GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

F.E.A.R. 3

Alma returns in F.E.A.R. 3 but this time her sons Point Man and Paxton Fettel introduce divergent co-op, giving players distinctly different abilities affecting their own play as well as the experience of their co-op partner. Gamers participate in single player or co-op modes as Point Man, a genetically enhanced super soldier originally introduced in F.E.A.R., or they can play cooperatively as his conniving brother Paxton Fettel, whose incredible telekinetic power has given him life beyond the grave. The game is developed by Day 1 Studios, developer of the original F.E.A.R. console games in collaboration with Monolith Studios.
Average Customer Rating:
8.469
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
19
8 stars
9
7 stars
7
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 out of 6488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F.E.A.R. 3
Review 1 for F.E.A.R. 3
best fps horror game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just got this game literally hours ago and i am already addicted to it. im still in the prison since im on the commando level but i havent died yet. anyway its intruiging because its liek the first fear game because paxton fettal is still alive and so is jin. i havent escaped from the armacham jail but this game will gonna rock even more once im out awesome so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F.E.A.R. 3
It was good while it lasted
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
FriendlyGamer
Location: Bensalem
Weeeeeeeell This game was good it really was not that scary as i excpected There's not many people playing this game online so once ur done with the single player it starts to ge boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for F.E.A.R. 3
Very short but delivers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Reddude3000
Location: Beaumont, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was not as long as the past 3 but it honestly was alot more twisted and demented than them though. the fact that you fight against these weird creatures or whatever they said it was you also are trapped with cultilist and that was very very creepy. the game play was great and the mechanics were amazing. coop was awesome and the whole game was good. BUT what disapointed me was the confusion with the previous plot of fear 2 and how it didnt exactly explain that whole deal very well. thats all. ive played the last 3 and this one was thier second best. this game is scary, gory, twisted, and overall very fun and fast paced.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for F.E.A.R. 3
A fitting climax but is the game itself ?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
justchilin94
Location: centre, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Day 1 did a goodjob of handling the shooting mechanics and the level design. Im sure Monolith was proud. Great music, levels, ending, coop, and gore. Yet the game itself is quite short unlike the other 2 and takes away illusions that the other games had and replaces it with shadows on the wall. The shooting and combat is just as good as the other games but with 20 ranks and great story room I dont understand the shortnest as a F.E.A.R. fan that was dissapionting. Coop was great and I love that part im sure we'll see another game nothing ends in 3 anymore I just hope they go with a longer campaign. As a F.E.A.R. game its great but to be the end of a terrifying story that (trys to scare you in a paranormal story just without using paranormal events like that makes any sense i miss the flying chairs and tables of the other 2) its a letdown except for the final mission which makes up for the shortness by giving us a F.E.A.R. kinda ending.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F.E.A.R. 3
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
I have not played the first few games in the series so I am not sure if this is a direct sequel or a new protagonist and or a completely new story. With that said it is a good game. The online did not interest me blunt. The graphics I felt work really pretty good and the games strongest asset is its level design. While the game controls as perfectly as a first person shooter can the gameplay usually just is not that exciting. Needless to say it is just good fun but there are other games that do it better. There is not a lot of replay value to the game for me, but I plan on taking one more trip through at a later date to gather some achievements. One thing I did like is you rank up even in the campaign which allows you to carry more grenades, added health, etc. So there is some incentive if you can get into it further.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for F.E.A.R. 3
Meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Americandollarftw
Location: Barrington, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just like the rest of the series it was a little bit underdeveloped per say. I had high hopes for this one and got a little bit of what I was hoping for. If you are looking for a game with a mediocre story line and horrific mulitplayer this is for you. The game was good (at times) but had almost none of its good ol' scare factor. Without that, the game turned into one of the mindless shooters that the predecessors had also turned into. Well I know this review wasn't amazing but I wanted to quickly sum up the game so there ya go.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F.E.A.R. 3
wheres the fear in F.E.A.R 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
fhfgd123
i played the first 2 fear games and fear files and absolutley loved them!! i saved up for months to get fear 3. now dont get me wrong, i love the game, iv had it since its been out but it seemed they steered away from the ''fear.'' the first 2 i was on the edge of my seat with suspense, this one felt more relaxed. il admit there were some freaky parts, like the store level. i also felt they tried to have it be to much of a team effort when the best way to play fear is alone and in the dark. i liked the game, just wish the series would of ended in more of a scream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nexus
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Nexus is loaded.
