GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

F.E.A.R. 3

Alma returns in F.E.A.R. 3 but this time her sons Point Man and Paxton Fettel introduce divergent co-op, giving players distinctly different abilities affecting their own play as well as the experience of their co-op partner. Gamers participate in single player or co-op modes as Point Man, a genetically enhanced super soldier originally introduced in F.E.A.R., or they can play cooperatively as his conniving brother Paxton Fettel, whose incredible telekinetic power has given him life beyond the grave. The game is developed by Day 1 Studios, developer of the original F.E.A.R. console games in collaboration with Monolith Studios.
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F.E.A.R. 3
Review 1 for F.E.A.R. 3
No bonus for PC?
Posted on:11/29/10
anonymousalso
So both consoles get a pre-order bonus but pc players don't? It's probably a gimmick item that won't really make or break the game, but why exclude pc players? Oh well, whatever.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
52zz
Tegucigalpa
 
Please wait while more information about 52zz is loaded.
Additional information about 52zz could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
hey now they put the pc bonus
Posted 4/18/11
now they put the pc bonus see right there.
Customer Avatar
supernintendoh
U.S.A
 
Please wait while more information about supernintendoh is loaded.
Additional information about supernintendoh could not be loaded.
No Bonus?
Posted 1/3/11
Yeah, that suck's, but thats what the extra $10 on the console gets you, is the xtra! Still getting the PC version, Superior Graphic's and more........nuff said.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for F.E.A.R. 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Fistofpain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game! The gameplay is fun. The only bad thing I have to say is there is no one online to play multiplayer with so that kinda sucks. Anyway the campaign is amazing great story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F.E.A.R. 3
FEAR never felt so great....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
xSxGhostWolfxSx
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Oh alma....your sons....will they ever learn? FEAR 3 is back and dear god is this game beautiful. The Graphics and sheer blood shed which you'd expect from FEAR are absolutely gorgeous. I've never enjoyed blowing someone away with a shotgun so much. The pure creepiness of the game also adds to it with the sound. I played this with the surround sound on my PC at 2 am, I was honestly sceptical about leaving my room till day light. The sound and music just drives your mind through a loop. Gameplay....that's my only issue. The aiming can take some getting used to, I found it rather sluggish at times when trying to aim compared to other shooters. Another words, I found it hard to aim. Other then that this game was great, the appeal is very long lasting. Online is fun. Definatly a buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
F.E.A.R. : Extraction Point Expansion Pack
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for F.E.A.R. 3
Best Fear... Graphics & Gameplay its Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played all fear games up to date and this one is totally the best one. The graphics look nice smooth and modern wish is a Huge Plus it no longer looks like a PS2 game this actually looks like F.E.A.R. on a AlienWare kinda graphics still nothing compared to Crysis or Battlefield but into its own franchise its the best they have done.
Cons: I have not finished the game yet but so far is a lot of fun just wish they had more weapons... oh yea and the story line is not so clear as of what is going on at the moment but of course have not beat the game.
Story does keep you interested. I like the fact that there are a good amount Scenes or movies to the game... and did i mention that you can play as 2 different characters on this game? yes you can!!!
Creepy for sure
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for F.E.A.R. 3
I pray!
Posted on:5/6/10
tomthebomb
FEAR 2 was a let down on PC, and unplayable on Console. Hopefully this one will rock like the first FEAR.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F.E.A.R. 3
Fear franchise is officially dead.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
RodZilla
Location: San Antonio, Teas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wow I remember when I first installed and played both Fear 1 and Fear 2, it pushed my computer to the extreme and awed me with it's graphics and sound. I remember loving every minute of the games and re-playing them several times over! Well don't expect the same when you install Fear 3. In fact don't expect really much.
Let's start with the sub-par graphics. I was able to play the game on maximum settings and it was nothing anywhere near impressive. The graphics were severely out-dated and were pathetic. Clearly this game was designed to be console compatible and so all the visual details that made this franchise a PC success were thrown to the wayside.
The sound was nothing new. There was the occasional cheesy howl or groan that apparently was supposed to be frightening, but actually made me laugh. Lame voice overs and repetitive music were the choice of the developers in this one. Once again, all of these effects were clearly made for a younger console crowd.
Lastly the re-playability. Yea, it doesn't exist. I read some crummy reviews prior to purchasing this game and they relayed how you can replay as another character, etc. Sure you can do that.. but on the same boring maps with the same boring out comes. The storyline is all over the place and nothing flowed coherently AT ALL. After I finished the game I deleted it and have no plans whatsoever to ever touch it again. I can't believe I paid full price for this garbage game and no wonder the price has plummeted so much and so quickly. Hardcore PC Gamers stay away FAR AWAY from this title! Leave it to the console kiddies! The Fear franchise is officially dead!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F.E.A.R. 3
Overall Sweetiest FPS game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Fear3CN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say, this is one of my favorite games ever. The thrills and horror in this game are unreal. It keeps you on the edge of your seat pretty much at all times. I would totally recommend this to any one looking for a thrill and intense FPS game. Keep up the good word FEAR.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F.E.A.R. 3
Can't Wait!
Posted on:5/7/10
Anonymous
I bought and played FEAR for 360 because it was about $10, and I loved it. Super creepy. Even before I finished it I bought FEAR 2, and played that after completing the first. It was still good, but not as good. I'm hoping this will be scarier than the second. It looks awesome.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F.E.A.R. 3
horror and FPS(challenge)
Posted on:3/9/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
this is a challenge when i saw the trailer i said it`s FPS and i said i will not buy this but after seeing the gameplay by curosity i said interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
BulletStorm
6.6 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andy72184
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Andy72184 is loaded.
Additional information about Andy72184 could not be loaded.
FUn game but
Posted 7/7/11
Multiplayer sucks hardly anyone is on it plus there's too many different ones to choose from and get's quite boring, just a nunch of call od duty zombie wannabe gameplays.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for F.E.A.R. 3
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
PrettyFox
Location: Alton, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to make a certain amount of characters. Ok. IT'S SEXY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fnkmaster
MA
 
