GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Greg Hastings' Paintball 2

The most successful name in paintball games brings a host of new features as it makes its debut on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii with Greg Hastings Paintball 2! Brave the elements in the unpredictable outdoors in this intense first-person paintball experience. Get up to 20 friends together for fast-paced multiplayer action! Test your skills in brand new scenario modes, manage a team of skilled players, master a variety of new weapons, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
6.778
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 2767%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Review 1 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Hastings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
backyardballer89
Location: st. louis MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is deff not what i expected, for starters the realism of this game is very far out. But i believe it is a step above what nppl 09 was so they are moving in the right direction. THE BAD: speedball matches go in like 1 min. you really do not even need a pack because more than half the time you will not even use a hopper. I was in division 1 and the best gun available to me was a spyder electra, how many d1 teams you see running around sponsored by spyder? If you are the last one left you can just sit there and look at the flag and sure enough they will come running towards it all trying one at a time to grab it making 5 v 1's simple. Graphics are not the best either but thats not a main concern. THE GOOD: i love that they put xball matches into this game, it contributed to authenticity of paintball. And i must admit i even like the woodsball even tho the computer ai just run around in circles the whole time. Other than that noting, i give this game a 4/10 and thats just because all the hype that was involved with it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Why do people think it's so bad?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
kdog1414
Location: Herndon,Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for paintball fans and fps fans, this game is awesome. the controls in some aspects are better than cod. you can slide and dive, and also the left trigger makes you pop out from cover. There is a huge selection of paintball guns and gear, also there's real paintball fields are from real places. They have Pev's paintball, which is awesome because I go to play there every once in a while. The graphics are just okay, the players look a little chunky, but it's realistic how your mask gets covered in paint spray when a paintball pops near you. Also, it's cool that they incorporated a double trigger by using the RB button as an alternate firing button. Online is very fun also. It's cool how they made a way for you to cheat by wiping the paint off yourself. Overall, it's one of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
autoshop
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pretty good game. if youare a newcomer or a expert at paintball this game is perfect for you. I got stuck on one level where your rivals take your equipment and you have to use rental gear. they use real guns so it is more realistick. the other good thing is if you actually go paintballing and you like one of the markers/barrels/hoppers/pistols/protective gear/air tanks. in woods ball it feels like call of duty. I recomend this for players thet want a shooter but they cant get M rated titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaser2430
giorgia
 