Additional information about Nexus could not be loaded.
Posted 4/21/12
That's the thing, this Fear is based around co-op. All the "scare" that you expect from fear after playing it's predecessors you get from playing as point man's brother. Since he's a spirit, all the creepy stuff you'd expect to see, is generally only seen through his eyes. I guess they did it that way, to give the players who didn't exactly like playing it because of the scary atmosphere, a choice in how they can play it. Of course, you can only be his dead brother if you choose to play with someone else. So unless you have friends or you enjoy teaming up with people you don't know you can't really expect to get that sense of fear that you want from the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for F.E.A.R. 3
Best fear yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Comandernutcase
It's not as scary as fear 2 but everything else about the game is better. You can play as fettle now and that is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F.E.A.R. 3
You WANT Scary - Don't use the Flashlight!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
JohhnyUndead
Location: Ex-Military Utah & NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played the game enough to know that it's a fun game, well worth $20.00 easy. But then again I've only played through 5 levels. If your looking for a horror game, this is probably the best one on the market, believe me....I've been looking for one for a long time. I guess this generation of Scary is based upon let's say Sci-Fi "Jason X" for example...yeah he's bad & looks cool, nobodies gonna mess with him type of scary. I want Scary as in Wes Craven or Stephen King Scary, a real thriller. I wish I could create a truely amazing Experience with my own game & technology. I got off topic there, But the point is If you are wanting a scary experience, that game has not come out yet...so do what you can to spice up the "scariest Game out there" by either Adjusting the screens brightness - darkness level & sound, & just try to be in the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F.E.A.R. 3
a great action-horror based game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have never played any of the fear games. so,i bought and tried fear 3 at gamestop. when i got home,i played it. let me tell you it was actually pretty good,the graphics were good,sound was great too. overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F.E.A.R. 3
Ugh. What happend here?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
CGold
Location: Berwick, ME
The first two F.E.A.R. games are excellent experiments in mixing horror and action in one barrel and seeing what comes out. The first game had great mechanics but I felt that while it was very atmospheric, it wasn't all that scary (save for a few moments here and there). Still, it was quite and interesting ride. The second game, Project Origin, had inferior gameplay than the first but was a better overall game due to the scares that were riddled all throughout the game and a plot that kept on escalating at a neat pace. And a VERY bizarre ending that usually leaves most players with the feeling of wanting to have a shower afterwards. The newest game, F.E.A.R. 3 or F.E.3.R. if you want to be silly, has neither of these. Sadly. The "story" here, written by 30 Days of Night creator Steve Niles, picks up sometime after a few months after the original in which Point Man, the main protagonist of the first game and now sporting the looks of the homeless and a Nord, being reunited with his ghostly brother Paxton Fettel. It seems now Alma is pregnant and now it seems that her new spawn might just bring about the end of the world and stuff. Can the brothers get there in time to see the birth and on top of that, will Point Man stop the birth from happening? One of the immediate problems with the story is that it's so sparse. Outside of a few cutscenes here and there, there's no real excuse to go on. On top of that, one of the side characters from the first game, Jun, returns but seems to have been replaced with someone else, seeing how she now has the personality of a flower in comparison to her stoicness in the first one. The aforementioned cutscenes are really nice to look at, however. Another strike about the game is this: Outside of a weird moment involving a shopping mall, THERE IS NO SCARES. ON A FRANCHISE THAT HAS BULIT IT SELF ON MIXING BOTH ACTION AND HORROR, YOU ADD TOO MUCH ACTION AND FORGET TO PUT IN THE HORROR AND ATMOSPHERE. IS THERE SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOU?! Oh well, the gameplay it self can make for that right? Not the case here. Sure, the Co-Op is fun and the shooting feels good but it all ends up feeling lackluster and too much like other shooters these days. The first two games differentiated themselves by letting you carry up to the 3 weapons, had armor and health meters, let you make cover, carry the guns you had from the beginning and let you find things that could help make the signature Slow-mo of the series and your health increase. Here, there is regenerating health, there is a two weapon limit, you end up loosing all of the weapons you gained in the previous level, upgrades to