places to play and newer things, but it's not a well made game. It's really just kind of disappointing. Now, I didn't play that much, so I could be misjudging, but I stopped playing to play the old one after like 30 minutes. Overall: rent it if you like paintball... Maybe buy it because you can get it pretty cheap.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
autoshop
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pretty good game. if youare a newcomer or a expert at paintball this game is perfect for you. I got stuck on one level where your rivals take your equipment and you have to use rental gear. they use real guns so it is more realistick. the other good thing is if you actually go paintballing and you like one of the markers/barrels/hoppers/pistols/protective gear/air tanks. in woods ball it feels like call of duty. I recomend this for players thet want a shooter but they cant get M rated titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaser2430
giorgia
 
Please wait while more information about chaser2430 is loaded.
Additional information about chaser2430 could not be loaded.
I AGREE
Posted 9/11/11
I want something like cod but my parents wont let me get m games yet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Why do people think it's so bad?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
kdog1414
Location: Herndon,Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for paintball fans and fps fans, this game is awesome. the controls in some aspects are better than cod. you can slide and dive, and also the left trigger makes you pop out from cover. There is a huge selection of paintball guns and gear, also there's real paintball fields are from real places. They have Pev's paintball, which is awesome because I go to play there every once in a while. The graphics are just okay, the players look a little chunky, but it's realistic how your mask gets covered in paint spray when a paintball pops near you. Also, it's cool that they incorporated a double trigger by using the RB button as an alternate firing button. Online is very fun also. It's cool how they made a way for you to cheat by wiping the paint off yourself. Overall, it's one of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
pretty good, dobt need to play paintball to like
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
ddr421
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off ignore the people That said its horrible.cause they obvisouly don't know that the Greg paid for a lot of this out of his own pocket. With very little help from paintball companies, so obviously He can't afford big name companies to make it! If you actually read the tips and do the tutorials in the game it'll make you better in the game and better at it in real life since the tutorials are from actual pro players clinics that they have at a lot of local fields
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
BUY THIS GAME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
SnikelFritz100
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I knew since the first day i got this game that i was going to be addicted to it. I play this game when ever i have a chance. i recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a new game!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rofftopcatfish
newport nh
 
Please wait while more information about rofftopcatfish is loaded.
Additional information about rofftopcatfish could not be loaded.
Worst game ever
Posted 1/10/12
I just got it then i put in my xbox360 and it did not even work then i put it in again and again and again*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Do not overlook the game just cause you dont play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Paintballertoocool
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just cause you dont play paintball does not mean you cannot enjoy this game. It is a fun, splitscreen game. You will spend hours with your bro or friend battling it out on various fields and tournaments around the world! The online is competitive and addictive, you will always be wishing for just one more elimination or one more chance to get back at the other player. Single player is lengthy and will take a good deal of time. It is very fun though! You can choose the path you take as you go down woodsball, speedball, or rec ball ladder. Tons of tourneys and you can build your team of players from all other leagues. You earn money from tourneys to get gear. There is tons of gear too choose from! Real top brand paintball gear. The gameplay is fairly good... lasting appeal... if you give this game a chance there is NO REASON NOT TO LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
What happened to this game?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
Carson7895
Location: Al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first GHTP had me hooked, it was challenging, but fun. I was expecting GHTP2 to be just as good, if not better. I was wrong, the gameplay is awful, when you play in 10v10 player matches, you and your paint balls will lag, and will fail to hit the desired target (There are matches in career that make you play in 10v10 matches). This game makes me more frustrated then i should ever be. At some points i almost broke my disk i was so mad (Not the best at first person shooters, but i can hold my own). Overall, i am very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Terrible NEVER buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
TheBEAST133
Location: portland, OR
this game is a total waste of money its so so so so bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Nickanator8
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought GHTP Max'd for the PS2 many years ago and it was great fun. this game is more or less the same but harder to controll and just overall clunky. I really liked it, but I will probably end up selling it or even giving it away to a younger friend who it is better suited for. This is a niche game that decided it wanted to stay as deep in it's corner as possible and not attempt to branch out for new players. I recommend renting this game, but only buy it if you have a ton of friends who own it, or if you love paintball and dont get to play as often as you would like (the boat I am sitting in at the moment)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
EPIC GAME MUST BYE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
happybox333
Location: li,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when you get the controls down its so fun to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>