Please wait while more information about fnkmaster is loaded.
Additional information about fnkmaster could not be loaded.
FAIL
Posted 6/26/11
I have played all of the other F.E.A.R games and loved the first 2 the best... On 3...While the game play is entertaining for a while, they totally didn't follow the original games. Why are we seeing point man from a third point of view? That was never in the others... They spent too much time on cinematic instead of putting it into game play, which made the game too short. I played it in less then 10 hours.. While the other games took a lot longer to play. There was barely any scary points with alma which were mostly replaced with BAD cut scenes that weren't scary at all.. The game looks way too different as far as graphics and I think they cheaped out in a few places... They totally got rid of the coolness of ALMA and how she plays with you... There was a serious lack of cool weapons... Like the ray gun that only left a skeleton after use from the first one... seemed to be only one special weapon and it was a stupid laser that catches people on fire... Not very original... On a final note... ONE BOSS? and it was extremely easy... I didn't even have to move point mans position once... And then another BAD cut scene to end it... Might have been an ok game if it wasn't related to the original. If your new to FEAR and this is the first one you played. You might think it's cool. But go play the first one first. Please don't make another FEAR game unless you bring back what made it good to start with! THANKS WB!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for F.E.A.R. 3
Incredible game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
wakus
Location: Effingham, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has come a long way since the first version. Absolutly awesome. I prefer the pc version over the console, because the graphics are soo much better, and controls are easier. I believe this is the most difficult version of them all which makes it more challenging. This is a must buy for shooter games. I give it a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for F.E.A.R. 3
Hope it's not a fail
Posted on:4/17/10
Techfreak313
I played FEAR 2 on the xbox360 and couldn't stand it. It had moments where you get freaked out but the gameplay was boring. I hope this one is better.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zgmfx11a
Fredonia,KY
 
Please wait while more information about zgmfx11a is loaded.
Additional information about zgmfx11a could not be loaded.
the original f.e.a.r. pc game
Posted 1/24/11
i have the platnum edition f.e.a.r. pc game and i love it but for thous that don't know f.e.a.r. was actualy made by and brace your selfs the one and only returning champ vavindi games wb entertainment and searia entertainment as well as monilth productions and timegate studios but enugh of that i can't wait to play f.e.a.r.2 and F3AR sadly i just havent had enugh time on my hands or money to play f.e.a.r.2 and i hope to grab that up as well as F3AR it would be so cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)