your health and slow-mo is now done via a "point" system, judging how well you did in a level and there is now a sticky cover system, similar to the last two Killzone games. Outside of the cover system, I felt these changes were a dumb idea and it made the title feel generic. The AI here is actually REALLY good here, however. They take cover and flush you out with grenades or swarm you and hose you down with bullets. Also, the mech battles are are really impressive both in terms of challenge and spectacle. And playing as Fettel can be fun, what with mixing up the gameplay and being allowed to smush people to a bloody pulp. I was also frustrated with the fact that the game uses the whole "Online Pass" stuff that I hate, due to the fact I do NOT have Xbox Live and cannot access some of the more fun multiplayer modes. The graphics on display here aren't really all that impressive, in comparison to the muddy, creepy wreckage of Project Origin. Sound is okay here, save for one bit when it gets awesome with the useage of Danzig's Mother that plays at the end credits. If you want a good shooter, go get Crysis 2, If you want a good horror action game, get Dead Space 2. Just avoid this and hopefully we'll get a F.E.A.R. 4 or something along those lines that retcons this to oblivion.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nexus
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Nexus is loaded.
Additional information about Nexus could not be loaded.
Posted 4/21/12
I've recently said this in response to someone else's review. They put all of the "scare" into Patell's character. Since he's dead, he sees the random Alma appearances, the shadows creeping by, the feint images appearing and disappearing out of nowhere. I don't know why they decided to do this solely on one of the characters, but I assure you that creepy feeling is still there. They just force you to play co-op to see it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for F.E.A.R. 3
Fear 3 is off da chain
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Play as either Point Man (first Fear protagonist) or Paxton Fettel (first Fear antagonist). Earn the love of your mother Alma, fight through soldier, cultists and nightmares to get to Alma, and her expected child.
This game is so awesome it can't be described in words, if you love FEAR get it NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F.E.A.R. 3
Great Tactical shooter\horror game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
ICommanderCodyI
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying I am a HUGE F.E.A.R. fan. The multiplayer generation is upon us and even I have become among those who play games mostly online, but FEAR is one game that is truly an amazing single player game. Fear 3 seemed to fly under the radar and in some ways I can see why. 3 seems to be a wrap up for the series, but it doesnt exactly go out with the "bang" I expected. Sure, its got many adrenaline pumping shootouts and enough scares to make you think twice before going to bed, but it just isnt quite as scary as the first 2 games. Personally, my favorite is FEAR 2. The inclusion of Co-Op is welcome and while it makes for great tactical warfare, the scares just end up being nothing more than a "did you see that!?" moment, rather than the bone chilling scares you would see alone. The graphics are great and the sound is amazing, as well as the deleted "head bob" that marred FEAR 2 a bit and the new cover mechanic that proves to be something one would actually use in the FEAR warzone. For all the things it does right, some things fall a little short. First off, the weapons selection is small. It seems they went back to the roots of fear and basically give you a pistol, SMG, 3 round burst AR, dual machine pistols, a shotgun, rocket launcher, riot shield nail gun a few types of nades and a laser. Yes, this seems to be plenty, but its a far cry from Fear 2 where you had 3 different ARs, 3 shoguns, flamethrower and the experimental type 7 energy weapon which was loads of fun. they also took out health packs and armor which I feel makes the game a little easier, and while this might not be all bad, FEAR has always been known as a very tough game and so for them to take the need to keep health on you at all times seemed odd. The story, as I said seems to be a wrap for the series and it does a good job at answering questions, but also brings alot more questions to the table. the biggest downer for me was that alma actually takes a backseat in the story this time around until near the end of the game. All in all this is a must buy for FEAR fans, and those who seem interested should at least play fear 2 first unless you want to hate the story for lack of understanding. In the end, Alma is one scary girl and I hope to see a new game for her to visit my nightmares again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for F.E.A.R. 3
A fun game to play with a friend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
ChemLord
Location: Montana