Please wait while more information about chaser2430 is loaded.
Additional information about chaser2430 could not be loaded.
I AGREE
Posted 9/11/11
I want something like cod but my parents wont let me get m games yet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
So bad it's good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
WOLFF
There are some games in this world that are so bad that they're good (Earth Defense Force, 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand) 'Greg Hasting's Paintball 2' is one of them.
The graphics are sub par, the sound is shoddy, hit detection is all over the place...but its SO FUN! There are 62 maps to play on, aiming and movement are tight. and the fact the Greg himself helped pay for the production of the game makes it even more charming.
Keep in mind that this is not up to par with 'Battlefield 4' or 'Killzone 3' AT ALL.
But it harkens back to the days of 'Perfect Dark' and 'Goldeneye 007'.
It's just FUN to play with your friends in the same room and have a laugh.
That's what makes this not-very-good game worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
NRFPhillies
I really enjoyed this game especially the multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Do not overlook the game just cause you dont play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Paintballertoocool
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just cause you dont play paintball does not mean you cannot enjoy this game. It is a fun, splitscreen game. You will spend hours with your bro or friend battling it out on various fields and tournaments around the world! The online is competitive and addictive, you will always be wishing for just one more elimination or one more chance to get back at the other player. Single player is lengthy and will take a good deal of time. It is very fun though! You can choose the path you take as you go down woodsball, speedball, or rec ball ladder. Tons of tourneys and you can build your team of players from all other leagues. You earn money from tourneys to get gear. There is tons of gear too choose from! Real top brand paintball gear. The gameplay is fairly good... lasting appeal... if you give this game a chance there is NO REASON NOT TO LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
sizemore3121
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the best paintball game by far! i love it. i cant stop playing it. it is so addicting. Every paintball lovers NEEDS this game. i have had it for 2-3 weeks so far and i havent stopped playing it. LOVE THIS GAME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
pretty good, dobt need to play paintball to like
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
ddr421
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off ignore the people That said its horrible.cause they obvisouly don't know that the Greg paid for a lot of this out of his own pocket. With very little help from paintball companies, so obviously He can't afford big name companies to make it! If you actually read the tips and do the tutorials in the game it'll make you better in the game and better at it in real life since the tutorials are from actual pro players clinics that they have at a lot of local fields
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Hmmmm, was not a favorite
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
Doei
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game, did not impress me, but it is perfect for kids and party gamers. If you are used to COD, or other hardcore FPS games, I do NOT recommend this, if you are new to FPS games, get this. This is perfect for kids that are new to Xbox or cannot play rated M games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Addicting game with a few problems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
guyinasuit
Location: Vancouver, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game, with lots of weapons, gear, and skills, with amazingly good game play and intricate, varied maps making for a good time. However, it is slow sometimes and the online leaves a lot to be desired.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Good game and soo addicting!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
videogamemaster26
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a fun game ...it is cool that you can make your own field and customize your weapons. I owned nppl championship paintball 2009 for ps2 and that was fun but this is way more fun. there are fields that are made to look like real places like they have an Iraq map, vietnam, beirut, normandy, and wild west maps. the graphics on the guns and bunkers are great but the graphics on the people could be better...if you are a person who doesn't mind not so good graphics this is a great game!. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
I honestly really liked this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
a great game to just have some fun its great to play at a party or with a friend i really liked this game and its not impossible either
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
EPIC GAME MUST BYE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
happybox333
Location: li,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when you get the controls down its so fun to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Decent game... Terrible follow up.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I LOVED Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd! So, I didn't hesitate to purchase this game. If you enjoyed this game and don't like my rating, hear me out. Gameplay: Decent gameplay; not much button variation; games happen a little too fast; what happened to the plays? now there's just a few options. Graphics: This is about the only step up from the previous game; looks very nice. Customization: Awkwardly confusing. It seems as though they simply put out a new game, no real improvements. Sure, there's more places to play and newer things, but it's not a well made game. It's really just kind of disappointing. Now, I didn't play that much, so I could be misjudging, but I stopped playing to play the old one after like 30 minutes. Overall: rent it if you like paintball... Maybe buy it because you can get it pretty cheap.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Pumpedddddd!!!
Posted on:9/14/10
Babby
Location: Cortland, NY
I cant wait for this game. It is going to be the best paintball game yet. The controls sound amazing and how u can now jump bunkers thats gonna be sick and i cant wait to play gamebattles for it too thats also gonna be sick
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
~Not The Best~
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Iracethegame
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I borrowed this game from my friend, and the first 3 days it was good. After awhile it can get boring. So Before you spend $20 bucks on it go rent it for a few days, and if you still like it after a little while buy it. I for one am very happy I didn't spend my money on this. It is not a bad game, it just didn't have a very long lasting appeal to me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Could have been better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Nickanator8
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought GHTP Max'd for the PS2 many years ago and it was great fun. this game is more or less the same but harder to controll and just overall clunky. I really liked it, but I will probably end up selling it or even giving it away to a younger friend who it is better suited for. This is a niche game that decided it wanted to stay as deep in it's corner as possible and not attempt to branch out for new players. I recommend renting this game, but only buy it if you have a ton of friends who own it, or if you love paintball and dont get to play as often as you would like (the boat I am sitting in at the moment)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Good game, some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
FellowPaintballer
After buying GH paintball 1 and GH paintball max'd I picked this one up now. As the others. it is very slow in the beginning, Im sure it loses a lot of potential players there. nobody likes using the slow guns you begin with. but when you get further in the game the guns become better and the gameplay better. unlike the first two GH paintball games, the customization is not as well, no choosing gloves, cleats etc. and a feature they took out which i thought was good in max'd was being able to set up plays before the round starts. There are tons of new game modes now, which do make it very different. a disappointing aspect is the lack of diversity of the markers. Majority of the markers in the game are for recball/woodsball. they do have speedball guns but are grossly dwarfed by the slower less fun guns if you ask me. My personal favorite gun, the Karnivor, is no longer featured, but was in GH paintball 1, and Max'd. it may be, but im about 99% though the game and never unlocked it so im guessing it isnt.
One of the worst things about this game though is the games intelligence sometimes. Im not one to get worked up on a game but sometimes this just pushes me to the edge. You will be in a point capture match, where there are 1-4 points and you must hold them while your time accumulates, and keep from the enemy capturing them. Most of the games the computer helps alot. but when you do this match type, you will feel totally alone. the point capture times can be long, up to 10 minutes. and it makes me want to throw my controller though the TV when my team is in the lead, then I get out and before i respawn i cycle through the cameras and my computer players are hiding, not advancing. thus causing me to lose the match and play these rounds over and over and over. which gets super aggravating. Im actually using this time to blow off steam as the game is on pause in said match type, best 2 of 3, 5 minute rounds and its 1-1. so if i lose this i gotta do it again. like i had before then and before then and before then!
In all. great game, graphics are dull, but im sure it wasnt a high budget game. sound effects are a little cheesy sometimes. but the gameplay makes up for it all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
Did not live up to the hype
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
davidsbuster
Location: new hampshire
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not as good as we all thought it was going to be. The graphics are horrible. There are plenty of good things in this game but the movement of the players is not realistic. The ball movement is good when shooting but everything the player does is stiff. The speedball is not realistic either the players move way to fast up the field and they crawl to get the flag. Game could use a lot work ill sick to NPPL.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Greg Hastings' Paintball 2
BUY THIS GAME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
SnikelFritz100
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I knew since the first day i got this game that i was going to be addicted to it. I play this game when ever i have a chance. i recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a new game!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rofftopcatfish
newport nh
 
Please wait while more information about rofftopcatfish is loaded.
Additional information about rofftopcatfish could not be loaded.
Worst game ever
Posted 1/10/12
I just got it then i put in my xbox360 and it did not even work then i put it in again and again and again*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>