I enjoy the Fear series quite a bit, I really like the FPS aspects mixed with a horror story game and I think this series does one of the best jobs at it. This may not be my favorite of the series (that would be the first one because of the novelty) but it is a decent game that is best enjoyed with a buddy.---- The coop in this game is good, probably the best part about it. There is not a ton of strategy involved when working together which is disappointing, but running into those spooky moments with a friend is 100% more fun then by yourself. Both brothers have their own perks to them, so there is definitely distinctive roles in combat. The competitive multiplayer is nothing special, but can be a fun divergence when you get done with the storyline. ---- The story of fear is intriquite and decently thought out, so that being said you won't understand any of it if you haven't played the previous games so I highly suggest you do that before playing this one. The story may leave you scratching your head at times and the ending(s) to this game may not be the best, but it leaves a lot to think about and enjoy.---- The graphics and sound are good. The computer AI is alright too. I do wish the boss fights were a bit harder though and that the mechanical suits felt a little more bad A then they were, but nothing bad about them. Overall the game mechanics felt good with combat being very fun. ---- Definitely worth a play whether you have someone to play with or not.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for F.E.A.R. 3
Grate FPS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Comandernutcase
I loved the game. It was hard to put down. I do wish their was a little more scary parts though. The scary parts they had were good though and the online was amazing I had no idea how much fun I would have. If you xbox live this is a defantly get game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for F.E.A.R. 3
Not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
2k12Phenom
Location: Lamar, Ar
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not at all what i expected. I finished the second one and was very impressed. At the end of the second one you kind of know what to expect for this third one. But why would you not try to absolutely bring fear into the eyes of your players. If your gun make a game named fear. Then make it scare people. I didnt get the slightest bit of fear out of that game except for when my house was empty and i had all the lights off and was in the electronics of the mall section in the game. The first fear game was scary. It wouldnt be today cause it so out of date. But for its time i was scared. Fear two was ok. But fear three i was hoping to have my pants scared off. But no. I was a little let down. But i will say i like the idea of finally going outside, In the other fear games you barely seen the outdoors. It was like you were in a neverending building.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F.E.A.R. 3
great addition to the fps world!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
probably the best in the series and worth your time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for F.E.A.R. 3
One of the best multiplayer games!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Cappy1170
Location: Asheville, NC
The story line is good, not great but good. As long as you understand that this game is not scary then you can love this game. Fear (the original) that was scary, but not 2 and 3. The best part of this game is the online portion. I LOVE playing this game online. Replay value is very high b/c of the online appeal and I've been sick of Black-Ops for a while now. Fear 3 does not disappoint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F.E.A.R. 3
A awesome additiion to fear
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
MikeboxMAD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fear fear fear this game was really fun however. i dont think you should have to unlock characters! i wanted to play paxton fettel from the start. yes you can play coop but i was playing single player. the game was more enjoyable on singleplayer scare factor wise because i saw alma alot more than i did on my coop playthrough as pointman. this game isnt as scary as fear 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for F.E.A.R. 3
Unfortunate
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Quakerterian
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the first game and the second game was fun, but this one just upset me. You can't just make nonstop action that is unnecessarily difficult and then go 15 min. of shaky pipes and shadows jumping (sounds better than it is). Nothing came to fruition and i just ended up getting bored halfway through the game. The graphics were good, but that can't sell a game anymore. I guess I'm a bite of a snob when it comes to games but I had it for a month and just didn’t want to play it ever. Just rather wait for another expansion pack for COD Black ops.
Multiplayer was a huge let down since you can only play with 3 other people. I prefer to play with a big group of people I don’t know, broaden my horizons, and this just forces to get to know every kid with a microphone that thinks he can yell whatever he wants. None of my friends bought the game so I didn’t play the coop which i guess could have been a saving grace but like i said before, I just didn’t care.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>